SETIA ECO GLADES @ CYBERJAYA, by SP Setia

xyyap
post Sep 21 2012, 10:44 AM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(tishaban @ Mar 4 2011, 01:13 AM)
The Putrajaya highway is a mixed blessing. For people living in Cyberjaya it allows them to go to KL in 30 minutes. However the expats I know also say that the highway allows them to live in KL and get to work in Cyberjaya in 30 minutes.

If I'm an expat, I don't want to live in Cyberjaya because I don't like the foreign student population that dominates the place and drives like idiots on the road. I don't like it that I don't have easy access to high end grocery stores and I have to drive 30 minutes to Alamanda for Cold Storage or Bangsar for my organic food fix. I don't like that there are simply no high end restaurants around to entertain my guests. I don't like that there are only two bars in the whole area and no grocery store stocks up on beer or liquor.

Best of luck Mah Sing, UEM, SP Setia.
Not the expat. Only the local will make Cyberjaya ONG.

To me, Iskandar target Singaporean is a big NO.

Cyberjaya & Iskandar have the similar starts, but they are far difference.

xyyap
post Sep 21 2012, 10:52 AM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(supersp @ Aug 3 2012, 07:22 PM)
As investors, i dun look at the house itself. I look at the overall development. Now buyers are more complicated, they r looking for a home, no longer a house. I like JH bcs of this, low density, loads of greens, clubhse, tight security etc.
U are one who get it right.

DesaPark City, Eco Park & Eco Glades will be very success.

xyyap
post Sep 21 2012, 10:55 AM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(dino10chels @ Aug 4 2012, 11:22 AM)
1.1mil for DSLH with land size 26'x95'...
1.7mil for SemiD with land size 41'x95'...
i cannot tahan la...
out of my expectation...
It is not expensive compare to the market now, especially Summer Glades & Symphony Hills & Garden Residence all asking > RM 1 M. Don't forget Setia offers DIBS too.

Room to Go & Grow...

xyyap
post Sep 21 2012, 11:01 AM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(William1 @ Aug 18 2012, 12:02 PM)
After 3 years, no one can guarantee anyone can be around. So wait and see what happens after 3 years?
What u can be sure of is cost of land, cement, labour etc will increase. happy.gif  happy.gif  happy.gif  happy.gif
People can continue to guess, but market does not works like that.

When genius Steve Jobs passed away, do u know the Apple Inc value on Sep 2011 (A year ago) vs Sep 2012 (Now)?

xyyap
post Sep 24 2012, 01:39 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(dino10chels @ Sep 24 2012, 10:46 AM)
not everyone can afford CJ nowadays... rclxub.gif
In the future, most KL people have to stay at the sky, like most of the world cities does.

xyyap
post Sep 24 2012, 01:44 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(The Jedi @ Sep 24 2012, 10:56 AM)
for those flippers who bought Lui Li Superlink at around 1.05m, will it be easy to sell 1.3m-1.4m to water fish in 2015?
Every buyer of Eco Glades is aware of this, else the buyer like me is "water fish". Anyway, I do not know about others, but we are not going to sell come year 2015/2016.

This post has been edited by xyyap: Sep 24 2012, 01:47 PM
xyyap
post Sep 24 2012, 01:46 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(oreomambo @ Sep 24 2012, 11:18 AM)
Firstly, I wouldn't want to classify your potential subsale purchaser as "water fish" as it is a harsh word for someone who is willing to provide you some profit. A more respectful lingo would be something like "potential buyer".

Secondly, in 2015, CBJ would be competing with other development like Qwasa Damansara, Bandar Rimbayu, and other large landbank development. It might be a bit early by 2015 for CBJ to grow up to a point that it would attract a larger suit of buyers. At current momentum, it is picking up, but still having hard time clearing up balance sales. See mainstream media and events of many open shows for CBJ with existing developers tagging in to offload their balance units (Mah Sing, Symphony..etc).

