Investment M CITY, JALAN AMPANG [OWNERS' THREAD], Mah Sing presents its most iconic

nookie188
post Sep 6 2013, 10:06 AM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(gtfan @ Sep 6 2013, 09:44 AM)
Mcity concept look nicer especially the floating garden as compared to elements. The pricing for mcity now is way overpriced as it selling way above market rate and more like 5 to 8 years future pricing till LRT/MRT come to ampang point. 

Those who went in at first phase will have better gain as rental will be a challenge as it will be competing with cheaper element residences.

I almost went in but after punching the number, doubt it will be able to cover my installment for those studio unit. High density of total 2000 units (mcity and elements), it will be a pasar malam competition comes VP.

Good luck to those who bought earlier but those who plan to buy, be prepared to hold long till mrt comes (probably 2020 tongue.gif) Without MRT, that place is a nightmare to stay unless you have car.
exactly my thots too..i too tried getting in but looking at the numbers, i just felt it was not doable upon VP..
the traffic there currently is already a nightmare and gonna get worse with completion of Mcity and elements.
nookie188
post Apr 15 2014, 11:00 AM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(bigmamma @ Apr 15 2014, 07:13 AM)
When MCity was first launched, no one knew if there is MRT. Price <RM700psf. Later rumoured got MRT price went up to >RM900psf. If confirmed got MRT, price may just shoot up to >RM1300psf. MRT boleh!
that is not accurate..when they launched M city the talk of MRT was already there so they sold sibeh high..
so its not like it was after the fact kind of thingy..

the latest i heard was that this ampang MRT has been shelved..not sure if its the case still as with our authority
one never knows so if the boarding goes up, then can only say ..99% confirmed..
nookie188
post Jul 20 2014, 07:03 PM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(lmyusuff @ Jul 20 2014, 06:11 PM)
is this a good investment?
how much it can appreciate in 2 year?
for me, entry price way too high and its risky bearing in mind the huge supply of units that will be coming
online ..
developer reputation for end product is not good going by the few projects that they
have delivered so far..they launch left right and centre, top and bottom so to speak but track record really
is not that good..

wanna buy - you better have holding power for at least 5 years after completion..
nookie188
post Oct 7 2014, 12:58 PM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(HighwayCruiser @ Sep 21 2014, 08:54 PM)
wonder if the Authority is going to solve the congestion in front of Flamengo?...epicenter of the congestion here rclxub.gif
totally agree...colossal nightmare in the making!
nookie188
post Jun 9 2015, 06:52 PM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(spydermind @ Jun 9 2015, 06:48 PM)
Don't think so. No Worries
though am not a fan of mah sing, I really don't think they will abandon this project..
it will not be in their best interests and they have more to lose abandoning it then completing it
nookie188
post Jul 19 2015, 11:54 AM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(LMN9997 @ Jul 19 2015, 11:21 AM)
This project will be a challenge for investor not because of location, design etc but the selling price set by developer is way too high. For own stay shud be alright I guess.
yes, I do agree as well..the developer was trying to super max profits so the prices to me was just too high even with the concept of water gardens,
hanging gardens and what not.. I am skeptical regarding delivery in terms of quality most of all and I also wonder if the gardens will end up having plastic
plants and flowers becoz am not sure how real plants are going to thrive and survive in the building itself just looking at the design - am no expert but I have my doubts. We all know plants need loads of light esp morning sun and all but will this be possible in this building?

MS track record is not stellar infact some of their recently vped developments have received plenty of negative feedback regarding quality and delivery..

maybe just maybe, MS will deliver a spectacular product in the end..

time will tell ...

This post has been edited by nookie188: Jul 19 2015, 11:56 AM
nookie188
post Jul 25 2015, 09:15 AM

2,515 posts

the more discounts given , the more red flags should go up..

no free meal ..esp from developers!
nookie188
post Aug 16 2015, 12:33 PM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(Tsuto @ Aug 16 2015, 11:20 AM)
I dont get it.. thought rental cannot cover instalment already happen everywhere...why only jln ampang?
think no one says its only jalan ampang lah though the way it was written, macam only jalan ampang..!

nookie188
post Aug 16 2015, 03:07 PM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 16 2015, 02:04 PM)
the "rental cannot cover instalment" issues is getting more serious starting tis year..

