Maxis The Official Maxis FTTH Thread, Maxis FTTH launched 1st Sep 2010!

feizaiII
post May 20 2012, 12:18 PM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

Is this fibre thing available in apartment?
feizaiII
post May 20 2012, 08:15 PM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

People say if your apartment/condo edy have unifi, will not have other operator fibre service. Is it true?

This post has been edited by feizaiII: May 20 2012, 08:19 PM
feizaiII
post May 23 2012, 09:45 AM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ May 23 2012, 09:14 AM)
With added Astro IPTV in the pipeline, Maxis will win Unifi....
Is it confirm? Worry later it said, for new subscription only =.=

Have applied mine from DrPitchard. Recommended thumbup.gif
feizaiII
post May 23 2012, 09:52 AM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ May 23 2012, 09:49 AM)
another user thamch also confirm getting IPTV decoder under this package.
That's the extra bonus for me. biggrin.gif
feizaiII
post May 25 2012, 05:51 PM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

Your DrP**** is it same to my DrP****? LOL

Hope DrP**** fast fast kao tim our application and install fast fast..
feizaiII
post May 31 2012, 12:06 PM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

QUOTE(amxpayne67 @ May 31 2012, 11:46 AM)
Finally maxis call me about the installation..have to wait 3 weeks oo..guess i have to use yes for now lol
Huh.. so long waiting. How you apply?
feizaiII
post May 31 2012, 05:39 PM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

QUOTE(ywkwy @ May 31 2012, 03:20 PM)
down and up
I ask DrPitchard but he said down only.. may be not decide yet by mgmt? rclxub.gif
feizaiII
post Jun 1 2012, 03:56 PM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

QUOTE(amxpayne67 @ May 31 2012, 01:10 PM)
Apply with DrPitchard. Because the package is so good the queue become long already. I hope it was worth to wait.
Alamak!

QUOTE(DrPitchard @ Jun 1 2012, 12:26 AM)
Your application really got me sweating inside out....at last!!!!!!

Added on June 1, 2012, 12:29 am

Yea, guys and girls out there, the Q is now ridiculously long and ppl are working literally round the clock to clear the backlog.....

To update you guys, processing time might take a week longer or so for your installation date. Unless you are staying at rural area/super kampung, then the installation will be quick....LOL

Malacca anybody? Or even Kajang? :-)
Dude... up to date still "no sound no gas"........ blush.gif
feizaiII
post Jun 6 2012, 09:36 AM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

Called and said my apartment no port sad.gif tmd..

Waiting for their technician to check.. hopefully able to "gorek" a port out for me.
feizaiII
post Jun 9 2012, 09:37 AM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

QUOTE(waja2000 @ Jun 8 2012, 03:57 PM)
just receive Maxis call, install date is 18/9, is about 3.5 month to wait, I'm thinking to cancel or not. my location is in PJ Old town. i think no point to apply now for new user.
Envy.. at least a installation date given................. blush.gif
feizaiII
post Jun 16 2012, 02:35 AM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

DrPitchard...how my case? I have hsubmitted 2 application form, one without port and one with port and checked in TM Portal, but so far after sign up near a month but no installation date from Maxis too
feizaiII
post Jun 25 2012, 11:57 AM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

Finally i get my installation date from Maxis. Thanks DrPitchard.

But..............seeemmm like alot of complaint on this package.. My God.. currently playing D3 and WOT.. Is there any user no issue playing these 2 game?

This post has been edited by feizaiII: Jun 25 2012, 11:58 AM
feizaiII
post Jun 25 2012, 12:06 PM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

QUOTE(PaeseSono @ Jun 25 2012, 12:01 PM)
Im not really sure about the D3, my brother say he got no problem playing D3 at home (same line with me), im not sure what server he is playing.
And he only play at midnight.
Thanks if you able to help me ask your brother, which server he connected to.
D3 I connect US server, and WOT play SEA one.

What game you unable to play using Maxis fibre?

This post has been edited by feizaiII: Jun 25 2012, 12:06 PM
feizaiII
post Jun 25 2012, 02:24 PM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

More feedback from other users please... Really appreciated.
feizaiII
post Jun 25 2012, 05:34 PM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ Jun 25 2012, 05:29 PM)
to be fair... im getting the speed... ~9mbps

but the reason I upgrade is for both SPEED & LATENCY

yes; to be blunt, Streamyx 512kbps works PERFECT with BF3;

I can't even play at all on Maxis~
Anything need to be set or complaint to Maxis?
feizaiII
post Jun 25 2012, 07:52 PM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

QUOTE(jeremy05 @ Jun 25 2012, 07:45 PM)
alternative way to lower your latency for online games.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0Lw0tUnBg5U
Thx. Anyone tested?
feizaiII
post Jun 26 2012, 10:43 AM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

QUOTE(hk2015 @ Jun 26 2012, 10:11 AM)
ya i am under unfi coverage since long time ago, so is tat mean i'm available?
main problem is i wan to gaming without lag n dc, will maxis do? cause i read the post say wat high ping is tat mean will lag/delay/dc during game?
2nd problem is about download using xunlei ( tunder ) and watch pps / youtube / youku is available?
Yeah, if UNIFI available, means maxis FTTH also available. In fact they are using TM UNIFI coverage portal to check availability for you.

For gaming, refer to prev post, majority complaint on the latency issue, some telling us TM is fixing the issue.

For PPS, Xunlei, need some forumer feedback edy..
feizaiII
post Jun 26 2012, 11:04 AM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

Should i cancel my steamyx before the installation date or i can do one the same day or after the maxis install the fibre?
feizaiII
post Jun 26 2012, 12:12 PM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

QUOTE(ckh83 @ Jun 26 2012, 11:36 AM)
Better you potong after successful installation.
Can be cancel at same day. and fee is prorated.
Nice. rclxms.gif

Added on June 26, 2012, 12:12 pm
QUOTE(azizul1975 @ Jun 26 2012, 11:23 AM)
not sure about streamyx but for my Jaring it require 1 month notice. but I didn't dare potong that early becoz I was not guaranteed the installation would be a successful one. yes you can potong on the same day of installation but whether it will be potong on the spot or one month after you have to ask streamyx.... in my case I still have to pay another month for before they completely potong my service...

info for those living in high-rise.. : FTTC
Thx.. i will "potong" after the installation then.

This post has been edited by feizaiII: Jun 26 2012, 12:12 PM
feizaiII
post Jun 26 2012, 12:28 PM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Jun 26 2012, 12:14 PM)
24 hours before MHF installation is advisable
Any reason of that? Because my installation date on Monday, means Friday i need to cancel my streamyx, omg, weekend without internet.. what if monday they FFK...

0.0583sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:04 AM