Bodybuilding Thread V 007, Bodybuilding Discussion

theCrab
post May 17 2010, 06:21 PM

1,093 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ May 17 2010, 03:52 PM)
If you can go 5 times a week, I go
Mon chest
tues back
wed legs
thurs shoulders
fri arms

4 times a week, add arms to shoulder day OR
mon chest and bi
tuesday legs
wed back and tri
fri shoulders

3 times a week,
chest, shoulders and bi
rest one day
back and tri
rest one day
legs
Hi
I follow your routine
at least 2 hours to finish to exercise
and you all dint train abs? ohmy.gif
theCrab
post May 20 2010, 12:41 AM

1,093 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ May 19 2010, 03:24 PM)
Meh.... 4th set of 100 pounders. Chicaman was at the corner doing cardio so didn't wanna bug him to help me take a vid. Ignore my extremely fair skin.

you know,darky,i never expected some big guy like you could be this lean until you can see the cut
you always stay so lean or just after the training so your muscles bengkak effect?
rclxms.gif my respect

theCrab
post May 25 2010, 01:11 PM

1,093 posts

never stop workout
theCrab
post Jun 27 2010, 09:03 PM

1,093 posts

shakehead.gif my wrist counter some problem past few weeks ago
I went for doctor and diagnosis it is TFCC(Triangular Fibrocartilage Complex )
common sport injury
so anyway to overcome this problem other than surgery ?? cry.gif
I cant even hardly rotate my wrist...
theCrab
post Jul 12 2010, 11:38 PM

1,093 posts

helo
just to ask
can i use keto diet for bulking ?
i thought when we try to bulk we requires carbs X (
and when there is not enough carbs wheres the energy sources
theCrab
post Jul 14 2010, 09:52 PM

1,093 posts

this so Fxxking frustrated when you still a students and YOU LIVE WITH YOUR PARENTS
they at outside and they just brought you back stupid hawker foods with heavy carbs.
they wont understand at all when i ask for eggs.chicken
they dont care what is carbs,what is fat
you wanna bodybuild you do it yourself .
I AM JUST A STUDENTS AND MY SCHEDULE IS SO FXXKING PEAK UNTIL AFTERNOON EVERYDAY HOW I AM GOING TO COOK MYSELF ?

THANKS TO THE STUPID INFORMATION FROM NEWSPAPER
THEY AND MY FRIEND THOUGHT I WAS MAD FROM TAKING 10 EGGS PER DAY
when you tell them this is okay,they give you stupid reason.newspaper write it,doctor say it.whatever..blah blah blah

THEY JUST CANT BE SUPPORTIVE,AND I DONT KNOW WHY I CANT HAVE MY OWN DIET .
I DONT HAVE ECONOMIC POWER TO GET CHICKEN BREAST EVERYDAY FROM GROCERIES STORE AND THEY TELL ME CHICKEN BREAST IS EXPENSIVE NOW.WOOTS?WTH

so now,i still dont get my dinner.i dont have anythings to eat in my house.
STUPID HELL

This post has been edited by theCrab: Jul 14 2010, 10:49 PM
theCrab
post Jul 14 2010, 09:56 PM

1,093 posts

QUOTE(Majinity @ Jul 14 2010, 09:55 PM)
Faced the same problem before. Thus I asked for extra pocket money and eat outside every time I don't have anything inbetween meals.
my house area here only got hawker
charbeehoon,burger,charkueydiao,fried rice,char hor fun...
cry.gif i dont have extra pocket money,all the money is earn through my part time job and its over expenses every
month

This post has been edited by theCrab: Jul 14 2010, 09:57 PM
theCrab
post Jul 14 2010, 10:02 PM

1,093 posts

QUOTE(Majinity @ Jul 14 2010, 10:00 PM)
Eh? Okay la what. Or you're trying to loose weight? Last result is to cook big portion of foods at nite for the next day all 6 meals
no.too much carbs in afternoon...
have to reduce some so fat wont accumulated so fast lol
bulking phase
sigh.how to cook,my class everyday from 830 to 400

Added on July 14, 2010, 10:03 pm
QUOTE(winkybear @ Jul 14 2010, 10:02 PM)
I get lectured about eggs all the time. And also from friends who think that protein shakes are some form of steroids.
so how you reply them ?

This post has been edited by theCrab: Jul 14 2010, 10:03 PM
theCrab
post Jul 14 2010, 10:17 PM

1,093 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Jul 14 2010, 10:06 PM)
Chill bro,

You cant blame ur parents for bringing back such food for u. As usual, hawker food is oily and full of carbs. Ur parents dont know what u want and at least they bought something for u to eat worrying that u have nothing to eat, so be thankful on this point.

