168 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

Working Life in Singapore V3a, new version...

cierra_tansy
post Jun 29 2010, 09:38 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(toda6866 @ Jun 29 2010, 10:14 AM)
no, i dont think thats wat i'm looking for.... looking for a place in SG, if can get 1+1room hdb <SGD 1k would be good
QUOTE(mercury8400 @ Jun 29 2010, 10:33 AM)
If you can get 1+1 room hdm for <SGD1K, let me know cos i'm very interested
Yes. I would like to know also.
As I know, master room should be at least 750-1k in most of the area.
seantang
post Jun 29 2010, 10:42 AM

With Adult Supervision Only
6,624 posts

1+1 HDBs have not been built for many years. Most of the ones in existence now are owned by HDB and rented to needy Singaporeans.

Lots of 1+1 condos for rent... but nothing below S$1K though.

HDB rentals now are around 1.3-1.5K for 2+1. Either you spend the additional few hundred bucks, or you share with someone to keep your individual spending below 1K.

Otherwise, you have to go for a room, instead of a flat.
bloggerblue
post Jun 29 2010, 11:47 AM

285 posts

QUOTE(yinyum @ Jun 28 2010, 09:12 PM)
I'm here!! tongue.gif
pm me ur iChat la tongue.gif
toda6866
post Jun 29 2010, 04:40 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(seantang @ Jun 29 2010, 10:42 AM)
1+1 HDBs have not been built for many years. Most of the ones in existence now are owned by HDB and rented to needy Singaporeans.

Lots of 1+1 condos for rent... but nothing below S$1K though.

HDB rentals now are around 1.3-1.5K for 2+1. Either you spend the additional few hundred bucks, or you share with someone to keep your individual spending below 1K.

Otherwise, you have to go for a room, instead of a flat.
ok, the price is too steep for me so drop the idea of getting a flat then... mayb i'll jz aim for a master room

but will hav to wear clothes walking around the flat, no choice doh.gif

thx for the heads up! notworthy.gif

can u recommend a few places i should chk out to rent a decent room? my workplace is around the industrial area near thompson rd
seantang
post Jun 29 2010, 04:52 PM

6,624 posts

QUOTE(toda6866 @ Jun 29 2010, 04:40 PM)
can u recommend a few places i should chk out to rent a decent room? my workplace is around the industrial area near thompson rd

If you're willing to spend up to 1K, you should be able to get a HDB master bedroom quite easily. Might even get one in a condo, especially if it's not near a MRT stn. Around Thomson Rd, I would go for Marymount, Novena, Toa Payoh or Bishan. My pick will be Bishan.
blessedvillain
post Jun 29 2010, 09:07 PM

Certified LYN Hacker (C)
847 posts

QUOTE(reign226 @ Jun 28 2010, 06:17 PM)
I am having problems with this as well. So far I use Roomsdb.net, Easyroommate.sg, Share Accomodation and Flathub...its been very hard to find also. Previously I used Sg-house managed to find quite a few non-agent ads but nowadays through sheer volume, agent ads have flooded most of these sites that it's become virtually impossible to find and connect with people who are renting out directly.

If possible I would also like to find houses...preferbly ones that don't have to stay with owners. Blessed when are you going over to Sg to work?
QUOTE(Supreme Allied Commander @ Jun 28 2010, 07:23 PM)
I am also looking for a place now . I found my previous place using the newspaper classifieds  and even went to craigslist to scout for plces. Like u mention a lot of these guys are agents and manyare co-broke which makes it worse. I m thinking of staying put in SK but a 2+1 unit already cost about 1.4k,  cant imagine places like Tampines and Paris Ris.
QUOTE(toda6866 @ Jun 29 2010, 04:40 PM)
ok, the price is too steep for me so drop the idea of getting a flat then... mayb i'll jz aim for a master room

but will hav to wear clothes walking around the flat, no choice  doh.gif

thx for the heads up!  notworthy.gif
Maybe we find a place together and rent the whole unit together...

