AMD Radeon™ Discussion V3, Prepare Red! Green has attacked!
dineshmike
Aug 27 2010, 08:23 AM
QUOTE(are_yee @ Aug 27 2010, 02:24 AM) i have a problem here.. hope u guys in here can help me to solve this problems.. 1st of all, im using lcd acer h233h n using hdmi connector to my 5870.. the probs comes when i want to play crysis, my windows not be in full screen. when im choose at the setting at the game for fullscreen, the windows looks like zoom out.. its looks like have a scaling problem.. why is this happen to me?  apakah dosa ku.. help me please guys.. *this such a problem not occur in any games except crysis..  After starting crysis, press ALT + ENTER to switch modes. Eventually it will become full screen. I am having the same problem oso. It is because of using HDMI cable. No problem with DVI though.
dineshmike
Sep 10 2010, 09:52 AM
dineshmike
Sep 14 2010, 06:23 PM
Seems like everyone is waiting for 5XXX series to drop price so that can CFX them. For me, the 5870 is sufficient for now. But who knows, if the price is tempting then might buy another one loh.
dineshmike
Sep 16 2010, 12:41 PM
dineshmike
Sep 16 2010, 08:01 PM
QUOTE(huzzLEE_82 @ Sep 16 2010, 06:21 PM) hohohoho i sell that GTX460 to my buddy aredi...just i rig... now use 5870 + 9600GT as physX only.. if kenot use physX really frustrated...wanna try physX so long http://www.ngohq.com/graphic-cards/17706-h...03-v1-04ff.html
dineshmike
Sep 18 2010, 01:44 AM
QUOTE(are_yee @ Sep 18 2010, 01:10 AM) ha..wanna take nvidia technology to do physx ya..he so, how is it bro? hows ur physx on crysis? can enable 16XQ for AA.. i told u.. juz take sli gtx480.. btw.. nice rig n configuration bro.. have fun playing games with physx..  Crysis dun have physx features bro. One good example of a game that utilises physx is Batman Arkham Asylum.
dineshmike
Sep 21 2010, 11:59 AM
QUOTE(huzzLEE_82 @ Sep 21 2010, 07:47 AM) wauwww quad 5870+30"... must b kaye giler...btw how abaout CCC10.9... any pro con? mind to share sumtin here all? i've stick to CCC10.7 coz 10.8 & 10.9 kenot fullscreen my Warhead game... anyone know the reason of happen? then after quit from game the screen also not full mode.... must go back to CCC...display option...select display...configure......scaling...then OK..... tired of this....alt+enter button press also not helping here...  I bet u are using HDMI Cable to connect to ur monitor. This is famous issue that happens on the latest catalyst versions. Even when u change ur overscan/underscan to 0%, it will revert to default after every restart. Use the tool below as a temporary fix. It is working for me so far. Fix
dineshmike
Sep 22 2010, 01:06 PM
QUOTE(huzzLEE_82 @ Sep 22 2010, 12:21 PM) huhuhuhu yyup scaling problem....fullscreen at 0%..but sumtimes even on 0% its not full screen have to move the slider up and down then can get fullscreen.. but very lecehlah like dat.....  Use the fix bro. It will auto adjust the scaling every few seconds.
dineshmike
Oct 14 2010, 05:13 PM