Yes, ppl nowadays is very smart, they read a lot, YES A LOT. They even think everything from the internet is true, in fact they even read newspaper and think it is right all the time. Well I am not saying that newspaper is bad, sometimes articles is not 100% correct/accurate and to be frank, I dont read newspaper because I dont need a newspaper to tell me things I need to know, except for some advertisement tongue.gif

I understand that being a student without any income is quite difficult for bb since u do not have extra income to get good food, oil, supps and usually good stuff aint cheap. I am a student also and I take breast meat and eggs as protein source, lately I bought whey and its the cheapest whey I can find so far which is from 4Rings. So, at this point of time, bare with it, eat eggs, and if possible chicken breast (rm4-6 per pcs, quite big).

My friend do criticize me saying that I always mention about diet, low carbs, protein, and eating 10 eggs is crazy, too much protein cause uric acid blablablabla. I wont waste my time to argue with them because it is totally unnecessary to do so. Time will tell, eat healthily/correctly, train well, rest well.

Go easy while u are studying, concentrate ur studies first and take BB as ur hobby or special interest. When u come out to work, train harder and get the food and diet right and with the experience and knowledge about bb u learn while u are studying, u will do better at that time. Starting BB late is not an issue.
hmm.gif you are right
i cant force them to follow me though
blah...trying to achieve the best whatever i can do now.
eat more and train harder
icon_idea.gif i am an account student and i hardly imagine my future job (if i get into it) will get my butt onto the chair whole day in the office.. shocking.gif

theCrab
post Jul 17 2010, 12:10 AM

1,093 posts

just to share
This is why you Squat!!!!!!!

Very few movements require the same degree of dedication, desire and determination as heavy squats. Squats are more than a physical strength builder and may be the only movement that builds a person's character. Life is about standing up AFTER a heavy load takes you down. -Dave Tate

thumbup.gif get motivated and inspiring

theCrab
post Jul 26 2010, 11:51 PM

1,093 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Jul 22 2010, 06:32 PM)
errr... haha i dont really understand ur question.
but lets make it easier.
first, u warm up...
second, lets say u know u can do 50lbs 10 reps.
do that weight for 3 sets.
dont have to increase the weight, coz i doubt u will be able to do more on 2nd set.
so, just stick to 50lbs x 10reps for 3 sets.

then follow up with ur next exercise or go more sets, up to u,
hi bro,i used to do like this
pyramid set

bench
30 lbsx12
40 lbsx10
50 lbsx6

follow the high weight low reps rules in order to bulk and gain size
any comment?
been following this pyramid set for like 8 months
theCrab
post Jul 27 2010, 01:11 AM

1,093 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Jul 27 2010, 12:51 AM)
does it work for u?
if yes, then why not?
bodybuilding is not a set of laws to follow.
if it works, then it works.
strength yes
i dont actually go and measure my size

theCrab
post Jul 28 2010, 11:54 PM

1,093 posts

QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Jul 27 2010, 11:30 PM)
I have posted somewhere in pix thread. I already end my cutting phase. I like the result. Now is the bulking phase, bye bye to ripped body  sweat.gif
Sigh, i eat too much sugar. Anyone eat alot of sugar and still ripped or no gain in body fat ?
ohmy.gif somehow i see some people can maintain their cut for few years ,but not in the very bulky way.maybe they are ectomorph ?

theCrab
post Aug 8 2010, 11:27 PM

1,093 posts

am still considering keto diet...
will it affect our health as we cant consume much vege and fruits?
someone carry out this diet before?

it sound like culking(lose and gain fat at the same time ) ,cool
theCrab
post Aug 9 2010, 07:02 PM

1,093 posts

QUOTE(pedro @ Aug 9 2010, 08:31 AM)
Was on keto for almost 1 year,lost around 15kgs with good muscle definition,but then decided I was too small and I switched to AD.
Why switch back ? i thought you can still gaining muscles throught keto?
and mind i ask,what is AD diet?I cant get any answer from google
tough huh?you never break rules when you going to party or supper with friend ?

