21,309 posts

QUOTE(rayng18 @ Dec 9 2011, 11:36 AM)
call them and check what's the status
Ask me to sit back and wait............. blush.gif blink.gif
nothingz
post Dec 9 2011, 04:40 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

i don't feel anything bout CIMB card other than GSC complimentary ticket and discount at Eraman. The points accumulated got not much choices for redemption, can be said quite useless
Gen-X
post Dec 9 2011, 04:50 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(nothingz @ Dec 9 2011, 04:40 PM)
i don't feel anything bout CIMB card other than GSC complimentary ticket and discount at Eraman.  The points accumulated got not much choices for redemption, can be said quite useless
I used my points to pay for my bills at Flying Chillies and Amarin smile.gif Free meals. Go check out the outlets that allows you to convert to cash. If not mistaken, KFC also can.
chemistry
post Dec 9 2011, 08:28 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Dec 9 2011, 04:50 PM)
I used my points to pay for my bills at Flying Chillies and Amarin smile.gif Free meals. Go check out the outlets that allows you to convert to cash. If not mistaken, KFC also can.
hahaha, KFC? i just can't expect much from them !
roughly estimation is 4 out of 10 outlets have faulty card terminals.
superwoman
post Dec 11 2011, 01:17 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Dec 9 2011, 08:28 PM)
hahaha, KFC? i just can't expect much from them !
roughly estimation is 4 out of 10 outlets have faulty card terminals.
have u chck the pamphlets they gave you? shopping in Eraman also can pay with points.

some other outlet u can pay with points

quicksilver,MPH bookstore,roxy,poney, mizuno,camper,Sembonia,Bonia,Forever 21,Geox, Camel active, Bally, Selberan,Acut above, nichii, Guy Laroche and many more....anyway wait for the 2012 promotion..
chemistry
post Dec 11 2011, 02:56 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(superwoman @ Dec 11 2011, 01:17 PM)
have u chck the pamphlets they gave you? shopping in Eraman also can pay with points.

some other outlet u can pay with points

quicksilver,MPH bookstore,roxy,poney, mizuno,camper,Sembonia,Bonia,Forever 21,Geox, Camel active, Bally, Selberan,Acut above, nichii, Guy Laroche and many more....anyway wait for the 2012 promotion..
thanks for your reply.
Yes,I have the pamphlets with me. I know there are quite a number of merchants accepting CIMB PayWithPoints. However, KFC is the only merchant I frequent most.

Could u please advise relevant dept so that CIMB REWARD POINTS has no expiry period but EVERGREEN?

Thanks a lot.
nothingz
post Dec 12 2011, 10:43 AM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

cimb points will expire after 3 years
cute_boboi
post Dec 12 2011, 10:46 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Dec 9 2011, 04:50 PM)
Just to repeat, my last visit to KLCC KFC (at the new location) couple of weeks ago, their CC terminal still have no telco line yet, as they claimed KLCC building management has not set it up yet (with telco).
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

Even their KFC Customer Service also washed their hands and say nothing can be done.

What can CIMB do ? CIMB outlet is just next to KLCC KFC rclxub.gif

uhlaw
post Dec 13 2011, 04:55 AM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

Just redempt GST RM50 for 10,000 points... sad.gif
ronnie
post Dec 13 2011, 09:11 AM

Not enough stars
21,309 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Dec 13 2011, 04:55 AM)
Just redempt GST RM50 for 10,000 points... sad.gif
So sad.... hard to earn the 10000 Bonus Points from CIMB/DA CC usage....
Lucky for me... I've earned more than enough $$$, from their CIMB BT 0% 6-month program, to cover this RM50 thumbup.gif icon_rolleyes.gif brows.gif
andyfriends
post Dec 13 2011, 10:15 AM

2,326 posts

QUOTE(nothingz @ Dec 12 2011, 10:43 AM)
cimb points will expire after 3 years
wondering if we can ask to "renew" the expired points.
temptation1314
post Dec 14 2011, 09:36 AM

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

Wondering if I can ask for the card upgrade. Still holding a Master Gold now, with no extra benefits at all. Been holding their card since 2007. Probably I should ask for Enrich cards now? tongue.gif
TSTeraPox
post Dec 14 2011, 12:43 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Dec 14 2011, 09:36 AM)
Wondering if I can ask for the card upgrade. Still holding a Master Gold now, with no extra benefits at all. Been holding their card since 2007. Probably I should ask for Enrich cards now? tongue.gif
can try...

but enrich cards is giving enrich miles as rewards... so u can only use it for changing airtickets...

soul333
post Dec 15 2011, 12:14 PM

52 posts

hi
im very noob about cc here..sory if my question already been ask

want to know the information about cash advance...is it if i widhtraw 1k or rm200 the charge is same...and is it i need to pay lump sum to avoid the interest after recieve the statement?

thx in advance

ps: currently using petronas cc

This post has been edited by soul333: Dec 15 2011, 12:15 PM
ronnie
post Dec 15 2011, 12:44 PM

Not enough stars
21,309 posts

QUOTE(soul333 @ Dec 15 2011, 12:14 PM)
hi
im very noob about cc here..sory if my question already been ask

want to know the information about cash advance...is it if i widhtraw 1k or rm200 the charge is same...and is it i need to pay lump sum to avoid the interest after recieve the statement?

thx in advance

ps: currently using petronas cc
Wrong thread... you should ask in the CC General thread.
xjeez
post Dec 19 2011, 06:25 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 13 2011, 09:11 AM)
So sad.... hard to earn the 10000 Bonus Points from CIMB/DA CC usage....
Lucky for me... I've earned more than enough $$$, from their CIMB BT 0% 6-month program, to cover this RM50  thumbup.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif  brows.gif
Can you elaborate? Do you mean if you do a BT to CIMB you'll get points as well?

Gen-X
post Dec 19 2011, 06:55 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(xjeez @ Dec 19 2011, 06:25 PM)
Can you elaborate? Do you mean if you do a BT to CIMB you'll get points as well?
No, that is not what he meant. What he means is that he earned money indirectly by utilizing CIMB BT which is like 0% loan. read this thread to learn how you also can earn pocket money from BT.

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Dec 19 2011, 06:55 PM
xjeez
post Dec 19 2011, 08:22 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Dec 19 2011, 06:55 PM)
No, that is not what he meant. What he means is that he earned money indirectly by utilizing CIMB BT which is like 0% loan. read this thread to learn how you also can earn pocket money from BT.
Ah ok thanks, nice to learn smile.gif

ronnie
post Dec 20 2011, 08:04 AM

Not enough stars
21,309 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Dec 19 2011, 06:55 PM)
I'm also learning from sifus in this thread and the above blog ;-) drool.gif drool.gif
Sifha238
post Dec 21 2011, 12:57 PM

454 posts

CIMB offers great deal right now since they had fall behind in term of credit card compare to other bank before

127 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:24 PM