SSPN, Skim Simpanan Pendidikan Nasional

tweakity
post Dec 11 2025, 04:00 PM

158 posts

When me and my wife realized only 1 to claim, both also giving up FA2025. You claim laaaa, you claim laaaa you always complaint deductible not enough leh. You claim you claim

One shot deposit can get Umbrella from agent? Not bad deal

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Dec 11 2025, 02:38 PM)
i also took out alot early this year,
now must top up a lot
to get that 8k relief..  cry.gif
Wolgie
post Dec 11 2025, 05:52 PM

2,640 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Dec 11 2025, 11:03 AM)
You an always withdraw the additional RM8k from either your wife or your own SSPN account right? Not like it's too late to do that now.
Why do so many people have the impression that SSPN tax relief has to do with the number of kids you have? That was never the quantitative aspect with how they calculate the tax relief.

Anyway, you might want to read up; it's already December & you appear to be still stuck with the <2025 SSPN tax relief mindset which is no longer applicable now.
No take out money.
Just early put 8k on my side. then only know can claim either me or wife.
but this year need claim from my wife side. so may take out and put to wife side. devil.gif
me this year earn a little. sad.gif

This post has been edited by Wolgie: Dec 11 2025, 05:53 PM
guy3288
post Dec 11 2025, 06:00 PM

5,908 posts

QUOTE(tweakity @ Dec 11 2025, 04:00 PM)
When me and my wife realized only 1 to claim, both also giving up FA2025. You claim laaaa, you claim laaaa you always complaint deductible not enough leh. You claim you claim

One shot deposit can get Umbrella from agent? Not bad deal
to topup or to skip 1 year
just take out calculator and see

i skip 1 year i rugi RM2000+ to taxman
i borrow 200k topup interest only FRM600+

borrow money to topup is better right?

tweakity
post Dec 12 2025, 08:40 AM

158 posts

Ohhh correct also. Actually depends on your tax bracket.
But why your interest so low gehhhh. is it back calculated from loan/FD interest or something?
I also want to borrow money with that interest biggrin.gif
Oh per month interest? x12 becomes per annum

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Dec 11 2025, 06:00 PM)

i skip 1 year i  rugi RM2000+ to taxman

MUM
post Dec 12 2025, 08:58 AM

14,948 posts

QUOTE(tweakity @ Dec 12 2025, 08:40 AM)
Ohhh correct also. Actually depends on your tax bracket.
But why your interest so low gehhhh. is it back calculated from loan/FD interest or something?
I also want to borrow money with that interest  biggrin.gif
Oh per month interest? x12 becomes per annum
Perhaps just borrow for a week or so?
In in end Dec and out on early Jan?

lovelyuser
post Dec 14 2025, 04:46 PM

994 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Dec 11 2025, 06:00 PM)

i skip 1 year i  rugi RM2000+ to taxman

I thought your always borrow with zero interest? Heheeheh
guy3288
post Dec 14 2025, 06:09 PM

5,908 posts

QUOTE(lovelyuser @ Dec 14 2025, 04:46 PM)
I thought your always borrow with zero interest? Heheeheh
biggrin.gif biggrin.gif true

that interest free money if i dont put here
it can earn some interest somewhere right?... tongue.gif

...apa nama...opportunity cost ?blush.gif
virtualgay
post Yesterday, 09:17 PM

3,284 posts

wanna do last minute top up this year.. normally i will top up in the end of Nov so i at least get the entire December interest but this round i am thinking of going last minute as my money work better else where..

any idea when is the last day to top up? I am using FPX saja smile.gif
scare system down then GG
MUM
post Yesterday, 09:33 PM

14,948 posts

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Dec 15 2025, 09:17 PM)
wanna do last minute top up this year.. normally i will top up in the end of Nov so i at least get the entire December interest but this round i am thinking of going last minute as my money work better else where..

any idea when is the last day to top up? I am using FPX saja smile.gif
scare system down then GG
Usually max 8k are most people deposit to get max tax relief.

