!@#$%^
post Dec 27 2019, 08:18 PM

Safe Trader
17,497 posts

QUOTE(chukahae @ Dec 27 2019, 07:54 PM)
Awesome.
I have linked my sspn account to br account on 17 dec. Smooth process. Just take a few minutes. Only need your ic and sspn acc. no.
is there still basic savings account without annual fee for bank rakyat?
swn525
post Dec 27 2019, 08:26 PM

877 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Dec 27 2019, 06:17 PM)
I would suggest after 1st week, if not in hurry.
are you in a hurry to withdraw?
not in hurry, haha

QUOTE(talexeh @ Dec 27 2019, 06:31 PM)
You'll not be able to withdraw at all in the first week or so since they'll be doing reconciliation.
ok, thanks, but can i top up on 1st Jan?
talexeh
post Dec 27 2019, 08:31 PM

One man's meat is another man's poison.
3,085 posts

QUOTE(swn525 @ Dec 27 2019, 08:26 PM)
ok, thanks, but can i top up on 1st Jan?
Most likely no.
uchitech008
post Dec 27 2019, 08:37 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Dec 27 2019, 06:31 PM)
You'll not be able to withdraw at all in the first week or so since they'll be doing reconciliation.
No eithdrawal is allowed. How about deposit? Sspn totally cant be operated in first week?

smartfreak
post Dec 27 2019, 10:30 PM

1,509 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Dec 27 2019, 12:04 PM)
Yes, but the limit is different. Withdraw cash max RM1500. Transfer is 30000 or something like that.
Bank Islam customer support told me that if want to withdraw more than RM1.5k (eg. RM5k) need go to counter.
May I know how does this RM30k transfer work?

chukahae
post Dec 27 2019, 10:38 PM

675 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Dec 27 2019, 08:18 PM)
is there still basic savings account without annual fee for bank rakyat?
Not sure about that. I’m not even sure what annual fees that my account comes with if any. I have the br account way before my sspn account. So I just use back the br account that has been inactive for quite a time.

I might email cs to ask about that.

cybpsych
post Dec 27 2019, 11:15 PM

---------------------
65,266 posts

QUOTE(Puteri092019 @ Dec 27 2019, 11:06 PM)
Hi sifu, i am new to this.

I just open my sspn account for my son today and already bank in 8k to it.

Can i know whether this will be in time for me to get 8k rebate for my 2019 tax filing?

rm8k tax relief, not tax rebate.

basically, tax reliefs reduce your chargeable income, and thus your taxes.
cybpsych
post Dec 27 2019, 11:27 PM

---------------------
65,266 posts

QUOTE(Puteri092019 @ Dec 27 2019, 11:18 PM)
Thanks. So doing it now still eligible for that?
should be yes as it's based on taxable year.

this is my 1st year too, but i made the transfer early of Dec.
winmxbb
post Dec 28 2019, 11:04 AM

681 posts

QUOTE(sl3ge @ Dec 26 2019, 12:54 PM)
bank islam.
in order to transfer online, everytime u must go atm insert debit card and transfer to ur bankislam account 1st,
then only can online transfer to other bank acc.
In atm transfer sspn to bi, what is the limit?
MUM
post Dec 28 2019, 11:16 AM

14,856 posts

QUOTE(winmxbb @ Dec 28 2019, 11:04 AM)
In atm transfer sspn to bi, what is the limit?
14. What is the maximum amount for cash withdrawal from SSPN-i account via Bank Islam ATM?
As per current daily ATM funds withdrawal limit, which is RM5,000 (including daily withdrawal limit from Bank Islam account and Tabung Haji account).

19. What is the maximum amount for funds transfer to/from SSPN-i account via Bank Islam ATM?
As per current daily ATM funds transfer limit, which is RM30,000 (including transfer to/from Bank Islam, Interbank GIRO (IBG), Instant Fund Transfer (IBFT) and Tabung Haji).
http://www.bankislam.com.my/home/assets/up...BMC-amended.pdf

This post has been edited by MUM: Dec 28 2019, 02:14 PM
winmxbb
post Dec 28 2019, 02:00 PM

681 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Dec 28 2019, 11:16 AM)
14. What is the maximum amount for cash withdrawal from SSPN-i account via Bank Islam ATM? 
As per current daily ATM funds withdrawal limit, which is RM5,000 (including daily withdrawal limit from Bank Islam account and Tabung Haji account).
In atm, need really take cash out from sspn, then cash deposit back to atm?
Or just click button in atm, no real cash take out?
MUM
post Dec 28 2019, 02:14 PM

