SETIA ECO GLADES @ CYBERJAYA, by SP Setia

PeriPeri2014
post Nov 3 2014, 10:36 AM

8,226 posts

QUOTE(MrHunter @ Nov 3 2014, 10:32 AM)
T junction unit? Lol. Falling knife theory, how many ppls can catch it? Investment, one can hardly catch the bottom/lowest and sell at the highest. Buy if you have done your homework. Minor adjustment up n down shouldnt be the deal breaker. Sell, is the same too. Big picture and setting the right exit plan and TP is more important. My 2cent only.
Ty for ur advice laugh.gif
winlee23
post Nov 3 2014, 11:13 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(tonertoner @ Nov 2 2014, 10:01 PM)
Last Friday I called up SEG to find out about their Lepironia Gardens as I am keen to buy 1 unit. They said that they still have about 14 units left and starting price starts at 1.7 million. When I asked further on the rebates discounts etc they said that they cannot divulge over the phone. I smell something fishy. I am sure they will be selling less than the launch price and in a way is afraid of their 'betraying' technique made known to the current buyers who queued a few years ago and paid premium. The last time they did was last year where they offered late bird discounts and free trip to London. This gives me less confidence on the developer. Not sure to jump in or not to jump in. In future will they offer more discounts to later buyer than me? Really pity buyers who have bought earlier than the late buyers.
Why are there 14 units left, if really good units, do u think still will be around meh. Thus i believe the discount and air ticket offers are to compensate certain unfavorable factors that make this units undesirable.

So early buyers would be mad and if late buyers are happy with the rebates, better quickly grab or else when next phase launch, you may miss the boat.

Just a little advise, if you are a real buyer, wait till completion (next yr) then buy after u see the property. U May buy cheaper or at higher price....buying property for investment is always a gamble.

MrHunter
post Nov 3 2014, 11:14 AM

740 posts

QUOTE(PeriPeri2014 @ Nov 3 2014, 11:36 AM)
Ty for ur advice  laugh.gif
No la. Taikor. Dare not advise. Not property guru. :8 Just sharing and it could be wrong. smile.gif
PeriPeri2014
post Nov 3 2014, 11:16 AM

8,226 posts

QUOTE(MrHunter @ Nov 3 2014, 11:14 AM)
No la. Taikor. Dare not advise. Not property guru. :8 Just sharing and it could be wrong. smile.gif
u oso very well kno about this project smile.gif
MrHunter
post Nov 3 2014, 11:30 AM

740 posts

For me, the leftover units are good for ownstayers as prices didn't up much and now you can see the bare units so that you can visualise the development.
vajos
post Nov 3 2014, 11:51 AM

242 posts

it is not easy to move semi-dee once the price point breach 1.6-1.7m
that is the market condition now
as the price point move up, need to compete to both new and mature areas
Soros007
post Nov 3 2014, 12:25 PM

3,852 posts

Bro - the surrounding suburbs to cyberjaya within 15km radius are :-
1). Puchong.
2). Seri Kembangan.
3). Putrajaya.
4). USJ.
5). Kajang.
6). Bukit Jalil

Pls check in iproperty and advise, with the similar type of development concepts, F/H type semi D, how much is the asking price? Rm 2 mil you can hardly get something good nowadays. Even some semi d in bkt Jalil are asking ~ Rm3mil alr.

QUOTE(vajos @ Nov 3 2014, 11:51 AM)
it is not easy to move semi-dee once the price point breach 1.6-1.7m
that is the market condition now
as the price point move up, need to compete to both new and mature areas
vajos
post Nov 3 2014, 12:53 PM

242 posts

my point is choices are aplenty
if i have up to 1.7 to 2m budget to buy a semidee
i have alot to choices
no need to check iproperty
go to the ground...can find, plenty of choices, new old

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Nov 3 2014, 12:25 PM)
Bro - the surrounding suburbs to cyberjaya within 15km radius are :-
1). Puchong.
2). Seri Kembangan.
3). Putrajaya.
4). USJ.
5). Kajang.
6). Bukit Jalil

