131 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

Training, Pictures and Progress Thread V3, If you have it, flaunt it baby

olkooi
post May 14 2010, 04:35 PM

1,017 posts

QUOTE(diablokun @ May 14 2010, 02:24 PM)
who's your friend ? reagen ??
we are in Australia. Don't know who is reagen
darklight79
post May 14 2010, 05:27 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(olkooi @ May 14 2010, 01:29 PM)

Good. You've got cuts. Focus on slow and steady bulking. You're on a caloric surplus i hope?
jamis
post May 14 2010, 05:40 PM

Sometime just need to LOL.
3,385 posts

QUOTE(ReonLim83 @ May 14 2010, 02:45 PM)
errrr like this...
when u stand

\ \  / /    < foot facing out

then continue with
/ /  \ \    < foot facing in...
target outer and inner .... er.... u get it or not???

Added on May 14, 2010, 2:46 pmi need tuition with darkie to learn all this exercise name.
Standing calves raise i did this too, parallel, inward, and outward foot position then do donkey calves raise (can look it up, doesnt look good in public at all) and plus Skipping and tats all for my calves.
ReonLim83
post May 14 2010, 05:53 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(jamis @ May 14 2010, 05:40 PM)
Standing calves raise i did this too, parallel, inward, and outward foot position then do donkey calves raise (can look it up, doesnt look good in public at all) and plus Skipping and tats all for my calves.
i know donket calves raise but u need someone to sit on ur back to make it heavy, no?

its called inward and outward foot position? okay cool. now i know what it called. thank you, LOL

how did u push the weight?
if i do heavy I usually pause at the peak and squeeze my calves as hard as i can then back to return position. then push it quickly and squeeze, return, push it quickly and squeeze. 10-12 reps

usually standing machine - 12-10 reps superset with siting calf machines 10 reps 3 set
then the hammer seated calves machine 10-12 reps 3 set
then calves presses using leg press machine 10-12reps 3 set
(mix variation for supersets, depends not always the same)

then
the next calves exercise would be medium weight but high reps, no pause and squeeze just push quick squeeze return push quick squeeze return.
18-25 reps sometimes to failure, to get the V line.
same workout, diff momentum.

btw i do calves when i do arms. not during leg day.

This post has been edited by ReonLim83: May 14 2010, 06:01 PM
-Dan
post May 14 2010, 06:08 PM

4,382 posts

QUOTE(olkooi @ May 14 2010, 01:29 PM)

whistling.gif
Which is you? Either way, both of you have good physiques. thumbup.gif
darklight79
post May 14 2010, 06:15 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(ReonLim83 @ May 14 2010, 02:45 PM)
errrr like this...
when u stand

\ \  / /    < foot facing out

then continue with
/ /  \ \    < foot facing in...
target outer and inner .... er.... u get it or not???

Added on May 14, 2010, 2:46 pmi need tuition with darkie to learn all this exercise name.
Uhmm.... top one looks like a vagina. Bottom one looks like an inverted vagina.
jamis
post May 14 2010, 07:54 PM

3,385 posts

QUOTE(ReonLim83 @ May 14 2010, 05:53 PM)
i know donket calves raise but u need someone to sit on ur back to make it heavy, no?

its called inward and outward foot position? okay cool. now i know what it called. thank you, LOL

how did u push the weight?
if i do heavy I usually pause at the peak and squeeze my calves as hard as i can then back to return position. then push it quickly and squeeze, return, push it quickly and squeeze. 10-12 reps

usually standing machine -  12-10 reps superset with siting calf machines 10 reps 3 set
then the hammer seated calves machine 10-12 reps 3 set
then calves presses using leg press machine 10-12reps 3 set
(mix variation for supersets, depends not always the same)
then
the next calves exercise would be medium weight but high reps, no pause and squeeze just push quick squeeze return push quick squeeze return.
18-25 reps sometimes to failure, to get the V line.
same workout, diff momentum.

btw i do calves when i do arms. not during leg day.
Each i only do one set, with 50reps. Yeah, got to concentrate on the muscle contraction at the end of the movement then pause for 1-2 sec then repeat.

