planned to get Nikon D3100 since im not that pro. is it worth?
the cheapest i an find is around AUD$560 (im staying in melbourne). normal price?
Photography The Official Nikon Discussion thread V11, The Darth Vader troops !
Aug 20 2011, 09:21 PM
13,790 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: stress & confuse world |
planned to get Nikon D3100 since im not that pro. is it worth?
the cheapest i an find is around AUD$560 (im staying in melbourne). normal price? |
Aug 29 2011, 07:16 PM
im in torn between d3100 and 550D :/
Aug 29 2011, 08:08 PM
QUOTE(0168257061 @ Aug 29 2011, 09:49 PM) it's a tie and 550D slightly better than d3100 but d3100 is cheaper :/ |
Aug 30 2011, 10:43 AM
QUOTE(0168257061 @ Aug 29 2011, 11:42 PM) where got tie ? because i prefer Nikon? and is cheaper? but 550D pulling my leg.u see the ISO and LCD reso different already. why get d3100 later you want to use non-motor AF lens also cant get 2nd hand D90 lah QUOTE(ieR @ Aug 30 2011, 01:54 AM) 3100 better in image quality~ i wish too but i don plan to spend so much on the camerabut for future proof, 3100 lack of a lot space to improve. reconsider D7000 or A580 or A35 or 600D |
Aug 30 2011, 10:54 AM
Aug 30 2011, 01:44 PM
QUOTE(celciuz @ Aug 30 2011, 02:34 PM) Mainly because using the 550D will allow you to buy the cheap 50mm f/1.8 and able to AF. Where else on a D3100, you can mount the 50mm f/1.8D, but it won't AF. You need to spend 2x more for the f/1.8G then it will focus. alright fair enoughAdvantage of Canon system is, all their lens (or at least the newer ones) comes with AF motor build inside. Where else Nikkor older lens don't (50mm f/1.8D for example), thus you need to rely on screw drive AF motor on the body itself. QUOTE(lwliam @ Aug 30 2011, 02:57 PM) for now,yesQUOTE(Agito666 @ Aug 30 2011, 03:01 PM) err and shutter drag it longer too XD compact? sick of it(for some reason).so can let the "firework" leave the "longer mark" there... duno the iso setting, i guess need set lower to make the noise to minimum, and make the firework standout too. well i never shot firework before haha. forget ask my friend the setting about that. you sure you wan DSLR only? go for other camera system? like compact?? |
Sep 5 2011, 04:08 PM
gonna place my order for nikon d5100 tonight.
where can i get cheap sandisk sdhc 16gb or 32gb class 10? |
Sep 5 2011, 05:13 PM
just placed my order for D5100 around RM2200
now seeking for memory card. is there any difference between sandisk ultra and ultra II? they both have a same speed |
Sep 9 2011, 08:07 PM
officially D5100 user as well..cant wait to be delivered on next monday so i went to pick up the package from fedex
i heard my friend said i need lens filter so there will be no dust coming in. is it true? |
Sep 10 2011, 12:57 PM
my first attempt
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Sep 10 2011, 01:18 PM
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Sep 10 2011, 03:12 PM) OT: to be honest, is quite full or enough. at first, it looks small portion for me but it's quite filling when i finished it. 4 hours past and im still not yet hungry not bad what, but another question, does this thing can fill your stomach? how much price for that food? looks i will hungry back after 1 hour. more and more addicted to my d5100 especially the image quality.. now awaiting sandisk 16gb class 10 to be delivered and hunting for Crumpler 5MDH bag |
Sep 10 2011, 01:25 PM
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Sep 10 2011, 03:21 PM) got volume of 3 packs of maggie ? need to start "RTFM"(Unix language) to know more the settings especially ISO and exposure..crumpler bag... beside go to SG, where else can get with fair price...thinking wan get as well... wan look something like sling bag or looks not like camera bag at all to camouflage anyway shoot more with yer D5100. is there any lens that good for taking food picture? looking below RM600 EDIT: i will be getting this http://www.aliexpress.com/store/800061/210...ra-Bag-RED.html it's not genuine but the RRP for this is $AUD120. so the fake one will do for me This post has been edited by hihihehe: Sep 10 2011, 01:26 PM |
Sep 10 2011, 01:30 PM
Sep 10 2011, 03:04 PM
btw, d5100 body easy to get scratch? i worried my fingernails will scratch the body
Sep 10 2011, 09:14 PM
Sep 10 2011, 09:25 PM
Sep 11 2011, 03:55 PM
just a curious question
do you guys actually keep adjust the setting when you trying to take the picture(friend/family/etc picture) on the go? or you guys know what is the setting to be used and ur friend no need to wait so long for a picture? |
Sep 11 2011, 04:27 PM
QUOTE(geekster129 @ Sep 11 2011, 06:12 PM) For me, depends on lighting. looks like u used to this practicing.. If outdoor, I would use A mode and fix the aperture and ISO (200 for a nice sunny day/maybe ISO 400 to have one extra stop of light when overcast), minor tweaking on the eV. Shoot one to test exposure then, a.k.a chimping. If indoor, bump ISO to 640, fire flash and goes on M mode, fix SS to a "safe level" depending on the focal length and the situation. If too many movement and demands a higher SS, would bump ISO higher and then do noise reduction during PP process. that's why i wondering how to take nice picture(test every setting until i'm satisfied with it) without letting people waiting for me. |
Sep 11 2011, 04:40 PM
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Sep 11 2011, 06:36 PM) have to test one XD i tried my friend's Canon 550D before and it looks crispy and sharp in LCD but when view it from computer, the color washed out...and ya... d5100 got nicer lcd mah... you go try D70s LCD it is more suffer if you checking the shot is sharp or not. |
Sep 11 2011, 09:26 PM
testing video recording and it always show video recording interrupted. is it because of sd card too slow?
| Change to: | 0.0881sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:07 PM |