126 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Progress Pics V4

hoxy
post Jul 22 2011, 08:03 PM

1,015 posts

QUOTE(jackwylde @ Jul 20 2011, 01:00 AM)
hye sifus!
after my usual sets of 70-80-90kgs deadlift,
i used straps starting from 80kg because my grip gave out on me.
i tried to deadlift 100kgs. managed to get 3 reps

i know this is light weight to most of you tongue.gif

somehow i feel my form is not that good when i`m going heavy.
so here is the video.
my friend didn't hear me when i said to record from the side doh.gif

so, if u guys could spot my mistakes in this video, please correct me alright. notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

p/s sorry for my lil bit of grunting. I really am tired after 4 sets of my usual weight. sweat.gif
Looks like the weight is nowhere your true 1RM. Good job anyway. In term of breathing, I do it differently from you. I hold my breath from start to finish.

A jump of 20kg by virtue of lifting with strap (possibly even more!). Be careful of progressing too fast in short period of time. Lift heavy, lift safe! Good job!
Kaffatsum
post Jul 22 2011, 08:39 PM

599 posts

QUOTE(jackwylde @ Jul 20 2011, 01:00 AM)
hye sifus!
after my usual sets of 70-80-90kgs deadlift,
i used straps starting from 80kg because my grip gave out on me.
i tried to deadlift 100kgs. managed to get 3 reps

i know this is light weight to most of you tongue.gif

somehow i feel my form is not that good when i`m going heavy.
so here is the video.
my friend didn't hear me when i said to record from the side doh.gif

so, if u guys could spot my mistakes in this video, please correct me alright. notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

p/s sorry for my lil bit of grunting. I really am tired after 4 sets of my usual weight. sweat.gif
Stop using straps. Unless you have seperate day for grip work. Itll improve your grip strength. Go mixed grip if you need to. Otherwise go palm-facing-you.
It looks to me your ass/hips are going up too fast. I have the same problem. Lean back before you pull. A different angle would be nice to confirm this.
Also stop looking at yourself in the mirror. I read somewhere itll help align your back if you imaging wearing a cap backwards and pushing it into your neck.
BUT what do i know, im just a kid tongue.gifP
hoxy
post Jul 22 2011, 09:43 PM

1,015 posts

I have the same problem too. Hip going up too fast during the initial phase... sigh~
jackwylde
post Jul 22 2011, 10:28 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(hoxy @ Jul 22 2011, 08:03 PM)
Looks like the weight is nowhere your true 1RM. Good job anyway. In term of breathing, I do it differently from you. I hold my breath from start to finish.

A jump of 20kg by virtue of lifting with strap (possibly even more!). Be careful of progressing too fast in short period of time. Lift heavy, lift safe! Good job!
thanx. but i dont really want to push on 1RM. scared i might screw something up. sweat.gif
i did that just to try. tongue.gif
i do think i can go heavier. that was after 4-5 sets of my usual 8-10 reps deadlifts sweat.gif

QUOTE(Kaffatsum)
Stop using straps. Unless you have seperate day for grip work. Itll improve your grip strength. Go mixed grip if you need to. Otherwise go palm-facing-you.
It looks to me your ass/hips are going up too fast. I have the same problem. Lean back before you pull. A different angle would be nice to confirm this.
Also stop looking at yourself in the mirror. I read somewhere itll help align your back if you imaging wearing a cap backwards and pushing it into your neck.
BUT what do i know, im just a kid tongue.gifP

first, both palm facing me ( no straps). as i go heavier the next sets, alternate grips ( no straps ),
lastly, at the point at my grip can't even hold for more than 3 reps, i start to use straps. so i guess i still trains my grip work this way right?

funny that day i didn wear cap. i always wear a cap to gym! lol. i`ll try the backward cap tips. thanx! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by jackwylde: Jul 22 2011, 10:28 PM
yeeck
post Jul 23 2011, 12:14 AM

3,572 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Jul 20 2011, 06:58 AM)
Heh... that shit made me lost 12 kilos in 1.5 months.
Dang...I wish I could gain 12 kilos in 1.5 months.
darklight79
post Jul 23 2011, 10:52 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

To those who ask how I cut, it's nothing special. I've been bulking or culking so long I'm just piss bored and want to try pure cutting for a bit but the weird thing is my strength levels are still the same albeit with a slight loss in stamina in terms of reps. I don't diet, in fact most of you guys have a lot more stricter meals than me. I still eat curry and sambal stuff occasionally for lunch, the only change is some cardio for 15-20 mins tops PWO. I think Kmaru, John91 or Dan would be in a better position to advise you on cutting because those guys are naturally ripped.

