its all in the reviews worldwide n its all up to specific user preference...
This post has been edited by akashdon: Nov 19 2010, 10:58 AM
Inspira vs Forte, which one will you go for
Nov 18 2010, 11:50 AM
0 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
its all in the reviews worldwide n its all up to specific user preference...
This post has been edited by akashdon: Nov 19 2010, 10:58 AM |
Nov 18 2010, 12:03 PM
6,549 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Nov 18 2010, 12:08 PM
2,383 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Beside ur House Only |
QUOTE(FrostLance @ Nov 18 2010, 10:35 AM) Yes some ppl complaint the 1.6 forte is quite underpowered..hopefully by 2011 they can bring in the GDi 1.6 which are superb..(same as avante's) dude, pls face the real life fact... even before the inspira launch, forte sales only around 10% of city+vios, wan they both die is impossible, both T&H hav solid base in malaysia, while naza? LOL... with 138 bhp if not mistaken and damn low fuel consumption..city n dugong is gonna die mang...(that is if they bring the new facelifted forte with GDi and 6 speed auto or avante with this spec) now comes inspira, sad to say ur beloved forte facing a damn serious contender... dun believe? keep on monitor the sales figure... like u said the 2011 model coming in, others also will hav new coming models... even 2011 avante damn cun compared to forte... |
Nov 18 2010, 12:09 PM
962 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Kulai |
QUOTE(NiCkY @ Nov 18 2010, 12:08 PM) dude, pls face the real life fact... even before the inspira launch, forte sales only around 10% of city+vios, wan they both die is impossible, both T&H hav solid base in malaysia, while naza? LOL... remember inspira's booking stands about 1800 and counting while vios sale per month is 2000now comes inspira, sad to say ur beloved forte facing a damn serious contender... dun believe? keep on monitor the sales figure... like u said the 2011 model coming in, others also will hav new coming models... even 2011 avante damn cun compared to forte... |
Nov 18 2010, 12:14 PM
2,383 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Beside ur House Only |
QUOTE(ben_panced @ Nov 18 2010, 12:09 PM) city sales were around 1.5-2K per month...vios sales were around 2.5-3.0K per month... both are not actual figure... booking and deliver is 2 different story... This post has been edited by NiCkY: Nov 18 2010, 12:21 PM |
Nov 18 2010, 12:27 PM
6,659 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL/PJ/USJ/Puchong/KKB, Sel. |
QUOTE(NiCkY @ Nov 18 2010, 12:08 PM) dude, pls face the real life fact... even before the inspira launch, forte sales only around 10% of city+vios, wan they both die is impossible, both T&H hav solid base in malaysia, while naza? LOL... yeap~ gotta agree with u dude~ butthurt and painful but truthful reality~ now comes inspira, sad to say ur beloved forte facing a damn serious contender... dun believe? keep on monitor the sales figure... like u said the 2011 model coming in, others also will hav new coming models... even 2011 avante damn cun compared to forte... |
Nov 18 2010, 12:34 PM
9 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
QUOTE(kcng @ Nov 18 2010, 10:16 AM) a torsion beam will still be a torsion beam no matter what and how u name it or how you put it... sorry to say that you need more research before saying its the same... its just that the way marketing people put it makes the general public think "wow my t-beam is different".. when u look at it mechanically, it is actually just a normal torsion-beam with different level of tension (by manufacturer) citreon version is diff from toyota version as well forte uses the newly patented version from hyundai go look at the patent and the explanations then come back say if its the same as civic or toyota. hyundai's coupled torsion beam has passive steer similar to citreon's and is mounted differently. the normal torsion beam doesn't have that. |
Nov 18 2010, 12:38 PM
8,456 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: 家で折ること |
the torsion beam can have dozens of design and what nots
but at the end of the day, it's still a torsion beam it might look different when it's not moving go into a corner and you can see the difference, it still feels like a torsion beam, so all the patents and brain wash material is now down the drain |
Nov 18 2010, 12:45 PM
17,566 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: FFK Division - Klang |
QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Nov 18 2010, 12:34 PM) sorry to say that you need more research before saying its the same... mounted differently but it is still a torsion beam?citreon version is diff from toyota version as well forte uses the newly patented version from hyundai go look at the patent and the explanations then come back say if its the same as civic or toyota. hyundai's coupled torsion beam has passive steer similar to citreon's and is mounted differently. the normal torsion beam doesn't have that. and at the end of the day it still function like a torsion beam? so what is so special about a differently mounted torsion beam? u get superior handling compared to other same t-beam rear suspension or pure independent suspension vehicle? so kindly enlighten me, this Coupled Torsion Beam Axle, how special is it? all i can see in the patent is for small sedan, low manufacturing cost, low weight, small, dont protrude into boot space, reliability, comfort... no where do i see superior handling.... P/S - if u still think a regular bread and butter sedan with torsion beam rear suspension has superior handling... i think u need to re-evaluate again why other car makers utilities the more expensive multi-link or double-wishbones for their regular sedan instead of some differently mounted patented torsion beam suspension PP/S - btw coupled torsion beam axle in short is so-call H-shape... This post has been edited by kcng: Nov 18 2010, 12:57 PM |