For the donkey calves raise, i didnt use any weight yet.... u can use dip belt instead of asking someone to sit on u to reduce the "awkwardness". lol

QUOTE(darklight79 @ May 14 2010, 06:15 PM)
Inverted vagina blink.gif
Neek
post May 14 2010, 09:04 PM

Stop imagining whats supposed to be here.
1,593 posts

QUOTE(jamis @ May 14 2010, 07:54 PM)
Inverted vagina  blink.gif
I think he's practiced kamasutra, so inverted positions isnt out of the norm.
ReonLim83
post May 14 2010, 10:47 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(jamis @ May 14 2010, 07:54 PM)
Each i only do one set, with 50reps. Yeah, got to concentrate on the muscle contraction at the end of the movement then pause for 1-2 sec then repeat.

For the donkey calves raise, i didnt use any weight yet.... u can use dip belt instead of asking someone to sit on u to reduce the "awkwardness". lol
Inverted vagina  blink.gif
50 reps?
thats more like running with weights already. if u can do 50 reps then ur not doing heavy enough.
u'll just get the burning feeling making ur calves ripped and ripped, no growth.
dude try doing heavy, but concentrate on the muscle contraction more, make it feel like its gonna crumple and torn apart.
go heavy and push 10-12 reps, i mean really heavy, you wont be able to walk properly after that.
that's what i did la.
heavy low rep more concentration (really squeeze it hard) then next week med weight high rep (like jumping with alot of weights)
but even when i do heavy i do super sets most of the times.
so far it worked.
50 reps i think my leg will tercabut.
i injured my lower back once when doing standing calves raises, was doing really heavy
on the last rep i push but my lower back tersenget, ... paralyze for a week sad.gif

wahaahha
yes, dip belt is better, but those hardcore bodybuilder will get someone to sit on their back, LOL
heavier more contraction. but it'll look very very akward.

Added on May 14, 2010, 10:48 pm
QUOTE(darklight79 @ May 14 2010, 06:15 PM)
Thank you, for appreciating my art work.
LOL

Added on May 14, 2010, 11:17 pmThis is where i got all my inspiration from, my fav bb.
Erik "The House" Fankhouser

pls see his calves.

Added on May 14, 2010, 11:24 pm

check his calves.

This post has been edited by ReonLim83: May 14 2010, 11:24 PM
de.crystal
post May 14 2010, 11:34 PM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ May 14 2010, 03:49 PM)
I do women.
I have to admit, darklight is somewhat humorous. whistling.gif
jamis
post May 15 2010, 12:26 AM

3,385 posts

QUOTE(ReonLim83 @ May 14 2010, 10:47 PM)
50 reps?
thats more like running with weights already. if u can do 50 reps then ur not doing heavy enough.
u'll just get the burning feeling making ur calves ripped and ripped, no growth.
dude try doing heavy, but concentrate on the muscle contraction more, make it feel like its gonna crumple and torn apart.
go heavy and push 10-12 reps, i mean really heavy, you wont be able to walk properly after that.
that's what i did la.
heavy low rep more concentration (really squeeze it hard) then next week med weight high rep (like jumping with alot of weights)
but even when i do heavy i do super sets most of the times.
so far it worked.
50 reps i think my leg will tercabut.
i injured my lower back once when doing standing calves raises, was doing really heavy
on the last rep i push but my lower back tersenget,  ... paralyze for a week sad.gif
wahaahha
yes, dip belt is better, but those hardcore bodybuilder will get someone to sit on their back, LOL
heavier more contraction. but it'll look very very akward.

Added on May 14, 2010, 10:48 pm

Thank you, for appreciating my art work.
LOL

Added on May 14, 2010, 11:17 pmThis is where i got all my inspiration from, my fav bb.
Erik "The House" Fankhouser

pls see his calves.

Added on May 14, 2010, 11:24 pm

check his calves.

humm, then this week i gona try out heavy with lower reps (ard 15).

tat guy in the video has GIGANTIC LEGS not only calf. ><

gtoforce
post May 15 2010, 12:54 AM

SPAM AND BECOME A SENIOR MEMBER
2,967 posts

the calf raise machine in the first vid tu i only knew it existed in terry's gym
in other gyms they dun have
and i have to admit, aside from the smith, that one is still one of the best
Neek
post May 15 2010, 01:40 AM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(ReonLim83 @ May 14 2010, 10:47 PM)
That dude is thick man. Look at those legs, and calves. i want those too man!

