Credit Card v10

Darkmage12
post Jul 2 2010, 03:23 PM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Jul 2 2010, 09:51 AM)
One good thing about SCB cards is that, cash back is immediately given after the retail transaction is completed. You will be able to see the cash back amount online for every single transaction 1 or 2 days after the transaction date. Whereas other banks normally show a lump sum, and some even only show the bullet cash back amount when cash rebates have accumulated to a certain amount.
Oh that's nice. We also get the choice points with cashback drool.gif
Alec.Yong
post Jul 2 2010, 03:54 PM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(siutimtim @ Jul 2 2010, 03:22 PM)
how long they take to process your application?
I think around 2 weeks. tongue.gif
siutimtim
post Jul 2 2010, 04:09 PM

353 posts

they got call you verify or when you call the eon number do they have your record before send you card leh?
Alec.Yong
post Jul 2 2010, 04:20 PM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(siutimtim @ Jul 2 2010, 04:09 PM)
they got call you verify or when you call the eon number do they have your record before send you card leh?
Yes, I received their call few days ago to confirm some information.

As for the system record thru phone. Before they called me for the verification, there is my application record in their self-service phone system. But after I received the call from them, the next day I check again, there is no more record in the self-service phone system. Then I called to the CS and speak to them, they told my application was success. So what I think is once the application is successful, they will erase the application record in their self-service phone system.
Darkmage12
post Jul 2 2010, 05:50 PM

17,053 posts

http://www.standardchartered.com.my/person...ds/gss/tnc.html

This giveaway not available for business card? Does business card comes under Corporate Liability Cards?
winner
post Jul 2 2010, 06:48 PM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Jul 2 2010, 05:50 PM)
This giveaway not available for business card? Does business card comes under Corporate Liability Cards?
This SCB Business Plat card has nothing to do with corporate card. In fact, it only prints your company name on the card but it serves like normal Plat card. It is even better than the conventional SCB Plat cc as it gives cash back on top of choice points. Therefore, this card is included in the giveaway promotion.

This post has been edited by winner: Jul 2 2010, 06:49 PM
fool1988
post Jul 2 2010, 07:49 PM

581 posts

Would like to ask which bank credit card is most suitable for student who just need to use as fill petrol and go jusco buy daily item? Any special student promotion or petrol ?
TSMilesAndMore
post Jul 2 2010, 08:08 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(fool1988 @ Jul 2 2010, 07:49 PM)
Would like to ask which bank credit card is most suitable for student who just need to use as fill petrol and go jusco buy daily item? Any special student promotion or petrol ?
There is no student credit card in Malaysia. You next best shot is to ask either of your parents to sub one to you.

fool1988
post Jul 2 2010, 09:34 PM

581 posts

I got working. And the company able to give me a salary sheet or documentation for apply credit card.
TSMilesAndMore
post Jul 2 2010, 09:47 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(fool1988 @ Jul 2 2010, 09:34 PM)
I got working. And the company able to give me a salary sheet or documentation for apply credit card.
Oh ok. You can try Maybank Petronas VISA credit card.

winner
post Jul 2 2010, 11:56 PM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(fool1988 @ Jul 2 2010, 09:34 PM)
For a freshie like you, success rate in getting CIMB/DA cc will be higher than MBB.
fool1988
post Jul 3 2010, 12:18 AM

581 posts

CIMB Direct debit and Credit card got wat different actually...Petronas Visa Credit Card specialist for masuk petrol only? Any benefit??
TSMilesAndMore
post Jul 3 2010, 12:47 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(fool1988 @ Jul 3 2010, 12:18 AM)
CIMB Direct debit and Credit card got wat different actually...

Direct debit ? I think you mean debit card, right ?

QUOTE(fool1988 @ Jul 3 2010, 12:18 AM)
Petronas Visa Credit Card specialist for masuk petrol only? Any benefit??
Both Maybank and CIMB Bank offer Petronas credit card. Maybank's one is a VISA while CIMB's a MasterCard. Most credit cards do not give you anything when pumping petrol but Maybank Petronas VISA gives you 5x Treatpoints which you can accumulate and when it reaches certain amount, you can exchange for gifts or shopping vouchers. The CIMB Bank Petronas MasterCard gives you 2% cash back instead of point for petrol.
SUSDavid83
post Jul 3 2010, 10:40 AM

52,874 posts

Finally Maybank has something similar to CIMB i.pay plan called Maybank EzyPay Plus:

http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p.../PRO-Promotions

With Maybankard Ezypay Plus, fast forward time and live in the present!

Flexibility to convert any purchase of RM500 and above in a single receipt into affordable monthly installments (choose from tenures of 6, 12, 18 & 24 months)
Special rate of only 9% per annum

But interest rate is pretty high at 9% p.a. doh.gif
aeiou228
post Jul 3 2010, 12:33 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jul 3 2010, 12:47 AM)
Both Maybank and CIMB Bank offer Petronas credit card. Maybank's one is a VISA while CIMB's a MasterCard. Most credit cards do not give you anything when pumping petrol but Maybank Petronas VISA gives you 5x Treatpoints which you can accumulate and when it reaches certain amount, you can exchange for gifts or shopping vouchers. The CIMB Bank Petronas MasterCard gives you 2% cash back instead of point for petrol.
Based on the RM50 Petronas petrol voucher = 11000 Maybank treat points, each treat point is worth the value of = RM0.0045454.
If pump RM100 petrol, you'll get 500 treat point. ( correct ?)
500 points x RM0.0045454 = RM2.27 in value or 2.27% rebate

Any other petrol card that can better Citibank Shell Gold Visa which give 2.5% cash rebate ?

Darkmage12
post Jul 3 2010, 01:09 PM

17,053 posts

Wow PBB cashback seem to never stop. After June they come up with another cashback promotion.
maru
post Jul 3 2010, 01:21 PM

1,191 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Jul 3 2010, 01:09 PM)
Wow PBB cashback seem to never stop. After June they come up with another cashback promotion.
Hehe never too late to get one ^^

I am here for the service :-)
aeiou228
post Jul 3 2010, 03:05 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(maru @ Jul 3 2010, 01:21 PM)
Hehe never too late to get one ^^

I am here for the service :-)
what is the current PBB CC promotion ?
Darkmage12
post Jul 3 2010, 03:17 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jul 3 2010, 03:05 PM)
what is the current PBB CC promotion ?
spend RM100 in a single receipt/transaction and get RM10 cashback. got many tiers.... last one is RM1000 and get RM120. Anyway I already maxed out at RM150 for this month lolz
aeiou228
post Jul 3 2010, 03:38 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Jul 3 2010, 03:17 PM)
spend RM100 in a single receipt/transaction and get RM10 cashback. got many tiers.... last one is RM1000 and get RM120. Anyway I already maxed out at RM150 for this month lolz
That's 10% cash back drool.gif But I' doubt this is guaranteed rebate. Must compete with other card members to win it ?

129 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:58 AM