Credit Card v10

aeiou228
post Jun 30 2010, 05:24 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(babyshey @ Jun 30 2010, 03:35 PM)
hi all,

i'm currently using citibank SHELL gold card. this is my 2nd year using. the 1st year they waived my annual fees(as stated in the t&c) but now 2nd year, they want to charge me RM195 for annual fees!! i called and asked for waive but they said can't!

i was thinking to cancel the card since i just swipe the card when i pump shell..its just a convenient to me but i still can use my hsbc card to do that.

does anyone know anyway to make they waive the card?
Ive been using Shell gold since its launched. Up to last year renewal, they waived my RM195 annual fee. When did you call them ?
aeiou228
post Jul 3 2010, 12:33 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jul 3 2010, 12:47 AM)
Both Maybank and CIMB Bank offer Petronas credit card. Maybank's one is a VISA while CIMB's a MasterCard. Most credit cards do not give you anything when pumping petrol but Maybank Petronas VISA gives you 5x Treatpoints which you can accumulate and when it reaches certain amount, you can exchange for gifts or shopping vouchers. The CIMB Bank Petronas MasterCard gives you 2% cash back instead of point for petrol.
Based on the RM50 Petronas petrol voucher = 11000 Maybank treat points, each treat point is worth the value of = RM0.0045454.
If pump RM100 petrol, you'll get 500 treat point. ( correct ?)
500 points x RM0.0045454 = RM2.27 in value or 2.27% rebate

Any other petrol card that can better Citibank Shell Gold Visa which give 2.5% cash rebate ?

aeiou228
post Jul 3 2010, 03:05 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(maru @ Jul 3 2010, 01:21 PM)
Hehe never too late to get one ^^

I am here for the service :-)
what is the current PBB CC promotion ?
aeiou228
post Jul 3 2010, 03:38 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Jul 3 2010, 03:17 PM)
spend RM100 in a single receipt/transaction and get RM10 cashback. got many tiers.... last one is RM1000 and get RM120. Anyway I already maxed out at RM150 for this month lolz
That's 10% cash back drool.gif But I' doubt this is guaranteed rebate. Must compete with other card members to win it ?

aeiou228
post Jul 3 2010, 09:42 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Jul 3 2010, 06:12 PM)
First come first serve basis. One month 500k
Which means 3333 maxed up winners every month ? Very slim chance wor...
aeiou228
post Jul 4 2010, 02:36 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(fool1988 @ Jul 3 2010, 11:36 PM)
So if just masuk petrol..CIMB Petronas card is the best?
As far as I'm concern, I still can't find any other petrol card better than Citibak Shell Gold which gives 2.5% direct cash rebate (shell petrol only) + 0.75% rebate for other retail transactions credited to your account every month.

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Jul 4 2010, 01:59 AM)
You think every transaction above 100 very common? Pump petrol also rare already. There is another catch. Need to sms in
I definitely think so. I'm no longer a bachelor and I have to do Weekly grocery shopping for the family and the amount paid rarely below RM100. You can also see thousands of people with their full loaded shopping carts waiting in line to pay at the cashier every weekend nationwide.
I'm talking just grocery spending alone. For May last month, Malaysia have 24 million credit card transactions and RM5.73 billion spent by local card holders.
aeiou228
post Jul 4 2010, 04:47 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Jul 4 2010, 02:41 PM)
I dont know how real is RHB offer. I think they are currently offering 5% rebate for petrol on weekends. I was skeptical but since Im holding their card, I just pump all my petrol purchase there. I will post an update when I received my bill next month. Shell-Citi is not bad, just that you are stucked with Shell petrol (poor RON95 grade) and only being released once accumulated to RM30 and above.
http://www.rhb.com.my/Whats_New/cards/petr...shback/faq.html
Walao, after reading it, very complicated TnC and a lot of catches. To the best of my understating, even if you pump RM600 petrol on 1st weekend but RM0 retail spending, you get zero rebate. But nevertheless, the campaign ended yesterday.