and also the banks loans approval is getting more tough  sad.gif
on top of that curved balls coming from left right and centre from the country's administration, its no wonder its becoming a very slippery slope for many ..

btw, M City mana ada 1500 units?? less than 600 units ..
nookie188
post Aug 16 2015, 04:36 PM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(mthc @ Aug 16 2015, 03:44 PM)
More than 1k unit boss...
I stand corrected..thanks..smile.gif

nookie188
post Sep 1 2015, 09:29 AM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(ace77 @ Sep 1 2015, 09:15 AM)
i am currently staying MS products and i dont find any problems with that. In fact, if u really concern on quality, there are lots more worst than MS outside. At least in MS, they respond to you.
generally I would think low expectations from the buyers give developers loads of opportunities to deliver products
that are below par..
nookie188
post Sep 1 2015, 10:54 AM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(ace77 @ Sep 1 2015, 09:46 AM)
i dont think the statement applied to all. I have my own quality and i do find MS quality is not bad.
ya I know..that was what I meant by "generally"..

at the end of the day its all about expectations - each buyer has different levels of expectations..

I know of a MS case whereby the roof collapsed - for some its ok as long as the developer responds immediately
to have it repaired ..for some its scary as they are thinking this concerns safety so how safe is their property and will more problems crop up in future after the defect period is over..?

nookie188
post Sep 2 2015, 08:56 PM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(leithwalk @ Sep 2 2015, 08:32 PM)
Perhaps u guys didn't even aware that m suites car parks were flooded. ??
well well, I was not aware but now that you mentioned maybe there are more unreported issues..

nookie188
post Sep 3 2015, 05:49 PM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(ace77 @ Sep 3 2015, 04:56 PM)
Even SPS, Gamuda and Sime got this flood also.
so that means its acceptable ka?
nookie188
post Sep 4 2015, 03:00 PM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(ace77 @ Sep 4 2015, 02:46 PM)
All i can say is nobody are sure as we could have flash flood due to unknown factors. Thus, the key point are u raising the real issue? flash flood in un-complete car park justify? somehow, i find people need to see clearly and understand the issue.
am seeing it very clearly actually - at the end of the day no MS developments for me as they are
overpriced and of poor quality..

we all have different standards and expectations ..normal lah

This post has been edited by nookie188: Sep 4 2015, 03:01 PM
nookie188
post Sep 22 2015, 09:20 AM

2,515 posts

they have started painting in dark grey color ..work seems to be moving at a good pace
nookie188
post Oct 7 2015, 02:45 PM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(Darkknight2010 @ Oct 7 2015, 02:42 PM)
650-670psf in 2011, DIBS free legal fees.  700psf now would be a fair price. 

I see the progress is picking up but wont VP this year.  At least another 6-12 months.
ya agree..they have started painting it but the color to me is a bit gloomy..
outside is about ready - inside probably long long way off with the water features, hanging gardens, facilities, and what not ..
nookie188
post Oct 10 2015, 12:18 PM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(Clement1001 @ Oct 10 2015, 11:41 AM)
Pass by this project few days ago, feel like the minimum requirement of offset between the land boundary and perimeter building was sacrificed in order to maximize the building area.
yup good observation..

the proximity to the MRRI on the right side of the building is mind boggling..imagine the noise day in day out for the units closest to it..
nookie188
post Oct 18 2015, 04:12 PM

2,515 posts

Ya, lots of pessimism growing regarding this project ..

anyway, not necessary to wait until CF or VP to know for sure whether this project is going to be in
trouble or not so to speak..macro view of the whole market and area should give some concrete ideas as to what to expect..

so my personal verdict is that its gonna be very challenging for buyers who do not have holding power..and I think for this project there wl
be quite a number who will fall into this category..
nookie188
post Oct 21 2015, 02:44 PM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(Trisa @ Oct 21 2015, 02:30 PM)
I stuck in the decision of buy or not buy now was about to proceed but come across with all the negative n discourage posts here sad.gif it's gonna be my very first property N we talk about over million project here cant afford making a wrong move
no you really really cant make the wrong decision - this type of development is not cheap by any means..so if you get it wrong with your
first purchase, its going to hurt for a long time , financially and mentally.

0.0245sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:19 AM