113 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V10, FREE Installation Fee & SAVE RM200!!!

RayKazansky
post Apr 20 2011, 11:43 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Apr 20 2011, 11:32 PM)
11:30pm getting worst:

Same to me also, bro. sad.gif
HenDa
post Apr 20 2011, 11:45 PM

178 posts

CAN WE PAY FOR CERTAIN % OF THE SERVICE CHARGES SINCE WE ONLY GET CERTAIN AMOUNT OF BANDWIDTH? FAR BELOW 75%......
mel5582
post Apr 21 2011, 12:09 AM

None
777 posts

Too bad I can't check my connection as I'm currently out-station. I'm living in Puchong as well.. just wanna know, for Bandar Puteri users, your interchange is Kinrara interchange right? Maybe they are doing some upgrading works at that interchange?
IwanAGP
post Apr 21 2011, 12:13 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

With 5 ppl connected to the router
nicks
post Apr 21 2011, 12:56 AM

TC
2,070 posts

QUOTE(LightningFist @ Apr 20 2011, 11:24 PM)
Guys, switching routers means no more IPTV right?
depends by what router u want to switch. if u follow klseet page, using TP-Link wont have any problem with IPTV. 100% like DIR-615 but more efficient and stable from my point of view.
ljf123
post Apr 21 2011, 01:19 AM

1,061 posts

not bad la now.. cool2.gif

user posted image\

This post has been edited by ljf123: Apr 21 2011, 01:45 AM
cannavaro
post Apr 21 2011, 01:29 AM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

QUOTE(HenDa @ Apr 20 2011, 11:45 PM)
CAN WE PAY FOR CERTAIN % OF THE SERVICE CHARGES SINCE WE ONLY GET CERTAIN AMOUNT OF BANDWIDTH? FAR BELOW 75%......
Yes that is possible.
But you cannot simply go call them and say "I want rebate my speed so slow for 1 month".
The best way to do it is to write to them, via email or via the unifi portal (if you have registered).
You should write in proper language, try to sound as professional as possible.
Attach screenshots of your speedtests within different periods of the day, week, etc. Use TM's own speedtest as well, if not they might use that against you.

At the bottom of your email you should say something like:

"As shown by the numerous tests that I have attached; I have been getting far below 75% of my subscribed speed. Due to this, it is not fair for me to pay RMxxx at the end of the month. I believe I am entitled for a rebate. Please contact me to discuss this."

Put your name, phone number. CC to both MCMC and CFM.

Give them 3 days max. If there's no contact from them, you contact either MCMC or CFM, via email or phone, up to you. Explain in detail to them about the issue. The MCMC officer will issue you a report number. From there it's a waiting game...

You may have to chase MCMC (to update your case) as well though, sometimes they are slow. doh.gif

Normally after that you'd get a call from TM Complaints Dept, and they're not like those robots from the unifi hotline.

shojikun
post Apr 21 2011, 01:44 AM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm still slow.. :C downloading my iPhone os update damn slow.. dry.gif
stimix
post Apr 21 2011, 07:14 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

I received a SMS from UNIFI:
Refering to your complaint (CT#...........}, we would like to inform you that the dekay of restoration you have experiencesd with unifi service are currently related toour technical and network issue. As TM Unifi centre (TMUC)is still in the midst to come out with a constructive progress, please be informed that your case is being investigated accordingly by other respective network department for resolution purposesRegards, TM Unifi Centre

Morning speed OK liao

Kclee2002
post Apr 21 2011, 07:30 AM

5,135 posts

my speedtest is wafak this morning. Upload is lovely but download is.... vmad.gif vmad.gif
stimix
post Apr 21 2011, 07:49 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Hmnnn your case very weird..normally ppl experienced slowdown from 8pm till ~ 1am..You Morning?
nicks
post Apr 21 2011, 07:57 AM

TC
2,070 posts

QUOTE(Kclee2002 @ Apr 21 2011, 07:30 AM)

my speedtest is wafak this morning. Upload is lovely but download is.... vmad.gif  vmad.gif
guess my case same like you. suddenly my bitcomet torrent show my upload speed at 2Mbps. lol. download speed only 500kpbs++
dEviLs
post Apr 21 2011, 08:04 AM

Three Suns~
2,811 posts

what the f..service still down since sunday morning..damn when is this going to end!!! mad.gif
uchan
post Apr 21 2011, 08:20 AM

427 posts

QUOTE(Nidz @ Apr 20 2011, 07:44 PM)
mine also, been down since saturday. tried calling their technical assistant all day, but apparently they are all 'very busy'. god damn it!!!
THE QOS OF UNIFI IS TOTALLY HOPELESS.

