176 Pages « < 169 170 171 172 173 > » Bottom

Maxis The Official Maxis FTTH Thread, Maxis FTTH launched 1st Sep 2010!

helldagger
post Jun 29 2012, 05:17 PM

148 posts

ok. update. my mom called n said they already done installing. cant wait to go back n try it myself hehe
ryudell
post Jun 29 2012, 05:18 PM

*SUPERB*
838 posts

QUOTE(hongchai888 @ Jun 29 2012, 05:30 PM)
Triple confirm? Tell u a horror story. One of my friend, stay at Ampang area. After submitted registration more than 3 weeks , an installation date has been set on last Tuesday 19 June. Since I am free on that day, I went to my friend house to witness the historical moment together.

- Appointment time : 9.30 am
- Maxis installer arrive 9.25 am
- TM installer arrive : 9.35 am

My friend thought he was the lucky one after heard enough nightmare story of installation. About 5 minutes start of installation, one of the TM guy got a call on his hand phone. After he hang up the called he straight away tell us that he got something very urgent to settle and another installer will come in 1 hour time. No choice la what to do, me, my friend and Maxis guy go mamak drink tea while waiting.

We patiently wait, from 10am - 12pm, no one is coming. Even Maxis guy keep calling the TM guy earlier, all the answer was 'kejap, on the way, tunggu, sabar'. About 12.30pm, Maxis guy tell us he couldn't wait anymore because got another appointment. He say Maxis will call my friend to set up another appointment which is on 26 July....

Really need to go buy ToTo if your Maxis Fiber has been installed successfully under promotion price.
holy crab!! i will call again on monday as i dont want my AL to be waste for nothing.

QUOTE(jeremy05 @ Jun 29 2012, 06:15 PM)
since customer request change date installation less than 3 days need to pay certain amount, while maxis can't install on the promise date, so they should provide some kind of "pampasan" to us, example : like free 1 month fiber, etc...this is fair, what you say? hmm.gif
It should be!
petlu28
post Jun 29 2012, 05:18 PM

3,936 posts

Good. Hope no problem with your speed. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(helldagger @ Jun 29 2012, 05:17 PM)
ok. update. my mom called n said they already done installing. cant wait to go back n try it myself hehe
This post has been edited by petlu28: Jun 29 2012, 05:23 PM
echoesian
post Jun 29 2012, 05:23 PM

3,294 posts

I think maybe Maxis promoting so aggresively, TM purposely doing some sabo?
feizaiII
post Jun 29 2012, 05:27 PM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

QUOTE(helldagger @ Jun 29 2012, 05:17 PM)
Welcome to the family... exciting on my installation on Monday. Hopefully the TM contractor can wake up due to Euro Final............
petlu28
post Jun 29 2012, 05:29 PM

3,936 posts

hahahaha god bless you ya. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(feizaiII @ Jun 29 2012, 05:27 PM)
Welcome to the family... exciting on my installation on Monday. Hopefully the TM contractor can wake up due to Euro Final............
toh2020
post Jun 29 2012, 05:52 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(feizaiII @ Jun 29 2012, 05:27 PM)
if they cannot wake up they take MC for the day. maxis guy will showup without tm. hence your installation will be postponed.
lalachong
post Jun 29 2012, 05:55 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(lalachong @ Jun 29 2012, 04:28 PM)
Oh miracle happened. Tm guys came. Its a diffrent contractor. But they came. Installing now.
Finalizing the installation now. Found out from the tn contractor that they are the backup. The main guy EL and another went kursus. At least ade backup.
ericling
post Jun 29 2012, 06:13 PM

323 posts

And oh yeah, if I install this, am I able to keep my house number?My house is using prepaid.

What number to call if I wanna ask when's my installation date? I signed up yesterday but got no news about it.

This post has been edited by ericling: Jun 29 2012, 06:14 PM
krel89
post Jun 29 2012, 06:21 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(ericling @ Jun 29 2012, 06:13 PM)
And oh yeah, if I install this, am I able to keep my house number?My house is using prepaid.

What number to call if I wanna ask when's my installation date? I signed up yesterday but got no news about it.
about the number, they give u a new number...
just be patiance, they should contact u within 7 days working~
ericling
post Jun 29 2012, 06:24 PM

323 posts

QUOTE(krel89 @ Jun 29 2012, 06:21 PM)
about the number, they give u a new number...
just be patiance, they should contact u within 7 days working~
Is there any way that I can keep my number?
Oh, because my uncle signed up yesterday too but he got a call from some Maxis guy confirming the email address but I haven't got any call yet. Just wondering nod.gif
jeremy05
post Jun 29 2012, 07:10 PM

software engineer
1,851 posts

QUOTE(ericling @ Jun 29 2012, 06:24 PM)
Is there any way that I can keep my number?
Oh, because my uncle signed up yesterday too but he got a call from some Maxis guy confirming the email address but I haven't got any call yet. Just wondering  nod.gif
my friend apply at maxis center before me, but installation arrange at august. i apply at maxis website, just wait 2 weeks. and we live at same place, just different block.
danieltay
post Jun 29 2012, 07:32 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(feizaiII @ Jun 29 2012, 03:30 PM)
WE already PREPARE all this happen as this kind of complaint EVERYWHERE!! We have no choice, because we TUMBANG ppl infras!!! KNS
what no choice?

change government lah!
petlu28
post Jun 29 2012, 07:41 PM

3,936 posts

yea rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

QUOTE(danieltay @ Jun 29 2012, 07:32 PM)
what no choice?

change government lah!
shenshenshen
post Jun 29 2012, 08:19 PM

1,368 posts

EH, MAXIS really poor la...

today was supposed to be the installation date so i took an unpaid leave since i dont have any annual leave left to supervise the installation.

there are actually 2 guys working together. 1 is subcon under MAXIS and 1 is TM's Contractor to install the fiber cable (i knew this was the shit part).

So they took up 4 hours of my time trying to setup the system. In the end the TM guy told me their center haven't configure the port that allows a 10MBPS connection. WTF right?

The guy told me MAXIS will call and arrange an appointment. Judging from the in-demand of this package it won't be anytime soon. FML! lousy lah

Wasted my 4 hours and wasted my unpaid leave. doh.gif which definitely will affect performance bonus.

I wanted to call MAXIS center and tiao them...but think back rather silly because none of the customer service agent deserves a hammering....

f*cking ridiculous lah...
baretta
post Jun 29 2012, 08:35 PM

1,853 posts

Tmnut problem lor....not maxis lor
shenshenshen
post Jun 29 2012, 09:24 PM

1,368 posts

no, maxis should take the blame.

after all the whole package is under maxis.

they shouldve double check because maxis is at the receiving end. not TM
petlu28
post Jun 29 2012, 09:40 PM

3,936 posts

anyone here have problem with download speed? Now my download speed just 100++ kb/s only.
bladegun
post Jun 29 2012, 09:40 PM

187 posts

In another way, Maxis is also a customer of TM, because they are paying TM to use the fiber infra. So, for all the failed installation, Maxis should take the blame. They should be the one to complaint to TM, not us consumer.
baretta
post Jun 29 2012, 09:45 PM

1,853 posts

Okey.....blame to maxis.....yehaaA

176 Pages « < 169 170 171 172 173 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:41 PM