Anyway, i'm done cutting.
Cutting progress:
Duration: 16 February - 15 May 2010
Weight: 67.5kg -> 61.8kg
Waist (at naval): 31.5" -> 28"
bf% (using caliper): 14.6% -> 9%

here's a pic:
Felling so tiny.
Gonna start bulking tomorrow.
JonYeap
post May 15 2010, 03:09 AM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

good job.
chest and traps need some work i guess.
abs starting to pop up.
but i think u seriously need more mass on ur chest.
shoulder and arms seems fine.
pedro
post May 15 2010, 05:41 AM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

I tried the calf raise machine in terry's gym,no problem going max weight for 15 reps.
darklight79
post May 15 2010, 06:01 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(pedro @ May 15 2010, 05:41 AM)
I tried the calf raise machine in terry's gym,no problem going max weight for 15 reps.
go to sleep
pedro
post May 15 2010, 06:55 AM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ May 15 2010, 06:01 AM)
go to sleep
You should apply that!

My day has started!
ReonLim83
post May 15 2010, 10:34 AM

260 posts

QUOTE(jamis @ May 15 2010, 12:26 AM)
humm, then this week i gona try out heavy with lower reps (ard 15).

tat guy in the video has GIGANTIC LEGS not only calf. ><
Oh ya, of course, but he got one of the best calves, lol
24inch.
that was 2008.

Gigantic legs...
I want that too >.<

Added on May 15, 2010, 10:36 am
QUOTE(gtoforce @ May 15 2010, 12:54 AM)
the calf raise machine in the first vid tu i only knew it existed in terry's gym
in other gyms they dun have
and i have to admit, aside from the smith, that one is still one of the best
If i use smith machine, i usually put one of those aerobic board????? on the floor and do it on top.
tapi jarang la pakai smith machine. leg presses machine is better, can go really really heavy and more isolation, can go inward outward without no issue.

Added on May 15, 2010, 10:38 am
QUOTE(Neek @ May 15 2010, 01:40 AM)

Cutting progress:

here's a pic:
Felling so tiny.
very sexy, u need a pointy nipple, then perfect.
LOL
bf 9%? bulk with quality mass man..
gudluck.

Added on May 15, 2010, 10:39 am
QUOTE(darklight79 @ May 15 2010, 06:01 AM)
go to sleep
Have u tried the natural way?
suggest u tried it.
not harmful unless u ABUSE it.

This post has been edited by ReonLim83: May 15 2010, 10:39 AM
ecVk
post May 15 2010, 10:51 AM

Can somebody say egg?
1,142 posts

QUOTE(Neek @ May 15 2010, 01:40 AM)

Cutting progress:

here's a pic:
Felling so tiny.
Whats your height?
Neek
post May 15 2010, 11:48 AM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ May 15 2010, 03:09 AM)
good job.
chest and traps need some work i guess.
abs starting to pop up.
but i think u seriously need more mass on ur chest.
shoulder and arms seems fine.
Yeah, lagging parts. trapz actually ok, but think this pic cant really see. in real life, feels that chest, triceps, biceps, legs and abs lagging.
but i'll be bulking till early next year! one whole year to bulk! w00t!

QUOTE(ReonLim83 @ May 15 2010, 10:34 AM)
Oh ya, of course, but he got one of the best calves, lol
24inch.
that was 2008.

Gigantic legs...
I want that too >.<

Added on May 15, 2010, 10:36 am

If i use smith machine, i usually put one of those aerobic board????? on the floor and do it on top.
tapi jarang la pakai smith machine. leg presses machine is better, can go really really heavy and more isolation, can go inward outward without no issue.

Added on May 15, 2010, 10:38 am

very sexy, u need a pointy nipple, then perfect.
LOL
bf 9%? bulk with quality mass man..
gudluck.

Added on May 15, 2010, 10:39 am

Have u tried the natural way?
suggest u tried it.
not harmful unless u ABUSE it.
The first vid is him training his calves? u got a copy of his training for calves?
you fellas like pointy nipples? rclxub.gif

QUOTE(ecVk @ May 15 2010, 10:51 AM)
Whats your height?
5'5"

131 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0182sec    0.97    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:34 PM