Nov 18 2010, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Nov 18 2010, 12:34 PM) sorry to say that you need more research before saying its the same... watever it is, it is still not moving "independently", if torsion beam can outperform independent suspension layout like double wishbone, multilink and etc, then we dun need independent suspension in sportscars or supercars anymore. i would love to see torsion beam layout behind the engine bay of a ferrari then. dont be so fanboy about your forte lar. come on. just like how i admit, honda is always poor in its NVH, no doubt bout that. but its still acceptable to me coz my priority is the handling and engine performance. if your forte serves u right with its specs and features that value for money, then i gotta agree on that, but a torsion beam still a torsion beam. cheers. citreon version is diff from toyota version as well forte uses the newly patented version from hyundai go look at the patent and the explanations then come back say if its the same as civic or toyota. hyundai's coupled torsion beam has passive steer similar to citreon's and is mounted differently. the normal torsion beam doesn't have that. |
Nov 18 2010, 01:19 PM
105 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
in the end of the day, we can all see who gives opinion based on nuetral ground & who's a fanboi
back to the TS's topic, after considering all the pros & cons weighted against his requirement, TS, you should go with the inspira. if all goes well, it will replace the standing of the old Wira & waja, where once not so long ago, the whole road is infested with them before endangered marine animal & tropical flowerhorn became the national car. with proton, the least you need to worry is spare part availability. the most you have to worry is the doors & windows failing on you. on the lancer, that should be quite unlikely...i hope. i used to have a wira that i loved so much because i can find any parts anywhere. but same time it is very temperamental as it always wants me to keep finding parts since they will break down regularly. love hate relationship, like first love. -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- different torsion beam because it is mounted differently. say....custom faded colors...anyone? This post has been edited by eddie_al: Nov 18 2010, 01:22 PM |
Nov 18 2010, 01:37 PM
7,826 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(NiCkY @ Nov 18 2010, 12:14 PM) city sales were around 1.5-2K per month... Here are some figures to help you vios sales were around 2.5-3.0K per month... both are not actual figure... booking and deliver is 2 different story... September 2010 figures, a little old but still quite relevant. Top 10 national vehicles 1. Proton Saga 5,582 2. Perodua Myvi 5,413 3. Perodua Viva 4,703 4. Proton Persona 3,181 5. Perodua Alza 2,343 6. Proton Exora 2,095 7. Proton Satria Neo 301 8. Proton Waja 239 9. Proton Gen2 147 10. Proton Savvy 46 Top 10 non-national vehicles 1. Toyota Vios 2,573 2. Toyota Hilux 1,275 3. Honda City 1,112 4. Nissan Grand Livina 1,133 5. Toyota Camry 803 6. Toyota Avanza 802 7. Mitsubishi Triton 641 8. Honda Civic 513 9. Honda Accord 506 10. Honda CR-V 503 *Statistics from Malaysian Automotive Association |
Nov 18 2010, 01:46 PM
QUOTE(eddie_al @ Nov 18 2010, 01:19 PM) in the end of the day, we can all see who gives opinion based on nuetral ground & who's a fanboi well~ some fanboys will go to the extend of saying anything that doesnt make sense to make themself feel good. back to the TS's topic, after considering all the pros & cons weighted against his requirement, TS, you should go with the inspira. if all goes well, it will replace the standing of the old Wira & waja, where once not so long ago, the whole road is infested with them before endangered marine animal & tropical flowerhorn became the national car. with proton, the least you need to worry is spare part availability. the most you have to worry is the doors & windows failing on you. on the lancer, that should be quite unlikely...i hope. i used to have a wira that i loved so much because i can find any parts anywhere. but same time it is very temperamental as it always wants me to keep finding parts since they will break down regularly. love hate relationship, like first love. -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- different torsion beam because it is mounted differently. say....custom faded colors...anyone? as for handling, how many of the ppl posted here will drive a car to its limit to know where the handling is? i know kcng is one of the driver that can really push his car to the limit. so those forte fanboys who claim their car can outcorner this and that, think twice b4 make any comment. coz you only have torsion beam to start life with in the handling department. |
Nov 18 2010, 02:00 PM
99 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
At the end of the day it is all about practicality. Which car can offer the best value for the money as well as to get you from point a to point b. The talk about how powerful the civic is compared to the forte in real life has no use. How often do you drag race from the traffic lights in KL? To me the most important thing is that the car has sufficient grunt to overtake in the North South highway while doing 110 for emergency purposes. Just like the arguments on which suspension is superior. On a normal everyday driving you are not hurtling around like in a race track.
