113 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V10, FREE Installation Fee & SAVE RM200!!!

stimix
post Apr 21 2011, 08:07 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Slowdown started exactly at 7PM from 5mbps to 3mbps ~ 7pm, thereafter ~ 2mbps ~ 7:30pm and yes by 8pm crawled to 1.5mbps...by 9pm probably <1mbps liao

Sigh@#$%
edwinlcw
post Apr 21 2011, 08:10 PM

1,754 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Apr 21 2011, 08:07 PM)
Slowdown started exactly at 7PM from 5mbps to 3mbps ~ 7pm, thereafter ~ 2mbps ~ 7:30pm and yes by 8pm crawled to 1.5mbps...by 9pm probably <1mbps liao

Sigh@#$%
Now i already getting < 1mbps d..
takumi868
post Apr 21 2011, 08:16 PM

just installed unifi today..
here my speed test.. vip5

This post has been edited by takumi868: Apr 21 2011, 08:16 PM
tanghm
post Apr 21 2011, 08:16 PM

SSRI Addict
1,972 posts

<2 mbps already well oh well
Tsj261
post Apr 21 2011, 08:48 PM

314 posts

Hey guys, may I know the proper way/guideline to get a rebate from UNIFI?
My Unifi is down since monday and I lodge a report. They say they only can send technician next monday as they are fully occupied this week. Means a whole week of without internet/phone and I'm still paying for it.

If any of you all know the way, kindly help.

Added on April 21, 2011, 8:55 pm
QUOTE(tommyfai @ Apr 20 2011, 08:49 PM)
mine is far worst -.- total down line. DSL gone case lolz. might as well migrate my port to unknown place

This post has been edited by Tsj261: Apr 21 2011, 08:55 PM
xavier7
post Apr 21 2011, 08:58 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(Tsj261 @ Apr 21 2011, 08:48 PM)
Hey guys, may I know the proper way/guideline to get a rebate from UNIFI?
My Unifi is down since monday and I lodge a report. They say they only can send technician next monday as they are fully occupied this week. Means a whole week of without internet/phone and I'm still paying for it.

If any of you all know the way, kindly help.
send an email to unifi@tm.com.my

include your

Unifi ID:
Full Name:
IC:
Package: VIP??

attach screenshot of no internet connection via your router @ 192.168.0.1

explain which day, what date, what time the service was interrupted. And explain they can only send technician on Monday (as stated by UNIFI HELPDESK with name if possible), which is a 7 Day of loss.
tell them you want a Rebate.

IMPORTANT: ASK FOR A TICKET NUMBER FROM THEM. so you can keep sending them reminders or follow ups with that ticket number in your email subject.

Hopefully these fools will understand and provide what you want.

Added on April 21, 2011, 9:00 pm
QUOTE(Tsj261 @ Apr 21 2011, 08:48 PM)

Added on April 21, 2011, 8:55 pm
mine is far worst -.- total down line. DSL gone case lolz. might as well migrate my port to unknown place
I dont freakin understand. Upgrading of TollFree platform (From 1 800 22 XXXX). Will that affect our line???
This is total bull.

This post has been edited by xavier7: Apr 21 2011, 09:01 PM
Nidz
post Apr 21 2011, 09:18 PM

Don't Be Average!!
1,505 posts

my unifi has been down from saturday. interestingly, lightning struck my house this evening and after that, unifi is okay already. LOL. apparently, lightning strike saved me....
xavier7
post Apr 21 2011, 09:27 PM

546 posts

wow TM, you're really the worst ISP in the whole wide world biggrin.gif
stimix
post Apr 21 2011, 09:29 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

at 9:27pm

namez
post Apr 21 2011, 09:49 PM

91 posts

those having slow internet speed better than other who waiting technician come to solve my broken modem.

TMNET monopoly the router and modem.
But have NOT enough man power (technician) to work on it?
Having difficulty to get call UNIFI helpdesk, some more have to wait few days for the technician come over.

Previous streamyx can easily found replace modem, but not UNIFI.

recently TP Link come out something can replace D-Link 615 router.
how bout modem?