14,856 posts

QUOTE(winmxbb @ Dec 28 2019, 02:00 PM)
In atm, need really take cash out from sspn, then cash deposit back to atm?
Or just click button in atm, no real cash take out?
16. What are the types of fund transfer of SSPN-i that can be done at Bank Islam ATM?
Funds transfer from SSPN-i account to Bank Islam account.
Funds transfer from Bank Islam account to SSPN-i account.
Funds transfer from SSPN-i account to SSPN-i account.

19. What is the maximum amount for funds transfer to/from SSPN-i account via Bank Islam ATM?
As per current daily ATM funds transfer limit, which is RM30,000 (including transfer to/from Bank Islam, Interbank GIRO (IBG), Instant Fund Transfer (IBFT) and Tabung Haji).

winmxbb
post Dec 28 2019, 02:23 PM

681 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Dec 28 2019, 02:14 PM)
16. What are the types of fund transfer of SSPN-i that can be done at Bank Islam ATM? 
Funds transfer from SSPN-i account to Bank Islam account. 
Funds transfer from Bank Islam account to SSPN-i account. 
Funds transfer from SSPN-i account to SSPN-i account.

Mean can pump $ to sspn, then in atm transfer to Bi saving?
Any 1 try b4? This will earn alot cash back.
wym6977
post Dec 28 2019, 03:13 PM

986 posts

Today went to PTPTN office to do SSPN withdrawal was told by officer that will only be processed next year as they have closed for the transaction since 24.Dec...

The officer somehow "warn" me that frequent withdrawal (seems like she aware of many of us deposit thru Boost..) might trigger LHDN and question on tax relief due to manipulation..dont know how true is it hmm.gif

BTW i only withdraw one time so far this year..

This post has been edited by wym6977: Dec 28 2019, 03:14 PM
Barricade
post Dec 28 2019, 03:17 PM

4,143 posts

QUOTE(wym6977 @ Dec 28 2019, 03:13 PM)
Today went to PTPTN office to do SSPN withdrawal was told by officer that will only be processed next year as they have closed for the transaction since 24.Dec...

The officer somehow "warn" me that frequent withdrawal (seems like she aware of many of us deposit thru Boost..) might trigger LHDN and question on tax relief due to manipulation..dont know how true is it  hmm.gif

Bullshit. If consider manipulation then they should have a clause. I am depositing dec and plan to withdraw jan. Rinse and repeat. then deposit 16k dec 2020 and withdraw 16k jan 2021
!@#$%^
post Dec 28 2019, 03:19 PM

Safe Trader
17,497 posts

QUOTE(wym6977 @ Dec 28 2019, 03:13 PM)

The officer somehow "warn" me that frequent withdrawal (seems like she aware of many of us deposit thru Boost..) might trigger LHDN and question on tax relief due to manipulation..dont know how true is it  hmm.gif

it is impossible to manipulate it, maybe only the first year. but subsequently nope.
cybpsych
post Dec 28 2019, 03:25 PM

---------------------
65,266 posts

there's a SSPN booth at Sunway Velocity Mall, in front of FOS/Mothercare outlet @ Level 2.
iamloco
post Dec 28 2019, 03:28 PM

780 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ Dec 28 2019, 03:17 PM)
Bullshit. If consider manipulation then they should have a clause. I am depositing dec and plan to withdraw jan. Rinse and repeat. then deposit 16k dec 2020 and withdraw 16k jan 2021
That is unethical and sinful.
basSist
post Dec 28 2019, 03:42 PM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Dec 28 2019, 03:19 PM)
it is impossible to manipulate it, maybe only the first year. but subsequently nope.
I have "manipulated" it until I need to deposit 34k next year. laugh.gif
talexeh
post Dec 28 2019, 03:59 PM

One man's meat is another man's poison.
3,085 posts

QUOTE(iamloco @ Dec 28 2019, 03:28 PM)
That is unethical and sinful.
Wow, this is taking it to whole new level. Maybe you'll want to come up with some justification & T&Cs?

This post has been edited by talexeh: Dec 28 2019, 03:59 PM

708 Pages « < 128 129 130 131 132 > » Top

0.0192sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:37 AM