113 Pages « < 81 82 83 84 85 > » Bottom

Intel® Core™2 Duo/Quad Overhauled Rev. 4, The journey continues...

Bonchi
post Apr 13 2009, 01:49 PM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

if still hot...just get a delta 40mm fan + double sided tape / screw and fix it onto your NB...that should do the trick.....but usually...gigabyte's one are really hot..since my P965 till my P45 also like this...you cant really touch it with your fingers...it BURNZ

however..if its doesnt crash when used 24/7...it should be okay gua..even tho if its hot...janji boleh OC and use then can ady brows.gif

This post has been edited by Bonchi: Apr 13 2009, 01:50 PM
jimmylim85
post Apr 13 2009, 07:33 PM

iPhone world....
7,828 posts

no crash happen so far, just if you touch it slightly longer gonna burn your finger. I got side 12cm 90cfm intake fan to cool it. Should fine right? if okay then i try to push further(overclock)
kilowatt
post Apr 13 2009, 09:33 PM

AysNdj
717 posts

QUOTE(Bonchi @ Apr 13 2009, 02:29 AM)
the ram value is X2....so 500mhz = 500mhz X2 = 1000mhz...so that means your ram is 480 X2=960mhz

as for timings..im not sure what it does..but i put mine to 5-5-5-15 since the stock is 5-5-5-15 for dominators @ 2.1v

your rams seems to be able to handle it as well
owhhh like that ka...ok2...btw thx for da info & trying to set it to 5-5-5-15... icon_rolleyes.gif
gengstapo
post Apr 14 2009, 12:09 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(Bonchi @ Apr 13 2009, 01:49 PM)
if still hot...just get a delta 40mm fan + double sided tape / screw and fix it onto your NB...that should do the trick.....but usually...gigabyte's one are really hot..since my P965 till my P45 also like this...you cant really touch it with your fingers...it BURNZ
however..if its doesnt crash when used 24/7...it should be okay gua..even tho if its hot...janji boleh OC and use then can ady  brows.gif
any extra info regarding the double-sided tape? such brand size etc?

if the normal tape should melt i think tongue.gif
Bonchi
post Apr 14 2009, 06:31 AM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

those heavy duty type..have some sponge like layer (used on cars) ...that is pretty strong..and try to stick it onto cooler areas of the HSF..e.g. the fins

or (what i did was)

you roll it up and force it into the fan screw hole...it acts like a stud...so you can squeeze the thing in between the gap in the heatsink's fins...instead of getting rubber studs..this is the easy way out biggrin.gif...
uzairi
post Apr 16 2009, 03:24 PM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

Get the 3M thermal tape bro, that one can transfer heat. Normal double sided tape are not good in transferring heat thus worsen the temps.
shaun3230
post Apr 17 2009, 10:34 PM

2,369 posts

Mine can attatch screw, after removing the original push buttons that is
uzairi
post Apr 18 2009, 05:56 AM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

Got pic ar ? Hard to imagine.. pardon my lack of imagination lol sweat.gif
his
post Apr 20 2009, 09:37 PM

89 posts

Overclockers

Im currently at 3.8ghz on Q9550 E0 using P5Q DLX but having difficulty in getting 4.0ghz

Anyone able to get their Q9550 E0 to 4.0 using P5Q DLX....help would be appreciated. And one more thing, do u guys use OCCT ? I ran OCCT after OC and it keeps on stating CPU too hot but when run on Prime95...no errors
OC4/3
post Apr 21 2009, 03:12 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(his @ Apr 20 2009, 09:37 PM)
Overclockers

Im currently at 3.8ghz on Q9550 E0 using P5Q DLX but having difficulty in getting 4.0ghz

Anyone able to get their Q9550 E0 to 4.0 using P5Q DLX....help would be appreciated. And one more thing, do u guys use OCCT ? I ran OCCT after OC and it keeps on stating CPU too hot but when run on Prime95...no errors
So prime error out@4ghz?
Anyway tip for 4ghz/471FSB on quad:GTL Ref and VTT,oh and VNB smile.gif

his
post Apr 21 2009, 06:15 PM

89 posts

Didnt manage to stabilize at 4ghz....keeps on crashing out. Whats the recommended for GTL Ref and VTT...I inserted GTL both at 0.68 and VTT at 1.57 and it turn out crash.... lolx

