Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards V1

andyfriends
post May 13 2011, 04:27 PM

2,326 posts

QUOTE(turion64 @ May 13 2011, 03:10 PM)
called CS and was told needed 14 days to post the PIN for CIMB clicks internet banking.

any other way to get it faster ?
to pick up from the bank, i suppose?

Added on May 13, 2011, 5:58 pm
QUOTE(joenjill @ May 13 2011, 12:41 PM)
dun plan to take cimb petronas card, any other good credit card from CIMB? with nice rebate.....
i think petronas card is the best for CIMB, as apart from the fuel rebate, you can also enjoy other benifits such as 0% instalment etc.

Added on May 13, 2011, 5:59 pm
QUOTE(bingozero @ Mar 29 2011, 05:31 AM)
This card is in between platinum and infinite.

http://www.cimbbank.com.my/index.php?ch=cb...9&tpt=cimb_bank
I am told that it is better tha plat
is betwn plat and world master
anyone can confirm?

This post has been edited by andyfriends: May 13 2011, 05:59 PM
andyfriends
post May 21 2011, 12:17 PM

2,326 posts

QUOTE(winner @ May 21 2011, 11:38 AM)
I personally feel that CIMB is better than DA, even though DA is under CIMB. My DA card was not recognised by some merchants on a few occasions, although it rarely happened.
I have never encountered such a problem. The only problem that I faced was that, I was teased and looked down by the SA who approached me for cc application.
A approached me for CC application, showed A my DA Plat. A was very excited and told B that I got a Plat at my young age. B said, what a big deal, since DA only has Plat and not Gold.

Felt like saying, mine is the Professional Partner and not the ordinary DA card. Even if it were, at least I am a degree holder. Not many can apply DA, lol.
andyfriends
post May 21 2011, 03:51 PM

2,326 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ May 21 2011, 01:23 PM)
DirectAccess only has Platinum but not gold? Really?
they used to have gold but have since stopped it.
andyfriends
post May 21 2011, 05:32 PM

2,326 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ May 21 2011, 04:23 PM)
Then everyone who applies get a platinum right away?
yes.
andyfriends
post May 21 2011, 06:33 PM

2,326 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ May 21 2011, 05:34 PM)
Hmm. I just got mine 2 months back. It's a gold. So I suppose mine was like the final batch of gold laugh.gif
huh? how come? i tot they stopped it last years

http://www.directaccess.com.my/index.php?c...t=cimb_da&cat=1
andyfriends
post May 22 2011, 10:03 AM

2,326 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 22 2011, 01:14 AM)
I'm not so sure as I got mine last year, I don't think any fresh grad (not self-employed) can get such a high salary with their first employment. sweat.gif
Yes, that's the point. They are really good and efficient, keep to their promise and deliver according to customers' needs. I'm really happy with them. smile.gif
Unlike Maybank CS which gave me a hard time. shakehead.gif
despite how i "dislike" their service, I will have to agree with what you all say if comparing with the services rendered by the local banks. The CS service which i love the most is HSBC smile.gif
andyfriends
post May 24 2011, 10:46 AM

2,326 posts

QUOTE(wshoh @ May 23 2011, 03:54 PM)
+1
I'm going to do the same for my iPad 2 purchase from Apple Online (for which I was charged extra) if they don't resolve it.
the excharge charges was imposed due to the same being purchased in US$ currency?
andyfriends
post May 29 2011, 07:08 PM

2,326 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ May 29 2011, 11:08 AM)
Bangsar Jalan Telawi, Ampang Great Eastern and easiest at The Gardens Mid Valley. Try the Tiramisu but my favorite is the Palova.
Palova brows.gif my fav
andyfriends
post May 30 2011, 12:02 PM

2,326 posts

QUOTE(tanch78 @ May 30 2011, 03:57 AM)
Apparently dining in KFC on Sunday, the discount is now 5% instead of 10%.. sad.gif
ya lor. but the good thing is they giv u d discount on the spot. so u have the slot to use the RM50 for other items tongue.gif

http://www.cimbbank.com.my/index.php?ch=43...6&tpt=cimb_bank
andyfriends
post May 31 2011, 09:59 AM

2,326 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ May 31 2011, 09:45 AM)
For the CIMB Sunday 5% Rebate, is the RM50 per month for all brands combined or RM50 per brand ?
All. However, it depends now adays. Like KFC, it used to accumulate and deduct in the monthly statement but now they deduct on the spot. Others, I have not tried recently.
andyfriends
post Jun 2 2011, 01:36 PM

2,326 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jun 2 2011, 10:32 AM)
Yes, you can call the Sunway Centre 03-56316979 , I posted so many times in this section already, luckily I know where to get it at my blog, Click below link where I mentioned that one can upgrade to CIMB or DA World MasterCard and Visa Infinite with CL of RM40 with HSBC or SCB.

