Credit Cards HSBC Credit Cards, Discuss about your HSBC CC
jimbet1337
Jun 17 2012, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 17 2012, 02:11 PM) Yes, it is normal when you swiped at the petrol kiosk. They will 'hold' RM200 first (or other amount depending on petrol stations/banks) before posting the actual amount to your account. Ok thank you. That was just scary. Hehe. "Hold" for how long? Any idea when the actual amount is going to be reflected to my account?
Human Nature
Jun 17 2012, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Jun 17 2012, 02:15 PM) Ok thank you. That was just scary. Hehe. "Hold" for how long? Any idea when the actual amount is going to be reflected to my account? Depends on when the petrol station posted or reported the transaction. Usually just the next day for me
jimbet1337
Jun 17 2012, 02:32 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 17 2012, 02:16 PM) Depends on when the petrol station posted or reported the transaction. Usually just the next day for me  Great. Thanks man
NINJIAO
Jun 18 2012, 02:16 PM

Uhh just got my Hsbc CC. Does the cash back only applicable for amanah cards or all??
Seems like i can't find anything about it for other CC.
I don't even know what should i do with the card. I don't use credit cards. Lulz. I never even step my foot on any of those F&B promotions.
The x5 reward point in participant outlet got any terms like minimum spending how much only give the points? eg. if i spend RM10 i get 50 points in any shop at mid valley? mcD n newspaper stand included?
Catherine CKI
Jun 19 2012, 11:09 AM
I'm swiping RM 1,600 using my HSBC Amanah on end May and send SMS to register their i-Flixi Payment plan. They replied me sms that my RM 1,600 spend has successfully converted to Flixi Plan but the coming June statement does not show it is being converted!! Im been calling to CS since last week and keep following up every 3 days until now still no feedback!!
Anyone encounter this problem before? Thanks~~
Vestor
Jun 19 2012, 09:17 PM
QUOTE(Catherine CKI @ Jun 19 2012, 11:09 AM) Hi, I'm swiping RM 1,600 using my HSBC Amanah on end May and send SMS to register their i-Flixi Payment plan. They replied me sms that my RM 1,600 spend has successfully converted to Flixi Plan but the coming June statement does not show it is being converted!! Im been calling to CS since last week and keep following up every 3 days until now still no feedback!! Anyone encounter this problem before? Thanks~~ Hi, just a side track question, what is i-Flixi Payment plan? Is it a kind of installment payment scheme?
olak329
Jun 22 2012, 03:58 PM

QUOTE(Catherine CKI @ Jun 19 2012, 11:09 AM) Hi, I'm swiping RM 1,600 using my HSBC Amanah on end May and send SMS to register their i-Flixi Payment plan. They replied me sms that my RM 1,600 spend has successfully converted to Flixi Plan but the coming June statement does not show it is being converted!! Im been calling to CS since last week and keep following up every 3 days until now still no feedback!! Anyone encounter this problem before? Thanks~~ I had. Jusy call CS to reinstate. Happen to me when i overpay cc balance, it cancel my installment. You had To call CS to revert back to installment.
Catherine CKI
Jun 24 2012, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(Vestor @ Jun 19 2012, 09:17 PM) Hi, just a side track question, what is i-Flixi Payment plan? Is it a kind of installment payment scheme? Ya, is a 0% interest installment payment scheme.
maxweber
Jun 25 2012, 11:03 PM
QUOTE(Vestor @ Jun 19 2012, 09:17 PM) Hi, just a side track question, what is i-Flixi Payment plan? Is it a kind of installment payment scheme? Hi, i believe the actual term is Flexi Payment and always remember there are two types payment plan- one u apply under merchant & the other u apply directly from the bank If possible, ask the merchant or shop whether they got 0% installment for HSBC card. If they have then u can avoid having to subscribe for HSBC plan where it got upfront fees. If not, then call or send sms (more easy) to HSBC where they got two plans but bear in mind it got one-time upfront interest. 3% for 10months and 5% for 20months.
Vestor
Jun 25 2012, 11:07 PM
I applied for HSBC VS and was charged RM50 for annual fee. Can I get this waived?
MilesAndMore
Jun 26 2012, 12:55 AM
QUOTE(Vestor @ Jun 25 2012, 11:07 PM) I applied for HSBC VS and was charged RM50 for annual fee. Can I get this waived? That is not annual fee but credit card service tax which is paid to the government. If you applied for this card under certain promotion, then you probably are eligible for some free cash from HSBC to help you to pay for the first year's credit card service tax. Do mind that you are fully liable for the credit card service tax from the second year onwards and don't expect HSBC to waive the credit card service for you because they won't.
hye
Jun 26 2012, 02:54 AM
White Tiger
I would like to mention (possibly) a fraud by HSBC agents which occured during the recent Gas Conference in Malaysia. Unsuspecting customers (who were after free gifts) were asked to signed up for the cards which they could cancel with zero charge if they didn't like the card upon approval.
