113 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V10, FREE Installation Fee & SAVE RM200!!!

myjunk
post Apr 22 2011, 06:01 AM

3,446 posts

Joe.. Yeah. I'm at u5 also. Putri Subang.
stimix
post Apr 22 2011, 07:11 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

aigooo...my avatar already said ..Puchong biggrin.gif

anyway, as usual, Morning speed again OK liao
QUOTE(domcobb @ Apr 22 2011, 04:22 AM)

Dude, what is your location?
dimenxion
post Apr 22 2011, 08:03 AM

289 posts

My first time encountering this ip range

110.159.x.x

never got this ip. anybody got this one before?
xavier7
post Apr 22 2011, 08:07 AM

546 posts

QUOTE(dimenxion @ Apr 22 2011, 08:03 AM)
My first time encountering this ip range

110.159.x.x
never got this ip. anybody got this one before?
yeah i always get that, or another one 137 or 135 something I can't remember
liciece
post Apr 22 2011, 09:17 AM

389 posts

QUOTE(xavier7 @ Apr 22 2011, 08:07 AM)
yeah i always get that, or another one 137 or 135 something I can't remember
I always get 110.159 too,actually 90% of IPs I get are in that range. smile.gif
dsubra
post Apr 22 2011, 09:18 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(xavier7 @ Apr 21 2011, 09:27 PM)
wow TM, you're really the worst ISP in the whole wide world biggrin.gif
i apply online 14th April, my appoinment date 8th May (Klang). Now looking at all the -ve feedback,
i don't know really worth it or not. i'm also interested HyppTv, how is the picture quality? (i'm using
Byond + HDTv now). Any feedback from present users. Tq blink.gif

xavier7
post Apr 22 2011, 09:22 AM

546 posts

the IPTV is fine, picture quality and all. but with crappy free channels. we got a preview of the paid channels currently for around 1 month. it ends end of April if i'm not mistaken.

Added on April 22, 2011, 9:23 ambut its considered cheap if you subscribe one or 2 channels, its RM8 or 9 per channel, I can't remember

This post has been edited by xavier7: Apr 22 2011, 09:23 AM
liciece
post Apr 22 2011, 09:28 AM

389 posts

For me I really like Fox Crime HD and some other paid HD channel,the quality is quite good,but after the free period,all will be charged.If TM offers some paid channel package with a reasonable price,I think I wanna get it. smile.gif
ericpires
post Apr 22 2011, 09:49 AM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

After i install my UNIFI (its tommorow) i must straight away terminate my streamyx and old phone number to ensure they don't charge me the next month?

This post has been edited by ericpires: Apr 22 2011, 09:49 AM
JinXXX
post Apr 22 2011, 09:50 AM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ Apr 22 2011, 09:49 AM)
After i install my UNIFI (its tommorow) i must straight away terminate my streamyx and old phone number to ensure they don't charge me the next month?
most important is cancel before the billing cycle...
payebudu
post Apr 22 2011, 09:56 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(liciece @ Apr 22 2011, 09:28 AM)
For me I really like Fox Crime HD and some other paid HD channel,the quality is quite good,but after the free period,all will be charged.If TM offers some paid channel package with a reasonable price,I think I wanna get it. smile.gif
I love channel 131 babyfirst .. help me to sleep hahaa
ericpires
post Apr 22 2011, 09:58 AM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Apr 22 2011, 09:50 AM)
How do i know the billing cycle? izzit the due date that they inform that i must pay the bill? icon_rolleyes.gif
bai1101
post Apr 22 2011, 10:23 AM

I am Pervert
1,613 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Apr 22 2011, 09:50 AM)
ya i forget to do so now i have to paid 1 month of unused streamyx doh.gif BTW dont direct terminate streamyx in cause ur unifi trouble sme u still backup connection
liciece
post Apr 22 2011, 10:27 AM

389 posts

QUOTE(bai1101 @ Apr 22 2011, 10:23 AM)
ya i forget to do so now i have to paid 1 month of unused streamyx  doh.gif  BTW dont direct terminate streamyx in cause ur unifi trouble sme u still backup connection
but maintain Streamyx will be costly...I was directly going to cut it right after installation Unifi.Luckily that i have't met any issues now.btw,when cancel the streamyx,you can get back the deposit if you don't owe them,but need to wait for 2-3 months. tongue.gif
stimix
post Apr 22 2011, 10:28 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

For me even worst. I terminated my old Telekom & Streamyx line 2 days after UNIFI. Streamyx bill no prob..but my telephone line..They din cut off a mth later. I overlooked and by 2nd mth they already d=charged me 2 mths bill. Atlast I went & complained. As usual hv to wait atleast 1.5-2hrs there..They agreed to waived 2 mths & refund all my deposit .. I received a cheque a mth later..BUT they DID not refund ME the 2 mth usage!! vmad.gif ...Well, I decided not to report bcos kenot stand waiting 2 hrs at TM point!! ..There goes my 2mth bill vmad.gif
QUOTE(bai1101 @ Apr 22 2011, 10:23 AM)
ya i forget to do so now i have to paid 1 month of unused streamyx  doh.gif  BTW dont direct terminate streamyx in cause ur unifi trouble sme u still backup connection
liciece
post Apr 22 2011, 10:32 AM

389 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Apr 22 2011, 10:28 AM)
For me even worst. I terminated my old Telekom & Streamyx line 2 days after UNIFI. Streamyx bill no prob..but my telephone line..They din cut off a mth later. I overlooked and by 2nd mth they already d=charged me 2 mths bill. Atlast I went & complained. As usual hv to wait atleast 1.5-2hrs there..They agreed to waived 2 mths & refund all my deposit .. I received a cheque a mth later..BUT they DID not refund ME the 2 mth usage!!  vmad.gif ...Well, I decided not to report bcos kenot stand waiting 2 hrs at TM point!! ..There goes my 2mth bill  vmad.gif
You're the unlucky case.I hope I could get back my deposit months later and all done at that time. smile.gif
uchan
post Apr 22 2011, 10:37 AM

427 posts

QUOTE(Tsj261 @ Apr 21 2011, 08:48 PM)
Hey guys, may I know the proper way/guideline to get a rebate from UNIFI?
My Unifi is down since monday and I lodge a report. They say they only can send technician next monday as they are fully occupied this week. Means a whole week of without internet/phone and I'm still paying for it.

