125 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Bottom

The Zerg Strategy v1.0, Cheer for the overmind!

Quazacolt
post Nov 2 2010, 02:33 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Nov 2 2010, 01:55 PM)

the scenario mentioned was in my match against a platinum player.
nice panda. i dont think i even got that w
aLertz
post Nov 2 2010, 03:51 PM

Overconfidence is a flimsy shield
1,111 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Nov 2 2010, 01:04 PM)
the other day i was spamming muta but the opponent held ground very well. later he come with vikings + thor + marines combo. i gg liao. no way i can beat that with just muta and lings.

what would be great to vs viking / thor / marine combo? air unit confirm gone case. ground unit? marines and thor, quite deadly. even more deadly if the fella got medivac and SCV around.

what would you guys suggest?
u need blings when there's marines...they make a good couple laugh.gif
and blings will also melt scv if they are nearby tongue.gif
so u kill 2 or more wif 1 blings brows.gif
goldfries
post Nov 2 2010, 07:33 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

i not so good at Zerg higher tier units. whole life never use bling, blords, corruptor, infesot and ultra in MP game.
bobohead1988
post Nov 2 2010, 07:50 PM

852 posts

Infestors are made to troll expensive units
jackyflc
post Nov 3 2010, 08:53 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(bobohead1988 @ Nov 2 2010, 07:50 PM)
Infestors are one of the most underused but effective units imo
evofantasy
post Nov 3 2010, 11:25 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(bobohead1988 @ Nov 2 2010, 07:50 PM)
or mass cheap units >.<
Grif
post Nov 3 2010, 11:32 AM

378 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Nov 2 2010, 07:33 PM)
i not so good at Zerg higher tier units. whole life never use bling, blords, corruptor, infesot and ultra in MP game.
You're missing a whole chunk of the Zherk play if you aint using infestor or blings. Blings is possibly one of the hardest counter for mass marines/MM.
gladfly
post Nov 3 2010, 11:43 AM

579 posts

yup..blings are damn effective against marines...and if you burrow them...its like landmine..

Walk over it..kaboomm...die!!!

I've played lots of Zergs but I dont see many ppl research burrow..IMHO..burrowed infestor is so OP...just spam infested marine everywhere...
IisTHEmoron
post Nov 3 2010, 12:30 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(gladfly @ Nov 3 2010, 11:43 AM)
yup..blings are damn effective against marines...and if you burrow them...its like landmine..

Walk over it..kaboomm...die!!!

I've played lots of Zergs but I dont see many ppl research burrow..IMHO..burrowed infestor is so OP...just spam infested marine everywhere...
when you can't handle it doesn't mean it's OP
gladfly
post Nov 3 2010, 01:15 PM

579 posts

Haha..i know..man... what I wanted to say is that ..its kinda like a banshee..burrow..undetected..spam infested marine and just move away..if got no detection ..kinda screwed..

evofantasy
post Nov 3 2010, 01:24 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(gladfly @ Nov 3 2010, 01:15 PM)
Haha..i know..man... what I wanted to say is that ..its kinda like a banshee..burrow..undetected..spam infested marine and just move away..if got no detection ..kinda screwed..
burrowed units are easy to spot while moving though...
to be frank i think harassment with mutas > infestors since muta give u map control as well...

i feel infestors's main use are the fungal growth where u can combo with infested marine to take out air units with ease (drop ships/ phoenixes / banshee)...
Grif
post Nov 3 2010, 02:29 PM

378 posts

QUOTE(gladfly @ Nov 3 2010, 01:15 PM)
Unless you're on 4 base and have a lot of gas, going mass infestor is just going to invite a MM faceroll. smile.gif

Scan + Stim = ???

Profit.
bobohead1988
post Nov 3 2010, 05:02 PM

852 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Nov 3 2010, 01:24 PM)
burrowed units are easy to spot while moving though...
to be frank i think harassment with mutas > infestors since muta give u map control as well...

i feel infestors's main use are the fungal growth where u can combo with infested marine to take out air units with ease (drop ships/ phoenixes / banshee)...
But if you invest too much on mutas against Terran and a thor pops out... good luck
evofantasy
post Nov 3 2010, 05:06 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(bobohead1988 @ Nov 3 2010, 05:02 PM)
But if you invest too much on mutas against Terran and a thor pops out... good luck
magic box the muta and /lol the thor =p
and u gotta remember, his thor is in his base...
u have him somewhat afraid to leave his base thus giving u map control to expo etc...
the moment he move out? pop into his main, pew pew pew then move muta to magic box his army joining up with ur ground forces...
gladfly
post Nov 3 2010, 05:08 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(Grif @ Nov 3 2010, 02:29 PM)
Unless you're on 4 base and have a lot of gas, going mass infestor is just going to invite a MM faceroll.  smile.gif

Scan + Stim = ???

Profit.
Scan + Stim?? Kill those infested marines nia..the infestor just quitely slip away...not need that many infestors..like 6 cukup liao..
nod.gif

evofantasy
post Nov 3 2010, 05:10 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(gladfly @ Nov 3 2010, 05:08 PM)
Scan + Stim?? Kill those infested marines nia..the infestor just quitely slip away...not need that many infestors..like 6 cukup liao..
nod.gif
though good terrans will stim and micro their army close to u...
why not just unborrow, fungal then move away?
they cant chase and fungal got better range...
gladfly
post Nov 3 2010, 05:50 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Nov 3 2010, 05:10 PM)
though good terrans will stim and micro their army close to u...
why not just unborrow, fungal then move away?
they cant chase and fungal got better range...
Ahh..that is why u in diamond and me in silver..
hahaha..good idea..fungal..and run and burrow again... superb rclxms.gif

evofantasy
post Nov 3 2010, 05:57 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(gladfly @ Nov 3 2010, 05:50 PM)
Ahh..that is why u in diamond and me in silver..
hahaha..good idea..fungal..and run and burrow again... superb rclxms.gif
fungal are one of the best spell in the game =p
jz get infestors to fungal key choke points and watch the terran army get drained down...
fruity even sacrifice his infestors to fungal as much as possible to buy time for his ultras...
TSMoonflown
post Nov 4 2010, 10:38 AM

DayDreamer
1,036 posts

I've also tried going +1 atk lings into infestors the rush to ultras. Works exceptionally well against any MMM drops and early aggression.
Sky.Live
post Nov 4 2010, 12:12 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

Is muta + roach a good combo?

p/s Just got promoted, so touched T_T although it's just plat.. still feels like I'm playing bronze level, macro and micro both got screwed up

125 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:39 AM