I am still in favor of CBJ (been working here for the last 10 years) and seeing a pick up in progress in the last 2-3 years. However, agreeing with many tai kors here that this place will require holding power if flipping.

* No, i do not have a Lui Li but hoping to get an island unit for own stay.
Welcome to live in Cyberjaya.

Glad to have new neighbor like u.

xyyap
post Oct 3 2012, 03:20 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(oreomambo @ Oct 1 2012, 10:28 PM)
So anyone went for the mid autumn event for SEG? whats your comment on the next link villa launch? 2.5s is nice...but it might be priced around *cough* 1.4m *cough*.....for a terrace house. Dump in another 200 to 300k more and you get the balance SEG smd which is still available.
Symphony Hills set the bench mark for Cyberjaya super link.

The final phase of Eco Glades super link will < RM 1.7+ M, which almost equal to the price of first phase semi D. The super link should be launched for the first 3 launches.

The balance shall be condo, semi D & bungalow.

This post has been edited by xyyap: Oct 3 2012, 10:23 PM
xyyap
post Oct 4 2012, 01:57 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Oct 4 2012, 09:54 AM)
I have a same opinion like you bro. That;s why i am putting my 2nd bullet into another semi-D again. rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Super rich. Haha.

I wish Eco Glades will be better than Eco Park.

xyyap
post Oct 5 2012, 11:10 AM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Oct 4 2012, 04:18 PM)
[attachmentid=3083498][attachmentid=3083498]

Displayed is the layout of semi-D - Grasilis and Ludwigia.
Can taikos kindly review and share their tots please which is a better buy? (Grasilis / Ludwigia) for future subsale.
Below is my personal opinion only and may not be correct.
Basically i just want to see how other prop taikos think:-
Semi D Grasilis is attached with Lepironia garden however the layout is kind of funny -
a). Living room at the rear and kitchen at the front. That meant when you enter the house, you feel that you are sneaking into the house quietly like a thief biggrin.gif hahaha...just how i feel la.
b). The sunlights and breeze are blocked by the stair case, room, toilets which are adjacent to the wall (land area) whereas the dining area is situated at the internal side. It make me feel like living in a enclose unit such as apartment or link house.
c). Too many 'stores' and balconies that reducing the space.
d). staircase blocking the living room which meant 3 walls surrounding your living room. Feel like very space restricted.
e). Since this is a high end prop, i assume that the subsale buyer will be a senior management guy or businessman who is kind of particular about feng shui. spoke to a few and their direct response is where should they position the 'God' statue? at the kitchen? or living room that facing rear? I used to live in Aus. Usually ang mo like the kitchen attached with dining room and living room so that they can talk to family members while cooking (enjoying the family time). Not sure this Grasils will suit them or not??? Hmmm...... ??? Perhaps buying ludwigia is on a safer side for future subsale?
For the first phase launch, I will say Setia is very smart.

Super link starts from RM 1+ M, semi D starts from RM 1.7+ M. This means, the super link launches price will be capped < RM 1.7 M. Like wise for semi D, the price shall be capped below first launch bungalow price.

For the house design & location, super link HuanXi good location vs YouMei practical layout, semi D Grasilis good location vs Ludwigia practical layout. Each come with its pros & cons.

To sell this exclusive project, the price & strategy has to be right.

Although, I feel Setia customer service is far from good. Lol.

xyyap
post Oct 5 2012, 01:25 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(kiddyinvestor @ Oct 5 2012, 11:11 AM)
Can anyone smell bubble in here tongue.gif
I am not the rich.

But to the rich, no.

xyyap
post Oct 10 2012, 02:00 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Oct 8 2012, 08:31 AM)
Bro,
I think it depends how you defined property bubbles. For sky high price property in lousy accessibility then yes however development with great concept, excellent living environment and highway accessibility are a big plus! For good prop, even though there is economy downturn the price will just drop a little bit or sustain. Just my 2 cents of tot to share with you. flex.gif
DesaPark City & Eco Park is the best example.

