Credit Card v10

avars
post Jul 4 2010, 12:53 AM

292 posts

QUOTE(fool1988 @ Jul 4 2010, 12:47 AM)
What the condition to apply AMEX gold credit card?? Where to apply?
try here
Darkmage12
post Jul 4 2010, 01:59 AM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jul 3 2010, 09:42 PM)
Which means 3333 maxed up winners every month ? Very slim chance wor...
You think every transaction above 100 very common? Pump petrol also rare already. There is another catch. Need to sms in
simplesmile
post Jul 4 2010, 04:53 AM

2,991 posts

I have Standard Chartered credit card. And I have an online account with StanChart website. I've tried to figure out how to use my CC to pay bills online buy I still don't know how. Can somebody guide me?
avars
post Jul 4 2010, 05:09 AM

292 posts

QUOTE(simplesmile @ Jul 4 2010, 04:53 AM)
I have Standard Chartered credit card. And I have an online account with StanChart website. I've tried to figure out how to use my CC to pay bills online buy I still don't know how. Can somebody guide me?
Login
Click 'Payments & Transfers'
Click '3rd Party Funds Transfer / Bills Payments'
Click 'Add a new bill payee'

Ok u should know now, i dont want to spoon feed
fool1988
post Jul 4 2010, 09:23 AM

581 posts

QUOTE(avars @ Jul 4 2010, 12:53 AM)
try here
Minimum RM30,000 Income?? icon_question.gif
bingozero
post Jul 4 2010, 09:33 AM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(fool1988 @ Jul 4 2010, 09:23 AM)
Minimum RM30,000 Income?? icon_question.gif
They already lower the annual income, before is 36K
aeiou228
post Jul 4 2010, 02:36 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(fool1988 @ Jul 3 2010, 11:36 PM)
So if just masuk petrol..CIMB Petronas card is the best?
As far as I'm concern, I still can't find any other petrol card better than Citibak Shell Gold which gives 2.5% direct cash rebate (shell petrol only) + 0.75% rebate for other retail transactions credited to your account every month.

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Jul 4 2010, 01:59 AM)
You think every transaction above 100 very common? Pump petrol also rare already. There is another catch. Need to sms in
I definitely think so. I'm no longer a bachelor and I have to do Weekly grocery shopping for the family and the amount paid rarely below RM100. You can also see thousands of people with their full loaded shopping carts waiting in line to pay at the cashier every weekend nationwide.
I'm talking just grocery spending alone. For May last month, Malaysia have 24 million credit card transactions and RM5.73 billion spent by local card holders.
andrekua
post Jul 4 2010, 02:41 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jul 4 2010, 02:36 PM)
As far as I'm concern, I still can't find any other petrol card better than Citibak Shell Gold which gives 2.5% direct cash rebate (shell petrol only) + 0.75% rebate for other retail transactions credited to your account every month. 
I definitely think so. I'm no longer a bachelor and I have to do Weekly grocery shopping for the family and the amount paid rarely below RM100.  You can also see thousands of people with their full loaded shopping carts waiting in line to pay at the cashier every weekend nationwide.
I'm talking just grocery spending alone. For May last month, Malaysia have 24 million credit card transactions and RM5.73 billion spent by local card holders.
I dont know how real is RHB offer. I think they are currently offering 5% rebate for petrol on weekends. I was skeptical but since Im holding their card, I just pump all my petrol purchase there. I will post an update when I received my bill next month. Shell-Citi is not bad, just that you are stucked with Shell petrol (poor RON95 grade) and only being released once accumulated to RM30 and above.
charymsylyn
post Jul 4 2010, 03:33 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jul 4 2010, 02:36 PM)
I definitely think so. I'm no longer a bachelor and I have to do Weekly grocery shopping for the family and the amount paid rarely below RM100.  You can also see thousands of people with their full loaded shopping carts waiting in line to pay at the cashier every weekend nationwide.
Don't think your Shell Gold can beat Amex Gold CC with >2.5% equivalent rebate for petrol and supermarket spending with no annual feels and no requirement for carry forward balance. :)
aeiou228
post Jul 4 2010, 04:47 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Jul 4 2010, 02:41 PM)
I dont know how real is RHB offer. I think they are currently offering 5% rebate for petrol on weekends. I was skeptical but since Im holding their card, I just pump all my petrol purchase there. I will post an update when I received my bill next month. Shell-Citi is not bad, just that you are stucked with Shell petrol (poor RON95 grade) and only being released once accumulated to RM30 and above.
http://www.rhb.com.my/Whats_New/cards/petr...shback/faq.html
Walao, after reading it, very complicated TnC and a lot of catches. To the best of my understating, even if you pump RM600 petrol on 1st weekend but RM0 retail spending, you get zero rebate. But nevertheless, the campaign ended yesterday.

