Working in Singapore v6, Where maids carry bags for boys

toda6866
post Jun 16 2011, 05:28 PM

303 posts

guys n gals,

how much for 1 LPG gas tank? im renting an old hdb flat still runs on this....

sgd everything seems so expensive so if anyone can recommend me a cheap supplier i appreciate alot...
Aloong
post Jun 16 2011, 05:32 PM

484 posts

QUOTE(ivanswk @ Jun 16 2011, 09:39 AM)
flying home tonite my list of food next few day Dry BKT from klang, dim sum in puchong, sang har mee & beef hor fun in KL( wat the name of shop the behind time square), hahah wat else i missing..
yea, me too. goin bk tonite.
i beliv it's call soo kei or soong kei.

Added on June 16, 2011, 5:37 pm
QUOTE(LYR @ Jun 15 2011, 09:33 PM)
0.5 month agent fee is painful. normally landlord or tenant pays? few hundreds for utilities? why is it so expensive?
I beliv is tenant pays 0.5, landlord pay 0.5. SO agent will get 1.0

Added on June 16, 2011, 5:41 pmI was told that Msia government has change rules again.
For those driving SG cars (including Msian) will have to pay the unsubsidised petrol price in Malaysia.

This post has been edited by Aloong: Jun 16 2011, 05:41 PM
maloa
post Jun 16 2011, 05:49 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(Aloong @ Jun 16 2011, 05:32 PM)
yea, me too. goin bk tonite.
i beliv it's call soo kei or soong kei.

Added on June 16, 2011, 5:37 pm

I beliv is tenant pays 0.5, landlord pay 0.5. SO agent will get 1.0

Added on June 16, 2011, 5:41 pmI was told that Msia government has change rules again.
For those driving SG cars (including Msian) will have to pay the unsubsidised petrol price in Malaysia.
have a safe trip ah loong kor...
Jurlique
post Jun 16 2011, 05:52 PM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

anyone working in jurong island?
rickysim84
post Jun 16 2011, 06:52 PM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(Jurlique @ Jun 16 2011, 05:52 PM)
anyone working in jurong island?
i used to work there smile.gif
precursor80
post Jun 16 2011, 09:08 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(venicelim @ Jun 16 2011, 11:30 AM)
M1, Singtel or Starhub better in terms of 3G connection?
Cz both the 3 telcos offers nearly the same package.
Now i am looking into in terms of 3G connection.
Latest news is that Starhub starts throttling 3G users once they exceeded 1GB per day.
Reset happened around midnight.
Stay away from Starhub if you do plan on using more than 1GB per day.
Shinichi
post Jun 16 2011, 10:50 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(rickysim84 @ Jun 16 2011, 03:11 PM)
oh, then for sure i can say is that singtel is way better than starhub.  smile.gif
Agree with you, I used Starhub prepaid data plan before, it was not stable. Singtel is better than Starhub for 3G connection...

Added on June 16, 2011, 10:50 pm
QUOTE(precursor80 @ Jun 16 2011, 09:08 PM)
Latest news is that Starhub starts throttling 3G users once they exceeded 1GB per day.
Reset happened around midnight.
Stay away from Starhub if you do plan on using more than 1GB per day.
I hope other telcos do not follow suit...

This post has been edited by Shinichi: Jun 16 2011, 10:50 PM
feifei777
post Jun 16 2011, 10:54 PM

40 posts

Hi anyone, where to study part time interior design course?

SUSalaskanbunny
post Jun 17 2011, 12:47 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Jun 16 2011, 05:06 PM)
Oh ya, we are having steamboat dinner at Sunset way tomorrow 7pm. Those who is interested to join can pm me your number. Will confirm the exact location tomorrow coz that place is suggested by another forumer.
unker... the one near clementi ar? sms leh.. lemme know...
elie3173
post Jun 17 2011, 07:33 AM

40 posts

Anyone of u plan to settle down in Singapore?

I m thinking to settle down here but the housing here is expensive. I can't buy a hdb bcos I have a property in Malaysia which is under development.

Need some guidances..
Mackiddo
post Jun 17 2011, 08:52 AM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Jun 16 2011, 05:06 PM)
Oh ya, we are having steamboat dinner at Sunset way tomorrow 7pm. Those who is interested to join can pm me your number. Will confirm the exact location tomorrow coz that place is suggested by another forumer.
FORTUNE CUISINE

17th June, 7pm

RSVP .. pm Lester1987 or washabushi

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Jun 17 2011, 09:05 AM
ivanswk
post Jun 17 2011, 10:07 AM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(elie3173 @ Jun 17 2011, 07:33 AM)

I m thinking to settle down here but the housing here is expensive. I can't buy a hdb bcos I have a property in Malaysia which is under development.

Need some guidances..
sure cannot meh ? i thought dun declare then there wont find out right.
i also planning lah but for example of a modest calculation, a 300k hdb with 80% loan = 60k dpayment + 10k cov = still need 70k upfront

This post has been edited by ivanswk: Jun 17 2011, 10:07 AM
tailtwist
post Jun 17 2011, 10:18 AM

1,564 posts

QUOTE(ivanswk @ Jun 17 2011, 10:07 AM)
i also planning lah but for example of a modest calculation, a 300k hdb with 80% loan =  60k dpayment + 10k cov = still need 70k upfront
10k COV....I think its still 20k ler...

