125 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Bottom

Working in Singapore v6, Where maids carry bags for boys

yiivei
post Jun 17 2011, 03:46 PM

~WooLaLa~
1,933 posts

QUOTE(mercury8400 @ Jun 17 2011, 02:53 PM)
Nope. I probably will send them to Australia to study and stay in Aus. After a couple years even they come back SG will be on EP. Hence No Rubbish!

For the record, even fresh grads these days got S-pass even with salary range <SGD2500.

Added on June 17, 2011, 2:57 pm

No law say u cannot marry someone who's 20 right? Look at Hugh Hefner, Donald Trumpt, Tiger woods (ok maybe tiger not that old), etc.
hmm~ Hugh wedding already canceled as seen on news.

Added on June 17, 2011, 3:47 pm
QUOTE(LYR @ Jun 17 2011, 03:36 PM)
how much for a prepaid SG SIM roughly? thanks for your help.
Actually, u can browse thru the telco website for more info...

Google for Singtel, Starhub or M1... Then make the comparison...

This post has been edited by yiivei: Jun 17 2011, 03:47 PM
milopeng
post Jun 17 2011, 03:57 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(LYR @ Jun 17 2011, 03:36 PM)
how much for a prepaid SG SIM roughly? thanks for your help.
i cant remember how much i paid for mine when i was there last.
but maybe the lowest was something like...pay SGD8, pre-loaded with SGD10 worth of credit.

maybe the peeps in this thread will know more info.

or u could check http://info.singtel.com/personal/communica...ns/plans-top-up and http://www.starhub.com/mobile/prepaidcards...paidmobile.html for more info.

hope this helps icon_rolleyes.gif
Lester1987
post Jun 17 2011, 04:02 PM

2,017 posts

QUOTE(mercury8400 @ Jun 17 2011, 03:42 PM)
Precisely. That's why i said what's "everthing" to you isn't "everything" to everyone else. U need to know yr what's important to you. And constantly build on that foundation. Otherwise yr out sooner than u came in. Which ties back to my initial comment that people with WP are rubbish. They should really learn to improve themselves. Instead of wasting time arguing with me
Hi Mr EP, we have a gathering tonight at 7pm. wanna join us? but other forumers are not like u, calling people rubbish.
They support and provide guidance on how to advance, not humiliate them like u. Would you stop your WP are rubbish thing now?
nobody wants to know how you think and we never ask u about it at all. please keep it to yourself and stop humiliating the others.
mercury8400
post Jun 17 2011, 04:07 PM

2,703 posts

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Jun 17 2011, 04:02 PM)
Hi Mr EP, we have a gathering tonight at 7pm. wanna join us? but other forumers are not like u, calling people rubbish.
They support and provide guidance on how to advance, not humiliate them like u. Would you stop your WP are rubbish thing now?
nobody wants to know how you think and we never ask u about it at all. please keep it to yourself and stop humiliating the others.
Then stop replying.
I'm not humiliating just stating facts.
I think most people (deep down inside) already know what they should do to improve themselves. They only lack a certain "push" factor. Think of my comments as a push factor then.
rickysim84
post Jun 17 2011, 04:15 PM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(mercury8400 @ Jun 17 2011, 04:07 PM)
Then stop replying.
I think most people (deep down inside) already know what they should do to improve themselves. They only lack a certain "push" factor. Think of my comments as a push factor then.
I as a line leader in my manufacturing line, i handle 15 operators all having WP. From what i gather, most of them come from a very poor family and they need to come to singapore to work to support their family in Malaysia thus they really dont have much money to actually improve themself. They come to work almost everyday and even doing lots of OT. But when they actually have enough money that time, most of them will get married, thus the money that they keep is used up again. But if people rich can provide them the money, i am sure they will try their best to improve themself. Who dont want to improve in life right?
deodorant
post Jun 17 2011, 04:44 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

Here we go with the WP bashing again sad.gif OK tukar subject.