Up, up, up & away.

xyyap
post Oct 10 2012, 02:01 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Oct 8 2012, 08:57 AM)
IMHO, landed properties in KV will be considered a luxury to have and I believe all landed in good locations will be justifiable at RM 1 million. Now we are seeing a few places with that price tag. not just setia eco glades.
This is the trend for most cities.

Properties price is rising, rental yield may not conver interest rates. Normal.

xyyap
post Oct 10 2012, 02:07 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Oct 8 2012, 08:57 AM)
IMHO, landed properties in KV will be considered a luxury to have and I believe all landed in good locations will be justifiable at RM 1 million. Now we are seeing a few places with that price tag. not just setia eco glades.
I believe even my current place Sri Damansara will hit RM 1 M.

The development of Sungai Buloh will be the catalyst.

xyyap
post Oct 10 2012, 04:03 PM

5,219 posts

source propertywtf mchan:
Mid autumn festival celebration with SEG - SP soft launched their 3 storey link house with price of Rm1.4 mil (choked). All taikos big bro got opinion about this price? If i top up another Rm300k, then i can buy semi-D lor..... why would i still living in a link? any comments are welcome!

source propertywtf oreomambo:
I was there to check out the preview. Yes, my jaw dropped to the ground floor where starbuck is, when i saw the price for the 2.5. Looking at the design, it is non conventional (as before). However what i didn't like is the sqft very much wasted on the many balconies which are so darn big. Not like you'll be sleeping there.

One of the 2.5 design has half storey on 1st floor, leaving big two floor volume ceiling for the living hall at the ground floor. That also means the rest of the rooms (children room, study room..etc) has to be the highest floor, while you can turn the sole 1st floor bedroom into masterroom. Kinda asking your kids to go climb one more floor if you wish to go to bed. No lift though.

Island units won't be launched this year though. B2 SMD will be redesigned and also most likely not launching this year too.

source propertywtf oreomambo:
Tower bro, there r two types of 2.5 lv. 1st floor is just master room. No second living room though. No bedroom at ground floor. Wasted narrow space at side of the house which made it feel like a 22ft wide of living space and 4ft of narrow outdoor narrow strip (26ft wide in total)
This is the one with double volume living hall bu is about 3796sqft. Called "An Ning"

The other 2.5 type bu about 3994sqft. with bedroom at ground floor. Seems better layout than the above but with a yard in the middle of the house and balconies as large as the bedroom. Called "He Xie".

I've only heard of indicative price about 1.4m. Open for booking at Nov or Dec. No balloting this time for some odd reason.

Of course, the 2 storeys are also available at near to the previous price.

xyyap
post Oct 11 2012, 01:45 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(kiddyinvestor @ Oct 10 2012, 04:54 PM)
some insiders said the boss is no longer with the Company liao la by end of this year....so PxB come.....
Same story like Apple Inc without Steve Jobs a year ago.

Apple Inc price has double today.

Noted the risk. But the insiders still buy buy buy. Haha.

xyyap
post Oct 11 2012, 01:47 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(Best property review @ Oct 10 2012, 05:14 PM)
Yes, you are right, i was told so..
"Of course, the 2 storeys are also available at near to the previous price."
>>> Can share more information about 2 storey link villa?

xyyap
post Oct 11 2012, 10:49 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(oreomambo @ Oct 11 2012, 06:23 PM)
They are exactly the same design and layout as seen in first phase 2 storey lv.
Price? Ballot too?

xyyap
post Oct 11 2012, 10:50 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(nkhong @ Oct 11 2012, 07:06 PM)
I think apple will tumble soon without Steve jobs visionary ...
Everyone think the same last year.

The fact is, it has already double.

xyyap
post Oct 11 2012, 10:54 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(Bahkuteh @ Oct 11 2012, 08:02 PM)
How accurate is d info? V big impact on co. rclxub.gif
I am not that worry.

A leader may either retire or sell a company. Common.

Whether other buyers worry too? U see the next launch & u will know.

29 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0585sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:22 AM