Intel® Core™2 Duo/Quad Overhauled Rev. 4, The journey continues...
Bonchi
Apr 13 2009, 02:29 AM
the ram value is X2....so 500mhz = 500mhz X2 = 1000mhz...so that means your ram is 480 X2=960mhz
as for timings..im not sure what it does..but i put mine to 5-5-5-15 since the stock is 5-5-5-15 for dominators @ 2.1v
your rams seems to be able to handle it as well
Bonchi
Apr 13 2009, 01:49 PM
if still hot...just get a delta 40mm fan + double sided tape / screw and fix it onto your NB...that should do the trick.....but usually...gigabyte's one are really hot..since my P965 till my P45 also like this...you cant really touch it with your fingers...it BURNZ however..if its doesnt crash when used 24/7...it should be okay gua..even tho if its hot...janji boleh OC and use then can ady This post has been edited by Bonchi: Apr 13 2009, 01:50 PM
Bonchi
Apr 14 2009, 06:31 AM
those heavy duty type..have some sponge like layer (used on cars) ...that is pretty strong..and try to stick it onto cooler areas of the HSF..e.g. the fins or (what i did was) you roll it up and force it into the fan screw hole...it acts like a stud...so you can squeeze the thing in between the gap in the heatsink's fins...instead of getting rubber studs..this is the easy way out  ...