http://www.lta.gov.sg/motoring_matters/mot...de_overview.htm

Any work pass holder, who is neither a Singapore Permanent Resident (SPR) nor a resident of Singapore, may drive a foreign-registered car and motorcycle in Singapore only if ALL these conditions are met:

a) he is the registered owner of the vehicle ; 
b) he resides outside Singapore;
c) the vehicle is kept or used outside Singapore for a total period of 6 hours or more everyday ; 
d) he has a valid insurance certificate and road tax for the use of the vehicle on Singapore roads ; and
e) the vehicle has an Autopass Card to validate its entry/exit at Woodlands and Tuas checkpoints and for payment of Vehicle Entry Permit/Toll charges.

Eh we working & staying in singapore not allowed to drive malaysian cars in? hmm.gif
Lester1987
post Jun 17 2011, 04:45 PM

2,017 posts

QUOTE(mercury8400 @ Jun 17 2011, 04:07 PM)
Then stop replying.
you know what, when you say that that is fact, its already humiliating.

This is call rubbish

and this is worker permit worker

which part of them look identical? People are working hard to support their family like what ricky said.
just because you were born in a better family and you call people like that?
Please learn to respect others so others will respect you as well.

And without work permit holders, there is no nid for any EP holder here.
This theory applies to all industry, because without the workers, who will the managers manage?
mercury8400
post Jun 17 2011, 04:48 PM

2,703 posts

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Jun 17 2011, 04:45 PM)
you know what, when you say that that is fact, its already humiliating.

This is call rubbish

and this is worker permit worker

which part of them look identical? People are working hard to support their family like what ricky said.
just because you were born in a better family and you call people like that?
Please learn to respect others so others will respect you as well.

And without work permit holders, there is no nid for any EP holder here.
This theory applies to all industry, because without the workers, who will the managers manage?
The robots and drones! Currently we already have the predator drones. soon all ma done by manual work will be done by robots!
rickysim84
post Jun 17 2011, 04:50 PM

1,106 posts

ok people, lets skip this topics, no point arguing, we are actually living in world of cycle, we need WP, WP need EP. Without each of them, the cycle doesnt even exist.
mercury8400
post Jun 17 2011, 04:54 PM

2,703 posts

QUOTE(rickysim84 @ Jun 17 2011, 04:50 PM)
ok people, lets skip this topics, no point arguing, we are actually living in world of cycle, we need WP, WP need EP. Without each of them, the cycle doesnt even exist.
btw talking about cycle, i recently saw a robot which can cycle... damn awesome. Imagine just a few years ago we barely can get a robot to balance itself on 2 legs. Then comes asimo, the robot from Honda. Now apprently they have designed a robot that could cycle.!!! Technology rocks man! Baring any syknet terminator style mishappenings!
Lester1987
post Jun 17 2011, 04:58 PM

2,017 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Jun 17 2011, 04:44 PM)
Here we go with the WP bashing again sad.gif OK tukar subject.

http://www.lta.gov.sg/motoring_matters/mot...de_overview.htm
Eh we working & staying in singapore not allowed to drive malaysian cars in? hmm.gif
the rules on the book says ur car must leave the country 6 hours a day.
but the unwritten rules is your car can be in the country for 1 week.

this rules is same like the ciggy rule. book says not even a single stick is allow.
but the unwritten rules says 1 opened pack.
mercury8400
post Jun 17 2011, 05:06 PM

2,703 posts

QUOTE(rickysim84 @ Jun 17 2011, 04:15 PM)
I as a line leader in my manufacturing line, i handle 15 operators all having WP. From what i gather, most of them come from a very poor family and they need to come to singapore to work to support their family in Malaysia thus they really dont have much money to actually improve themself. They come to work almost everyday and even doing lots of OT. But when they actually have enough money that time, most of them will get married, thus the money that they keep is used up again. But if people rich can provide them the money, i am sure they will try their best to improve themself. Who dont want to improve in life right?
And just to deviate a little bit on this topic, i don't understand why people are so in a hurry to get married? (not just WP, S pass or whatever).

