Dear all, I would like to know is it difficult for malaysian to get a job in s'pore banking industry? Thanks in advance!
Working in Singapore v6, Where maids carry bags for boys
Apr 18 2011, 10:32 AM
47 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Petaling Jaya |
Dear all, I would like to know is it difficult for malaysian to get a job in s'pore banking industry? Thanks in advance!
Apr 18 2011, 10:58 AM
79 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
Apr 18 2011, 11:06 AM
112 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
Guys, during interview in Singapore company, they will definitely ask me one question which I always unable to answer it properly... "Why Singapore?". This is something that I'm unable to answer it nicely. Anyone got any good answer for this?
QUOTE(stanleylye @ Apr 18 2011, 10:58 AM) Hi stanley, I'm currently looking for IT job based in Singapore, wondering whether you can pm me for more information regarding this job? thanks. |
Apr 18 2011, 11:11 AM
330 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: KL,Malaysia |
anyone got recommendation for Engineering jobs in Singapore?
I am looking for 4 months attachment continued with full time position. |
Apr 18 2011, 11:25 AM
1,424 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(TheMakers @ Apr 18 2011, 11:06 AM) Guys, during interview in Singapore company, they will definitely ask me one question which I always unable to answer it properly... "Why Singapore?". This is something that I'm unable to answer it nicely. Anyone got any good answer for this? For IT...the answer is actually quite simple.Hi stanley, I'm currently looking for IT job based in Singapore, wondering whether you can pm me for more information regarding this job? thanks. In the IT field, one will need to keep up with technology to improve and in terms of technology, Singapore is definitely ahead of Malaysia. |
Apr 18 2011, 11:30 AM
2,017 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
QUOTE(TheMakers @ Apr 18 2011, 11:06 AM) Guys, during interview in Singapore company, they will definitely ask me one question which I always unable to answer it properly... "Why Singapore?". This is something that I'm unable to answer it nicely. Anyone got any good answer for this? Singapore is the Regional hub for a lot of MNC. for example, Apple and HP have their Asia Pacific HQ in Singapore. so the career opportunity is definitely better here compare to any other country in this region Hi stanley, I'm currently looking for IT job based in Singapore, wondering whether you can pm me for more information regarding this job? thanks. |
Apr 18 2011, 11:31 AM
47 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Petaling Jaya |
Apr 18 2011, 12:23 PM
941 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: ^^Heaven^^ |
QUOTE(TheMakers @ Apr 18 2011, 11:06 AM) Guys, during interview in Singapore company, they will definitely ask me one question which I always unable to answer it properly... "Why Singapore?". This is something that I'm unable to answer it nicely. Anyone got any good answer for this? I dont know the general template. But be sure to include the conversion rate - money. Hi stanley, I'm currently looking for IT job based in Singapore, wondering whether you can pm me for more information regarding this job? thanks. All other things regarding the cons of your country of birth, be sure to keep it to yourself, as the problem is entirely yours. |
Apr 18 2011, 12:34 PM
79 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
QUOTE(TheMakers @ Apr 18 2011, 11:06 AM) Guys, during interview in Singapore company, they will definitely ask me one question which I always unable to answer it properly... "Why Singapore?". This is something that I'm unable to answer it nicely. Anyone got any good answer for this? hey man.. i never encounter this problem when i get a job there on this WHY SINGAPORE Hi stanley, I'm currently looking for IT job based in Singapore, wondering whether you can pm me for more information regarding this job? thanks. Maybe the interviewer trying to be funny with you as you know the Kiasu fella always do.... The answer you can give them are: 1. Singapore is the regional hub for many MNC (As mentioned by some), the opportunities and learnings are wide 2. Moving towards overseas opportunity as you would like to learn from the best 3. Overseas experience which have almost the same culture and language easily to adapt with Do not ever said about the conversion rate or how bad Malaysia is as this is a sensitive answers. (The conversion rate is so interesting Hope this helps? (** I had PM you already) |
Apr 18 2011, 12:39 PM
6,624 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: singapore & ipoh |
QUOTE(TheMakers @ Apr 18 2011, 11:06 AM) Guys, during interview in Singapore company, they will definitely ask me one question which I always unable to answer it properly... "Why Singapore?". This is something that I'm unable to answer it nicely. Anyone got any good answer for this? Just say: You like this job opportunity and you're mobile. Given these circumstances, why not Singapore? |
Apr 18 2011, 12:57 PM
1,933 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: ~Universe~ |
Is the opening for accountant still bright?
