Credit Cards HSBC Credit Cards, Discuss about your HSBC CC

MilesAndMore
post Jul 27 2012, 09:09 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jul 27 2012, 08:26 AM)
Bro, I see you still keeping your Premier WMC. By the second billing cycle if still not reflected in the Statement better call HSBC.
Yeah, haven't received my statement for this month yet.

By the way, I only keep this card due to its Agoda 7% promotion, and of course for some other promotions in HK as well. Understand the MBB VISA and MC 6% Agoda promotion is pretty much year-round too since they have extended it twice but I did the calculations and I still get to save more with this card biggrin.gif

TSGen-X
post Jul 27 2012, 12:04 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jul 27 2012, 09:09 AM)
Yeah, haven't received my statement for this month yet.

By the way, I only keep this card due to its Agoda 7% promotion, and of course for some other promotions in HK as well. Understand the MBB VISA and MC 6% Agoda promotion is pretty much year-round too since they have extended it twice but I did the calculations and I still get to save more with this card   biggrin.gif
Last year, I also saved some money thanks to you sharing and teaching me to use my HSBC VS credit card to book with agoda.com thumbup.gif notworthy.gif

But now book rooms with agoda using the MBB VI to earn 5X TP and get 6% discount.

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Jul 27 2012, 12:05 PM
MilesAndMore
post Jul 27 2012, 04:27 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jul 27 2012, 12:04 PM)
Last year, I also saved some money thanks to you sharing and teaching me to use my HSBC VS credit card to book with agoda.com  thumbup.gif  notworthy.gif

But now book rooms with agoda using the MBB VI to earn 5X TP and get 6% discount.
Yeah, 5x TP + 6% = about 8.5%!!! Too bad I don't have the MBB VI and neither am I qualified for it cry.gif

By the way bro, I received my HSBC credit card statement just now and I got a few more hundred of bonus points credited into my account. I did not use my HSBC MC last month. So I suppose the bonus points came from the Mid-Valley transactions back in middle of June biggrin.gif

david_kiat
post Jul 27 2012, 10:55 PM

257 posts

Just signed up for Amanah Card. Agent said the 8% now applies to all amounts spent on weekend. and RM150 is guarantee upon 3 swipes in 60 days.

Upon checking the discussion here, I have called her to confirm the same and she promised to send the latest promotion flyer for the above by Monday.

If it is not true, is it possible for me to cancel immediately now before its approval?
Human Nature
post Jul 27 2012, 11:07 PM

- student of human nature -
26,532 posts

QUOTE(david_kiat @ Jul 27 2012, 10:55 PM)
Just signed up for Amanah Card. Agent said the 8% now applies to all amounts spent on weekend. and RM150 is guarantee upon 3 swipes in 60 days.

Upon checking the discussion here, I have called her to confirm the same and she promised to send the latest promotion flyer for the above by Monday.

If it is not true, is it possible for me to cancel immediately now before its approval?
Yes, as long as it is still being proceed and not yet approved, you can cancel your aplication. Be fast though. Advisable to have black and white as proof.
TSGen-X
post Jul 28 2012, 12:51 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(david_kiat @ Jul 27 2012, 10:55 PM)

Wow, above two promotions really good. How come not in their website.

Bro, next time before you sign up for any card, better you see the offer in writing instead of believing what agent says. If she don't sent you the flyer then what happens? You already signed on the dotted line. Why don't you call HSBC CS to confirm if above is true and take down the person's name and time of your call for your records.

IF 8% for all amount on weekend, this Thread is going to V8 faster that current MBB 2 Cards V5.

Anyway, you may want to read my article on HSBC Amanah MPower Platinum i review
maru
post Jul 28 2012, 01:12 AM

1,191 posts

8% only applicable when ur outstanding or spending in the particular month 3k above.....for less than 1.5k only 5%

the 8% only applicable for dining, groceries n petrol

david_kiat
post Jul 28 2012, 12:50 PM

257 posts

Contacted the CS. They said as per the website, which is RM1.5 below only entitled to 2% cash back and not aware of any upcoming promotion.

