121 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V6, News: RM200 for installation after Sept

cpt7
post Aug 4 2010, 04:52 PM

QUOTE(calvin92 @ Aug 4 2010, 03:38 PM)
My 2nd router was spoil, few days ago now i decide to plug it back in and work, WTF. when i plug it back wireless not working so i use LAN and go to the settings and click reboot then everything working. Not sure when it will spoil maybe tonight.
maybe could try set the wifi transmitting power to 50%? see any difference?
calvin92
post Aug 4 2010, 05:05 PM

QUOTE(cpt7 @ Aug 4 2010, 04:52 PM)
maybe could try set the wifi transmitting power to 50%? see any difference?
Just set it to 50% wat will supposed to do. I heard some1 had crashing problems do this also.
+Newbie+
post Aug 4 2010, 05:30 PM

To be needed as The Sand's Kazekage
3,055 posts

The DIR-615 seems to have a habit of hanging the wifi connections. I get this all the time. You seem to be connected, but you cannot access the internet and local network, so you can't even access the router.

To fix this, I usually just manually disconnect the router and reconnect. This should normally fix things.

I heard some ppl try setting power to 50%. But the problem still persists for me. No setting I have tried can fix this permanently.
cpt7
post Aug 4 2010, 05:36 PM

QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ Aug 4 2010, 05:30 PM)
The DIR-615 seems to have a habit of hanging the wifi connections. I get this all the time. You seem to be connected, but you cannot access the internet and local network, so you can't even access the router.

To fix this, I usually just manually disconnect the router and reconnect. This should normally fix things.

I heard some ppl try setting power to 50%. But the problem still persists for me. No setting I have tried can fix this permanently.
same to me.. it happens starting on the first day vmad.gif .. i then need to refreshen the ip and it works.. connection resumed.. so after I set the wifi power to 50% (and also disable wcn2.0).. so far so good.. hopefully sweat.gif
apache
post Aug 4 2010, 07:11 PM

Dear All.
Just bought a TP-LINK1043ND and flashed it with DD-WRT. Issues are:

1) Not able to configure VLAN even if the functions are there
2) No Vlan page on the Menu. Not sure why it is hidden

I guess a Gigabit router on DD-WRT are not supported as yet.
Have anyone tried to configure a Gigabit router to connec to the HUAWEI Terminal?

Also burn four D-Link615 TM router. mad.gif

Regards

nidup
post Aug 4 2010, 07:35 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Aug 4 2010, 01:10 PM)
What a BTU ? British Thermal Unit ?  rclxub.gif
broadband termination unit
fulat
post Aug 4 2010, 08:52 PM

8,472 posts

the wifi hang and need manually reboot obtain back connection doesnt only apply to unifi. streamyx as well..

for streamyx. i removed the preset DNS setting to blank on the router and it never happend anymore.

maybe you all can try that up.
+Newbie+
post Aug 4 2010, 09:48 PM

To be needed as The Sand's Kazekage
3,055 posts

Well, whoever likes Top Gear, better go watch channel 141 right now. biggrin.gif
CapKapak
post Aug 4 2010, 09:56 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(alextong8386 @ Aug 4 2010, 09:26 AM)
Currently I contact my home alarm system direct to my copper phone line. What can I do after install Unifi and discontinue my fix line phone service? Do I need to keep my exiting fix line phone?
That's a very good question, I hope others in a similar situation will be able to give better insight into the matter. I guess alternative is to apply for a separate line for your home alarm system.
mikoblackcat
post Aug 4 2010, 10:13 PM

QUOTE(CapKapak @ Aug 4 2010, 09:56 PM)
That's a very good question, I hope others in a similar situation will be able to give better insight into the matter. I guess alternative is to apply for a separate line for your home alarm system.
Hmmm... I guess you still can connect the alarm to the VOIP Phone... but i have not tried mine yet...need to do the wiring sad.gif

tweiyang11
post Aug 4 2010, 10:29 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ Aug 4 2010, 09:48 PM)
Well, whoever likes Top Gear, better go watch channel 141 right now. biggrin.gif
latest epidose? drool.gif
charymsylyn
post Aug 4 2010, 10:46 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ Aug 4 2010, 05:30 PM)

Have you try reset to defaults? What I did was to reset to defaults, use admin account to set internet and wireless settings up, then save firmware to disk for backup. After that use operator account to login and disable remote management and tr069. My wireless has been working 24/7 for more than a week now.
AMDAthlon
post Aug 4 2010, 11:56 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

Guys...i want to ask..how to teminate streamyx if i already upgrade to UNIFI?

Can someone tell me step by step?Like what i need to bring,what i need to tell to operator ..etc?

1. Go to TM Point
2. ??
3. ??

Will i be charged since my streamyx contract long more to go?
SUSGreenSamurai
post Aug 5 2010, 12:21 AM

The Green One
2,150 posts

QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Aug 4 2010, 11:56 PM)

Can someone tell me step by step?Like what i need to bring,what i need to tell to operator ..etc?

1. Go to TM Point
2. ??
3. ??

Yes pay then RM600 for yum cha
charymsylyn
post Aug 5 2010, 12:22 AM

500 posts

QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Aug 4 2010, 11:56 PM)

1. Go to TM Point
2. ??
3. ??

Go to TMpoint and fill up service cancellation form. Existing ctreamyx contract period does not matter, all Unifi customers starts off a new 2 year contract.
Acrisius
post Aug 5 2010, 12:31 AM

DIR-615 from Unifi, just a piece of junk. I felt like wanna break it. Lolx
cannavaro
post Aug 5 2010, 12:53 AM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

Just now I got dc all of a sudden. Then it was hard to reconnect, took about 5 minutes. After reconnecting I felt that my resumed dl from MU is a lil bit faster than usual (2.7 peak). So I ran a speedtest and got this:

Arasan
post Aug 5 2010, 12:53 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(Arasan @ Aug 4 2010, 04:15 PM)
guys whats the difference btwn regular wiring and special wiring? the cs representative says special wiring nid to pay rm250 while regular wiring is free. I asked her whats the diff, she also not sure =='
cannavaro
post Aug 5 2010, 12:55 AM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

QUOTE(Arasan @ Aug 5 2010, 12:53 AM)

I think 'special wiring' means if you want to hide the cables through your ceiling or something like that, to make it neater.
IccyAsd
post Aug 5 2010, 01:41 AM

845 posts

seems like my connection got dc too. my fiber modem looks fine just that I can't connect to the net now. using 3G atm

121 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0563sec    0.95    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:21 PM