176 Pages « < 170 171 172 173 174 > » Bottom

Maxis The Official Maxis FTTH Thread, Maxis FTTH launched 1st Sep 2010!

toh2020
post Jun 29 2012, 09:48 PM

493 posts

you all know most of the probs faced, moreless like those reported @unifi thread. because the fiber infra belongs to tm.

anyone knows which new housing area. are purely coverage maxis?
azizul9736
post Jun 29 2012, 10:10 PM

463 posts

QUOTE(toh2020 @ Jun 29 2012, 09:48 PM)
you all know most of the probs faced, moreless like those reported @unifi thread. because the fiber infra belongs to tm.

anyone knows which new housing area. are purely coverage maxis?
my house nod.gif NO Need TMNUT
barca96
post Jun 29 2012, 11:21 PM

980 posts

I walked to a Maxis outlet just now and to my horror, this sweet deal ended on the 28th and not at the end of the month. I don't understand why a promotion ends on a random day. It's usually on the last day of the month.

cry.gif cry.gif

I was planning to register and ask them to come for installation in September when my Streamyx Uni plan ends.

Btw, you guys have the wrong info.
It's;
RM148 for non-Maxis postpaid user (>1 year)
RM128 for Maxis postpaid user (>1 year)

Or it could be that the young guy from my Maxis Centre who is giving me false information.
Because he also didn't tell me over the reduced voice time under the new promotion.

I'm going to go to bed with my heart broken into a few pieces.
RM188...... cry.gif cry.gif

bobtahar
post Jun 29 2012, 11:25 PM

172 posts

Got my Maxis home fiber installation today... and as according to plan and promises. Registered on 1st June on Friday... on next Monday got call from Maxis to set appointment for installation on 29 June 9.30am.

Last week on Friday I call the maxis customer service to confirm on the installation... and telling them about the problem with installation appointment with other users... I even quote Low Yat Dot Net forum.

Yesterday received sms from maxis confirmation on installation.

Today... maxis guy arrived exactly 9.30am and TM guy arrive 20 minutes later... Installation settled around 11am however got problem with the fiber signal... finished exactly at 12pm.

.... and now enjoying the blazing speed... 1st things to do is downloading Fifa 12, Nova 3 & Max Payne games on android. All files are over 1.5gig each...

QUOTE(shenshenshen @ Jun 29 2012, 08:19 PM)
EH, MAXIS really poor la...

today was supposed to be the installation date so i took an unpaid leave since i dont have any annual leave left to supervise the installation.

there are actually 2 guys working together. 1 is subcon under MAXIS and 1 is TM's Contractor to install the fiber cable (i knew this was the shit part).

So they took up 4 hours of my time trying to setup the system. In the end the TM guy told me their center haven't configure the port that allows a 10MBPS connection. WTF right?

The guy told me MAXIS will call and arrange an appointment. Judging from the in-demand of this package it won't be anytime soon. FML! lousy lah

Wasted my 4 hours and wasted my unpaid leave.  doh.gif  which definitely will affect performance bonus.

I wanted to call MAXIS center and tiao them...but think back rather silly because none of the customer service agent deserves a hammering....

f*cking ridiculous lah...
DrPitchard
post Jun 30 2012, 12:10 AM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(danieltay @ Jun 29 2012, 07:32 PM)
what no choice?

change government lah!
The fibre infrastructure that supposedly belong to TM, is actually heavily sponsored by the govt....FYI.... :-)

Added on June 30, 2012, 12:11 am
QUOTE(shenshenshen @ Jun 29 2012, 08:19 PM)
EH, MAXIS really poor la...

today was supposed to be the installation date so i took an unpaid leave since i dont have any annual leave left to supervise the installation.

there are actually 2 guys working together. 1 is subcon under MAXIS and 1 is TM's Contractor to install the fiber cable (i knew this was the shit part).

So they took up 4 hours of my time trying to setup the system. In the end the TM guy told me their center haven't configure the port that allows a 10MBPS connection. WTF right?

The guy told me MAXIS will call and arrange an appointment. Judging from the in-demand of this package it won't be anytime soon. FML! lousy lah

Wasted my 4 hours and wasted my unpaid leave.  doh.gif  which definitely will affect performance bonus.