Pls check in iproperty and advise, with the similar type of development concepts, F/H type semi D, how much is the asking price? Rm 2 mil you can hardly get something good nowadays. Even some semi d in bkt Jalil are asking ~ Rm3mil alr.
georgegan
post Nov 3 2014, 01:18 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(vajos @ Nov 3 2014, 12:53 PM)
my point is choices are aplenty
if i have up to 1.7 to 2m budget to buy a semidee
i have alot to choices
no need to check iproperty
go to the ground...can find, plenty of choices, new old
I have been searching around and I am afraid you dont have much choice for a G&G with perimeter CCTV and i heard with guard dog as well (dont play-play), not to mentioned the fiber optic sensor, masterplan and direct access to highway.
The only downside for mainland semi-D is no access to the lake, otherwise it can easily appreciate close to island price.
winlee23
post Nov 3 2014, 02:10 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(georgegan @ Nov 3 2014, 01:18 PM)
I have been searching around and I am afraid you dont have much choice for a G&G with perimeter CCTV and i heard with guard dog as well (dont play-play), not to mentioned the fiber optic sensor, masterplan and direct access to highway.
The only downside for mainland semi-D is no access to the lake, otherwise it can easily appreciate close to island price.
You are right. There arent much choice these days with budget below RM2m

SEG has its uniqueness. Having to access the lake doesnt matter. Having a nice and well maintenance lake around where you stay does make a big difference wehn compare with other project.

Its also depends on what standard of living you wish to have.
cheemyap
post Nov 3 2014, 02:33 PM

29 posts

I was there last weekend. according to the SA, they open up one last rows for sales. that why still got 17 units left.
current rebate is 2% + 2% discount. maybe there is more but I didn't ask further.
fishermanship
post Nov 3 2014, 08:41 PM

279 posts

i think it is square and fair... you have island but you dun have theme garden, vice versa...

left over unit sure having their shortage individually, market force determine the price anyway... you want you pay... you dun want you may select others...

many waiting price to drop... it is like share market you wait till it drop yet you going to buy any... you believe it will drop again...

thus... just buy what you afford and what you want...
Big leg
post Nov 3 2014, 09:40 PM

QUOTE(xyyap @ Nov 2 2014, 09:45 PM)
U sales agent @ u bought?
Haha, what makes u think that I'm a sales agent.
PeriPeri2014
post Nov 3 2014, 09:51 PM

8,226 posts

QUOTE(Big leg @ Nov 3 2014, 09:40 PM)
Haha, what makes u think that I'm a sales agent.
I think u not agent tongue.gif
xyyap
post Nov 3 2014, 10:23 PM

5,219 posts

<Setia Eco Glades> Come and discover our wonderful event with your friends & family on 9 Nov, 10am - 5pm at Setia Eco Glades Cyberjaya. Call 0380082228
dexk
post Nov 3 2014, 11:06 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(cheemyap @ Nov 3 2014, 02:33 PM)
I was there last weekend. according to the SA, they open up one last rows for sales. that why still got 17 units left.
current rebate is 2% + 2% discount. maybe there is more but I didn't ask further.
I was there too and got the same information. net price after the 2+2 discount is ~1.70mil. didn't press for more cause not really buying.
MrHunter
post Nov 3 2014, 11:42 PM

740 posts

QUOTE(dexk @ Nov 4 2014, 12:06 AM)
I was there too and got the same information. net price after the 2+2 discount is ~1.70mil. didn't press for more cause not really buying.
Means the price is not below the launching price but around the same. Well, no dibs and not favourable units. Early mainland smd buyers no need to scream.
hasec
post Nov 4 2014, 12:14 AM

202 posts

yeap. I see Rottweiler as a guard dog in Garden Residence, Cyberjaya. The SEMI D there is still cheap - only between 1.4m - 1.6Mm depending on which precinct you are buying. Location wise, is also very strategic, 7 minutes to the IOI resort city mall. The neighbourhood is right across CCC and beside Putrajaya Sentral ERL
Soros007
post Nov 4 2014, 01:15 AM

3,852 posts

I never worry and never scream at all smile.gif

QUOTE(MrHunter @ Nov 3 2014, 11:42 PM)
Means the price is not below the launching price but around the same. Well, no dibs and not favourable units. Early mainland smd buyers no need to scream.
MrHunter
post Nov 4 2014, 08:53 AM

740 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Nov 4 2014, 02:15 AM)
I never worry and never scream at all smile.gif
Many helped u to shout. Lol. Talked to the ppl from SEG, they still improving the landscape. In fact, many works surrounding the clubhouse like pathway etc looks ok to me but they said contractors need come back to redo it. I could only see minor minor hairlines there.

160 Pages « < 146 147 148 149 150 > » Top

0.0320sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:58 PM