126 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Investment M CITY, JALAN AMPANG [OWNERS' THREAD], Mah Sing presents its most iconic

swisspalm
post Jul 7 2013, 12:01 PM

197 posts

their website kena hacked.

--> http://m-city.com.my/
AMINT
post Jul 7 2013, 12:43 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Jul 2 2013, 12:45 AM)
M City @ Jalan Ampang
by dengilo from skyscrapercity malaysia

Wah looks very big and nice. Any cinema yet? I hope gsc or tgv would sign in

This post has been edited by AMINT: Jul 7 2013, 12:45 PM
ryanlam87
post Aug 1 2013, 02:44 PM

45 posts

When TOP for this project?
AMINT
post Aug 1 2013, 02:49 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Jul 7 2013, 12:43 PM)
Wah looks very big and nice. Any cinema yet? I hope gsc or tgv would sign in
Wah long time already only people update this thread. i was excited when someone mentioned cinema here. rupa2nya it was my own post. Lol
Malaysian_driver
post Aug 2 2013, 12:14 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Jul 2 2013, 12:45 AM)
M City @ Jalan Ampang
by dengilo from skyscrapercity malaysia

Very fast construction...

ace77
post Aug 4 2013, 01:21 PM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(Malaysian_driver @ Aug 2 2013, 12:14 PM)
Very fast construction...
The site photo progress in m city thread, show element behind. Those element at the other side will be block by m city n existing condo

bigmamma
post Aug 4 2013, 02:45 PM

490 posts

I thought Element was only launched after MCity but its progress is in a much more advanced stage as compared to MCity. I remember when my brother bought MCity, Element has not been launched yet.

TSaccetera
post Aug 4 2013, 03:02 PM

Ambassador of ChatHouz AI
10,777 posts

QUOTE(bigmamma @ Aug 4 2013, 02:45 PM)
I thought Element was only launched after MCity but its progress is in a much more advanced stage as compared to MCity. I remember when my brother bought MCity, Element has not been launched yet.
Yes.. Elements is almost top out already. This is partly because Elements was built on a former project where foundation was already done whereeas M City took some time to dig dig few stories below ground.

This post has been edited by accetera: Aug 4 2013, 03:02 PM
garagesell
post Aug 7 2013, 12:46 PM

1,310 posts

mcity or country garden better? hahaa. damn headache
Loopster
post Aug 8 2013, 03:56 PM

88 posts

Just past by mcity for first time since I bought unit last year. I remember wondering when construction was going to start but after passing by yest, was amazed to see progress rclxms.gif

Tower 1 soho fully sold. Tower 2 is mostly sold except for bigger units. Tower 3 open for sale now. 500+ square ft for rm700k + fully furnished
ryanlam87
post Aug 22 2013, 03:14 PM

45 posts

Anyone knows the completion date?
Romano81
post Aug 22 2013, 05:04 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(ryanlam87 @ Aug 22 2013, 03:14 PM)
Anyone knows the completion date?
they said 2015, that was the last i remember and in the SNP it said, they need 48months to complete due to the gardens instead of the standard 36months.
ryanlam87
post Aug 22 2013, 06:25 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(Romano81 @ Aug 22 2013, 05:04 PM)
they said 2015, that was the last i remember and in the SNP it said, they need 48months to complete due to the gardens instead of the standard 36months.
Thank you.
Anyone knows what will the north facing units view be like? is there any blockage? (im referring to block 1 high floor)

This post has been edited by ryanlam87: Aug 23 2013, 06:30 PM
TSaccetera
post Sep 6 2013, 01:00 AM

Ambassador of ChatHouz AI
10,777 posts

M City, Jalan Ampang
contributed by dengilo

gtfan
post Sep 6 2013, 09:44 AM

932 posts

Mcity concept look nicer especially the floating garden as compared to elements. The pricing for mcity now is way overpriced as it selling way above market rate and more like 5 to 8 years future pricing till LRT/MRT come to ampang point.

Those who went in at first phase will have better gain as rental will be a challenge as it will be competing with cheaper element residences.

I almost went in but after punching the number, doubt it will be able to cover my installment for those studio unit. High density of total 2000 units (mcity and elements), it will be a pasar malam competition comes VP.

Good luck to those who bought earlier but those who plan to buy, be prepared to hold long till mrt comes (probably 2020 tongue.gif) Without MRT, that place is a nightmare to stay unless you have car.
nookie188
post Sep 6 2013, 10:06 AM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(gtfan @ Sep 6 2013, 09:44 AM)
Mcity concept look nicer especially the floating garden as compared to elements. The pricing for mcity now is way overpriced as it selling way above market rate and more like 5 to 8 years future pricing till LRT/MRT come to ampang point. 

Those who went in at first phase will have better gain as rental will be a challenge as it will be competing with cheaper element residences.

I almost went in but after punching the number, doubt it will be able to cover my installment for those studio unit. High density of total 2000 units (mcity and elements), it will be a pasar malam competition comes VP.

Good luck to those who bought earlier but those who plan to buy, be prepared to hold long till mrt comes (probably 2020 tongue.gif) Without MRT, that place is a nightmare to stay unless you have car.
exactly my thots too..i too tried getting in but looking at the numbers, i just felt it was not doable upon VP..
the traffic there currently is already a nightmare and gonna get worse with completion of Mcity and elements.
fancokl
post Sep 7 2013, 12:56 PM

30 posts

Just saw m city from road show at the curve. Now 506 sq ft studio selling 750k after discount. Psf 1300++.scary price.

ryanlam87
post Sep 7 2013, 01:56 PM

45 posts

750k after discount? which is 1482psf for a 506 sqft studio?

QUOTE(fancokl @ Sep 7 2013, 12:56 PM)
Just saw m city from road show at the curve. Now 506 sq ft studio selling 750k after discount. Psf 1300++.scary price.
bigmamma
post Sep 7 2013, 03:17 PM

490 posts

QUOTE(fancokl @ Sep 7 2013, 12:56 PM)
Wow! When I bought 2 units of duplex during their first preview 996sf at about RM660k each, I thought it was very expensive then. Now for the same price and slightly more expensive you only get studio. OMG.
Loopster
post Sep 7 2013, 04:26 PM

88 posts

Newest ones r fully furnished

126 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0340sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:18 PM