I understand that sg is ahead of msia by a year in term if reporting. The facilitators will use sg listed co. to conduct their seminar. |
Apr 18 2011, 01:00 PM
272 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(stanleylye @ Apr 18 2011, 12:34 PM) hey man.. i never encounter this problem when i get a job there on this WHY SINGAPORE It is a heartache to have such a high conversion rate when I have not even started to work in Singapore. Maybe the interviewer trying to be funny with you as you know the Kiasu fella always do.... The answer you can give them are: 1. Singapore is the regional hub for many MNC (As mentioned by some), the opportunities and learnings are wide 2. Moving towards overseas opportunity as you would like to learn from the best 3. Overseas experience which have almost the same culture and language easily to adapt with Do not ever said about the conversion rate or how bad Malaysia is as this is a sensitive answers. (The conversion rate is so interesting Hope this helps? (** I had PM you already) This post has been edited by mea05key: Apr 18 2011, 01:00 PM |
Apr 18 2011, 01:37 PM
4,414 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
Anybody have a website which list down the prices for all of the major asian budget airlines servicing singapore?
Instead of having to goto each budget airlines website to see which has the best deal to a certain destination, theres a database of sorts which compiles all of that info into one website. I remembered there was one which was really good but i've forgotten the link to it. |
Apr 18 2011, 01:42 PM
857 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: Moe's Tavern |
QUOTE(irene_gal @ Apr 18 2011, 10:32 AM) Dear all, I would like to know is it difficult for malaysian to get a job in s'pore banking industry? Thanks in advance! It is the most popular industry in the market now. Even engineers and lawyers are looking get their foot in. Even graduates from local universities find it hard to enter because of foreign talent (I mean those came out from ivy leagues). How do you think? No harm trying but not to discourage, it is very very competitive. Unless you don't mind to work in back office. This post has been edited by icycokes: Apr 18 2011, 01:44 PM |
Apr 18 2011, 02:34 PM
646 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Apr 17 2011, 07:47 PM) Seri Kembangan.... no tumpang tumpang, mau naik, then bayar... wakakkakakaa, unless u cut off ur batang, then lain cerita.. eh you driving back on 29th? Car full ady or not?but i am departing from JB.. lazy to enter SG again after work. unless u can take transport to JB citysquare la, then we depart from there. or the "real girl forumer" in my office wanna follow la, then i will enter SG to pick her up from her house lor |
Apr 18 2011, 02:49 PM
299 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
QUOTE(crapp0 @ Apr 18 2011, 10:02 AM) Dont know about genting, but melaka its all the same bus since its mostly if not all express buses. thanks crappo for your info. gonna look for more alternate choices.The ones i know are delima, malacca-singapore express and 707 bus express. The odd one out is 707 since it doesnt stop half way at JB for a "pit stop" but goes directly to melaka without stopping so you dont waste your time at the JB bus stop area. I believe the stop area is yong peng. |
Apr 18 2011, 02:56 PM
6,624 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: singapore & ipoh |
QUOTE(crapp0 @ Apr 18 2011, 01:37 PM) Anybody have a website which list down the prices for all of the major asian budget airlines servicing singapore? Instead of having to goto each budget airlines website to see which has the best deal to a certain destination, theres a database of sorts which compiles all of that info into one website. I remembered there was one which was really good but i've forgotten the link to it. I think it's Zuji.com. |
Apr 18 2011, 03:10 PM
4,414 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
QUOTE(alvin227 @ Apr 18 2011, 02:49 PM) If there are other busses, please let me know since these are the only three in singapore that i've used and know about.QUOTE(seantang @ Apr 18 2011, 02:56 PM) Close but the other site has the flight databases for tiger, jetstar, airasia and silk air which are mainly budget airlines.Zuji is more like for the mainstream airlines. This post has been edited by crapp0: Apr 18 2011, 03:13 PM |
Apr 18 2011, 05:48 PM
8,912 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
I always use google to search this way.
Once I click search, pop pop pop, a lot of result for me.... http://www.google.com.sg/search?q=compare+...lient=firefox-a |
Apr 18 2011, 06:08 PM
272 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(crapp0 @ Apr 18 2011, 03:10 PM) If there are other busses, please let me know since these are the only three in singapore that i've used and know about. When I was backpacking, I used Sky Scanner. Pretty good on world wide scale.Close but the other site has the flight databases for tiger, jetstar, airasia and silk air which are mainly budget airlines. Zuji is more like for the mainstream airlines. |
| Change to: | 0.0292sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:33 PM |