Of course we all know that the RM50 GST were payable the moment the cards were approved. To make matters worse, some of the greedy customers signed up for 2 cards and the bank refused cancellation of the cards unless both cards have been delivered and accepted by the customer + over the phone cancellation is not accepted.
I'm appalled that HSBC Malaysia has now stooped to such a seedy tactic to grow their customer base. If anyone here came across similar incidents, please do not hesitate to report such cases to HSBC Malaysia and BNM for further action.
This post has been edited by hye: Jun 26 2012, 02:57 AM
TSGen-X
Jun 26 2012, 07:49 AM
Lifetime LYN Member
QUOTE(hye @ Jun 26 2012, 02:54 AM) I would like to mention (possibly) a fraud by HSBC agents which occured during the recent Gas Conference in Malaysia. Unsuspecting customers (who were after free gifts) were asked to signed up for the cards which they could cancel with zero charge if they didn't like the card upon approval. Of course we all know that the RM50 GST were payable the moment the cards were approved. To make matters worse, some of the greedy customers signed up for 2 cards and the bank refused cancellation of the cards unless both cards have been delivered and accepted by the customer + over the phone cancellation is not accepted. I'm appalled that HSBC Malaysia has now stooped to such a seedy tactic to grow their customer base. If anyone here came across similar incidents, please do not hesitate to report such cases to HSBC Malaysia and BNM for further action. haha, those greedy customers deserve it (pay GST). As for cancellation of the card, well, since the "customer" did sign up and request for the card (as such deemed to have read and agreed to the terms and conditions), I guess they have to wait for the card to be in the system (delivered) before any cancellation can be done.
Joy~
Jun 29 2012, 08:36 AM
QUOTE(strynch @ Jun 17 2012, 12:02 AM) Hi guys, I've been using Visa Gold for the past 6 years. I clear every transaction using Internet Banking. Applied Mpower Plat card 2 weeks ago & I received it yesterday. I activated it straight away via phone. Thing is though, when I log on to internet banking, the Mpower Plat account is not visible. Is there any extra steps to be done? For ur application of MPower Plat card, u got the RM150 cashback? besides this, anything else? the other day I was approached by the HSBC agent and he said can get the Shanghai trip voucher + RM150 cashback now...5 star hotel+food for XX days for free....I didnt sign up bcos it seem like too good to be true
gerrardling
Jun 29 2012, 09:53 AM
QUOTE(Joy~ @ Jun 29 2012, 08:36 AM) For ur application of MPower Plat card, u got the RM150 cashback? besides this, anything else? the other day I was approached by the HSBC agent and he said can get the Shanghai trip voucher + RM150 cashback now...5 star hotel+food for XX days for free....I didnt sign up bcos it seem like too good to be true  haha... dream on. Agent nowadays will say anything including false promise just to persuade you to sign up the card
TSGen-X
Jun 29 2012, 10:18 AM
Lifetime LYN Member
QUOTE(Joy~ @ Jun 29 2012, 08:36 AM) For ur application of MPower Plat card, u got the RM150 cashback? What RM150 cash back  Go read the terms and conditions also can have a headache. And if I read correctly, looks like new card members who sign up from now until 30 June won't qualify for the RM150 at all.
den
Jul 13 2012, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jun 29 2012, 10:18 AM) What RM150 cash back  Go read the terms and conditions also can have a headache. And if I read correctly, looks like new card members who sign up from now until 30 June won't qualify for the RM150 at all. This is what I found in terms and condition Apply for a Primary or Supplementary Participating HSBC Amanah Credit Card‐i listed above during the Programme Period which must be approved by HSBC Amanah on or before 30th June 2012 (“Eligible Cardholders”); and anyway, i heard that GST for HSBC will only be charged after activation. i had verified again with customer service not sure if all these sources are incorrect. but then i saw a statement in this forum "Of course we all know that the RM50 GST were payable the moment the cards were approved" This post has been edited by den: Jul 13 2012, 02:50 PM
fly126
Jul 22 2012, 02:11 AM
I just got cash-back credit to my account from my HSBC Amanah Plat. (Great Gift Away Cash Back Promotion) How much ? $6.73 only .. kedekut ...lah HSBC
ronnie
Jul 22 2012, 02:14 AM
QUOTE(fly126 @ Jul 22 2012, 02:11 AM) I just got cash-back credit to my account from my HSBC Amanah Plat. (Great Gift Away Cash Back Promotion) How much ? $6.73 only .. kedekut ...lah HSBC  HSBC is "kedekut" bank in the first place....
MugenK20A
Jul 24 2012, 12:21 PM
U want more then u have to swipe ur card more.