I am paying the downtime, and 1300. FML
hackwire
post Apr 21 2011, 08:26 AM

4,256 posts

QUOTE(MyOrca @ Apr 20 2011, 10:30 PM)
No punt intended, bro.  And neither picking on this "one specific". Just sharing my layman info.  My agreement with some of the members' comments were based on my personal view and preference.  Not meant to cast vote nor judge anyone. As a newbie will always appreciate yours and other members' contributions.

On some of my layman feedback, when using DIR 615 router (on 1st floor) for last couple of months, used to get 2 or 3 bars out of 5 (on 2nd floor) with frequent drops.  After changing to TP-Link router, I get at least 4 or 5 bars of signal out of 5.  Experience musch faster download and page loading.
it's ok we are on the same ship here , just that before i make any move to TPlink i do want to find out if Dlink is the source of problem? After a while , i discover that it's not the router that cause the drop bar or sudden stoppage. It's with their network and also been confirmed by their tech support who closed my ticket. Now , im not having the problem. I also thought that Dlink router the major source of my stress out . Also thinking of TPlink router but than on second thought, somebody have to pay if their research team does not do a proper test out . anyway, Dlink have a reputation of networking and cctv camera product , i doubt they wouldn't want to escape from the problem faced by so many malaysian subscriber.
So , i guess the one sign the Dlink modem contract escape the gallow for now. Another thing is that , i was hoping to see some logs and more info detailing the outcome of it so that we can all know that it's Tmnet fault and we can request for waiver . I understood they will analyze the billing in 3 months time if a report is open.
wink.gif

Added on April 21, 2011, 8:30 am
QUOTE(cannavaro @ Apr 21 2011, 01:29 AM)
Yes that is possible.
But you cannot simply go call them and say "I want rebate my speed so slow for 1 month".
The best way to do it is to write to them, via email or via the unifi portal (if you have registered).
You should write in proper language, try to sound as professional as possible.
Attach screenshots of your speedtests within different periods of the day, week, etc. Use TM's own speedtest as well, if not they might use that against you.

At the bottom of your email you should say something like:

"As shown by the numerous tests that I have attached; I have been getting far below 75% of my subscribed speed. Due to this, it is not fair for me to pay RMxxx at the end of the month. I believe I am entitled for a rebate. Please contact me to discuss this."

Put your name, phone number. CC to both MCMC and CFM.

Give them 3 days max. If there's no contact from them, you contact either MCMC or CFM, via email or phone, up to you. Explain in detail to them about the issue. The MCMC officer will issue you a report number. From there it's a waiting game...

You may have to chase MCMC (to update your case) as well though, sometimes they are slow.  doh.gif

Normally after that you'd get a call from TM Complaints Dept, and they're not like those robots from the unifi hotline.
Cool!
so far does it work?
my request for rebate with tm still pending and been told that normally it takes from 1 to 3 months for process. Hope everyone understand their process and continue to provide them the logs and data to prove the downtime. If everyone are doing the same, i think we are going to see improvement in service soon. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by hackwire: Apr 21 2011, 08:30 AM
fredcwk
post Apr 21 2011, 08:44 AM

QUOTE(koochy_rat @ Apr 20 2011, 02:02 PM)
1. The difference is that wifi speed can vary.. sometimes it may fluctuate to < 100 Mbps depending on your location or how much data you are transferring or how many devices connected or your neighbour's wifi interfering.

2. It is true that you should not bend fiber too much because it increases signal loss. However I'm not sure of the spec of the cables TM provides, but generally the bend radius should be at least a few cm.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Optical_fiber
Thanks for the info. So the standard LAN cable has its limit also no matter how fast is the broadband speed.
guardioo
post Apr 21 2011, 09:30 AM

360 posts

they started limit the bandwidth on Torrent biggrin.gif
ericpires
post Apr 21 2011, 09:33 AM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

Im geting my UNIFI this saturday. What r the steps i should take to ensure everything working ok? currently still having streamyx also

Thx
hackwire
post Apr 21 2011, 09:58 AM

4,256 posts

QUOTE(guardioo @ Apr 21 2011, 09:30 AM)
any proof?
pr0di9y
post Apr 21 2011, 10:09 AM

Always Outnumbered, Never Outgunned
2,404 posts

QUOTE(guardioo @ Apr 21 2011, 09:30 AM)
Troll of the Week.

Don't simply speculate nonsense if you don't have the facts right. Basically if you have a non healthy torrent seeds your download speed will not be as good as what you would expect.

("*SPEED EXPECTATION: Cable and DSL modem users can expect an average of 25 megabytes per hour, sometimes slower if the swarm is small with less than 2 seeders. On a good day with a big swarm, however, you can download a 5MB song within 3 minutes, and a 900MB movie within 60 minutes.")

The current slow down on download speed from 8:00PM onwards on certain area is caused but some work that TM has done which I cannot disclose on it. But they should be starting their work now to rectify the issue, unless they want to take more "coffee break" which I have nothing more to say then but to start sending them "hate" mails again!

113 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:13 PM