121 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V6, News: RM200 for installation after Sept

guardioo
post Aug 5 2010, 03:11 PM

360 posts

omg!the packets is so ridiculous for unifi.

its keep broadcast till my unifi keep hanging.

i thinking, i have to re-think few times when i move to another house shall i subscribe unifi despite the security and cap
D3vilsim
post Aug 5 2010, 03:20 PM

1,260 posts

i think the TM still not "intelligence" enough to manage IPTV & Voip
kokocrun
post Aug 5 2010, 03:24 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(vergas @ Aug 5 2010, 02:57 PM)
The phone? I just called home, looks ok.
OOOHH NOOOO~ they lie to me.. vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif
thankyou
post Aug 5 2010, 04:02 PM

1,941 posts

I think your SIP login/password has been changed by someone. It happened to me as well. Just becareful! I hate this, basically if someone manage to get hold of your SIP account, you are pratically in danger.

They can use your number to sign-in and call HP/Overseas for FREE and you will have to pay for that.

Please beware of that... Not only you need to secure the DIR-615, make sure your modem is not accessible from outside.

*Port scanning from VOIP network is possible, so beware* and so do remote access*

This post has been edited by thankyou: Aug 5 2010, 04:03 PM
kokocrun
post Aug 5 2010, 04:06 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(thankyou @ Aug 5 2010, 04:02 PM)
I think your SIP login/password has been changed by someone. It happened to me as well. Just becareful! I hate this, basically if someone manage to get hold of your SIP account, you are pratically in danger.

They can use your number to sign-in and call HP/Overseas for FREE and you will have to pay for that.

Please beware of that... Not only you need to secure the DIR-615, make sure your modem is not accessible from outside.

*Port scanning from VOIP network is possible, so beware* and so do remote access*
yes i was surprise tat my BTU settings has been changed which d viop # not belongs to me, and i try to change bk to mine # n password from the email TM send to me. now it shows unregister sweat.gif
realli duno wat to do now.. doh.gif
rizvanrp
post Aug 5 2010, 04:13 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(thankyou @ Aug 5 2010, 04:02 PM)

Yes, this is possible because TM has also used the same default pass combination for the fiberhome and other BTUs. People can modify your fiberhome settings via the private network that the BTU connects to.

I just didn't think that people would start doing it so early <_>

Seriously, this is what TM gets for not securing everything properly.
a13solut3
post Aug 5 2010, 05:56 PM

Whiner FTW!
1,757 posts

QUOTE(GreenSamurai @ Aug 5 2010, 12:21 AM)
Yes pay then RM600 for yum cha
Not really, I got exempted from the penalty even though i was under 4mbps contract that I just renewed maybe 3 months ago. They say that I'm old customer, so got exempted when upgrade to Unifi. Though, she went into the staff room for quite long, maybe about 15 minutes just to talk it out about the penalty with her supervisor or something.
rizvanrp
post Aug 5 2010, 06:01 PM

195 posts

Fixed the stupid packet flooding issue coming from the IPTV VLAN by disabling VLAN 600 at the fiberhome biggrin.gif

EDIT : At this point I'm pretty sure that decent technical support for Unifi is pretty much non-existent. I requested for my Streamyx zone password last week and they said they said I didn't have access to that (despite being on VIP20) because I signed up on launch day. They kept saying they would call me back and I called in at least 5 times but no one ever returned that call. Today was the final telephone call and someone did call me back. They 'offered' me Streamyx zone access based on the condition that my contract would be 'restarted' today .. so instead of having been registered since the end of March, they would count it as though I registered starting today for a minimum period of 2 years.

Paying RM250/mth for this crappy service. The best part was when the girl told me the NIC light is supposed to blink when there's traffic because I complained about their IPTV VLAN flooding my home network with fragments of data from other users.. like this was some special ed phone call. Terrible customer support >_>

This post has been edited by rizvanrp: Aug 5 2010, 06:14 PM
kuekss
post Aug 5 2010, 06:32 PM

199 posts

stupid TM now kepong area no more ports to registr UNIFI...ask them when got port they all say duno...
brian12988
post Aug 5 2010, 06:39 PM

1,263 posts

just wanted to mention...TM has started pulling fibres to Taman Bukit Serdang..they havent installed the white boxes yet..but the bigger cabinets are in place..
sonic_cd
post Aug 5 2010, 06:58 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

damn nice, i apply on jul5th untill now not yet installed . lol doh.gif
+Newbie+
post Aug 5 2010, 07:29 PM

To be needed as The Sand's Kazekage
3,055 posts

QUOTE(rizvanrp @ Aug 5 2010, 06:01 PM)
Fixed the stupid packet flooding issue coming from the IPTV VLAN by disabling VLAN 600 at the fiberhome biggrin.gif

EDIT : At this point I'm pretty sure that decent technical support for Unifi is pretty much non-existent. I requested for my Streamyx zone password last week and they said they said I didn't have access to that (despite being on VIP20) because I signed up on launch day. They kept saying they would call me back and I called in at least 5 times but no one ever returned that call. Today was the final telephone call and someone did call me back. They 'offered' me Streamyx zone access based on the condition that my contract would be 'restarted' today .. so instead of having been registered since the end of March, they would count it as though I registered starting today for a minimum period of 2 years.

