Gen-X
post Dec 28 2011, 01:19 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(ben83 @ Dec 28 2011, 11:12 AM)
Probably as GenX said before CIMB had too many Premier customers as compared to Maybank, therefore the service level is very different.
Yah, like rockefeller informed us, there are like 60,000 CIMB WMC and VI holders which is not far behind MBB's 80,000 Plat card holders. Imagine how is CIMB going to provide premium service to 60,000 cardholders that do not need to pay a sen for their services.

Bro, anything that is FREE, don't expect the service to be excellent. But if you had applied for the VS instead of the Plat at their card centres, you would on the other hand be happy with their one day service.
temptation1314
post Dec 28 2011, 03:04 PM

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

I never been to CIMB centers to apply stuff, except my savings account i guess.

Tomorrow I will make a visit to there. Hopefully I get something better there than wasting my time talking on the phone.
chemistry
post Dec 28 2011, 06:17 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Dec 28 2011, 11:03 AM)
Other than BT, for me, it is good for the 10% - 20% discount at selected restaurants that I usually visit.
I like its promo on Tai Thong Group of Restaurants. rclxms.gif
Gen-X
post Dec 28 2011, 06:39 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Dec 28 2011, 06:17 PM)
I like its promo on Tai Thong Group of Restaurants. rclxms.gif
Yah, sometimes do have good promotions at Tai Thong restaurants (not sure about the rest in the group) with CIMB cards. But if got no special promotion, use Tai Thong member card and still enjoy discount (10% to 15% or even 20% with Tai Thong Plat card) and earn 5X TP with MBB or AMEX or 10X MR with AMEX Plat brows.gif
chemistry
post Dec 28 2011, 06:50 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Dec 28 2011, 06:39 PM)
Yah, sometimes do have good promotions at Tai Thong restaurants (not sure about the rest in the group) with CIMB cards. But if got no special promotion, use Tai Thong member card and still enjoy discount (10% to 15% or even 20% with Tai Thong Plat card) and earn 5X TP with MBB or AMEX or 10X MR with AMEX Plat  brows.gif
The member card needs $$ to apply 1 ?
Gen-X
post Dec 28 2011, 07:06 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Dec 28 2011, 06:50 PM)
The member card needs $$ to apply 1 ?
Nope, it is FREE thumbup.gif But which level of card you are entitled to qualify depends on your spending, the Plat card is not issued simply to anyone but based on your spending.
chemistry
post Dec 28 2011, 07:10 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Dec 28 2011, 07:06 PM)
Nope, it is FREE  thumbup.gif But which level of card you are entitled to qualify depends on your spending, the Plat card is not issued simply to anyone but based on your spending.
I see.
I am just a random customer. I don't see the need to keep an additional card just for discount at one place. When we have a member card, we tend to patronize more frequently and spend more.
ben83
post Dec 28 2011, 07:14 PM

IT & GADGETS ELITE SPECIALIST
1,602 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Dec 28 2011, 01:19 PM)
Yah, like rockefeller informed us, there are like 60,000 CIMB WMC and VI holders which is not far behind MBB's 80,000 Plat card holders. Imagine how is CIMB going to provide premium service to 60,000 cardholders that do not need to pay a sen for their services.

Bro, anything that is FREE, don't expect the service to be excellent. But if you had applied for the VS instead of the Plat at their card centres, you would on the other hand be happy with their one day service.
I already had their complete Premier cc armada. Looks like CIMB do not value such customer & by the way I am not expecting excellent services but at least good service.
chemistry
post Dec 28 2011, 07:40 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(ben83 @ Dec 28 2011, 07:14 PM)
I already had their complete Premier cc armada. Looks like CIMB do not value such customer & by the way I am not expecting excellent services but at least good service.
What is the most excellent service you have experienced? Look forward to your sharing. Wish to know how good is premier card service.
ben83
post Dec 29 2011, 09:57 AM

1,602 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Dec 28 2011, 07:40 PM)
What is the most excellent service you have experienced? Look forward to your sharing. Wish to know how good is premier card service.
You mean CIMB? Only the BT service impressed me, they can do it in less than 5 working days.
ronnie
post Dec 29 2011, 10:29 PM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

CIMB 1 Hour Instant Card is available exclusively at CIMB Bank Card Service Centres:
• Menara BHL, Penang (9am to 4pm, Mon to Fri)
• Pavilion KL (Lot 2.52.00, Level 2 Porte Cochere, near valet parking; 11am to 5pm daily)
• Menara Bumiputra-Commerce, KL (9:15am to 3pm, Mon to Fri)
• Sunway Pyramid, PJ (1.13, First Floor, near Burger King; 10am to 5pm daily)
• Menara SBB, KL (9am to 5pm, Mon to Fri)
• Suria KLCC, KL (Lot C04 & C05, Concourse Floor, Lot C, beside KFC; 10am to 5pm daily)

Even beyond Platinum, CIMB Visa SIGNATURE is reserved for individuals with minimum income of RM100,000 p.a., while CIMB WORLD MasterCard and CIMB Visa INFINITE are reserved for individuals with minimum income of RM200,000 p.a., and there are no annual fees.