Everbody wants to get married without thinking about the consequences. Its always spur of the moment kinda things. Later, after marriage then regret. Little bit then divorce. No longer working out the differences, etc like they do during my parents day.

Now even people with no money also rushing to get married. Don't they understand after getting married yr expenses are only going up? If u cannot even support yrself how to support family? In the end, its the sons and daughters that suffer. Irresponsible people!
deodorant
post Jun 17 2011, 05:10 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

@Lester: Thanks. Trying to figure out what to do with my (malaysian registered) car. Don't wanna sell cos the market price is less than loan redemption price by like rm8k. Might as well keep since it's <$200/mth installment.

For now, sister using but in aug she go study ... then the car ... ?!? park in JB on the weekdays then friday night bus to JB and drive car into SG for the weekend? hmm.gif ... can park in my gf's parents' house geh but i dun want to see them every week ...
maloa
post Jun 17 2011, 05:12 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(mercury8400 @ Jun 17 2011, 04:48 PM)
The robots and drones! Currently we already have the predator drones. soon all ma done by manual work will be done by robots!
too much free time @ work?

recommended reads: google:limitations of A.I 2011 ;
action plans : send resume to hr@abb dot com

mercury8400
post Jun 17 2011, 05:25 PM

2,703 posts

QUOTE(maloa @ Jun 17 2011, 05:12 PM)
too much free time @ work?

recommended reads: google:limitations of A.I 2011 ;
action plans : send resume to hr@abb dot com
Actually not working today rclxm9.gif
seantang
post Jun 17 2011, 05:43 PM

With Adult Supervision Only
6,624 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Jun 17 2011, 05:10 PM)
@Lester: Thanks. Trying to figure out what to do with my (malaysian registered) car. Don't wanna sell cos the market price is less than loan redemption price by like rm8k. Might as well keep since it's <$200/mth installment.
I sold my car in 2005 (loan paid off though) and bought Guinness shares at 5 bucks with the proceeds. If I return to MY and I sold those shares now (at $10.30 today), including the reinvested dividends, I'd have enough to buy the current model of the same car brand new for cash.

If you're not in a position to utilise the car, convert it into cash to preserve the residual value. Invest it to recoup whatever's been depreciated before you sold it.

This post has been edited by seantang: Jun 17 2011, 05:45 PM
icycokes
post Jun 17 2011, 05:58 PM

Unlicensed Surgeon
857 posts

Remember we all have our rights to speak out what we want. This is what we called freedom of speech

Just talk all you want, you know who you are. I (or we?) wouldn’t give a damn about it. So what if you are an EP holder or some PhD? You are just an ignorant ******* who is fortunate enough to go a college. I feel pathetic for you. Seriously.
mercury8400
post Jun 17 2011, 06:07 PM

2,703 posts

QUOTE(icycokes @ Jun 17 2011, 05:58 PM)
Remember we all have our rights to speak out what we want. This is what we called freedom of speech

Just talk all you want, you know who you are. I (or we?) wouldn’t give a damn about it. So what if you are an EP holder or some PhD? You are just an ignorant ******* who is fortunate enough to go a college. I feel pathetic for you. Seriously.
I feel the same to you too. Seriously
SUSkockroach
post Jun 17 2011, 06:15 PM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

I really don't know how good a father whose calling other living a less fortunate life "rubbish" can raise his son. But what to do, I doubt the father's ancestor has a university degree to begin with, a family lineage of rubbish blood as per his definition.

Added on June 17, 2011, 6:19 pmAnd apparently someone think at the end of the day, it will be robot that can breed itself to produce any robot without the need of so called rubbish worker, brilliant.

This post has been edited by kockroach: Jun 17 2011, 06:19 PM
Shinichi
post Jun 17 2011, 09:24 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(tailtwist @ Jun 17 2011, 03:20 PM)
Singapore
Pros: Good public transport system, don't need to own a car
Cons: No privacy to a certain extend taking public transport
For the con, I purposely bought a privacy screen protector coz dont like ppl around see my phone screen... tongue.gif

125 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 02:23 PM