QUOTE(Sifha238 @ Dec 21 2011, 12:57 PM)
CIMB offers great deal right now since they had fall behind in term of credit card compare to other bank before
What kind of great deal ??Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards V1
Dec 21 2011, 02:09 PM
9,301 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
Dec 22 2011, 06:37 AM
100 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
Damn, if i have known about the CIMB GSC deal earlier.. I would have applied for the VS or VI.. Been having their gold card for a few years already. Could have enjoyed Gold class with wifey. Now no chance edi, damn it..
Dec 22 2011, 11:18 AM
60 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(tajulsans @ Dec 22 2011, 06:37 AM) Damn, if i have known about the CIMB GSC deal earlier.. I would have applied for the VS or VI.. Been having their gold card for a few years already. Could have enjoyed Gold class with wifey. Now no chance edi, damn it.. Just upgrading your card since you've been using for long time.Added on December 22, 2011, 11:38 am QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Dec 14 2011, 09:36 AM) Wondering if I can ask for the card upgrade. Still holding a Master Gold now, with no extra benefits at all. Been holding their card since 2007. Probably I should ask for Enrich cards now? Fyi, enrich gold and platinum have annual fees. RM 188 for gold and RM 388 for platinum.Platinum buy 1 free 1 business flight ticket. This post has been edited by superwoman: Dec 22 2011, 11:38 AM |
Dec 23 2011, 06:29 PM
1,273 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: cheras,kl |
for cimb petronas cc, what is the current rebate?
is it still 5% or 2% only as stated in last month statement? |
Dec 23 2011, 06:35 PM
2,759 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
the quality of the CIMB cc were lousy i would say... i don use the card much and it cracks by itself. My wallet are not bend hence the card lor. My other card are all in good condition except for cimb cc. I went to the bank requesting for a replacement. Well, they said there will be charges to it. Heck... will just keep it aside till it renews and send me a new card...
Dec 23 2011, 06:45 PM
1,602 posts Joined: May 2006 |
Yes CIMB really needs to buck up. The service had dwindled a lot. Just experienced that a mere additional Plat cc application for an existing WMC/VI user takes more than 1.5 weeks now & still counting.
Dec 24 2011, 01:32 PM
60 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(ben83 @ Dec 23 2011, 06:45 PM) Yes CIMB really needs to buck up. The service had dwindled a lot. Just experienced that a mere additional Plat cc application for an existing WMC/VI user takes more than 1.5 weeks now & still counting. when your last call with cs?Added on December 24, 2011, 1:33 pm QUOTE(fahrur_07 @ Dec 23 2011, 06:29 PM) for cimb petronas cc, what is the current rebate? still remain the same, 5% for every 1st month and 2% for normal dayis it still 5% or 2% only as stated in last month statement? This post has been edited by superwoman: Dec 24 2011, 01:33 PM |
Dec 24 2011, 06:34 PM
QUOTE(superwoman @ Dec 24 2011, 01:32 PM) when your last call with cs? Yesterday was my last complaint call to CIMB Plat CS & even the line manager on duty. Total calls to rush for the issuance of this cc since Monday (19/12) no less than 4 times. I already urged the manager on duty to bring this case up to Ms. Jeniffer (apparently one of higher level manager, which previously handled one of my other complaint before) or the higher management, otherwise I will be shooting an email to Ms. Jean Yap myself.As comparison with MBB Premier CS, a single call of complaint is suffice. The cc issuance & delivery (office boy from Menara MBB send the cc to me when I am dining in restaurant) done on the same day of the complaint. |
Dec 24 2011, 09:28 PM
522 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Superwoman, is it true the credit limit segregation for CIMB credit cards are as per below? I got this from a CIMB CS Officer:
Classic CL - RM 3k - 6k Gold CL - RM 7k -19k Platinum CL - RM 20 - 100k (In Visa's case, above 50k is Signature) World Mastercard / Visa Infinite - RM 100k and above Enrich World Mastercard - RM 300k and above |
Dec 26 2011, 08:40 PM
Dec 27 2011, 04:12 PM
675 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
QUOTE(rockefeller @ Dec 24 2011, 09:28 PM) Superwoman, is it true the credit limit segregation for CIMB credit cards are as per below? I got this from a CIMB CS Officer: my DA Plat CL = 15kClassic CL - RM 3k - 6k Gold CL - RM 7k -19k Platinum CL - RM 20 - 100k (In Visa's case, above 50k is Signature) World Mastercard / Visa Infinite - RM 100k and above Enrich World Mastercard - RM 300k and above |
Dec 27 2011, 09:25 PM
QUOTE(ben83 @ Dec 24 2011, 06:34 PM) Yesterday was my last complaint call to CIMB Plat CS & even the line manager on duty. Total calls to rush for the issuance of this cc since Monday (19/12) no less than 4 times. I already urged the manager on duty to bring this case up to Ms. Jeniffer (apparently one of higher level manager, which previously handled one of my other complaint before) or the higher management, otherwise I will be shooting an email to Ms. Jean Yap myself. Ms. Jeniffer called this morning only to offer apology & said will do better next time (this is the 2nd occassion telling me the same thing). When I said to cancel my application for this particular cc, she did not even bother to offer to do something extra for the customer (eg. try to get cc approved & delivered immediately today). Seriously, my hope & praise for CIMB is totally gone after this case. Sorry CIMB, you are only good for BT & nothing else.As comparison with MBB Premier CS, a single call of complaint is suffice. The cc issuance & delivery (office boy from Menara MBB send the cc to me when I am dining in restaurant) done on the same day of the complaint. |
Dec 27 2011, 09:46 PM
8,601 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
Dec 27 2011, 10:15 PM
3,065 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: N.Sembilan |
Dec 27 2011, 10:21 PM
i also keep my cimb petronas card just for the BT
Dec 28 2011, 08:37 AM
2,287 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Anno Domini Time Ultra: 1,000,000 Trans Am Attack! |
Called yesterday night to check outstanding (since spending spree during xmas) and also thought asking to upgrade my CIMB gold card and also limit, but it seems the CS is VERY uninterested to talk to their customer at all. Will probably went to bank directly and consult with them.
Any CIMB agent here can help probably? also to convey these bad feedback to improve their service. CIMB by far is the easiest bank to deal for me but the CS is just too lousy la. Probably I have to talk to the morning/afternoon CS instead of Night/midnight CS? |
Dec 28 2011, 09:58 AM
1,684 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Dec 28 2011, 08:37 AM) Called yesterday night to check outstanding (since spending spree during xmas) and also thought asking to upgrade my CIMB gold card and also limit, but it seems the CS is VERY uninterested to talk to their customer at all. Will probably went to bank directly and consult with them. there is no way u can request for credit limit increase via CS. you have to fill in a form and submit it to CIMB card centre together with all the supporting documentsAny CIMB agent here can help probably? also to convey these bad feedback to improve their service. CIMB by far is the easiest bank to deal for me but the CS is just too lousy la. Probably I have to talk to the morning/afternoon CS instead of Night/midnight CS? |
Dec 28 2011, 10:55 AM
2,287 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Anno Domini Time Ultra: 1,000,000 Trans Am Attack! |
Is it? I don't remember when I ask them to increase from RM5k to RM7k last time. Just remember calling them up to increase.
Probably things changed. Anyway but I still can ask for the upgrade thru CS right? Been holding their card nearly 6 years already. :S |
Dec 28 2011, 11:03 AM
2,221 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
Dec 28 2011, 11:12 AM
Probably as GenX said before CIMB had too many Premier customers as compared to Maybank, therefore the service level is very different.
| Change to: | 0.0247sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:36 PM |