Thinking of buy a extra modem from TMNET for back up while wait the technician.
Anyone had extra modem? or any other brand modem can replace unifi package modem?

icon_question.gif
IwanAGP
post Apr 21 2011, 10:33 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

nicks
post Apr 22 2011, 12:48 AM

TC
2,070 posts

reporting from SGB area, so far so good.
scofield
post Apr 22 2011, 01:24 AM

1,252 posts

Here's my theory (may be right/may be not)..

1. TM knew they couldnt handle increasing Unifi subscriber.
2. To protect the elite areas such as Bangsar, TTDI, Shah Alam etc. they throttle down the bandwidth from non-elite areas during peak hour (7pm onwards where people in elite areas came back home from work) and release the throttle after 1am where most of us are asleep.
3. As a cover up, they just give an excuse they are upgrading or maintaining some shit.

I mean, why cant they just wrap the maintenance shit up in 1 day rather than doing it during night time. Something is fishy here..
edwinlcw
post Apr 22 2011, 01:42 AM

1,754 posts

i'm getting more than 6mbps down and 4mbps down now.. but earlier at around 8pm.. i only getting around 0.5mbps.. damn TM...
mark2036
post Apr 22 2011, 02:16 AM

QUOTE(scofield @ Apr 22 2011, 01:24 AM)
Here's my theory (may be right/may be not)..

1. TM knew they couldnt handle increasing Unifi subscriber.
2. To protect the elite areas such as Bangsar, TTDI, Shah Alam etc. they throttle down the bandwidth from non-elite areas during peak hour (7pm onwards where people in elite areas came back home from work) and release the throttle after 1am where most of us are asleep.
3. As a cover up, they just give an excuse they are upgrading or maintaining some shit.

I mean, why cant they just wrap the maintenance shit up in 1 day rather than doing it during night time. Something is fishy here..
I'm on the VIP20 package and am probably in an "elite" area (KLCC park). The speed tests for the first 3 days I had it were up around 15-18 Mbps. However since then it has descended into 5 Mbps, then 3 Mbps, and now for the last 2 days (at all times in the morning, afternoon and evening/night) it has not even gone over 2 Mbps, ans as low as 0.5 Mbps.

It's not just some areas, I think it is everywhere. TM is pulling a con on all of us and didn't plan for the popularity of the unifi service, so they can't handle the bandwidth.

If they can't supply VIP10 and VIP20, then they should admit it and just go back to the 4Mbps packages until they have some decent servers.

Got the techs coming round tomorrow anyway, will see what they say. Else, Unifi is going in the bin.
cannavaro
post Apr 22 2011, 02:22 AM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

I don't think it has anything to do with 'elite' areas.
It's probably related to the number of subscribers in one exchange.

myjunk
post Apr 22 2011, 03:05 AM

3,446 posts

My unifi is down. Cannot get an ip from the fiber unit. Just called their customer service, looks like my area is under maintenance. 12-6am
rattan
post Apr 22 2011, 03:28 AM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Apr 21 2011, 06:39 PM)
bro rattan,
any idea why our speed slow during the night? i doubt its becos of multiple users around my housing area cos so far i check, i'm the only 1 using unifi at the moment. neighbours all dun have hmm.gif
It has got nothing to do with the number of users. There must be a problem for the slowdown. TM has got enough of bandwidth to even supply houses with 50mbps of internet speed using the fiber backbone.

I will dig out from inside TM and see what is the issue. Got meeting with TM management people to highlight on the waiting period to get unifi installed. Highlighting the matter to TM. Also will highlight the night slowdown crisis. Stay patient biggrin.gif
joeaggas
post Apr 22 2011, 03:43 AM

363 posts

QUOTE(myjunk @ Apr 22 2011, 03:05 AM)
My unifi is down. Cannot get an ip from the fiber unit. Just called their customer service, looks like my area is under maintenance. 12-6am
My place also at shah alam u5 near airport. You around this area?
domcobb
post Apr 22 2011, 04:22 AM

199 posts

Dude, what is your location?

113 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:19 PM