QUOTE(charymsylyn @ Jul 4 2010, 03:33 PM)
Don't think your Shell Gold can beat Amex Gold CC with >2.5% equivalent rebate for petrol and supermarket spending with no annual feels and no requirement for carry forward balance. smile.gif
Are you refering to this card American Express Gold Credit Card ?
From Amex web site, I found RM100 Tesco or Carrefour vouchers = 20,000 reward's points. That's RM0.005/point. Hypermarket or petrol vouchers are the closest benchmarks to determine the value of the credit card's rewards point. Therefore, high profit margin Melium Group's RM100 voucher = 17,000 reward's points would not reflect the true value of the rewards point.
Based on x5 points on every ringgit spent and at the value of RM0.005 per membership rewards, it is exactly 2.5% and I would not want to interpret it as >2.5% even if I used the membership rewards in Melium Group.
Anyway, the x5 membership rewards on grocery spending is pretty interesting. But the unfortunately, Amex's website did not mention the Hypermarket's names.
aeiou228
post Jul 4 2010, 05:19 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(bingozero @ Jul 4 2010, 04:51 PM)
Major hypermarket store earn 5X membership rewards point.
How do we know for sure which one ? Is there a list ? The Store can ?
aeiou228
post Jul 4 2010, 05:38 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jul 4 2010, 05:20 PM)
Please read/refer to this PDF document for the list.
Mana list ?

QUOTE(lj0000 @ Jul 4 2010, 05:23 PM)
citi is having 5% rebate for all petrol stations ler

http://www.citibank.com.my/MYGCB/APPS/port...ck-platinum.htm
Interesting, is there any other card irrespective of colour better than this card ?

Added on July 4, 2010, 5:40 pm
QUOTE(zenquix @ Jul 4 2010, 05:38 PM)
get the pdf here.

It is a bit old tho but should suffice. General rule is if the hypermarket accepts Amex, you should get the points.
Thanks. got it.

This post has been edited by aeiou228: Jul 4 2010, 05:40 PM
aeiou228
post Jul 4 2010, 07:52 PM

5,867 posts

Citibank Cash Back Platinum Credit Card Terms and Conditions

1.  The following terms and conditions are applicable to all cash rebates awarded under the Citibank Cash Back Platinum credit card issued by Citibank Berhad ("Citibank") to Citibank Cash Back Platinum cardmembers ("Cardmembers"):
[Note: For the avoidance of doubt, Cardmembers mean both principal and supplementary cardmembers.]

(a)  5% cash rebate on all spending on petrol;
[Note: Cash rebates for petrol are capped at RM30 per month.]
(b)  2% cash rebate on all spending in Guardian and Watson pharmacies;
©  2% cash rebate on all spending on groceries at Carrefour, Tesco, Cold Storage and Giant only;
(d)  a)2% cash rebate on all payments made via Citibank Online or through Citibank’s One Bill system for DiGi, Maxis and Celcom bills only;
(e)  0.3% cash rebate on all other spending.

That's one good all rounder credit card. I think better than Amex Gold Credit Card liao. Amex actually very limited merchant base.

This post has been edited by aeiou228: Jul 4 2010, 10:02 PM
aeiou228
post Jul 4 2010, 10:18 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Jul 4 2010, 08:00 PM)
Of course, if you're above the income requirement wink.gif
I really don't like stuffing too many cards into my wallet. a 2" thick wallet in the pocket is really uncomfortable. I want to carry just one all rounder discount/loyalty credit card. I think this citibank platinum cash back card suit my liking.

Added on July 4, 2010, 10:30 pm
QUOTE(lj0000 @ Jul 4 2010, 06:32 PM)
opps. dint read the fine print.. the membership cost rm195 per year for citibank platinum
How come same annual fee as Shell Gold ? I thought platinum should be RM600 ?

