4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Maxis The Official Maxis FTTH Thread, Maxis FTTH launched 1st Sep 2010!

jeremy05
post Jun 13 2012, 01:51 PM

software engineer
1,851 posts

QUOTE(Spootid @ Jun 7 2012, 11:29 AM)
11 August 2012...??? Have to wait that long aaa...???
huh? need so long meh? i apply on this monday(11 jun 2012), come on 30 jun 2012 to install, only take 2 weeks, because i choose weekend, if not only take 1 weeks. i think you place is still not in coverage, right? they need take to install new fiber in your area, take 2 months?
jeremy05
post Jun 14 2012, 04:22 PM

software engineer
1,851 posts

hi, is there any different in the speed between landed house and high rise house(condo & apartment), because i see some say high rise will not use full fiber, means fiber to the building, then copper into your house, is it really like that? copper can fast like fiber, up to 10mbps? thanks.
jeremy05
post Jun 14 2012, 10:48 PM

software engineer
1,851 posts

no 1 really read they faq???

http://www.maxis.com.my/home/faq.asp

Home Calls

What are the free minutes given under Home Calls bundle from Fibre Internet package subscribed?
You may enjoy free minutes to Maxis Mobile, IDD calls, Maxis Mobile to Maxis Mobile (only applicable to principal Maxis Postpaid line) and free calls to Maxis Fixed line from the DECT phone given. Subsequent calls to Maxis Mobile will be charged RM0.09/minute; IDD call rates to follow Maxis IDD call rates and call charges to Non-Maxis Fixed Line will be RM0.05/minute for local calls & RM0.09 for nationwide calls. Calls are charged in 20 second blocks.

How do I enjoy the free minutes on Maxis Mobile?
You will need to be a registered Maxis Mobile principal line customer to be able to enjoy the free minutes from the Fibre Internet package subscribed. Your name and NRIC must follow the same as registered under the Fibre Internet package.

What if I don't have a Maxis Mobile line?
You will not be able to enjoy the free Mobile minutes. You may sign up for a principal line for as low as RM 30 commitment per month. Please refer to the following website for the full list of Maxis Mobile postpaid plans:
www.maxis.com.my/personal/mobile/rate/principal_line.asp

Can I transfer my free minutes on Maxis Mobile from one principal line to another?
Yes you may, provided you can provide proof that the new principal line is under your name, which is the same name and NRIC registered under the Fibre Internet package.
jeremy05
post Jun 15 2012, 09:17 AM

software engineer
1,851 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 15 2012, 09:11 AM)
Some of those Maxis CS are pure "idiots"... always call back a few times to reconfirm again.
ya, i suspect even Maxis CS is not know about their company package very well , sometime consumers is know more than them, this CS is 'balia'...

This post has been edited by jeremy05: Jun 15 2012, 09:18 AM
jeremy05
post Jun 15 2012, 10:17 AM

software engineer
1,851 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Jun 15 2012, 09:48 AM)

Added on June 15, 2012, 10:08 am
of course is from the same port but they cannot be shared. Thats why when maxis technician come to installed ur MHF, the telekom people will come too. TM will terminate the TM line or Slomix and give way to MHF. If u want to retain the TM line, can. Just check got any available fiber port, tap it and pull to ur unit for MHF, of course $$$ charged lah. If not, i already ask the maxis to pull for me a fiber line to my unit instead using back the tm cooper line for my MHF. This result my PING slightly higher and jitter too
brother, u live in high rise building, how is the ping and jitter compare to pure fiber line? or is it worst than slowmix?

this is what i concern, since some say their is no different between them, i just doubt about it...
jeremy05
post Jun 15 2012, 10:33 AM

software engineer
1,851 posts

36ms ping consider good or bad for the online games like diablo3? my conpany unfi can only ping 27ms - 29ms jitter 5ms - 9ms

Added on June 15, 2012, 10:35 am
QUOTE(ryudell @ Jun 15 2012, 10:29 AM)
how to register at launchpad as not yet installed  doh.gif

mine is landed property
go to maxis website, at there u can register as first time user.

This post has been edited by jeremy05: Jun 15 2012, 10:35 AM
jeremy05
post Jun 15 2012, 02:14 PM

software engineer
1,851 posts

brother, mind to tell more about liulian HD?
jeremy05
post Jun 15 2012, 03:46 PM

software engineer
1,851 posts

this is what i saw in the agreement trems & conditions :

3. The first 85 metres (outside your home) from the nearest Fibre Distribution Panel to the Termination Box and the first 15 metres (inside your home) from the Termination Box to the Access Termination box is free of charge. Should the length required at your premise exceed the said allocated amount, the extra charges will be borne by the customer. The free installation provided is of standard specifications (over wall with clip or cable casing only), cost for any non-standard type of installations, such as over the ceiling, underground ducts, concealed wiring and so on will be borne by the customer. (Please refer to the attached charging guidelines).
jeremy05
post Jun 15 2012, 03:52 PM

software engineer
1,851 posts

QUOTE(amxpayne67 @ Jun 15 2012, 03:19 PM)
Please do understand my question. I have nothing to worried about the radio signal or whatever related to it. I just want to know the if there is any extra cost that's all. FYI my job is far more dangerous than living beside telecommunication tower.
Non Standard Installation Charges in pdf format.