Paying RM250/mth for this crappy service. The best part was when the girl told me the NIC light is supposed to blink when there's traffic because I complained about their IPTV VLAN flooding my home network with fragments of data from other users.. like this was some special ed phone call. Terrible customer support >_>
Well good for you. I can't do that coz I want the IPTV. The normal free to air channels I have are too blurry using the old antenna.
xmascat
post Aug 5 2010, 08:25 PM

34 posts

i can't connect to the internet via unifi now sad.gif anyone else having the same problem?
Acrisius
post Aug 5 2010, 08:32 PM

QUOTE(xmascat @ Aug 5 2010, 08:25 PM)
i can't connect to the internet via unifi now sad.gif anyone else having the same problem?
Working fine here. No issue
klseet
post Aug 5 2010, 08:32 PM

130 posts

Finally, my VIP5 installed already !! rclxms.gif

A team of 7 [TM+contractor] started at 10:30am, by 3:30pm already can surf, from registration to installation all done within a week, to be honest, I'm quite surprise, good job TM-UniFi team !! rclxms.gif

I change the DIR-615 password and re-configure bridge mode according to guidelines at: http://unifi.athena.my/index.php?option=co...id=49&Itemid=61
I'm using my current Buffalo WHR-G300N [dd-wrt] so no need to change any settings on LAN.

So far everything seem to be ok for the past 24 hours, internet download/upload, IPTV & phone all running ok no disconnection issue.
The uTorrent speed is definitely improved:

I'm also surprised with the IPTV, it has few HD channels, those SD channels picture quality seem to be better than Byond!
I don't know how to change the aspect ratio, it seem to set at 4:3 and cannnot be changed, does anyone knows how to change it?

Other than that no complaint yet, only thing now still no idea how to replace that DIR-615 completely, really hope it don't burn .... sweat.gif
cannavaro
post Aug 5 2010, 09:10 PM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

QUOTE(ronaldjoe @ Aug 5 2010, 08:06 AM)
Hi bro, how r u? biggrin.gif
My Unifi is down since 3-4am.
It happened at around the same time.
Hey I'm fine thanks. Finally see you posting something here. Still having problems with your iptv? biggrin.gif
I am still enjoying my overcapped speed. tongue.gif
Any luck on your side?
PurplePig
post Aug 5 2010, 09:48 PM

Got VIP5 installed in 4 hours 2 weeks ago.
Things been great so far, getting stable 5Mbps and no interruption "yet".

I've got a question though.
Not sure if it's been asked before.
Does the STB streaming share with my bandwidth?

For example, while viewing HD TV will it still allow me to browse/download at 5Mbps?
Or the total download speed will be reduced (shared with STB)?

cannavaro
post Aug 5 2010, 09:54 PM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

QUOTE(PurplePig @ Aug 5 2010, 09:48 PM)

Got VIP5 installed in 4 hours 2 weeks ago.
Things been great so far, getting stable 5Mbps and no interruption "yet".

I've got a question though.
Not sure if it's been asked before.
Does the STB streaming share with my bandwidth?

For example, while viewing HD TV will it still allow me to browse/download at 5Mbps?
Or the total download speed will be reduced (shared with STB)?
The IPTV has its own dedicated bandwidth.
calvin92
post Aug 5 2010, 11:06 PM

QUOTE(cannavaro @ Aug 5 2010, 09:54 PM)
The IPTV has its own dedicated bandwidth.
Technology of fiber allows at least up to 100Mb/s so if subscribe 5Mb connection u that wat u get. IPTV i heard from a TM person that its 10MB allocated and DECT phone is 1MB. so there is plenty of bandwidth available
AMDAthlon
post Aug 5 2010, 11:07 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

QUOTE(charymsylyn @ Aug 5 2010, 12:22 AM)
Go to TMpoint and fill up service cancellation form. Existing ctreamyx contract period does not matter, all Unifi customers starts off a new 2 year contract.
I know..but what to tell them?
Say that im upgrading to UNIFI?

What i need to bring?

Streamyx bill?

121 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0537sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:50 PM