I wanted to call MAXIS center and tiao them...but think back rather silly because none of the customer service agent deserves a hammering....

f*cking ridiculous lah...
Shit happens.... :-(

Added on June 30, 2012, 12:17 am
QUOTE(petlu28 @ Jun 29 2012, 03:28 PM)
Shit! Maxis should make appointment with TM guys ma. Really no communicate one.  doh.gif
When Maxis first called you to arrange the time slot, the time slots are the time that those TM contractors are free and available.....

And of course, after confirming with you. They are notified immediately. And from there to your installation, a customer should receive at least 2 more calls to confirm/remind the date. Yeap, at the same time, TM is also reminded so of the appointment.

Well, sad to say, this crap happens.... :-/

Added on June 30, 2012, 12:20 am
QUOTE(jeremy05 @ Jun 29 2012, 05:15 PM)
since customer request change date installation less than 3 days need to pay certain amount, while maxis can't install on the promise date, so they should provide some kind of "pampasan" to us, example : like free 1 month fiber, etc...this is fair, what you say? hmm.gif
LOL...that would be ideal!!

But I guess, for almost all contracts and agreement that we sign, that's the way it is....be it internet, car loan, insurance package, property S&P or even a minor dental surgery.

Added on June 30, 2012, 12:24 am
QUOTE(tskhor @ Jun 29 2012, 10:47 AM)
Just my guess ya, someone correct me if wrong.

1.  Calls to maxis Mobile : 600 Minutes    (Is you have 600 Minutes free call from your VOIP phone to any other Maxis mobile phone.)
2.  Additional Minutes on Maxis Mobile : 150 Mintues..   (Additional 150Minutes given to your existing Maxis Mobile number, is number that you registered for you Home Fiber)

Added on June 29, 2012, 10:50 am

Still not yet, because heard that free only for one month.  sad.gif  Some pls clarify this.
For no.2, must be PRINCIPAL line and under your name, not just any Maxis postpaid line.....

Added on June 30, 2012, 12:27 am
QUOTE(azizul1975 @ Jun 29 2012, 09:03 AM)
haha..feels like low cost flight already.... early birds get cheapest price... the later you register, the higher the price.. haha
Yeap, will most probably be like that. And after this RM138/RM148 ends, most probably another offer with another slight increase again....

Like buying property, phase 1, phase 2, phase 3...LOL

Added on June 30, 2012, 12:32 amRandom ques to you guys out here....

How customer centric to do you think Maxis is?

Is Maxis products expensive?

Appreciate some feedback...thnx......
(jz throw whatever you got...as long as no f**k here, f**k there.... ><"

This post has been edited by DrPitchard: Jun 30 2012, 12:32 AM
SUSweyyt
post Jun 30 2012, 12:47 AM

88 posts

Installed few days ago. Installation process is good. Took bout 2 hours. Just that TM guy is one hour late.
So far very satisfied with the speed and ping =)
No issue with router, been turning on 24/7 for few days.
danieltay
post Jun 30 2012, 12:57 AM

209 posts

QUOTE(DrPitchard @ Jun 30 2012, 12:10 AM)
The fibre infrastructure that supposedly belong to TM, is actually heavily sponsored by the govt....FYI.... :-)
That shows you how the current government has wasted the rakyat money, giving the infrastructure to a sub-standard GLC.

It's NOT heavily sponsored by government, it's sponsored by rakyat, it's public fund the govt is using, not their father or the ministers own money... and then contract goes to cronies... that is why service is sub-standard!

Not only that, those working in GLC has this govt-like attitude(gaji tiap2 bulan mau, kerja MALAS, kursus sana, kursus sini)... if not can you explain why you those idiots went to some money-wasting kursus when you supposed to have appointment?

Before the Selangor govt was taken over, I happened to meet someone from Selangor Jabatan Air in the ariplane to Guangzhou, attending some kursus. And told me they are more coming in another flight. Ask him what kursus, cannot even answer.

Kursus makan angin di Guangzhou lah tu... whole Jabatan Air going... WTF!@

This post has been edited by danieltay: Jun 30 2012, 12:58 AM
cekodok11
post Jun 30 2012, 02:06 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(danieltay @ Jun 30 2012, 12:57 AM)
That shows you how the current government has wasted the rakyat money, giving the infrastructure  to a sub-standard GLC.

