SSPN, Skim Simpanan Pendidikan Nasional
MUM
Dec 27 2019, 10:07 AM
QUOTE(Eurobeater @ Dec 27 2019, 09:47 AM) Hi all, Have a few question with regards to this account 1) What is the dividend rate for the past few years? It seems quite hard to find this on their official website. from PTPTN website senarai kadar dividen sspn-i 2010~2018https://sspn-i.com/asas/dividen_kompetitif.html2) Is it easy to withdraw funds from the account like a current account? Some say can, some say have to wait 3 years before can withdraw freely some forummers had been telling that they had done withdrawal without issues
3) Can the account be opened online or though a PTPTN branch or a bank branch (i.e Maybank) Pembukaan akaun SSPN-i boleh dibuat: Pembukaan akaun secara online. Kaunter PTPTN Kaunter ejen SSPN-i Pembukaan Akaun SSPN-I secara onlinehttps://www.ptptn.gov.my/pembukaan-akaun-sspn-i-sideTq This post has been edited by MUM: Dec 27 2019, 10:16 AM
chukahae
Dec 27 2019, 11:06 AM
QUOTE(MGM @ Dec 26 2019, 01:59 PM) To transfer SSPN funds to other bank's account: 1. use ATM & debitcard to withdraw SSPN to BI's account. 2. then use ATM & debitcard to IBG/IBFT from BI's account to say MBB account. are the above steps correct? How much is the IBG/IBFT fees? Funds will be transferred within the same day? IS there a end-of-year maintenance period where we can't do the above? I have been withdrawing and depositing using atm and cdm machines respectively. It costs you 50 sen for the withdrawal. This is BR. Might be similar to BI. These steps can get the fund transferred immediately. What is the benefit of your steps? No fee?
uchitech008
Dec 27 2019, 11:15 AM

QUOTE(chukahae @ Dec 27 2019, 11:06 AM) I have been withdrawing and depositing using atm and cdm machines respectively. It costs you 50 sen for the withdrawal. This is BR. Might be similar to BI. These steps can get the fund transferred immediately. What is the benefit of your steps? No fee? Bank islam can transfer to saving account. Y not transfer to ur br saving account. Dont need cash out n cash in
chukahae
Dec 27 2019, 11:37 AM
QUOTE(uchitech008 @ Dec 27 2019, 11:15 AM) Bank islam can transfer to saving account. Y not transfer to ur br saving account. Dont need cash out n cash in Didn’t know you can transfer without cashing out. Will figure out how to do that at BR atm later. Thanks. Regardless, you still being charged 50 sen either way right?
LostAndFound
Dec 27 2019, 12:04 PM
QUOTE(chukahae @ Dec 27 2019, 11:37 AM) Didn’t know you can transfer without cashing out. Will figure out how to do that at BR atm later. Thanks. Regardless, you still being charged 50 sen either way right? Yes, but the limit is different. Withdraw cash max RM1500. Transfer is 30000 or something like that.
MGM
Dec 27 2019, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(uchitech008 @ Dec 27 2019, 11:15 AM) Bank islam can transfer to saving account. Y not transfer to ur br saving account. Dont need cash out n cash in QUOTE(chukahae @ Dec 27 2019, 11:37 AM) Didn’t know you can transfer without cashing out. Will figure out how to do that at BR atm later. Thanks. Regardless, you still being charged 50 sen either way right? QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Dec 27 2019, 12:04 PM) Yes, but the limit is different. Withdraw cash max RM1500. Transfer is 30000 or something like that. I am thinking of opening both BI & BR accounts so that I have more choices of accessing their ATMs. Can we link our 1 SSPN account to both banks?
MGM
Dec 27 2019, 03:33 PM
Was at BI just now n adviced to open Qard Account w rm12 AF but with convenience of Internet banking n free IBFT. No need to use ATM for withdrawal n transfer. Any comment?
!@#$%^
Dec 27 2019, 03:37 PM
QUOTE(MGM @ Dec 27 2019, 03:33 PM) Was at BI just now n adviced to open Qard Account w rm12 AF but with convenience of Internet banking n free IBFT. No need to use ATM for withdrawal n transfer. Any comment? is there such a thing?