At the end of the day you want a car that is smooth and quiet and is able to absorb the bumps. Just like my old Waja campro, the handling is good but if you ever go over a bump it has this crackling sound and it is harsh. The current 2.0 forte gives a better feel over road bumps but I would dare say that road holding isnt too far off from the Waja. To me the economics is simple. If you benchmark a car like the BMW 3 series and even if the Forte delivers 80% of that feeling and feature found on the BMW, I would conclude that my money is well spent. Again the comparison of features like the magnesium paddle shift, how often would you use it? As someone said after a while you just get bored with it. For me it is the curtain airbags in the Forte. No doubt I hope to never use it but it is there and this feature is not found in any cars below RM100k. |
Nov 18 2010, 02:08 PM
QUOTE(kcng @ Nov 17 2010, 07:01 PM) its a honda euro type-R for crying out loud... but still, the FN2 (euro) Civic Type-R which is a 2-door hothatch and its handling still not as good as the fully independent suspension JDM FD2 Civic Type-R which is based on the 4-door sedan chassis on the the track. So go figure, how good is the torsion beam. do u have any idea how much work honda, renault has put into the development to ensure that even with torsion beam, their car can really handles? and check out their target market again for their car.... outright performance.... comfort is the last thing on their list... and now compared it to bread and butter cars like forte, slyphy, vios, altis, saga etc... -speechless- |
Nov 18 2010, 02:12 PM
QUOTE(Gouki @ Nov 18 2010, 01:46 PM) well~ some fanboys will go to the extend of saying anything that doesnt make sense to make themself feel good. So it makes all the arguments about torsion beams totally irrelevant. I don't have a desire to meet fate or to test my car to its limits.as for handling, how many of the ppl posted here will drive a car to its limit to know where the handling is? i know kcng is one of the driver that can really push his car to the limit. so those forte fanboys who claim their car can outcorner this and that, think twice b4 make any comment. coz you only have torsion beam to start life with in the handling department. Really if performance is that important go get yourself a real performance car. To compare a Civic and Forte or even the Inspira is like little school boys comparing the length of their dicks. One little boy's d*** may be slightly longer than the others and it gives him the right to gloat about it but in reality there are bigger dicks in this world. To imply that Forte fans feel that we need to justify our car just because your civics or hondas has a better handling misses the point. In real world the trick is to find which car has been packaged to give you the best value for money and without doubt the 1.8 Inspira is a very good bet. |
Nov 18 2010, 02:19 PM
QUOTE(eddie_al @ Nov 18 2010, 01:19 PM) in the end of the day, we can all see who gives opinion based on nuetral ground & who's a fanboi if u look at the bigger picture, u can obviously see who is the fanboi when they furiously defend something like belowback to the TS's topic, after considering all the pros & cons weighted against his requirement, TS, you should go with the inspira. if all goes well, it will replace the standing of the old Wira & waja, where once not so long ago, the whole road is infested with them before endangered marine animal & tropical flowerhorn became the national car. with proton, the least you need to worry is spare part availability. the most you have to worry is the doors & windows failing on you. on the lancer, that should be quite unlikely...i hope. i used to have a wira that i loved so much because i can find any parts anywhere. but same time it is very temperamental as it always wants me to keep finding parts since they will break down regularly. love hate relationship, like first love. -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- different torsion beam because it is mounted differently. say....custom faded colors...anyone? "when it comes to regular bread and butter car handling, torsion beam will still lose out to independant... and this suspension discussion has been over and done with so many times until we can actually get fedup...." and yet still insist couple axle torsion beam watever bla bla is not your normal torsion beam.... but then when u say value for money, nothing beats the forte... sub 100k and putting more expensive cars to shame with its spec list.. heck with its spec list, it literally own the inspira.... but when it comes to driving and handling dynamics, it will for sure lack behind the inspira/lancer... so it depends, if you are a driver, you will feel suffocated in the forte but not in the inspira.. but if u are a "gadget"/spec list type of person, u will feel very much at home in the forte.... |