Also sms-ed the agent to cancel my application and not to submit. Not sure whether she will do so.
den
post Jul 28 2012, 01:18 PM

Plebeian
1,643 posts

Even if they submitted also you can still cancel it after approval.

I just called in to cancel my Amanah Platinum + Gold, eventhough the agent called me to wait for 3 months for auto-cancellation.
TSGen-X
post Jul 28 2012, 02:29 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

After I signed up for online account, automatically I stopped receiving paper statement and sometimes I forget to make payment doh.gif Today I received an SMS telling me what is my available CL, which is good. I can't remember most of the time what card and when I use for my transactions, so with the sms I don't have to log on to HSBC to see if I have Outstanding Balance or payment Due smile.gif
SUSMNet
post Jul 28 2012, 02:40 PM

11,954 posts

need to deposit how much $$ in FD to get HSBC Visa Signature?
den
post Jul 28 2012, 02:53 PM

Plebeian
1,643 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jul 28 2012, 02:29 PM)
After I signed up for online account, automatically I stopped receiving paper statement and sometimes I forget to make payment  doh.gif Today I received an SMS telling me what is my available CL, which is good. I can't remember most of the time what card and when I use for my transactions, so with the sms I don't have to log on to HSBC to see if I have Outstanding Balance or payment Due  smile.gif
I have always get those notification (how much due) for my Citibank PM biggrin.gif
TSGen-X
post Jul 28 2012, 03:16 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(den @ Jul 28 2012, 02:53 PM)
I have always get those notification (how much due) for my Citibank PM  biggrin.gif
Yah, for Citibank banking we can select via online what SMS we want to receive and even the frequency e.g. weekly.
akelvin
post Jul 28 2012, 11:38 PM

66 posts

It is untrue. I was approached by an agent at MV today and he told me the same thing. I lodged a complaint to HSBC.
den
post Jul 29 2012, 07:44 AM

Plebeian
1,643 posts

QUOTE(akelvin @ Jul 28 2012, 11:38 PM)
It is untrue. I was approached by an agent at MV today and he told me the same thing. I lodged a complaint to HSBC.
which is untrue?
solarwing
post Jul 29 2012, 06:31 PM

aR u LoOkInG fOr mE ?""
1,202 posts

My friend also applied the HSBC CC today, the agent force to get the 2 card(Platinum & gold) then only eligible for cash rebate Rm 150 plus 8% cash back speding through weekdays & weekend.
Feel like cheated by the agent..sigh..
maru
post Jul 29 2012, 07:15 PM

1,191 posts

well....u cant say they really cheat u 100%

memang 8% cash back on weekend....

just u din ask what is the TnC....

people also wanna cari makan ma....
xXmiuXx
post Jul 30 2012, 11:53 AM

119 posts

i applied amanah plat on June and the agent told me confirm can get RM150 cash rebate if i swipe at least 3 times within 60days WITHOUT ANY T&C. just now i called hsbc and the CS told me it was on 1st come 1st serve basis. can somebody confirm on this matter?
ronnie
post Jul 30 2012, 12:16 PM

Not enough stars
21,332 posts

QUOTE(xXmiuXx @ Jul 30 2012, 11:53 AM)
i applied amanah plat on June and the agent told me confirm can get RM150 cash rebate if i swipe at least 3 times within 60days WITHOUT ANY T&C.  just now i called hsbc and the CS told me it was on 1st come 1st serve basis. can somebody confirm on this matter?
Agent will promise "the moon and stars" just to signup an application.
Swipe RM1 per transaction. if you don't receive the RM150, cancel within 3 months to ensure the agent don't get any commission.
TSGen-X
post Jul 30 2012, 01:16 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

Those of you with HSBC credit cards, I am sure you received their SMS on up to RM100 Cash Back for Dining until 23 September 2012.

To read my short comments on the dining promo at my Wordpress blog click >> HSBC Credit Card Dining Promo August to September 2012. Basically, RM40K is allocated per week based on first come first serve basis and you get RM10 for each RM100 spent.

123 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0323sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 12:32 PM