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Generic_Addendum_for_RM118_10mbps.pdf ( 91.34k ) Number of downloads: 37
jeremy05
post Jun 15 2012, 03:57 PM

software engineer
1,851 posts

QUOTE(ryudell @ Jun 15 2012, 03:52 PM)
he is in condo la bro
condo installation type is plug into the telephone socket? or? i really dunno how it work. if from telephone socket, then just extend it with cat5 cable, then everything is ok lar... tongue.gif
jeremy05
post Jun 18 2012, 11:11 AM

software engineer
1,851 posts

QUOTE(jetwash @ Jun 18 2012, 10:14 AM)
called in to maxis today to inquire on my application status --> no record in the system. was advised to walk in to a maxis centre instead. sigh..

the customer care rep was really helpful though
brother, you apply online? how to check the application status? what number? when did you apply? when maxis come to install?
jeremy05
post Jun 18 2012, 04:48 PM

software engineer
1,851 posts

QUOTE(ckh83 @ Jun 18 2012, 04:12 PM)
Call maxis and tell them not getting 10mb.
I face this issue also, after few day then they call me and say tm reconfigure my profile then only solve.
it seem like many new subscriber will face this problem? will be install on 30 june, scared will happend to me too...

is it happen to landed or highrise type installation?
jeremy05
post Jun 20 2012, 10:40 AM

software engineer
1,851 posts

QUOTE(paklee @ Jun 20 2012, 09:21 AM)
its weird... my speed test to local and oversea server that affected. ping for local server is around 190ms-235ms and speedtest is around 2.3Mbps-4.5Mbps... for oversea server ping can go as high 500ms and speed test is below 1Mbps..

BUT my torrent, video streaming and direct download not affected at all... I tested it all this morning...  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
local server ping 190 - 235 ms? so high? did you test ping using speedtest? i think it should be below 10ms within malaysia? anyway my maxis mobile broadband 3g, ping time only 55 - 65ms. i think fiber should more lower than 3g, right?
jeremy05
post Jun 21 2012, 09:40 PM

software engineer
1,851 posts

i think there is something wrong with the ping, even my 3g bb can beat fiber in ping time.

company ms dl ul time

maxis 52ms 2.48mbps 1.42mbps 2129
p1 61ms 0.68mbps 1.43mbps 2130
yes 69ms 3.67mbps 1.45mbps 2130
umobile 59ms 1.30mbps 1.26mbps 2131
jeremy05
post Jun 22 2012, 08:51 AM

software engineer
1,851 posts

after reading so many 'speed & ping' report, a little bit worry...

anyway my company unifi seem very stable, just to share

p1

maxis

yes4g

jeremy05
post Jun 22 2012, 02:28 PM

software engineer
1,851 posts

hi, brother. does any1 success attach an ip cam on it? something like d-link DCS-930L .
jeremy05
post Jun 22 2012, 04:19 PM

software engineer
1,851 posts

QUOTE(jasondell @ Jun 22 2012, 04:18 PM)
Hi, interest in maxis fibre, does it include a house phone number? And is it stable ?
sure, include a phone number, and free minute to maxis mobile 2. but not so stable this few days...
jeremy05
post Jun 22 2012, 05:02 PM

software engineer
1,851 posts

QUOTE(petlu28 @ Jun 22 2012, 04:54 PM)
What the PING mention for?  hmm.gif
ping time(respone time from 1 end to another end), this is important for those who play online game, but normal browsing or download won't slow because of slow ping time, but online game will lag because of high ping time, more lower is better...
jeremy05
post Jun 24 2012, 03:39 AM

software engineer
1,851 posts

ipconfig/flushdns

jeremy05
post Jun 24 2012, 08:47 PM

software engineer
1,851 posts

QUOTE(jay90 @ Jun 24 2012, 08:27 PM)
You should not be facing that problem since they will use fibre line pulled into your house not the default telephone line.
well, there is two type of installation, if you live in landed house, sure you will get fiber into your house, but if you live in highrise(condo,apartment) building, fiber is not going into your house, instead using the original telephone line...

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0474sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 02:18 PM