So this 8k (that you wanted to put in sspn) will earn how much money daily from somewhete else? ( the place where your put that money that earned more than sspn?)

A rough estimate, a 15% pa roi of 8k is abt 3.30 daily....
3 days is abt myr10.

Would one bet a myr10 just by not depositing it earlier against a missed opportunity to get tax relief for the year?

Thus I would just deposit on Monday 29 Dec or earlier just incase system down

This post has been edited by MUM: Yesterday, 09:39 PM
virtualgay
post Yesterday, 09:54 PM

3,284 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Dec 15 2025, 09:33 PM)
Usually max 8k are most people deposit to get max tax relief.

So this 8k (that you wanted to put in sspn) will earn how much money daily from somewhete else? ( the place where your put that money that earned more than sspn?)

A rough estimate, a 15% pa roi of 8k is abt 3.30 daily....
3 days is abt myr10.

Would one bet a myr10 just by not depositing it earlier against a missed opportunity to get tax relief for the year?

Thus I would just deposit on Monday 29 Dec or earlier just incase system down
then when is best time to take out?
MUM
post Yesterday, 10:34 PM

14,948 posts

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Dec 15 2025, 09:54 PM)
then when is best time to take out?
For me,
If can get much better roi outside, then i would withdraw as soon as the platform allows next year and channel it to that platform.

Avangelice
post Today, 09:02 AM

5,274 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Dec 15 2025, 10:34 PM)
For me,
If can get much better roi outside, then i would withdraw as soon as the platform allows next year and channel it to that platform.
I'm at the stage it's more leceh to move so much funds out that get the extra percentage of returns that I'm planning to keep everything in sspn. The tax relief is more than enough to cover anyways.

SSPN return 4% + 4.6% from tax relief.
MGM
post Today, 09:44 AM

18,456 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Dec 16 2025, 09:02 AM)
I'm at the stage it's more leceh to move so much funds out that get the extra percentage of returns that I'm planning to keep everything in sspn. The tax relief is more than enough to cover anyways.

SSPN return 4% + 4.6% from tax relief.
That depends on how much in sspn, and the capped tax relief amount.
Avangelice
post Today, 09:49 AM

5,274 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Dec 16 2025, 09:44 AM)
Yes. If returns become too little & the savings become too big to move up & down (needing multiple days of transfers) then the wise option is to stop contributing for that one year and putting that 8k aside for next year to "refresh" the entire process
virtualgay
post Today, 01:47 PM

3,284 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Dec 16 2025, 09:49 AM)
Yes. If returns become too little & the savings become too big to move up & down (needing multiple days of transfers) then the wise option is to stop contributing for that one year and putting that 8k aside for next year to "refresh" the entire process
this cycle is now my 6th year
i never stop it before
now i am at 50k++ so is quite painful
i dont really know if it will refresh as since i started this approach i never have any gap year
those who are familiar pls share
cybpsych
post Today, 01:54 PM

---------------------
65,346 posts

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Dec 16 2025, 01:47 PM)
i never stop it before
i dont really know if it will refresh as since i started this approach i never have any gap year
suggestion to you: dont stop

treat the 50k+ as emergency savings lor

withdraw only when govt stopped sspn tax relief for dumbfounded stupid reasons
jasontoh
post Today, 02:34 PM

8,443 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Dec 16 2025, 09:49 AM)
Yea, actually was wondering any "safe" investment that make the effort worth it. ASM like 4-5%, then most Digital bank ~3-4% some below that, so is the effort worth the extra 1-2%

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Dec 16 2025, 01:47 PM)
i never stop it before
How do you withdraw? Are you using the app? I know app can do like 1K each time, but how long is the process?

This post has been edited by jasontoh: Today, 02:35 PM
guy3288
post Today, 02:41 PM

5,908 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Dec 16 2025, 09:44 AM)
yes if one has few hundreds k in sspn and another only has ten thousands or so in sspni
to qualify for RM8k tax sure tak sama kira....

0.0197sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:42 PM