4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Training, Pictures and Progress Thread V3, If you have it, flaunt it baby

chicaman
post Apr 28 2010, 09:09 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Apr 28 2010, 09:05 PM)
If you want to look like a bodybuilder, those 2 programs won't make you look like one.
then which program should we follow ?

lazy to search around haha
chicaman
post Apr 28 2010, 09:13 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

my goal, lose fat, gain muscle, and strength?

currently 180cm 100kg (lost 6kg due to dengue/fever 2weeks ago, previously 106kg lol).

gonna join ultimate gym after my finals in 2-3weeks times, so now looking for a suitable program first~
chicaman
post May 3 2010, 08:58 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(Neek @ May 2 2010, 06:16 PM)
Nope. only Tabata circuits. its sorta following the HIIT concept for boosting metabolism.
my regime while cutting so far was just full body work 3x/week. mon/wed/fri.
mainly just lifting for muscle maintenance, not really to get bigger. and on tues/thu/sat i do these tabata circuits.
but sometimes skip cos busy tongue.gif
where u get those band for Tabata circuits?
chicaman
post May 13 2010, 11:29 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

after leg exercise, the muscle sore rite? still can drive?
chicaman
post May 13 2010, 11:46 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(angrydog @ May 13 2010, 11:43 PM)
Neither.  They're usually there to walk v-e-r-y s-l-o-w-l-y on the treadmill while watching to watch Wah Lai Toi on the TV screens.
lol tongue.gif

This post has been edited by chicaman: May 13 2010, 11:47 PM
chicaman
post May 22 2010, 04:14 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(John91 @ May 22 2010, 03:06 PM)
You call an increase in 2kg from that weight a bulk? I'm the same height as you but I'm 86 going on 87kg, still bulking. My goal is 100kg fyi. I'm not that fat yet.
yo dude i am 100kg tongue.gif full of fats, cutting now tongue.gif lets exchange some of my fats with ur muscles tongue.gif
chicaman
post May 25 2010, 04:22 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(cruel @ May 25 2010, 03:17 PM)
Hi all, i want to start bulking.

Im 22, 167cm and 49kg.  Ideal weight is around 60-65.

Im a hard gainer. I play football n futsal. Active but now doing intern so a bit busy.

Have some equipment at home. Dumbells. The Bar hang on the wall (dunno wat u call that), skipping rope. do i need more?

or should i start gym?

stay at subang btw.

hope you guys will help me. very very skinny guy here. sad.gif
join a gym and start bulking with protein biggrin.gif
chicaman
post May 27 2010, 09:40 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ May 27 2010, 02:54 AM)
Now you're behaving. Note, I teased him about the steam room but I did not slam his progress calling him fat like what you did to fas29. Constructive criticism is the key. Don't talk semantics with me. You know what you did. That's all that matters.

On a note you're giving much better advice now. So drop it.

Added on May 27, 2010, 3:02 am

He's not a member per se but he does browse through out of curiosity sometimes, he's got his own forum. And before that we both were members of another forum which isn't in existence anymore. I was just like Jon91, no f*** that, a lot more cocky when I first joined that old forum. I kept believing in HIT and acting as
if it was the only way to train.
Come to think of it, he was real patient with me. Guided me slowly but surely towards HVT. Stuck and addicted ever since. 

You've trained in his gym. I'm sure you've met him. Big ad a grizzly but soft spoken and gentlemanly. Chicaman can attest to that.
Yea, dont let terry's big body fool u, i mean he is big and strong and he is really friendly smile.gif

really wana thank darklight for creating the thread previously bout ultimate gym, otherwise i wouldn't know there is a gym there haha

QUOTE(gtoforce @ May 27 2010, 09:21 AM)
thanks bro
tapi bf aku tinggi gak
titties tak sedap macam anjing marah
he was big last time tapi was mean to me even when i was a rookie
AHAHAHAHAHA...
i was oblivious to my form that time sebab tu die slalu marah though now i understood
tongue.gif

HVT rules...
no homo rite haha

chicaman
post May 27 2010, 10:35 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

before meal i measure my weight, after meal i measure again and get gain 1-2 kg sad.gif
chicaman
post May 29 2010, 07:16 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

@angrydog, what is ur workout for tricep?
chicaman
post May 30 2010, 06:00 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(angrydog @ May 30 2010, 05:53 PM)
Not a progress photo per se, but this is what I had for lunch after today's workout:
popeyes eh

so that is a meal for 2 rite? I know there is another person hiding behind the camera whistling.gif
chicaman
post May 30 2010, 11:21 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(Dickson91 @ May 30 2010, 11:11 PM)
This is my first time posting my picture here. So here goes.

After my 1 1/2 month bulk, (fyi, the thing in the middle is my scar sad.gif)
Currently 72.5 kg 12.1% bf.

My stomach is getting bigger! I'm getting worried, is this normal?
yo bro, u have yet to see my man boobs and beer belly!

chicaman
post Jun 7 2010, 12:58 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

I am a newbie here, allow me to voice out my 2cents.