QUOTE(LadyVanity @ Aug 9 2010, 10:17 AM)
hey smile.gif r u wanting to cut or bulk? keto can be very catabolic if carried out for long periods of time.... a keto diet also shld not be run for more than 10 consecutive weeks at a go as it can affect ur thyroid, slowing ur metabolism in the long run. ur also missing out on alot of good stuff like fruits, veggies, and carbs like sweet potatoes, yams, brown rice, whole grains, beans etc also have great nutritional value and antioxdants

i would personally suggest AD or CKD (cyclic keto) if u wanna put on more muscle mass. these diets worked very well for me and i managed to hold on to more muscle mass this time round dieting. energy levels sustainable... cravings r also not so bad. u have one refeed day (24 hours or 48 hours of hi carb low fat, depending on ur body)... and its during these refeeds that u can really pack back the veggies, fruits, grains... and have that cheat meal too. ive also attempted Dan Duchaine's BodyOpus.... but felt it was too much work. :S the depletion workout at the end of the week is SHIT and very hard to follow exactly as it specifies.

and @ pedro... do you count calories and/or macros on the AD?? cos ive heard that u dont need to count calories on the conventional bb's low carb diet... but on any form of keto diet (CKD/AD/TKD etc) you need to track macros and calories. your 15kg loss sounds great!
If possible,I WANT BOTH !! AM ENDOMORPH !!
cyclic keto means refill the carbs once a week right during weekends?
but i heard that the cons of keto is you cant consum fruits and vege
so wheres the FIBRE sources come from ? and someone told me that carry out this diet will cause the imbalance of ketones and reduce calcium ,so will weakened our bone density?

Added on August 9, 2010, 7:18 pmMy picture,CUT OR BULK? AM 74 kg...
yes i know thats still flabby..there still belly..am still trying the best to get a shape and awesome 6 pack
constructive comment please ,dont laugh at me too hard icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by theCrab: Aug 9 2010, 07:18 PM
theCrab
post Aug 9 2010, 07:41 PM

1,093 posts

QUOTE(-Dan @ Aug 9 2010, 07:38 PM)
AD is anabolic diet, IINM.
ehh same hi fat hi protein low carbs,same with keto?
which diet would you suggest me going by judging from my picture ?
theCrab
post Aug 9 2010, 07:50 PM

1,093 posts

QUOTE(jamis @ Aug 9 2010, 07:44 PM)
buddy if u would like to do cutting, any diet that u can find for losing fat works. No need to be too specific, the keyword is determination and discipline .
thanks buddy
just takut if cut then not enough mass,if bulk then fat accumulated too fast.adjusting my diet.thus someone suggest me carry out this diet,but have to know the cons and pro,later nanti die..
theCrab
post Aug 9 2010, 11:48 PM

1,093 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Aug 9 2010, 08:42 PM)
bro... hahaha... honestly, if i were u, i would bulk for at least half a year b4 even thinking of cutting. hahaha...
in my opinion, u dont have enough muscles yet...
good luck bro
not really into cutting,but just not to looks fat and chubby...thats why think to maintain muscle rate until i i lost some fat,then bulk up slowly...mungkin 8 weeks carbs cycling then switch to low carbs high protein. smile.gif
not really likes to look like a fat boy all the time,because my gene store fat 1st at face..

QUOTE(pedro @ Aug 9 2010, 09:49 PM)
I didn't gain much on Keto,just loss fat.

Normally my friends know what am doing so we always choose accordingly!

BTW I agree with Jon,bulk like crazy first.
the fat loss is drastic? am planning for carbs cycling
any supplements or guideline ?do you lose any muscle mass during this diet?
theCrab
post Aug 10 2010, 12:12 AM

1,093 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Aug 9 2010, 11:57 PM)
bro trust me... =.=
u have no chest muscles, shoulders are kinda narrow, ur back aint anywhere near to a point for u to go cutting, so does ur biceps+triceps.
anyway, its ur decision. haha...
trust you bro,so senior and mentor had recommend me for steady and balanced diet though
wil try my best not to look so fat,as i just cut down my weight last year from 90kg-66,i really dont like people calling me a fatboy again cry.gif
now bulk until 74 ady laugh.gif

QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Aug 10 2010, 12:00 AM)
crab, try to do a clean bulk. With carb. Then cut if you feel that you look too fat.
any tips ? like a meal plan ?
theCrab
post Aug 11 2010, 12:41 AM

1,093 posts

QUOTE(gtoforce @ Aug 11 2010, 12:31 AM)
bro
i tried low carb diet (only bad carb supply was from white bread or 80% dark chocolate - one square a day)
my friend saw that my jawline had emerged and my love handles shrank
but i still have those left over fats when i lost weight
oh crappy hell
bro,you bulking or cutting ?
mind to share your diet ?

0.0638sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:45 AM