QUOTE(charymsylyn @ Jul 4 2010, 03:33 PM)
Don't think your Shell Gold can beat Amex Gold CC with >2.5% equivalent rebate for petrol and supermarket spending with no annual feels and no requirement for carry forward balance. smile.gif
Are you refering to this card American Express Gold Credit Card ?
From Amex web site, I found RM100 Tesco or Carrefour vouchers = 20,000 reward's points. That's RM0.005/point. Hypermarket or petrol vouchers are the closest benchmarks to determine the value of the credit card's rewards point. Therefore, high profit margin Melium Group's RM100 voucher = 17,000 reward's points would not reflect the true value of the rewards point.
Based on x5 points on every ringgit spent and at the value of RM0.005 per membership rewards, it is exactly 2.5% and I would not want to interpret it as >2.5% even if I used the membership rewards in Melium Group.
Anyway, the x5 membership rewards on grocery spending is pretty interesting. But the unfortunately, Amex's website did not mention the Hypermarket's names.
bingozero
post Jul 4 2010, 04:51 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jul 4 2010, 04:47 PM)
Anyway, the x5 membership rewards on grocery spending is pretty interesting. But the unfortunately, Amex's website did not mention the Hypermarket's names.
Major hypermarket store earn 5X membership rewards point.
aeiou228
post Jul 4 2010, 05:19 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(bingozero @ Jul 4 2010, 04:51 PM)
Major hypermarket store earn 5X membership rewards point.
How do we know for sure which one ? Is there a list ? The Store can ?
SUSDavid83
post Jul 4 2010, 05:20 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jul 4 2010, 05:19 PM)
Please read/refer to this PDF document for the list.
lj0000
post Jul 4 2010, 05:23 PM

2,200 posts

citi is having 5% rebate for all petrol stations ler

http://www.citibank.com.my/MYGCB/APPS/port...ck-platinum.htm
SUSDavid83
post Jul 4 2010, 05:26 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(lj0000 @ Jul 4 2010, 05:23 PM)

Only applicable for the Platinum card right?
zenquix
post Jul 4 2010, 05:38 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jul 4 2010, 05:19 PM)
QUOTE(David83 @ Jul 4 2010, 05:20 PM)
get the pdf here.

It is a bit old tho but should suffice. General rule is if the hypermarket accepts Amex, you should get the points.
aeiou228
post Jul 4 2010, 05:38 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jul 4 2010, 05:20 PM)
Mana list ?

QUOTE(lj0000 @ Jul 4 2010, 05:23 PM)

Interesting, is there any other card irrespective of colour better than this card ?

Added on July 4, 2010, 5:40 pm
QUOTE(zenquix @ Jul 4 2010, 05:38 PM)
get the pdf here.

It is a bit old tho but should suffice. General rule is if the hypermarket accepts Amex, you should get the points.
Thanks. got it.

This post has been edited by aeiou228: Jul 4 2010, 05:40 PM
maru
post Jul 4 2010, 05:50 PM

1,191 posts

that 5% only applicable for citibank platinum cash back card....req 60k/annual
SUSDavid83
post Jul 4 2010, 06:15 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jul 4 2010, 05:38 PM)
Mana list ?
Interesting, is there any other card irrespective of colour better than this card ?

Added on July 4, 2010, 5:40 pm

Thanks. got it.
Sorry, I forget to attach/copy the link once I have opened the PDF document. notworthy.gif
lj0000
post Jul 4 2010, 06:32 PM

2,200 posts

opps. dint read the fine print.. the membership cost rm195 per year for citibank platinum

129 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:29 PM