The Weight Loss thread v2, Ask all your weight loss questions here.
Max_07s
Oct 12 2010, 07:59 AM

eventhough ur not go to gym, ur body still need protein for daily usage. and take protein supplementary not enough for body requirement. Unless u take 2-3 times daily. but for me real food is better than supplement. i only take protein shake straight after i do workout.
yes,u lose weight, but is it in healthy way? u will tend to move back to ur old eating habit. but its good to hear u lose weight. have u tell ur diet to ur trainer? what his/her comment?
vinesh22
Oct 12 2010, 10:45 AM
Lecture till 5pm, need some metal after tht!! Body feels damn lethargic.. Shoulder training today
orang90
Oct 12 2010, 11:04 AM

my fren is betting on me.. if i can loss till 90kg on 31/12.. they will give me reward..
haha.. 3 month??! can i do it??
xixo_12
Oct 12 2010, 11:50 AM
QUOTE(orang90 @ Oct 12 2010, 11:04 AM) my fren is betting on me.. if i can loss till 90kg on 31/12.. they will give me reward.. haha.. 3 month??! can i do it?? the maximum u need to go around 15kg/3months so if u weight at 105kg, why not...
orang90
Oct 12 2010, 11:52 AM

darn.. look like i alreaady lost the bet.. lololol..
night
Oct 12 2010, 12:03 PM
QUOTE(orang90 @ Oct 12 2010, 11:52 AM) darn.. look like i alreaady lost the bet.. lololol.. Giving up so soon? Always remember that nothing is impossible bro.
orang90
Oct 12 2010, 12:06 PM

nahh... i will not give up.. i will try my best! they promise me Sushi and Tshirt.. and my gf gonna give me sumthing special too.. hehe
siNG7681
Oct 12 2010, 12:09 PM

fuyohhh~ good luck!! =D
orang90
Oct 12 2010, 01:36 PM

thanks bro!! i really need it!
vinesh22
Oct 12 2010, 02:22 PM
Haha, all the best then mate. Just hope THEY keep their promises. 15kg in 3months is kinda hard if u take into account that you're lifting weights, but again, not impossible. Most importantly, do it all natural if u can, dont go for fat burners. A post workout protein shake should be more than sufficient. Trust me, once u start seeing the differences for all the effort you've put in, its gonna turn your whole perspective on what u can and cannot do! I used to be a very pessimistic person, but now, nothing is impossible to me if I work hard and set my sights on it!
orang90
Oct 12 2010, 02:43 PM

well.. im not 105.. im 115.. huhuh
NOX
Oct 12 2010, 03:06 PM

well at first i'm also 114.. but manage to drop to 103kg with atkins diet.. u still can eat as many protein @ chicken as u want (a whole chicken for yourself also can)..
but right after u stop, u will get the i wanna taste this and that.. which is very hard to control.. as a result, in less then a month my weight climb back to 110kg..
well, i can say its because "raya".. no one should diet during that period (twice a year)..
orang90
Oct 12 2010, 03:10 PM

QUOTE(NOX @ Oct 12 2010, 03:06 PM) well at first i'm also 114.. but manage to drop to 103kg with atkins diet.. u still can eat as many protein @ chicken as u want (a whole chicken for yourself also can).. but right after u stop, u will get the i wanna taste this and that.. which is very hard to control.. as a result, in less then a month my weight climb back to 110kg.. well, i can say its because "raya".. no one should diet during that period (twice a year).. TRUE THAT BRO!!! hahahah!!
TSSyd G
Oct 12 2010, 05:02 PM
Mom. Servant of God.
QUOTE(orang90 @ Oct 12 2010, 03:10 PM) TRUE THAT BRO!!! hahahah!! Yo orang90, This is not Kopitiam. Just sayin'.
night
Oct 12 2010, 05:32 PM
QUOTE(orang90 @ Oct 12 2010, 01:36 PM) thanks bro!! i really need it! Always remember, your diet plays an important role in losing those stuborn fats. If your main priority would be losing those excess fats, focus on cardio such as HIIT. After your cardio session, try doing some workout. After all these sessions, you must always remember to eat healthily. You wouldn't want to waste all your efforts. And finally, good luck in your challenge.
Dreamz88
Oct 12 2010, 07:29 PM
hello guys, is it exercise in the morning can burn more x3 fats as you exercise in the other time ?
TSSyd G
Oct 12 2010, 08:07 PM
Mom. Servant of God.
QUOTE(Dreamz88 @ Oct 12 2010, 07:29 PM) hello guys, is it exercise in the morning can burn more x3 fats as you exercise in the other time ? No.
Kmaru
Oct 12 2010, 08:19 PM
Some info on losing fat and fad diet. Chose good carbs/ complex carbs in the diet. Not no carbohydrate as diet. Don't be mislead by fad diet. Most individual that follow the low carbs/ zero carbs diet lose weight due to water that contains in the carbs. Carbs
blablablablabla
Oct 12 2010, 08:26 PM
QUOTE(orang90 @ Oct 10 2010, 01:04 PM) but i hear that plain oatmeal is better.. hmmm why bro? yeap plain oats is better but if everyday u keep eating de same thingy u feel bored for sure so i will allowed myself to taste some sweet thou
Holyboy27
Oct 12 2010, 09:03 PM
QUOTE(orang90 @ Oct 12 2010, 11:04 AM) my fren is betting on me.. if i can loss till 90kg on 31/12.. they will give me reward.. haha.. 3 month??! can i do it?? Nothing anyone can't do, if they put their mind to it =D o ya, u might wanna stay away from white rice and white bread. And please don't take too much protein at the same time. you will burden your liver. This post has been edited by Holyboy27: Oct 12 2010, 09:06 PM