http://creditcardsmalaysia.blogspot.com/20...ebit-cards.html
that's good. I am an existing customer why is it that they stil require my income documents and not allowing me to use my SCB's cc? My income is far lesser than the requirement but the CL given by SCb is >40k.

how lar, any way of going abt it?
andyfriends
post Jun 2 2011, 05:15 PM

2,326 posts

QUOTE(superwoman @ Jun 2 2011, 04:51 PM)
yes sir, the minimum application for Visa Signature require others bank CL more than 30K
if i am a cimb card holder with 35k limit can i ask for an upgrate to VIsa Signature or that i must hold other bank's card?

andyfriends
post Jun 2 2011, 05:44 PM

2,326 posts

QUOTE(superwoman @ Jun 2 2011, 05:42 PM)
heeeeeee smile.gif thank you for asking.

1. I believe customers will spend something in a year, but if not they still get the free passes.
2. uhuks! i`m scared to answer this question because i`m not in this field but don't worry I will come back to you with the answer as soon as possible.
yes still the same. more than 30K but sometimes the credit processing still asking your latest income document. based on my experience dealing with customers, sometimes only providing me with photocopy IC its enough but sometimes they still need the latest income documents where income requirement more than RM100K per annum.
yes sure, u can upgrade your credit card to Visa Signature, but may I know what type of CIMB credit card do you hold now sir?
M holding DA Plat. I asked to upgrade but was rejected as they require income documents of mine.
why is that so?
andyfriends
post Jun 2 2011, 06:54 PM

2,326 posts

QUOTE(superwoman @ Jun 2 2011, 06:07 PM)
alright, sure if you want to try again. CIMB Petronas only available for gold and platinum only.
how long you used DA plat ? i had experienced with the same cases like you but most probably the credit dept needs to see your latest income documents because there are some cases where last time the customer maybe change their job, so credit dept wants prove that customer eligible to upgrading their cards.
2 years. was an upgrade card from gold.
they looked at it and said i am not qualified sad.gif
so how?
andyfriends
post Jun 3 2011, 09:56 AM

2,326 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 3 2011, 12:53 AM)
I second to have more cash back rebates LIKE Maybank & OCBC.
Try to focus on Weekend is good enough
just a sunday promotion, is not good enuf.
at least weekends.
andyfriends
post Jun 3 2011, 04:50 PM

2,326 posts

QUOTE(superwoman @ Jun 3 2011, 04:14 PM)
Ok sir, regarding this matter I ady asked my manager to reconfirm again. The matter is like this, Direct Access is different party with visa signature. You can only ADDING new card NOT upgrading the card. If your income RM100K and above per annum is higher chances to approves when u can provide the EA form 2010 with RM100K n above.

nah, i dun wan then. i just wan an upgraded card. no point holding so many cimb's cc.

tq anyway.

Added on June 3, 2011, 4:52 pm
QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jun 3 2011, 04:37 PM)
superwoman, we are more interested if the 0% Balance Transfer will be extended. The current promotion ends this month.
that and the Smart flexi will be extended. this was wat happened last year. I am more interested in the Smart Flexi promotion.

This post has been edited by andyfriends: Jun 3 2011, 04:52 PM
andyfriends
post Jun 6 2011, 10:05 AM

2,326 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jun 4 2011, 11:46 AM)
he is talking about Smart Plan 0% interest for Education, Insurance and Hospital Bills. If you read previous posts, CIMB rejected a member's Insurance Smart Plan.
that's my case. I complaint to the BNM and they converted it eventually smile.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by andyfriends: Jun 6 2011, 10:06 AM
andyfriends
post Jun 8 2011, 07:06 PM

2,326 posts

QUOTE(krazee350 @ Jun 8 2011, 04:04 PM)
You can just go to any of their card centres if you like. If you apply with them before 430pm, you will get your card issued an hour later. I did at Pavilion for the upgrade of my DA Visa Platinum to CIMB Visa Signature. Bring your payslip as back up but only give to them if they need it. Normally they won't ask for it.
But master has more benifit such as weekends cash rebate right? Visa sig is only for buy 1 free 1 ticket...
andyfriends
post Jun 8 2011, 11:04 PM

2,326 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Jun 8 2011, 08:03 PM)
Do you think BNM helped you?
I dont think they helped. They might have "facilitated" or "forced" them to expedite and/or negotiated and/or settled with me.
andyfriends
post Jun 11 2011, 02:00 PM

2,326 posts

QUOTE(Happy Happy girl @ Jun 10 2011, 11:19 PM)
now the min CL of other CC for Visa Signature is 30K & above
visa infinite & world master is 70k & above
I stil dono w/r should i swap to VS since am happy with master pla promotion
anyone willing to enlighten me?

0.0295sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:08 PM