My rough calculation would be easily close to 100k CASH upfront ler
300k 80% loan == 60k upfront which max 15% u can use your CPF to pay, but if you dont have..then its all cash..the balance 5% must be cash
then + 20k COV then add the fees/misc/taxes/stamping another 10k that brings u close to 90k liao..not including minor renovation

mercury8400
post Jun 17 2011, 10:40 AM

2,703 posts

QUOTE(elie3173 @ Jun 17 2011, 07:33 AM)

Need some guidances..
To me, no point settle down here. Things here getting more and more expensive and inflation is getting higher every year. Although M'sia is the same, but by virtue of the superior SGD conversion rate will mitigate inflation rate if i convert SGD to RM.

I come here work 10-15 years, earn my SGD and built up my property portfolio in M'sia. Once i hit 45, go back to M'sia and retire like in Melaka or something. Take it easy , slow paced life with steady stream of rental income. That's what u call LIFE!
tailtwist
post Jun 17 2011, 10:53 AM

1,564 posts

QUOTE(mercury8400 @ Jun 17 2011, 10:40 AM)
To me, no point settle down here. Things here getting more and more expensive and inflation is getting higher every year. Although M'sia is the same, but by virtue of the superior SGD conversion rate will mitigate inflation rate if i convert SGD to RM.

I come here work 10-15 years, earn my SGD and built up my property portfolio in M'sia. Once i hit 45, go back to M'sia and retire like in Melaka or something. Take it easy , slow paced life with steady stream of rental income. That's what u call LIFE!
true...but have u thought about your future kids? That's if u plan to have kids...
elie3173
post Jun 17 2011, 10:54 AM

40 posts

i also planning lah but for example of a modest calculation, a 300k hdb with 80% loan =  60k dpayment + 10k cov = still need 70k upfront
I understand that if hdb found out u r hiding, they can confiscate ur hdb....too risky to do this

And my property in msia is still under loan, I think I have to declare for me to get my bank loan
crazy25kid
post Jun 17 2011, 10:56 AM

Jack of all trades, master of none...in short, a NUB !!
1,424 posts

I think they scan for your credit background.
Since most of us will apply a loan for real estate pruchase, so yeah, sg would notice that and block hdb purchase.

I plan to settle down, for the future of my kids.
Education back in m'sia is kinda flip flop with their syllabus...and I do not support for BM being a must. tongue.gif tongue.gif
So until i have kids and they grow up to schooling age and no improvements back home, then i guess I have my answer. laugh.gif laugh.gif
Of coz retiring in m'sia is better than Sg in terms of amt of money (SGD) amassed converted back to RM
But still, if I do not have anything left in M'sia to go back to and all my attachments (kids) are in Sg, then I do not see the point. sweat.gif sweat.gif
So still very far for me to plan exactly.
mercury8400
post Jun 17 2011, 11:00 AM

2,703 posts

QUOTE(tailtwist @ Jun 17 2011, 10:53 AM)
true...but have u thought about your future kids? That's if u plan to have kids...
"Plan" to get married at age 40. Unless there is "accident"
Like chinese saying (direct translation) " man age 40 = flower, women age 40 = %&$% (btw, this is chinese saying not mine) LOL!

Anyhow kids can study in international school in M'sia.
We can stay in gated and guarded community which mitigates the security risk
elie3173
post Jun 17 2011, 11:02 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(crazy25kid @ Jun 17 2011, 10:56 AM)
I think they scan for your credit background.
Since most of us will apply a loan for real estate pruchase, so yeah, sg would notice that and block hdb purchase.

I plan to settle down, for the future of my kids.
Education back in m'sia is kinda flip flop with their syllabus...and I do not support for BM being a must.  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
So until i have kids and they grow up to schooling age and no improvements back home, then i guess I have my answer.  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Of coz retiring in m'sia is better than Sg in terms of amt of money (SGD) amassed converted back to RM
But still, if I do not have anything left in M'sia to go back to and all my attachments (kids) are in Sg, then I do not see the point.  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
So still very far for me to plan exactly.

U have ur point. Both me n my bf plan to get married but we dun own a house in Singapore. Both of us have property in Malaysia.

I prefer life in singapore but housing is a big issue.
tailtwist
post Jun 17 2011, 11:04 AM

1,564 posts

QUOTE(mercury8400 @ Jun 17 2011, 11:00 AM)
"Plan" to get married at age 40. Unless there is "accident"
Like chinese saying (direct translation) " man age 40 =  flower, women age 40 = %&$% (btw, this is chinese saying not mine) LOL!

Anyhow kids can study in international school in M'sia.
We can stay in gated and guarded community which mitigates the security risk
how far can it take your kids.....put them overseas when they're in college/uni?then hopefully they can get a job n stay on there overseas when they graduate?..also not only talking about security risk only..its EVERYTHING in life...

125 Pages « < 97 98 99 100 101 > » Top

0.0178sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:30 AM