168 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

Working Life in Singapore V3a, new version...

giorgene
post Jun 30 2010, 12:17 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Jun 30 2010, 10:29 AM)
seriously i don't understand why you all don't watch ALL the game thru live streaming at astro.com.my ? quality much better and no lagging. The only thing you need to do is ask someone who is a maxis user to register for you and also to 'trick' the astro page that you are actually logging in from Malaysia since we're in Sg.  rclxms.gif
If my internet download speed is fast enough to stream I'll not watch outside..
I'm using starhub iphone plan, data is 12GB, although my network is in 3.5G but I have problem to stream! starhub really lousy! wtf..

This post has been edited by giorgene: Jun 30 2010, 12:22 PM
alvin227
post Jun 30 2010, 12:54 PM

299 posts

QUOTE(bloggerblue @ Jun 30 2010, 12:09 PM)
anyway, is there any latest news about PR application?

the government has taken more strict regulation for approval?
I think it is even worse now.. Got rejected twice already....anyone have any idea doing an appeal ?
SUSSPS
post Jun 30 2010, 12:59 PM

1,127 posts

Yes, the Singapore govt has taken on a much more stringent stance with regards to PR approvals since mid 2009 due to massive backlash from native-born Singaporeans unhappy with the large influx of foreigners since 2005.

seantang
post Jun 30 2010, 01:00 PM

With Adult Supervision Only
6,624 posts

QUOTE(giorgene @ Jun 30 2010, 12:17 PM)
If my internet download speed is fast enough to stream I'll not watch outside..
I'm using starhub iphone plan, data is 12GB, although my network is in 3.5G but I have problem to stream! starhub really lousy! wtf..

I have the same Starhub mobile plan as you do. Yeah, I find the network connection to be crap as well. Even when you're just surfing web pages, every new page or refresh you click... it takes a few seconds before the data counter starts to move. It's almost as if the active connection needs to 'reconnect' every time you do something.

wseng
post Jun 30 2010, 02:08 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Jun 30 2010, 10:29 AM)
seriously i don't understand why you all don't watch ALL the game thru live streaming at astro.com.my ? quality much better and no lagging. The only thing you need to do is ask someone who is a maxis user to register for you and also to 'trick' the astro page that you are actually logging in from Malaysia since we're in Sg.  rclxms.gif
mind telling how you trick the astro page ?? I have registered on my maxis no.
crapp0
post Jun 30 2010, 02:11 PM

4,414 posts

QUOTE(wseng @ Jun 30 2010, 02:08 PM)
mind telling how you trick the astro page ?? I have registered on my maxis no.
use malaysian proxy. Unfortunately i dont have a stable and fast malaysian proxy, most of them are either slow or unreliable or both.
princezs
post Jun 30 2010, 03:37 PM

262 posts

i got a shipment at dhl, but they dont want to reroute to malaysia. can someone help me to take the parcel and post it to malaysia? notworthy.gif
i'll pay for it thanks
TSdokidoki
post Jun 30 2010, 04:12 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(princezs @ Jun 30 2010, 03:37 PM)
i got a shipment at dhl, but they dont want to reroute to malaysia. can someone help me to take the parcel and post it to malaysia? notworthy.gif
i'll pay for it thanks
what kind of item is that? and how much you going to pay? wink.gif
giorgene
post Jun 30 2010, 04:50 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(seantang @ Jun 30 2010, 01:00 PM)
I have the same Starhub mobile plan as you do. Yeah, I find the network connection to be crap as well. Even when you're just surfing web pages, every new page or refresh you click... it takes a few seconds before the data counter starts to move. It's almost as if the active connection needs to 'reconnect' every time you do something.
Last time I was using normal plan + value add service broadband on mobile, I can stream video very fast, after Starhub launch Iphone plan and it's cheaper, then I changed it to this f lousy plan, regret!!
Mackiddo
post Jun 30 2010, 06:31 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(princezs @ Jun 30 2010, 03:37 PM)
i'll pay for it thanks
depends on what kinda stuff, how big and heavy ?
r1v3r
post Jun 30 2010, 06:32 PM

1,305 posts

My son just got it a few weeks ago, after waiting for 7+ months.
Aloong
post Jul 1 2010, 10:33 AM

484 posts

QUOTE(alvin227 @ Jun 30 2010, 12:54 PM)
I think it is even worse now.. Got rejected twice already....anyone have any idea doing an appeal ?
Do they provide the reasons for rejection?
Or did they at least indicate to you?
wseng
post Jul 1 2010, 10:59 AM

270 posts

QUOTE(alvin227 @ Jun 30 2010, 12:54 PM)
Did they state how long should you wait before reapplying ?
Mackiddo
post Jul 1 2010, 11:11 AM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(Aloong @ Jul 1 2010, 10:33 AM)
Do they provide the reasons for rejection?
Or did they at least indicate to you?
they normally don't provide reason. since you have been rejected X2, probably should wait for another year ?
Lester1987
post Jul 1 2010, 12:18 PM

2,017 posts

i don't have a degree, u think SG gomen will approve my PR application o not if i submit?
TSdokidoki
post Jul 1 2010, 01:21 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(wseng @ Jul 1 2010, 10:59 AM)
Did they state how long should you wait before reapplying ?
i think it's another 6 months time....
toda6866
post Jul 1 2010, 02:07 PM

303 posts

how does SG gov decide whether or not to approve or reject a PR application?

is it a guessing game or they have a formula?

im guessing some of criterias:
- education level?
- job level?
- income level/cash in bank??
- any relatives in SG has PR?
- been staying in SG for a period of time?
cks2k2
post Jul 1 2010, 02:37 PM

1,966 posts

QUOTE(toda6866 @ Jul 1 2010, 02:07 PM)
how does SG gov decide whether or not to approve or reject a PR application?

is it a guessing game or they have a formula?

im guessing some of criterias:
- education level?
- job level?
- income level/cash in bank??
- any relatives in SG has PR?
- been staying in SG for a period of time?
Criteria 1, 2, 3, 5 definitely play a part in addition to your work permit class (i.e. EP > S > WP), according to my relative who is in MOM.

Additionally if you are the super-intelligent type, they may offer you PR/citizenship directly: my current boss was offered full PhD scholarship, with the requirement he take up citizenship (he declined).
bloggerblue
post Jul 1 2010, 02:50 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(cks2k2 @ Jul 1 2010, 02:37 PM)
Criteria 1, 2, 3, 5 definitely play a part in addition to your work permit class (i.e. EP > S > WP), according to my relative who is in MOM.

Additionally if you are the super-intelligent type, they may offer you PR/citizenship directly: my current boss was offered full PhD scholarship, with the requirement he take up citizenship (he declined).
oh really? hmm.. am using Spass when i should get EP... lol ~~ donno why ... all my colleague in department is using EP, am the special... so sad cry.gif

Joshua_0718
post Jul 1 2010, 03:29 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

My new colleague who joined less than 2 month, got his PR application approved.

168 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:53 AM