109 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Bottom

AMD Radeon™ Discussion V3, Prepare Red! Green has attacked!

skylinelover
post Sep 20 2010, 12:45 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,266 posts

QUOTE(moshpit21 @ Sep 19 2010, 11:59 PM)
I didnt spend 1500 for my 2900xt last time, its my 3rd backup PC, i guess i spent like 2XX-3XX last time on that card, i just bought 50" LG Plasma TV and connected that PC to it, and the images are horrible, so i thought its time to upgrade that card, but i dont want to spend so much on that old PC, maximum of RM350 for the GC upgrade, now my problem is that PC has 380W PSU, going for 4xxx series is just wrong as it will require me to upgrade my PSU as well and it is contrary to what i want which is not spending so much money on that pc.. hope anyone can shed some lights smile.gif
haha ic...then i guess its 2nd hand card u buy eh...i tot u buy it when it 1st launched which is more than 1.5k that time laugh.gif doh.gif then i guess 5670 is your only safe option left icon_idea.gif cool.gif
gotnet
post Sep 20 2010, 01:31 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(DarkSilver @ Sep 20 2010, 05:12 AM)
Actually, Cap Ayam PSU also can setup the Radeon HD5670.
Because there's an user tried a Cap Ayam PSU on a Radeon HD4830(consume more power than Radeon HD5670) and it worked nicely.
AMD/ATi doesn't said it REQUIRES, they only said it's RECOMMENDED only. RECOMMENDED doesn't mean MUST.
Recommendation Watt needed are always too much compared to the actual real world needs.
hmm i think my cap ayam psu is 420W. Will it be enough for the HD4850? What are the side effects of using a lower than required powersupply? i dont want my computer to blow up shocking.gif
shinjite
post Sep 20 2010, 01:36 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

I recommend go get a branded 450W PSU like the FSP Saga
joellim
post Sep 20 2010, 01:48 PM

188 posts

guys, he's trying to say that he won't spend more money on his very old 3rd spare pc. he wants to buy the best graphic card that his current psu can support. dowan to spend for graphic card + psu
everling
post Sep 20 2010, 02:38 PM

3,591 posts

The images? If you're not gaming on that machine, any card lower than HD 5670 or the HD 4670 and lower will do.
DarkSilver
post Sep 20 2010, 04:20 PM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

Usually, what(Watt) stated on Cap Ayam PSU is 50% lesser.
So, a 500W Cap Ayam PSU usually only can deliver about 250W.
huzzLEE_82
post Sep 20 2010, 05:29 PM

MHaF
1,301 posts

QUOTE(are_yee @ Sep 18 2010, 10:10 AM)
anwer:
1) no, it will go to default setting bcz its refer tu driver n setting on another rig..
2) yes.. when u already save the setting n make it auto-load when the windows is start so it will automatically oc refer to your setting..
3) FYI, it is not only afterburner u can use for oc your gc, but the easy n most people use to oc their gc is afterburner..for what i know gc n cpu is a different thing, so the way or method for oc is different..cpu u oc through the bios while the gc u oc through the software or the driver CCC ati its self..

*correct me if im wrong, juz have a lil bit info  smile.gif
ni aku nak halau ko ni..ko tue green camp..hehehehee
nah seposen g men jauh2...hehehehehe
jangan mare arrr bro..gurau jer..btw nice sharing....
gotnet
post Sep 20 2010, 07:19 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(joellim @ Sep 20 2010, 01:48 PM)
guys, he's trying to say that he won't spend more money on his very old 3rd spare pc. he wants to buy the best graphic card that his current psu can support. dowan to spend for graphic card + psu
Yes thank you. What he said =p
Trying not to spend on the psu if possible. Not a heavy gamer but would want one that can works nicely for gaming as well in that budget range.
and thanks all for all the feedback so far.

This post has been edited by gotnet: Sep 20 2010, 07:20 PM
skylinelover
post Sep 20 2010, 10:30 PM

11,266 posts

anyone here play 30 inch lcd one brows.gif i wonder is quad Xfire 5870 enough just 2 play metro2033 VERY HIGH on the LCD laugh.gif

sos kicap on new U3011 icon_idea.gif

http://www.tweaktown.com/news/16786/dell_u...ping/index.html

This post has been edited by skylinelover: Sep 20 2010, 10:31 PM
everling
post Sep 21 2010, 12:10 AM

3,591 posts

http://en.community.dell.com/dell-blogs/Di...harp-u3011.aspx

drool.gif

24" is rather cramped for me now... sweat.gif
shinjite
post Sep 21 2010, 01:47 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Sep 20 2010, 10:30 PM)

anyone here play 30 inch lcd one brows.gif i wonder is quad Xfire 5870 enough just 2 play metro2033 VERY HIGH on the LCD laugh.gif

sos kicap on new U3011 icon_idea.gif

http://www.tweaktown.com/news/16786/dell_u...ping/index.html
2560x1600 Metro2033 with very high settings?
It is enough, don't worry smile.gif
huzzLEE_82
post Sep 21 2010, 07:47 AM

MHaF
1,301 posts

wauwww quad 5870+30"...
must b kaye giler...btw how abaout CCC10.9...
any pro con?
mind to share sumtin here all?

