566 posts

here's a article on Miss EL...
jus share share...
Miss EL
mikehuan
post Oct 20 2010, 09:42 AM

6,160 posts

guys, need advise on where to get creatine mono that is the best bang for your buck? checked the online sellers like most not selling..
arekey
post Oct 20 2010, 10:28 AM

454 posts

QUOTE(mikehuan @ Oct 20 2010, 10:42 AM)
guys, need advise on where to get creatine mono that is the best bang for your buck? checked the online sellers like most not selling..
Universal Nutrition Creatine, 500grm for 100 serving RM72 at egonutritions

Added on October 20, 2010, 10:42 am
QUOTE(de.crystal @ Oct 20 2010, 12:48 AM)
wow
thanks for all the sifus advise
yeah wil do more squats and deadlift
as mentioned, doing body pump as cardio and to improve on forms...

wil impro on my sch again
Here the example how you can improve. Since you like 5X5

Example of how a 5x5 deadlift workout should be handled if you fail to reach 5 reps on one of the first 4 sets:

* Set 1 - 315 x 5. Rep goal achieved. Move on to the next set.
* Set 2 - 315 x 5. Rep goal achieved. Move on to the next set.
* Set 3 - 315 x 4. This is 1 rep below your goal. Drop the weight by 10 pounds for your next set.
* Set 4 - 305 x 4. This is 1 rep below your goal. Drop the weight by 10 pounds for your next set.
* Set 5 - 295 x 6. You exceeded your rep goal of 5. The next time you deadlift, start with 300 pounds.

Just a reminder that you must try to exceed 5 reps on your last set, even if you fail to achieve 5 reps on any earlier sets.

This post has been edited by arekey: Oct 20 2010, 10:42 AM
snowberry
post Oct 20 2010, 02:14 PM

504 posts

want to ask any recommended seller that sells UN or ultimate nutrition creatine?

i cant seem to find a seller tat sells tat brand of creatine in lyn
statikinetic
post Oct 20 2010, 02:27 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(arekey @ Oct 20 2010, 10:28 AM)
Universal Nutrition Creatine, 500grm for 100 serving RM72 at egonutritions

Added on October 20, 2010, 10:42 am
Here the example how you can improve. Since you like 5X5

Example of how a 5x5 deadlift workout should be handled if you fail to reach 5 reps on one of the first 4 sets:

* Set 1 - 315 x 5. Rep goal achieved. Move on to the next set.
    * Set 2 - 315 x 5. Rep goal achieved. Move on to the next set.
    * Set 3 - 315 x 4. This is 1 rep below your goal. Drop the weight by 10 pounds for your next set.
    * Set 4 - 305 x 4. This is 1 rep below your goal. Drop the weight by 10 pounds for your next set.
    * Set 5 - 295 x 6. You exceeded your rep goal of 5. The next time you deadlift, start with 300 pounds.

Just a reminder that you must try to exceed 5 reps on your last set, even if you fail to achieve 5 reps on any earlier sets.
Going by previous posts, if he takes the example literally and loads 300 pounds on the barbell one the first try....
-Dan
post Oct 20 2010, 06:52 PM

4,382 posts

QUOTE(mikehuan @ Oct 20 2010, 09:42 AM)
Egonutrition's own creatine is pretty good for value. RM69 for 500g and RM111 for 1kg.
JonYeap
post Oct 20 2010, 08:18 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

hi guys... haha its been 3 months plus since i last enter. muahaha...
tineagle
post Oct 20 2010, 09:08 PM

The Animal Within
1,276 posts

QUOTE(-Dan @ Oct 20 2010, 06:52 PM)
Egonutrition's own creatine is pretty good for value. RM69 for 500g and RM111 for 1kg.
+1
this is the cheapest creatine you're going to find anywhere.
It even beats the online dealer stocks, pretty good for a retail store product.
snowberry
post Oct 21 2010, 05:12 AM

504 posts

QUOTE(-Dan @ Oct 20 2010, 06:52 PM)
QUOTE(tineagle @ Oct 20 2010, 09:08 PM)
+1
this is the cheapest creatine you're going to find anywhere.
It even beats the online dealer stocks, pretty good for a retail store product.
i tried calling them and chking the website, they always dun have ego creatine 1kg.

yea i agree the 1kg ones is dam cheap but out of stock ._.

the RM69 ones, not tat cheap if buy 2 bottle already almost RM140 sad ......

btw anyone here have extra ego creatine 1kg for sale? XD
xSinner
post Oct 21 2010, 01:08 PM

109 posts

Hi berry, i think u can get other brand creatine with 20-30buck extra from tat price(sometimes cheaper). Better than waiting new stok. XD

Side topic..
Any scivation customer thr, issit normal if the ants happened to like scivation whey?
snowberry
post Oct 22 2010, 03:41 AM

504 posts

QUOTE(xSinner @ Oct 21 2010, 01:08 PM)
Hi berry, i think u can get other brand creatine with 20-30buck extra from tat price(sometimes cheaper). Better than waiting new stok. XD