If any of you all know the way, kindly help.

Added on April 21, 2011, 8:55 pm
mine is far worst -.- total down line. DSL gone case lolz. might as well migrate my port to unknown place
Let us know your status. Mine has been down since last Saturday.

QUOTE(xavier7 @ Apr 21 2011, 08:58 PM)
send an email to unifi@tm.com.my

include your

Unifi ID:
Full Name:
IC:
Package: VIP??

attach screenshot of no internet connection via your router @ 192.168.0.1 

explain which day, what date, what time the service was interrupted. And explain they can only send technician on Monday (as stated by UNIFI HELPDESK with name if possible), which is a 7 Day of loss.
tell them you want a Rebate.

IMPORTANT: ASK FOR A TICKET NUMBER FROM THEM. so you can keep sending them reminders or follow ups with that ticket number in your email subject.
Hopefully these fools will understand and provide what you want.

Thanks for the info.

Added on April 21, 2011, 9:00 pm
I dont freakin understand. Upgrading of TollFree platform (From 1 800 22 XXXX). Will that affect our line???
This is total bull.
The thing is, when our Unifi DOWN, HOW ARE WE GOING TO CALL THEM (IF WE DON'T HAVE A MOBILE?)

Second thing, bundle everything (i.e. TV, VOIP, Internet) together, for example my unifi is down means I DO NOT HAVE ENTERTAINMENT AT ALL.

Can you imagine your life without Internet? At least give me TV and Phone call.

QUOTE(Nidz @ Apr 21 2011, 09:18 PM)
my unifi has been down from saturday. interestingly, lightning struck my house this evening and after that, unifi is okay already. LOL. apparently, lightning strike saved me....
You are a lucky one.

QUOTE(xavier7 @ Apr 21 2011, 09:27 PM)
wow TM, you're really the worst ISP in the whole wide world biggrin.gif
EXACTLY.

QUOTE(scofield @ Apr 22 2011, 01:24 AM)
Here's my theory (may be right/may be not)..

1. TM knew they couldnt handle increasing Unifi subscriber.
2. To protect the elite areas such as Bangsar, TTDI, Shah Alam etc. they throttle down the bandwidth from non-elite areas during peak hour (7pm onwards where people in elite areas came back home from work) and release the throttle after 1am where most of us are asleep.
3. As a cover up, they just give an excuse they are upgrading or maintaining some shit.

I mean, why cant they just wrap the maintenance shit up in 1 day rather than doing it during night time. Something is fishy here..
WHAT IS THE POINT TO LAUNCH THESE PACKAGES WHEN THEY DONT HAVE THE CAPACITY TO KEEP THE QOS?
RUN BUSINESS WITHOUT ETHICS?

QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Apr 22 2011, 01:42 AM)
i'm getting more than 6mbps down and 4mbps down now.. but earlier at around 8pm.. i only getting around 0.5mbps.. damn TM...
THEY ARE HOPELESS.
Tsj261
post Apr 22 2011, 11:40 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(xavier7 @ Apr 21 2011, 08:58 PM)
send an email to unifi@tm.com.my

include your

Unifi ID:
Full Name:
IC:
Package: VIP??

attach screenshot of no internet connection via your router @ 192.168.0.1 

explain which day, what date, what time the service was interrupted. And explain they can only send technician on Monday (as stated by UNIFI HELPDESK with name if possible), which is a 7 Day of loss.
tell them you want a Rebate.

IMPORTANT: ASK FOR A TICKET NUMBER FROM THEM. so you can keep sending them reminders or follow ups with that ticket number in your email subject.
Hopefully these fools will understand and provide what you want.

Added on April 21, 2011, 9:00 pm
I dont freakin understand. Upgrading of TollFree platform (From 1 800 22 XXXX). Will that affect our line???
This is total bull.
Thanks for the info =)

QUOTE(uchan @ Apr 22 2011, 10:37 AM)
Let us know your status. Mine has been down since last Saturday.
alrite, will keep update as much as I can. I'm totally limit with internet service. Unifi still down and I'm hogging some other people wifi's line that don't have secured security LOL!
xavier7
post Apr 22 2011, 11:42 AM

546 posts

QUOTE(uchan @ Apr 22 2011, 10:37 AM)

WHAT IS THE POINT TO LAUNCH THESE PACKAGES WHEN THEY DONT HAVE THE CAPACITY TO KEEP THE QOS?
RUN BUSINESS WITHOUT ETHICS?

EXACTLY MANGGGGG!!! thumbup.gif

uchan
post Apr 22 2011, 01:17 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(Tsj261 @ Apr 22 2011, 11:40 AM)
Thanks for the info =)
alrite, will keep update as much as I can. I'm totally limit with internet service. Unifi still down and I'm hogging some other people wifi's line that don't have secured security LOL!
Appreciate that smile.gif

113 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0204sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:24 AM