Btw, wats VNB ?
iBenQ
post Apr 21 2009, 08:22 PM

1,550 posts

QUOTE(his @ Apr 21 2009, 06:15 PM)
Didnt manage to stabilize at 4ghz....keeps on  crashing out. Whats the recommended for GTL Ref and VTT...I inserted GTL both at 0.68 and VTT at 1.57 and it turn out crash.... lolx

Btw, wats VNB ?
omg... 1.57v on vtt is quite high... for me, its possible to put 480fsb with just 1.4v, heck i can even get it till 500fsb... wat vcore did u used for 4ghz? i nvr used occt b4, but is occt stating proc too hot a failure in oc? or just the temp is too high according to the settings?
IcEMoCHa
post Apr 21 2009, 08:29 PM

~本田~
1,988 posts

QUOTE(his @ Apr 21 2009, 06:15 PM)
Didnt manage to stabilize at 4ghz....keeps on  crashing out. Whats the recommended for GTL Ref and VTT...I inserted GTL both at 0.68 and VTT at 1.57 and it turn out crash.... lolx

Btw, wats VNB ?
omg.. ur gonna kill ur proc with those VTT man.. VNB is the northbridge voltage..

QUOTE(iBenQ @ Apr 21 2009, 08:22 PM)
omg... 1.57v on vtt is quite high... for me, its possible to put 480fsb with just 1.4v, heck i can even get it till 500fsb... wat vcore did u used for 4ghz? i nvr used occt b4, but is occt stating proc too hot a failure in oc? or just the temp is too high according to the settings?
try increasing more vcore... OCCT is a tool to test stability of ur system by stressing it..
his
post Apr 21 2009, 10:10 PM

89 posts

alrite..got tht....whats the range for vtt for quad core...vcore currently is 1.37 for 3.8

Added on April 21, 2009, 10:12 pm
QUOTE(IcEMoCHa @ Apr 21 2009, 09:29 PM)
omg.. ur gonna kill ur proc with those VTT man.. VNB is the northbridge voltage..
try increasing more vcore... OCCT is a tool to test stability of ur system by stressing it..
OCCT just stating tht CPU is hot thts all....im stressing it inside hostel...does the temperature in the room have effect ??

This post has been edited by his: Apr 21 2009, 10:12 PM
IcEMoCHa
post Apr 21 2009, 10:16 PM

~本田~
1,988 posts

QUOTE(his @ Apr 21 2009, 10:10 PM)
alrite..got tht....whats the range for vtt for quad core...vcore currently is 1.37 for 3.8

Added on April 21, 2009, 10:12 pm
OCCT just stating tht CPU is hot thts all....im stressing it inside hostel...does the temperature in the room have effect ??
advised to use stock VTT and +0.2 at highest.. room temperature doesn't affect much.. depending on ur cooler.. whats ur cpu temp?
his
post Apr 21 2009, 10:21 PM

89 posts

so, tht means i put VTT on auto ? current VTT now has changed to 1.4, does my PLL also have to change to 1.4 as its now at 1.56. Also i increased vcore to 1.375

cpu temp is now idling at 39 but stressing is at highest 70

Is tht ok ?
IcEMoCHa
post Apr 21 2009, 10:25 PM

~本田~
1,988 posts

QUOTE(his @ Apr 21 2009, 10:21 PM)
so, tht means i put VTT on auto ? current VTT now has changed to 1.4, does my PLL also have to change to 1.4 as its now at 1.56. Also i increased vcore to 1.375

Is tht ok ?
don't touch PLL .. VTT advised maximum at 1.4 but don't run it at that for too long but advised to stay at stock for daily use.... 70C is quite high.. advised to stay 65C and below for daily use..
his
post Apr 21 2009, 10:29 PM

89 posts

bro,

so tht means i change my PLL settings to auto and remain the vtt at 1.4 even after i try OCing to 4.0ghz ?
IcEMoCHa
post Apr 21 2009, 10:58 PM

~本田~
1,988 posts

QUOTE(his @ Apr 21 2009, 10:29 PM)
bro,

so tht means i change my PLL settings to auto and remain the vtt at 1.4 even after i try OCing to 4.0ghz ?
pll set to auto and vtt set it to 1.2-1.3...
OC4/3
post Apr 22 2009, 03:17 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(his @ Apr 21 2009, 10:21 PM)

Is tht ok ?
70C is a good temp,don't worry smile.gif

113 Pages « < 81 82 83 84 85 > » Top

0.0245sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:30 PM