Here's a pic, nothing spectacular but my waist shrunk from 34 inches to 30.5 inches.

This post has been edited by darklight79: Jul 23 2011, 10:54 AM
ijnek
post Jul 23 2011, 02:16 PM

566 posts

WOW

u look good biggrin.gif

i'm thinkin of tryin out the fasting method early mornin after i wake up
i normally do cosgrove complex to try to cut
it will b abt 4.45am...i start my day early
after the workout get a cup of HL milk+protein blend and thinkin of also washin down a small tin of tuna in plain water

any comment?
kurtkob78
post Jul 23 2011, 03:48 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

go go darklight. cut to shred .. !!!@1
darklight79
post Jul 23 2011, 07:45 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

Nom nom. My cheat lunch at Marche:-

Cheat meal at Marche.
1. Chicken pasta with cream sauce and sauteed mushrooms and eggplant.
2. Two grilled chicken breasts, one foot long chicken sausage and a mashed potato
3. One salmon steak and mashed potato.

Couldn't finish the second mashed potato. =(
alexooi17
post Jul 23 2011, 09:42 PM

569 posts

bro darklight looks very good..wish i could be like that xD ..and have randy orton physical in the end..journey2..
alber7
post Jul 24 2011, 12:35 AM

173 posts

-removed-

This post has been edited by A|bert: Jul 24 2011, 12:42 AM
darklight79
post Jul 24 2011, 02:00 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(alexooi17 @ Jul 23 2011, 09:42 PM)
bro darklight looks very good..wish i could be like that xD ..and have randy orton physical in the end..journey2..
There are guys here who are insanely ripped like I said earlier. John91, Dan, Kmaru (if he's in contest prep). I'm just doing this for fun. Not too experiencing in cutting, just a trial by error thingie. I love my cheat days too much to diet thoroughly.
richardho
post Jul 24 2011, 10:31 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Jul 23 2011, 07:45 PM)

Cheat meal at Marche.
2. Two grilled chicken breasts, one foot long chicken sausage and a mashed potato

wow! bro darklight, u can really eat all of those at 1 go???
i think i eat half of what u ate i already start to feel wanna vomit smile.gif
hoxy
post Jul 24 2011, 12:15 PM

1,015 posts

Goal: To be functionally strong, so strong you dont want to mess with me (even though you are so much larger than me)

Anyway, here me again demonstrating how tough a bodyweight exercise can be.

Neck bridge (not for the weak heart)!

[attachmentid=2347270]

Achieved! Now this is how we exercise our neck muscle, proper! thumbup.gif
-Dan
post Jul 24 2011, 12:32 PM

4,382 posts

Holy shit bro, that's some freaky insane shit right there. thumbup.gif
registryeditor
post Jul 24 2011, 12:34 PM

Internets Super Heroes HAGAGA
1,520 posts

for some reason i have some goddamn high respect to guys who are insanely strong. All my years training i have came across mofos who train heavier than me with perfect form but weigh less than half my weight. RESPECT!
ijnek
post Jul 24 2011, 02:02 PM

566 posts

wicked hoxy!!!

i jus like liftin...not that i'm good at it, but i detest runnin...
dark seems to hv made it good with his cuttin routine yet maintain a diet which allows 1 to eat more freely.
the diet seems to suit me, as i treasure my meal times with my family, jus on weekends, and i eat outside regularly...at least i try to eat as clean as possible...

hoxy
post Jul 24 2011, 06:09 PM

1,015 posts

Thanks guys! Bodyweight exercise can look real cool, I'm hoping to conquer more advance move in the future. I am very happy to be very involve in both bodyweight and weight lifting way of exercising... glad to be on both fence of method in order to get strong.

I always appreciate the complements, it really meant a lot. To be honest, you all can do it also. Lets keep working out, and enjoy the journey along the way~ smile.gif

Ice BabY
post Jul 24 2011, 07:35 PM

769 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Jul 23 2011, 07:45 PM)

Cheat meal at Marche.

U're very very rich.. o.O
KJxSolar
post Jul 24 2011, 10:16 PM

79 posts

not a very formidable change cry.gif but its just 2 and half weeks training...and rather poor diet
can see abit 6 packs haha
will up my intake of protien from tmr onwards

This post has been edited by KJxSolar: Jul 24 2011, 10:20 PM

126 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0343sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:50 PM