My current landlord already sold the place, so, I'm getting ready to move out within the next 8 weeks or so. Right now i'm putting up in Bukit Batok Central.
yinyum
post Jun 29 2010, 10:35 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(bloggerblue @ Jun 29 2010, 11:47 AM)
pm me ur iChat la tongue.gif
Where is ur desk huh? aiyoh i havent got a mobileme account la tongue.gif
princezs
post Jun 30 2010, 05:57 AM

262 posts

anyone in singapore now? can help me pls notworthy.gif
Lester1987
post Jun 30 2010, 08:04 AM

2,017 posts

QUOTE(princezs @ Jun 30 2010, 05:57 AM)
i think this is a stupid question. 90% of those in this thread are in Singaore sweat.gif
yinyum
post Jun 30 2010, 08:18 AM

357 posts

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Jun 30 2010, 08:04 AM)
i think this is a stupid question. 90% of those in this thread are in Singaore  sweat.gif
Hahahah!! Very true... But don't be so mean la Lester
bloggerblue
post Jun 30 2010, 08:28 AM

285 posts

QUOTE(yinyum @ Jun 29 2010, 10:35 PM)
Where is ur desk huh? aiyoh i havent got a mobileme account la tongue.gif
donno how to tell u but near the ASCS thr smile.gif

Lester1987
post Jun 30 2010, 08:48 AM

2,017 posts

QUOTE(yinyum @ Jun 30 2010, 08:18 AM)
Hahahah!! Very true... But don't be so mean la Lester
where is ur training conducted? moulin rouge? chopin?
bloggerblue
post Jun 30 2010, 09:18 AM

285 posts

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Jun 30 2010, 08:48 AM)
where is ur training conducted? moulin rouge? chopin?
haa.... u want go stalk her haaa?
seantang
post Jun 30 2010, 09:23 AM

6,624 posts

You guys are going to get this thread a warning from the moderators for carrying on a kopitiam conversation. Do use PMs instead.
giorgene
post Jun 30 2010, 09:57 AM

435 posts

Any recommended restaurant or pub to watch world cup match around orchard - city hall area?
Where you guys normally watch world cup match?
Mackiddo
post Jun 30 2010, 09:59 AM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(princezs @ Jun 30 2010, 05:57 AM)
we would luv to help you but you must help us 1st. Give us something to begin with. Your age and gender would be a good way to start smile.gif
Lester1987
post Jun 30 2010, 10:12 AM

2,017 posts

QUOTE(giorgene @ Jun 30 2010, 09:57 AM)
Any recommended restaurant or pub to watch world cup match around orchard - city hall area?
I heard from my house owner yesterday 90% kopitiam doesn't broadcast world cup match. not sure how true is it. And when he found a kopitiam that broadcast the world cup. it will be pack like sardine. so he prefer to watch at home even he have to syok sendiri as i dun watch football 1.
Mackiddo
post Jun 30 2010, 10:29 AM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Jun 30 2010, 10:12 AM)
I heard from my house owner yesterday 90% kopitiam doesn't broadcast world cup match. not sure how true is it. And when he found a kopitiam that broadcast the world cup. it will be pack like sardine. so he prefer to watch at home even he have to syok sendiri as i dun watch football 1.
seriously i don't understand why you all don't watch ALL the game thru live streaming at astro.com.my ? quality much better and no lagging. The only thing you need to do is ask someone who is a maxis user to register for you and also to 'trick' the astro page that you are actually logging in from Malaysia since we're in Sg. rclxms.gif
TSdokidoki
post Jun 30 2010, 10:32 AM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(giorgene @ Jun 30 2010, 09:57 AM)
erm...i only watch it online....i thought hawker center in that area all provide this watch football service..
bloggerblue
post Jun 30 2010, 12:09 PM

285 posts

anyway, is there any latest news about PR application?

the government has taken more strict regulation for approval?

168 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:59 PM