This post has been edited by ronnie: Dec 29 2011, 10:29 PM
ben83
post Dec 29 2011, 11:09 PM

1,602 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 29 2011, 10:29 PM)
CIMB 1 Hour Instant Card is available exclusively at CIMB Bank Card Service Centres:
• Menara BHL, Penang (9am to 4pm, Mon to Fri)
• Pavilion KL (Lot 2.52.00, Level 2 Porte Cochere, near valet parking; 11am to 5pm daily)
• Menara Bumiputra-Commerce, KL (9:15am to 3pm, Mon to Fri)
• Sunway Pyramid, PJ (1.13, First Floor, near Burger King; 10am to 5pm daily)
• Menara SBB, KL (9am to 5pm, Mon to Fri)
• Suria KLCC, KL (Lot C04 & C05, Concourse Floor, Lot C, beside KFC; 10am to 5pm daily)

Even beyond Platinum, CIMB Visa SIGNATURE is reserved for individuals with minimum income of RM100,000 p.a., while CIMB WORLD MasterCard and CIMB Visa INFINITE are reserved for individuals with minimum income of RM200,000 p.a., and there are no annual fees.
Ironically I done my additional Plat application at the Sunway branch & they cannot even make it within 2 weeks.
ronnie
post Dec 29 2011, 11:21 PM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(ben83 @ Dec 29 2011, 11:09 PM)
Ironically I done my additional Plat application at the Sunway branch & they cannot even make it within 2 weeks.
Maybe yours not the Premier customer .... so need to use standard SLA
ben83
post Dec 29 2011, 11:29 PM

1,602 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 29 2011, 11:21 PM)
Maybe yours not the Premier customer .... so need to use standard SLA
Maybe you should read on my earlier replies. I have the whole range of CIMB Premier cc on hand, in other words existing Premier customer.
ronnie
post Dec 29 2011, 11:43 PM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(ben83 @ Dec 29 2011, 11:29 PM)
Maybe you should read on my earlier replies. I have the whole range of CIMB Premier cc on hand, in other words existing Premier customer.
No offence to you.... notworthy.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
That shows the SLA works for New-To-Bank Premier CC applicants only... brows.gif
ben83
post Dec 29 2011, 11:48 PM

1,602 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 29 2011, 11:43 PM)
No offence to you.... notworthy.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
That shows the SLA works for New-To-Bank Premier CC applicants only...  brows.gif
Again I have to say, I have no problem getting my additional VI & VS on the same day of application before this. So it is not whether new customer or not, Premier or not, usage high or not, but lousy CIMB CS management & extreme red tapes in the cc approval department.

Just to add, the CS & manager on duty does not show any sense of urgency despite my 5 calls to CS in a period of 5 working days. Even in the end, the higher management did called up but still won't do anything to escalate the service level.

This post has been edited by ben83: Dec 30 2011, 12:21 AM
lamode
post Jan 4 2012, 09:02 AM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

despite the 6months 0% BT gone, i'm surprised that the 9 months 0% for education, medical and insurance also not being extended... looking at their current promo, i dun see how it's going to attract new customer.

http://www.cimbbank.com.my/index.php?tpt=c...on_list&do=card wacko.gif sweat.gif doh.gif
temptation1314
post Jan 4 2012, 09:31 AM

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

Tell me about it lol, My card wasn't able to use yesterday when I go purchase something @ lowyat yesterday. Lucky got backup card, else sweat.gif

I had yet to call them to ask what happen to my card lol. :S
Human Nature
post Jan 4 2012, 10:16 AM

- student of human nature -
26,528 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Jan 4 2012, 09:31 AM)
Tell me about it lol, My card wasn't able to use yesterday when I go purchase something @ lowyat yesterday. Lucky got backup card, else sweat.gif

I had yet to call them to ask what happen to my card lol. :S
so what happen to your card? hmm.gif
nothingz
post Jan 4 2012, 11:47 AM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(lamode @ Jan 4 2012, 09:02 AM)
despite the 6months 0% BT gone, i'm surprised that the 9 months 0% for education, medical and insurance also not being extended... looking at their current promo, i dun see how it's going to attract new customer.

http://www.cimbbank.com.my/index.php?tpt=c...on_list&do=card  wacko.gif  sweat.gif  doh.gif
it's just so true, i don't see any benefit attached to this card at this moment

127 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0190sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:24 AM