!@#$%^
Dec 27 2019, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(tansam @ Jun 28 2019, 12:48 PM) Went to bank rakyat to link sspn but fail and the ptptn office staff say now they only partner with bank Islam. Waste times open bank rakyat account and pay the annual fee. is this still true?
smartfreak
Dec 27 2019, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(MGM @ Dec 27 2019, 03:33 PM) Was at BI just now n adviced to open Qard Account w rm12 AF but with convenience of Internet banking n free IBFT. No need to use ATM for withdrawal n transfer. Any comment? Are you saying we can perform online transfer of money in SSPN-i to other bank account using Qard Account? If yes, I don't mind paying the annual fee for the sick of convenience.
rapple
Dec 27 2019, 04:19 PM
Went to BI, Ipoh Branch today. Took about 30 minutes to complete.
No form need to fill in to link SSPN as everything can be done through ATM machine.
MGM
Dec 27 2019, 04:27 PM
QUOTE(smartfreak @ Dec 27 2019, 03:51 PM) Are you saying we can perform online transfer of money in SSPN-i to other bank account using Qard Account? If yes, I don't mind paying the annual fee for the sick of convenience. That is what the bank officer suggested when I insisted on opening a no fee BSA. Going back next Monday to open.
swn525
Dec 27 2019, 04:31 PM
for income tax relief, means 1st Jan we can transfer out? or for safety, we need wait another few days?
smartfreak
Dec 27 2019, 04:34 PM
QUOTE(MGM @ Dec 27 2019, 04:27 PM) That is what the bank officer suggested when I insisted on opening a no fee BSA. Going back next Monday to open. OK understood, thanks for sharing the info.
LostAndFound
Dec 27 2019, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(MGM @ Dec 27 2019, 03:33 PM) Was at BI just now n adviced to open Qard Account w rm12 AF but with convenience of Internet banking n free IBFT. No need to use ATM for withdrawal n transfer. Any comment? I doubt it will be able to do withdrawal/transfer FROM SSPN. In fact I don't think Bank Islam staff know much about SSPN. What he is telling you is probably internet banking/free IBFT for your Bank Islam account. For me I have an easily accessible Bank Islam ATM in my regular route, so no issue. Anyway how often will you be withdrawing?
MUM
Dec 27 2019, 05:06 PM
QUOTE(swn525 @ Dec 27 2019, 04:31 PM) for income tax relief, means 1st Jan we can transfer out? or for safety, we need wait another few days? read post 2498, page 125 information by a just joined forummer .....
swn525
Dec 27 2019, 05:29 PM
QUOTE(MUM @ Dec 27 2019, 05:06 PM) read post 2498, page 125 information by a just joined forummer ..... yup, saw this before, but most of us reported don't have such issue. actually what i want to ask is, any date we can transfer out on next year, but won't effect the 2019 statement? 1st Jan 2020, or wait few days later?
MUM
Dec 27 2019, 06:17 PM
QUOTE(swn525 @ Dec 27 2019, 05:29 PM) yup, saw this before, but most of us reported don't have such issue. actually what i want to ask is, any date we can transfer out on next year, but won't effect the 2019 statement? 1st Jan 2020, or wait few days later? I would suggest after 1st week, if not in hurry. are you in a hurry to withdraw?
talexeh
Dec 27 2019, 06:31 PM
QUOTE(swn525 @ Dec 27 2019, 05:29 PM) yup, saw this before, but most of us reported don't have such issue. actually what i want to ask is, any date we can transfer out on next year, but won't effect the 2019 statement? 1st Jan 2020, or wait few days later? You'll not be able to withdraw at all in the first week or so since they'll be doing reconciliation.
chukahae
Dec 27 2019, 07:54 PM
QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Dec 27 2019, 12:04 PM) Yes, but the limit is different. Withdraw cash max RM1500. Transfer is 30000 or something like that. Awesome. QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Dec 27 2019, 03:46 PM) I have linked my sspn account to br account on 17 dec. Smooth process. Just take a few minutes. Only need your ic and sspn acc. no.