124 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion thread V11, The Darth Vader troops !

Agito666
post Sep 19 2011, 08:18 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Sep 19 2011, 03:26 AM)
Can you guys notice the "kind" of emitting highlight on the lady? How to create such highlight in PS?

hmm is that make surrounding darker so the lady looks like glow? hmm.gif

if in tech side ar...for me cheapsteak i use...
1) add a new layer
2) set layer to multiply / darker
3) fill the layer with grey (or black, then set opacity lower)
4) use eraser with most blur edge setting in brush setting erase it. unsure.gif tongue.gif
ifer
post Sep 19 2011, 09:42 AM

4,637 posts

i hope this is allowed.

nikon centre kuala lumpur is looking for someone to join the team that runs the nikon club malaysia. a website club that is organised by nikon centre kuala lumpur. they are looking for someone who knows a bit of design and of course have an interest in photography. plus good BM. please PM me if you are interested.

thank you very much.
KIEN18
post Sep 19 2011, 10:10 AM

176 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Sep 18 2011, 11:46 PM)

Lion dance? They still allow open burning?
I took this at Betong last Friday...
for praying section... smile.gif
ikki9394
post Sep 19 2011, 10:14 AM

NexT
582 posts

Does any1 know how much is the market price for a brand new Nikon 24-70mm f/2.8 now?

This post has been edited by ikki9394: Sep 19 2011, 10:14 AM
lwliam
post Sep 19 2011, 10:38 AM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

Can you guys notice the "kind" of emitting highlight on the lady? How to create such highlight in PS?

It looks like a lousy PP job to me. But easily done with a curves layer and a soft edged brush to mask out the unwanted parts.
sidewinderz
post Sep 19 2011, 10:49 AM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

QUOTE(ikki9394 @ Sep 19 2011, 10:14 AM)
Does any1 know how much is the market price for a brand new Nikon 24-70mm f/2.8 now?
price is around rm5.8k...great lens..using 1 now.. =)
ikki9394
post Sep 19 2011, 10:59 AM

NexT
582 posts

QUOTE(sidewinderz @ Sep 19 2011, 10:49 AM)
price is around rm5.8k...great lens..using 1 now.. =)
5.8k? How bout after nego price?
TS0168257061
post Sep 19 2011, 11:09 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(ikki9394 @ Sep 19 2011, 10:59 AM)
5.8k? How bout after nego price?
Not too sure which shop but 5800 is quite geneal price laugh.gif

Agito666
post Sep 19 2011, 11:11 AM

11,861 posts

wa 5.8k...is almost like half of the ten thousand ringgits shocking.gif

ikki9394
post Sep 19 2011, 11:17 AM

NexT
582 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Sep 19 2011, 11:09 AM)
Not too sure which shop but 5800 is quite geneal price  laugh.gif
I buy from Aust then come back Malaysia sell 5.6k ^^
celciuz
post Sep 19 2011, 12:01 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Sep 18 2011, 11:46 PM)
Bad analogy lah that one. I would say neither because both are overpriced for what they are.
Haha, main point was to compare different line up of different generation. So in your opinion, which Nikon DSLR body is correctly priced for what they are?

The background should be another layer of the same image with different exposure, then masked and brushed out the subject.

QUOTE(lwliam @ Sep 19 2011, 10:38 AM)
It looks like a lousy PP job to me. But easily done with a curves layer and a soft edged brush to mask out the unwanted parts.
5 mins job on the masking maybe, or this was the intended output of the person behind the camera.

QUOTE(ikki9394 @ Sep 19 2011, 11:17 AM)
I buy from Aust then come back Malaysia sell 5.6k ^^
Nikon lens is cheaper in Aus?
ikki9394
post Sep 19 2011, 12:06 PM

NexT
582 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 19 2011, 12:01 PM)
Nikon lens is cheaper in Aus?
It isnt... But grey import will be about 5250 in RM.
Is grey import popular in malaysia? Or ppl just buy locally?
jchue73
post Sep 19 2011, 12:07 PM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 19 2011, 12:01 PM)
Haha, main point was to compare different line up of different generation. So in your opinion, which Nikon DSLR body is correctly priced for what they are?
Sorry, I was referring to the Honda models being bad example and overpriced for what they are.
celciuz
post Sep 19 2011, 12:10 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(ikki9394 @ Sep 19 2011, 12:06 PM)
It isnt... But grey import will be about 5250 in RM.
Is grey import popular in malaysia? Or ppl just buy locally?
AFAIK, Nikon lens has international warranty. But question now is does Nikon Malaysia honor that? If yes then definitely will be buying from overseas. Last time I checked Australia's price isn't that good sad.gif, where did you check? More specifically which shop?

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Sep 19 2011, 12:07 PM)
Sorry, I was referring to the Honda models being bad example and overpriced for what they are.
I see.
ikki9394
post Sep 19 2011, 12:13 PM

NexT
582 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 19 2011, 12:10 PM)
AFAIK, Nikon lens has international warranty. But question now is does Nikon Malaysia honor that? If yes then definitely will be buying from overseas. Last time I checked Australia's price isn't that good sad.gif, where did you check? More specifically which shop?
I see.
http://www.dwidigitalcameras.com.au/store/...?idProduct=1917
http://www.t-dimension.com/revamp/lenses-c...ens-f2-8g-p-388

Both from HK. Not sure if they ship to Malaysia tho. What is the threshold for importing in Malaysia custom for Camera and lenses btw?
celciuz
post Sep 19 2011, 12:16 PM

14,037 posts

Oh, HK is known with good pricing for Nikon stuffs especially. I thought you were saying Australia ._.
ikki9394
post Sep 19 2011, 12:19 PM

NexT
582 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 19 2011, 12:16 PM)
Oh, HK is known with good pricing for Nikon stuffs especially. I thought you were saying Australia ._.
I mentioned "grey import" bro laugh.gif
aaronlim
post Sep 19 2011, 12:24 PM

103 posts

I'm looking for a camera.. DSLR beginner actually and have a budget of RM2.5k

Got my eyes on Nikon D5100 w Kit. Hope to get recommendation on best price.

So far I managed to find Nikon D5100 (KIT) FREE 8GB + BAG for RM2,409. okay?
the Kit is 18-55mm lens.

Any suggestion.

Thanks in advanced.

This post has been edited by aaronlim: Sep 19 2011, 12:26 PM
sokdotcom
post Sep 19 2011, 12:27 PM

sokdotcom
1,122 posts

J One Camera can get better price than that.

I got mine D5100 with kit lens and 35mm f1.8.

8GB and Bag is standard.
aaronlim
post Sep 19 2011, 01:04 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(sokdotcom @ Sep 19 2011, 12:27 PM)
J One Camera can get better price than that.

I got mine D5100 with kit lens and 35mm f1.8.

8GB and Bag is standard.
thanks bro.

so far how's the camera?

124 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Top

0.0263sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:33 AM