Side topic..
Any scivation customer thr, issit normal if the ants happened to like scivation whey?
i tried looking around, none of them is cheaper than the 1kg ego creatine.

u wana suggest 1 to me?
xSinner
post Oct 22 2010, 11:54 AM

109 posts

Sry i mean pay extra 20-30 bucks xD
YoNgZ
post Oct 22 2010, 12:08 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(xSinner @ Oct 21 2010, 01:08 PM)

Side topic..
Maybe ur powder kena water? the new batch of scivation they say is sweeter than the older batch...i never tried the new one yet coz my old one havent finish lmao
ijnek
post Oct 22 2010, 12:55 PM

566 posts

took the suggestion here and tried black coffee+creatine mono.
thumbup.gif
xSinner
post Oct 22 2010, 05:00 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(YoNgZ @ Oct 22 2010, 12:08 PM)
Maybe ur powder kena water? the new batch of scivation they say is sweeter than the older batch...i never tried the new one yet coz my old one havent finish lmao
Oh.. I didnt know if kena water will attract them. I just feel weird coz i thought ants only attracted to sugar (beside attracted to their own opposite sex)
iamyuanwu
post Oct 23 2010, 03:52 PM

2,425 posts

QUOTE(xSinner @ Oct 22 2010, 05:00 PM)
Oh.. I didnt know if kena water will attract them. I just feel weird coz i thought ants only attracted to sugar (beside attracted to their own opposite sex)
Dude, it's protein! Ants love 'em! In fact, all insects and animal love em. There was one occasion, my friend's dog tried to bite through the thick plastic bag to get my ON whey.

Leave it around in the open and watch it turn into a feeding ground for all kinds of living creatures. Only humans are too stupid to say protein powder destroy kidney lah, make ppl fat lah, it's steroid lah, makes the muscle looks weird lah, etc...
LOL!
Superkian
post Oct 23 2010, 09:54 PM

SooYoong
939 posts

i just get my medical checkup report.i wonder which one is body fat percentage.
fall under lipids category?
total cholesterol?
triglyceride?
HDL cholesterol?
LDL cholesterol?
Total cholesterol/HDL ratio?
-Dan
post Oct 23 2010, 10:52 PM

4,382 posts

QUOTE(Superkian @ Oct 23 2010, 09:54 PM)
total cholesterol?
triglyceride?
HDL cholesterol?
LDL cholesterol?
None of those are your body fat %. They show how much of the said substances are in your blood, IINM.
xSinner
post Oct 24 2010, 12:38 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(iamyuanwu @ Oct 23 2010, 03:52 PM)
Dude, it's protein! Ants love 'em! In fact, all insects and animal love em. There was one occasion, my friend's dog tried to bite through the thick plastic bag to get my ON whey.

Leave it around in the open and watch it turn into a feeding ground for all kinds of living creatures. Only humans are too stupid to say protein powder destroy kidney lah, make ppl fat lah, it's steroid lah, makes the muscle looks weird lah, etc...
LOL!
yup, i have to agree with you. Did you kill your friend's dog? Nah, just joking biggrin.gif
i don't know how people came up with the idea that whey is related to hormones/steroid.

QUOTE(Superkian @ Oct 23 2010, 09:54 PM)
total cholesterol?
triglyceride?
HDL cholesterol?
LDL cholesterol?
Hi, i think those are blood test report of your lipid level in blood which is not your body fat percentage.

Thanks to google, found these articles that might give you some idea.

Give yourself a read for a hint how to measure body fat.
Calipers - Are they effective for measuring body-fat

Try this simple method to calculate body fat percentage. All you need is calculator.
How to Calculate Your Body-Fat Percentage
I don't know how accurate it is. But I got 21% result which is quite true (pretty chubby sweat.gif )
Go give it a try.

Superkian
post Oct 24 2010, 03:11 PM

SooYoong
939 posts

QUOTE(-Dan @ Oct 23 2010, 10:52 PM)
None of those are your body fat %. They show how much of the said substances are in your blood, IINM.
i see.ok,thanks

QUOTE(xSinner @ Oct 24 2010, 12:38 AM)
yup, i have to agree with you. Did you kill your friend's dog? Nah, just joking  biggrin.gif
i don't know how people came up with the idea that whey is related to hormones/steroid.
Hi, i think those are blood test report of your lipid level in blood which is not your body fat percentage.

Thanks to google, found these articles that might give you some idea.

Give yourself a read for a hint how to measure body fat.
Calipers - Are they effective for measuring body-fat

Try this simple method to calculate body fat percentage. All you need is calculator.
How to Calculate Your Body-Fat Percentage
I don't know how accurate it is. But I got 21% result which is quite true (pretty chubby  sweat.gif )
Go give it a try.
well, based on the calculation, my body fat is 16%.how much % is consider lean?lol

142 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0248sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:55 AM