It's NOT heavily sponsored by government, it's sponsored by rakyat, it's public fund the govt is using, not their father or the ministers own money... and then contract goes to cronies... that is why service is sub-standard!

Not only that, those working in GLC has this govt-like attitude(gaji tiap2 bulan mau, kerja MALAS, kursus sana, kursus sini)... if not can you explain why you those idiots went to some money-wasting kursus when you supposed to have appointment?

Before the Selangor govt was taken over, I happened to meet someone from Selangor Jabatan Air in the ariplane to Guangzhou, attending some kursus. And told me they are more coming in another flight. Ask him what kursus, cannot even answer.

Kursus makan angin di Guangzhou lah tu...  whole Jabatan Air going... WTF!@
relax bro. cool smile.gif
bsa12
post Jun 30 2012, 04:44 AM

562 posts

Hmmm... My experience was difference. Registered on 30th May. Got call on 3 June form maxis, they offered new time slot from August to 18 June (heck I didnt even know original time slot). In between then until installation date, maxis called me three time to confirm the appointment. On 18 June, took a day leave. Tm contractor arrived on time, and started work. Was told tm contractor should not talk directly to maxis customer(me), but tm contractor said they got call from maxis contractor he will be late. So they asked permission to carry out their part of work (external BUT to modem installation). While tm contractor almost done, maxis guy came and configured router. All 2 hours plus work. Before maxis guy left, he did mention iptv will be launched in mid of July, maxis might give pair of home plugs to iptv subscriber.
The speed is great compare to my old streamyx 1mbps :-)
jetwash
post Jun 30 2012, 07:47 AM

On high-altitude training
623 posts

QUOTE(bsa12 @ Jun 30 2012, 04:44 AM)
Hmmm... My experience was difference. Registered on 30th May. Got call on 3 June form maxis, they offered new time slot from August to 18 June (heck I didnt even know original time slot). In between then until installation date, maxis called me three time to confirm the appointment. On 18 June, took a day leave. Tm contractor arrived on time, and started work. Was told tm contractor  should not talk directly to maxis customer(me), but tm contractor said they got call from maxis contractor he will be late. So they asked permission to carry out their part of work (external BUT to modem installation). While tm contractor almost done, maxis guy came and configured router. All 2 hours plus work. Before maxis guy left, he did mention iptv will be launched in mid of July, maxis might give pair of home plugs to iptv subscriber.
The speed is great compare to my old streamyx 1mbps :-)
the iptv has been launched, just that it hasn't been actually deployed yet.. they're only going to offer a service as an add on, and i really doubt they're going to give out a pair of home plugs for free

Added on June 30, 2012, 7:50 am
QUOTE(DrPitchard @ Jun 30 2012, 12:10 AM)

Added on June 30, 2012, 12:11 am

Shit happens.... :-(

Added on June 30, 2012, 12:17 am

When Maxis first called you to arrange the time slot, the time slots are the time that those TM contractors are free and available.....

And of course, after confirming with you. They are notified immediately. And from there to your installation, a customer should receive at least 2 more calls to confirm/remind the date. Yeap, at the same time, TM is also reminded so of the appointment.

Well, sad to say, this crap happens.... :-/

Added on June 30, 2012, 12:20 am

LOL...that would be ideal!!

But I guess, for almost all contracts and agreement that we sign, that's the way it is....be it internet, car loan, insurance package, property S&P or even a minor dental surgery.

Added on June 30, 2012, 12:24 am

For no.2, must be PRINCIPAL line and under your name, not just any Maxis postpaid line.....

Added on June 30, 2012, 12:27 am

Yeap, will most probably be like that. And after this RM138/RM148 ends, most probably another offer with another slight increase again....

Like buying property, phase 1, phase 2, phase 3...LOL

Added on June 30, 2012, 12:32 amRandom ques to you guys out here....

How customer centric to do you think Maxis is?

Is Maxis products expensive?