To be honest, it is me who pm-ed Syd to clean up the thread about Kmaru and Wildcat90 post. I tried to prevent these argument from going on but in the end it just happened even after the clean up.

Wildcat90, even I am new here, I do realized the reason people keep picking on you. They pick on you not because they envy of your body nor your body is lacking a lot. Your body are great but the fact that your chest is lacking is a true. The reason they picked on you is very obvious right, I bet you know it by now.

No doubt you keep posting your progress picture here and the cut is amazing I must say. Darklight did pointed out that they are cuts but no gain which is another fact. Even I would like to know what you did on your cuts. I did pm-ed you personally to ask what you did for those cuts. It doesn't matter if you did not reply. But when people asked you, how did you manage to cut, you replied them you are going to post it on your BLOG soon.

Try searching on what topic you created on LYN, more than half of the topic you created all contains link to your blog.

The reason Kmaru burst out posting here which I believe is because you keep telling his friend you are competing for Mr. KL. Then you asked his friend to comment on your blog. (maybe I am wrong about this) Is blogging that important to you? How many times you need to tell the world you are competing btw? AGAIN, we are not jealous of you training with Mr. Singapore or whoever or you joining Mr. KL.

We know you are proud of it but seriously stop blaming Low Yat or saying us LYN-er with low mentality, discouraging you blablabla. You should take it as a constructive criticism and what they pointed out about your chest is true. You said no one give you a clue why they are doing this to you? Man you are 20 years old and you should be able to read well when forumer asked you not to be a blog whore.

Although I am new here, I know some might say I got no right to voice out unless I got a big body or whatever. But I am here to tell you, please stop promoting your blog again, having a link in the signature is good enough. If you got something good to share, create a thread and post all the information here. Mod will pin it up if the content is GOOD. We all know you are competing, the reason you posted your pictures here is for people to comment right? No point posting it here if you want people to praise it even if it is lacking right? The forumer here do not cheat you in anyway. If I remembered correctly, I read it somewhere that Kmaru is competing also this year maybe, but we don't see him keep posting here announcing to everyone that he is competing.

Wildcat90, just take what I posted here as a story, please do not keep it in your heart. We are here to make friends and not make enemies.

There is something I would like to quote from Terry Gallyot, taken from here http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/718460

"all those who were arguing with each other till it sort of gotten out of hand should shake hands and make up.We are so few...we should make friends and not enemies."

Here we hope you win Mr. KL and good luck with your progress. Now we shall proceed with the discussion of Training, Pictures and Progress.
chicaman
post Jun 7 2010, 01:05 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(zaxxshoxx @ Jun 7 2010, 01:02 AM)
hurm. long post. we all here with same passion i dont see why we should continue this conflict smile.gif
yes it is a long post bro, ever since we stepped into this section, we are all here for the same reason right?

I am posting long to explain to wildcat and hope he understands it. Do not take it wrongly in anyway.
chicaman
post Jun 7 2010, 01:15 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Jun 7 2010, 01:06 AM)
Chicaman. You've met me in real life when I was sitting outside with Terry the first time. Tell me, was I what wildcat described me as? =)
To be honest, I can say you are friendly with a newbie like me that totally never lift before. He thought people are jealous and not encouraging but I hope he do understand what I am trying to say.

I was trying to resist from posting but in the end someone somehow has to step out and explain things nicely to wildcat to avoid all the misunderstanding.

Since wildcat said no one pointed out, so now I point out the reason to him. No one is here to pick on his body but rather people pick on him is because of the blog promoting.

So peace to everyone ~

QUOTE(FirstOne @ Jun 7 2010, 01:08 AM)
Seriously, this is more towards chit chat to me, and some of you take it too serious =.=
it first started with a chitchat but somehow misunderstanding took place and things gotta sort out or else it will not end

hopefully after this no hard feelings icon_rolleyes.gif
chicaman
post Jun 7 2010, 07:46 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

1 pcs of breast meat got how many gram of protein? LOL~
chicaman
post Jun 7 2010, 11:17 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

been taking 1 chicken breast per day~ not sure if it is enough >.>

chicaman
post Jun 7 2010, 11:36 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

okie, gonna pack more protein into diet like egg whites biggrin.gif
chicaman
post Jun 9 2010, 12:58 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(LadyVanity @ Jun 8 2010, 11:52 PM)
seriously.... lol.
if i dont eat during breakfast.... i know i cant eat other times of the day. so if i want carbs.... its breakfast! unless if its cheat day lol
and when im craving carbs at night.... i hang on knowing i can have them in the morning  rclxm9.gif

and yes tango u can have oats with milk.
i always have mine raw. dont ask me why lol i just like em like that!
how do u eat them raw?

btw what type of oat do u ppl buy? is it quacker oat brand the blue packet one?
chicaman
post Jun 22 2010, 12:22 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

john, share ur calves pics tongue.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0214sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:27 PM