Nov 18 2010, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(JoLee @ Nov 18 2010, 02:12 PM) So it makes all the arguments about torsion beams totally irrelevant. I don't have a desire to meet fate or to test my car to its limits. inspira is a good bet but when compared to forte 1.6 sx, the forte 1.6sx beats the inspira hands down in terms of value for money package as per my previous postReally if performance is that important go get yourself a real performance car. To compare a Civic and Forte or even the Inspira is like little school boys comparing the length of their dicks. One little boy's d*** may be slightly longer than the others and it gives him the right to gloat about it but in reality there are bigger dicks in this world. To imply that Forte fans feel that we need to justify our car just because your civics or hondas has a better handling misses the point. In real world the trick is to find which car has been packaged to give you the best value for money and without doubt the 1.8 Inspira is a very good bet. |
Nov 18 2010, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(kcng @ Nov 18 2010, 02:19 PM) if u look at the bigger picture, u can obviously see who is the fanboi when they furiously defend something like below I don't argue with you about the handlings but I think that your suggestion here about "suffocated" is extreme. Are you trying to say that the Forte gives you motion sickness? "when it comes to regular bread and butter car handling, torsion beam will still lose out to independant... and this suspension discussion has been over and done with so many times until we can actually get fedup...." and yet still insist couple axle torsion beam watever bla bla is not your normal torsion beam.... but then when u say value for money, nothing beats the forte... sub 100k and putting more expensive cars to shame with its spec list.. heck with its spec list, it literally own the inspira.... but when it comes to driving and handling dynamics, it will for sure lack behind the inspira/lancer... so it depends, if you are a driver, you will feel suffocated in the forte but not in the inspira.. but if u are a "gadget"/spec list type of person, u will feel very much at home in the forte.... I have taken my family on long distance they never felt that the car gives them motion sickness. It is a balance between handling and comfort. I am sure no car manufacturer would deliberately put in a suspension system that is not safe. |
Nov 18 2010, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(JoLee @ Nov 18 2010, 02:12 PM) So it makes all the arguments about torsion beams totally irrelevant. I don't have a desire to meet fate or to test my car to its limits. pls excuse me if i had point the wrong direction of my prev post, it was meant for some forte fanboys back in the early pages of this topic where they claim their torsion beam in their forte is godly. now you do sound like i am a honda fanboy, no i am not, i only worship the Nissan Skylines and GTRs. Really if performance is that important go get yourself a real performance car. To compare a Civic and Forte or even the Inspira is like little school boys comparing the length of their dicks. One little boy's d*** may be slightly longer than the others and it gives him the right to gloat about it but in reality there are bigger dicks in this world. To imply that Forte fans feel that we need to justify our car just because your civics or hondas has a better handling misses the point. In real world the trick is to find which car has been packaged to give you the best value for money and without doubt the 1.8 Inspira is a very good bet. In fact, i am getting rid of my Civic for other brand soon. And like i agreed in my prev posts, Forte is really value for its money for the features you are getting, no doubt, but i just dislike this forte fanboys go beyond the limit telling everyone that its god almighty. My only complain on the Forte is the transmission and suspension layout. But comfort wise, i still hat off to the Toyota, as i know my Honda is definitely lacking the comfort and NVH. As for your little boy's d*** comparison story, i think the forte fanboys should read that, if you get what i mean if u did read the whole topic from 1st page. cheers. |
| Change to: | 0.0519sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:55 AM |