Appreciate some feedback...thnx......
(jz throw whatever you got...as long as no f**k here, f**k there.... ><"
even with the just concluded offer, maxis is still the most expensive telco in malaysia for me whistling.gif

i think maxis are really trying to please their customers though, but the demand for the 118/month offer really caught up with them hence the problems that you see in this thread

This post has been edited by jetwash: Jun 30 2012, 07:50 AM
azizul1975
post Jun 30 2012, 08:08 AM

1,081 posts

i think all the issues we face here, if any, currently are temporary only. all because of the sudden increase in switches bandwidth throughput, or 'spike' as we call it. just put our trust in maxis that they will rectify it. hopefully they will upgrade the infra as the subscriber base grow...
baretta
post Jun 30 2012, 10:05 AM

1,853 posts

Good Morning...... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
jeremy05
post Jun 30 2012, 10:20 AM

software engineer
1,851 posts

installation today at 9:30am, maxis guy arrive on time, tm guy still not appear yet...

Added on June 30, 2012, 10:23 am
QUOTE(weyyt @ Jun 30 2012, 12:47 AM)
Installed few days ago. Installation process is good. Took bout 2 hours. Just that TM guy is one hour late.
So far very satisfied with the speed and ping =)
No issue with router, been turning on 24/7 for few days.
you are lucky man!!

This post has been edited by jeremy05: Jun 30 2012, 10:23 AM
zDarkForceSz
post Jun 30 2012, 10:27 AM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(petlu28 @ Jun 29 2012, 09:23 AM)
Look like everything also reduce.
1) RM118 > RM138 maxis mobile customer & RM148 non maxis mobile customer
2) Free Call Maxis Mobile 600 min > 100 min
3) Free Call IDD 200 min > 100 min
4) Free min on Mobile 150 min > 100 min

Maxis Home Fiber customer are you have feel lucky or regret? For those just apply please double check your application
because worry your application will missing. This cases have happened before.  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
yea. lucky i applied on monday -.-
now waiting maxis to call me.
btw, how to check application lols.

seems like a lot problem on pasang the modem, hope everything will be fine for me. hmm.gif
baretta
post Jun 30 2012, 10:31 AM

1,853 posts

QUOTE(zDarkForceSz @ Jun 30 2012, 10:27 AM)
yea. lucky i applied on monday -.-
now waiting maxis to call me.
btw, how to check application lols.

seems like a lot problem on pasang the modem, hope everything will be fine for me.  hmm.gif
dont worry too much, my installation done in 1 hr...link house brows.gif brows.gif
iZuDeeN
post Jun 30 2012, 10:33 AM

3,466 posts

QUOTE(jeremy05 @ Jun 30 2012, 10:20 AM)
installation today at 9:30am, maxis guy arrive on time, tm guy still not appear yet...

Added on June 30, 2012, 10:23 am
you are lucky man!!
gluck...do me a favor...

do a speedtest in Telia Singapore...

post your result here... afaik they only resolved with Singtel, so other ISP still bad (in terms of latency/ping)
zDarkForceSz
post Jun 30 2012, 10:38 AM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(baretta @ Jun 30 2012, 10:31 AM)
dont worry too much, my installation done in 1 hr...link house brows.gif  brows.gif
but my area wangsa maju, and i just move here (rent unit).
all uncle aunty neighbour no use internet. flat some more -.-
now i using my phone tethering, damn slow.
really hope they can come and pasang asap...
soulseeker6187
post Jun 30 2012, 10:46 AM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ Jun 30 2012, 10:33 AM)
gluck...do me a favor...

post your result here... afaik they only resolved with Singtel, so other ISP still bad (in terms of latency/ping)
here u go:

ping so doh.gif
jeremy05
post Jun 30 2012, 10:49 AM

software engineer
1,851 posts

QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ Jun 30 2012, 10:33 AM)
gluck...do me a favor...

finally tm guy arrive at 10:45am.

brother, you means speedtest.net, test telia?

Added on June 30, 2012, 10:53 am
QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Jun 30 2012, 10:46 AM)
here u go:

ping so doh.gif
my 3g broadband result

Added on June 30, 2012, 10:59 am
QUOTE(baretta @ Jun 30 2012, 10:31 AM)
dont worry too much, my installation done in 1 hr...link house brows.gif  brows.gif
you are lucky man 2!! rclxms.gif

still installing, telephone line no signal... shakehead.gif (apartment installation)

This post has been edited by jeremy05: Jun 30 2012, 10:59 AM
feizaiII
post Jun 30 2012, 11:07 AM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

How come ping still sucks

176 Pages « < 170 171 172 173 174 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:37 PM