i've stick to CCC10.7 coz 10.8 & 10.9 kenot fullscreen my Warhead game...
anyone know the reason of happen? then after quit from game the screen also not full mode....
must go back to CCC...display option...select display...configure......scaling...then OK.....
tired of this....alt+enter button press also not helping here... rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by huzzLEE_82: Sep 21 2010, 07:52 AM
moshpit21
post Sep 21 2010, 08:46 AM

LYN Permanent Resident
1,205 posts

QUOTE(DarkSilver @ Sep 20 2010, 04:20 PM)
Usually, what(Watt) stated on Cap Ayam PSU is 50% lesser.
So, a 500W Cap Ayam PSU usually only can deliver about 250W.
wow 50% that's really bad. It means my cap ayam PSU only deliver 180W rclxub.gif
Jet23sky
post Sep 21 2010, 08:53 AM

Love is Peace~~~~~
1,339 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Sep 21 2010, 01:47 AM)
2560x1600 Metro2033 with very high settings?
It is enough, don't worry smile.gif
+1. 5870 is already overkill 1920x1080 resolution. brows.gif Those who got 5870 should get monitor which higher than that resolution. ( Including me as well tongue.gif )

This post has been edited by Jet23sky: Sep 21 2010, 08:54 AM
huzzLEE_82
post Sep 21 2010, 10:28 AM

MHaF
1,301 posts

QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Sep 21 2010, 08:53 AM)
+1. 5870 is already overkill 1920x1080 resolution.  brows.gif Those who got 5870 should get monitor which higher than that resolution. ( Including me as well  tongue.gif )
then u may suggest get that Dell 30" at rm1800 (bombprice)hehehehehehehe
i oso want but no money now...after raya really kering now.....
then bro wat about LCD/LED TV full HD?
but still the reso 1920x1080...huhuhuhu hmm.gif
skylinelover
post Sep 21 2010, 10:43 AM

11,266 posts

+1. 5870 is already overkill 1920x1080 resolution.  brows.gif Those who got 5870 should get monitor which higher than that resolution. ( Including me as well  tongue.gif )
haha such s quad 30 inch EYEFINITY is it laugh.gif brows.gif with quad 5870 icon_idea.gif rclxms.gif

QUOTE(huzzLEE_82 @ Sep 21 2010, 10:28 AM)
then bro wat about LCD/LED TV full HD?
but still the reso 1920x1080...huhuhuhu hmm.gif
TV will never able 2 make crispy graphics compare with LCD in my view...still LCD monitor is better 4 computer games haha

This post has been edited by skylinelover: Sep 21 2010, 10:44 AM
dineshmike
post Sep 21 2010, 11:59 AM

344 posts

QUOTE(huzzLEE_82 @ Sep 21 2010, 07:47 AM)
wauwww quad 5870+30"...
must b kaye giler...btw how abaout CCC10.9...
any pro con?
mind to share sumtin here all?

i've stick to CCC10.7 coz 10.8 & 10.9 kenot fullscreen my Warhead game...
anyone know the reason of happen? then after quit from game the screen also not full mode....
must go back to CCC...display option...select display...configure......scaling...then OK.....
tired of this....alt+enter button press also not helping here... rclxub.gif
I bet u are using HDMI Cable to connect to ur monitor.
This is famous issue that happens on the latest catalyst versions.
Even when u change ur overscan/underscan to 0%, it will revert to default after every restart.

Use the tool below as a temporary fix. It is working for me so far.
Fix
death_nite
post Sep 21 2010, 12:54 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

my sis told me she's having this error while playing/after playing sim games. ati 5850.

vpu recover
vpu recover has reset your graphics accelerator as it was no longer responding to graphics driver commands. please tell ati technologies about this problem.

weird as i didnt face this probs when playing ra3.

another side probs, slow loading when opening software like words etc etc. but once open everything fast.

using wd harddisk green. sweat.gif
huzzLEE_82
post Sep 21 2010, 03:03 PM

MHaF
1,301 posts

QUOTE(dineshmike @ Sep 21 2010, 11:59 AM)
I bet u are using HDMI Cable to connect to ur monitor.
This is famous issue that happens on the latest catalyst versions.
Even when u change ur overscan/underscan to 0%, it will revert to default after every restart.

Use the tool below as a temporary fix. It is working for me so far.
Fix
wah really pandai u....yess i'm using HDMI cable.... & but it keeps reverting to small screen after my game load...
so never has a chance 2 try CCC10.8 & 10.9..
even at 0% underscan still the same... rclxub.gif

btw thanx 4ur hotfix...later i try with latest CCC... notworthy.gif
gto87
post Sep 21 2010, 04:45 PM

492 posts

It's not overkill IMO, just that it can play smoother than other ATI cards, that's all. 2560*1440 and 2560*1600 are obviously two of the resolutions that I would like to avoid if I'm not on Crossfire and that is of course only HD5870 crossfire. Those resolution will make my stock clock single HD5870 perform like some mid end card in Full HD reso. Not worth it.

1920*1200 should be ok, but I don't see the point changing from 16:9 to 16:10. Just my 2 cents. smile.gif

109 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Top

0.0277sec    1.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 08:19 AM