This post has been edited by aeiou228: Jul 4 2010, 10:30 PM
aeiou228
post Jul 4 2010, 10:58 PM

5,867 posts

Of course is Option A and that goes without saying.
aeiou228
post Jul 4 2010, 11:12 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(Serround @ Jul 4 2010, 11:06 PM)
thanks for the tips.

any chance i can nego with my bank regarding some waive / discounts for full settlement ?
My opinion on this is, nego is free and better than no nego.
aeiou228
post Jul 5 2010, 05:39 PM

5,867 posts

Yesterday registered my contact number at Citibank website for Cash Back Platinum Visa.
Today afternoon at 2.40pm Citibank called me and email me the application form.
At 5.30pm I faxed the completed application form ( just the form. No other documents needed) back to the Internet Sales Executive who emailed me the form earlier.

Let's see how fast Citibank can process my application.

aeiou228
post Jul 6 2010, 12:23 AM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Jul 5 2010, 07:57 PM)
If your documents are complete and you are qualified, you may expect to receive the card by Friday.
Wah..!! so fast ar ? The girl told me 14 days wor ? She said just fax over the duly signed application form to her will do, no need to give any income documents. CTB so terror, can trace all my financial records and status.

aeiou228
post Jul 6 2010, 12:55 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(siutimtim @ Jul 6 2010, 12:46 PM)
my dad call eon bank to ask the status and guess what.. they say no application submitted at all lehhh after like few weeks... call the branch they say submit di worrr few weeks ago then ask my dad to call cs to check.. call cs they ask my dad to call branch to check...aiyoooo what a lousy bank why tell so stupid one.. one form also cant handle mehhh need to push here and there.. my dad ask for credit card processing department number then the cs say they have no number...  doh.gif
If still no news from EON bank CC after more than 1 month, better go BNM to check the CCRIS to ascertain no one intercept and alter your dad's application form.
aeiou228
post Jul 6 2010, 01:25 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(siutimtim @ Jul 6 2010, 12:55 PM)

wahhh.. like very serious worr.. what they can do with the form le??
Well, it's all very much depend on each individual. As for me, I will check CCRIS.
The fraudster just need to replace a fresh EON bank CC application form but only the address , contact number, signature are different.
aeiou228
post Jul 6 2010, 03:27 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(fauzistt @ Jul 6 2010, 02:48 PM)
.. i would suggest you apply alliance bank platinum cash back cc; if you really consistently charged rm5k per month, you could get about rm68 cash back per month, plus bonus points some more...
Which CC offers the best rebate for paying TNB bill online ? Citibank got RM3000 daily limit, very leceh.

This post has been edited by aeiou228: Jul 6 2010, 03:30 PM
aeiou228
post Jul 7 2010, 02:41 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(babyshey @ Jun 30 2010, 03:35 PM)
hi all,

i'm currently using citibank SHELL gold card. this is my 2nd year using. the 1st year they waived my annual fees(as stated in the t&c) but now 2nd year, they want to charge me RM195 for annual fees!! i called and asked for waive but they said can't!

i was thinking to cancel the card since i just swipe the card when i pump shell..its just a convenient to me but i still can use my hsbc card to do that.

does anyone know anyway to make they waive the card?
I called CTB last week to ask for RM195 annual fee waiver for my Shell Gold too. Immediately after keying in my card number, the Interactive Voice Recording (IVR) prompted me something like this " If you are calling with regards to annual fee waiver request, all you have to do is to enter your mobile phone number follow by the # key after this msg. We will revert to you on the status of your request via sms within 3 business day bla bla...."
Today, I received a sms from Citibank "Your annual fee for your credit card has been waived and it will be reflected in your next statement."
Good service CTB !! Clean and swift. No need cakap banyak banyak. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by aeiou228: Jul 7 2010, 02:43 PM
aeiou228
post Jul 7 2010, 10:45 PM

5,867 posts

SCB JustOne card

Any sifu here can tell us more about SCB JustOne card ?

The SCb website did not explain clearly the "catches" like:
Capping limit, qualified transactions, etc etc

0.0492sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:01 AM