QUOTE(rayfoo @ Jan 12 2010, 05:14 PM)
how if we start a bulk buy... so that everyone can share the postage Astro B.yond V2.0, HD Content Available
Astro B.yond V2.0, HD Content Available
Jan 12 2010, 05:34 PM
491 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cyberjaya |
Jan 12 2010, 06:17 PM
69 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
QUOTE(aneip @ Jan 12 2010, 04:05 PM) That's cheap.. All,Where he put it? in the middle or near to dish or near to decoder? My cable already got connector between. Decoder -- 20m new cable -- connector -- 10m old cable -- DISH.. I think can simply replace the connector with this inline amp.. I did a post on this some time ago, my post is below:- ---- Post ---- Sorry to disappoint you but the increase in signal (due to an inline amplifier) is not a true increase, all that has happened is that the amplitude of the signal has increased. For satellite signals the most important measurement is "Carrier to Noise Ratio", this is the magnitude of difference between the actual signal and the noise (interference). For example, if you have a signal of 200 with a "noise" level of 20 and adding an amplifier increases the signal to 250 then the underlying noise will have gone up to 25. What this means is that the signal will appear stronger but as soon as it rains the signal will disappear just the same as with no amplifier installed. To reduce rain drop out there are four ways to improve the "Carrier to Noise Ratio". 1. Align the dish properly 2. Use a bigger dish 3. Use a LNB with a better "Carrier to Noise Ratio" 4. Run the cable direct to the decoder, no breaks, no splitters and no concealed wiring. From the forums, it looks like Astro are trying to improve rain drop out by improving all 4! If anyone has not allowed direct cable to decoder connection or even worse, kept their old dish / LNB then you have really lost out! Most ppl here seem to get a major improvement in signal strength without an amplifier, whatever your installer says don't let him sell you an amplifier, it amplifies the signal and the noise giving no real improvement other than better numbers on the screen. The best thing to do is to get the install done correctly and not to let the installer do a poor installation! --- Post End --- Think about it, the installer does a bad install with a poor signal, then he sells you an amplifier! |
Jan 12 2010, 07:05 PM
2,234 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
in-line booster should be located as close to LNB as possible, make sure to weather-proof the booster
the further away from LNB, noises pickup by the cable will be amplified by the booster as well, resulted in the drop of signal quality in-line booster is useful for long cable run |
Jan 12 2010, 07:05 PM
2,549 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Sungai Petani, Kedah |
QUOTE(RAMChYLD @ Jan 12 2010, 01:02 PM) And for new TV, yeah, cheap. RM2499 minimum (need to buy 32" minimum because need 2-3 HDMI ports, one component port, one composite port and one VGA port. And I insist only on Sharp brand because I'm most familiar with Sharp TVs, and TVs from Sharp with that many connections only come in sizes of 32" or higher)... I currently still pokai from buying the PS3 and then a PSP Go (because of PS3 remote play) and then a PSP3000 (US model because stupid local PSP Go cannot load comic book reader- region-free my foot) and that useless Intensity Pro. Plus room no more space What the use of PS3? games expensive lo. |
Jan 12 2010, 07:35 PM
1,008 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Capital Square Kuantan |
Finally..hbo HD & nat geo HD gone..
huhuhu.. aiman xkesah..tak nengok puN |
Jan 12 2010, 07:41 PM
1,548 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: ugly kingdom |
Jan 12 2010, 07:46 PM
1,008 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Capital Square Kuantan |
Jan 12 2010, 07:59 PM
QUOTE(honamd77 @ Jan 12 2010, 07:46 PM) sOOn just take la learning package..maybe wanna topak pakej Nat Geo..good for learn plus awesome picture hbo HD..until have sub ( nOOb spoken ).. for me, i will take learning package+fun+variety.. wajib for me... sports don't care la... tak minat.... This post has been edited by AjkR06: Jan 12 2010, 08:00 PM |
Jan 12 2010, 08:07 PM
2,549 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Sungai Petani, Kedah |
30/12/09 first call
05/1/10 4th call as no confirmation from astro 06/1/10 verification from astro. 12/1/10 Installed using old ODU. 13/1/10 Change the ODU to new ODU. Signal 190 using measat 1. I try to change to measet 18 got 220 but how to confirm. Btw, the installer say need to change the ODU as future receiving migth not work if using old ODU. The quality much better than my old astro decoder that using component cable. This post has been edited by mynewuser: Jan 12 2010, 08:08 PM |
Jan 12 2010, 08:24 PM
5,533 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Area 51 |
Just would like to confirm, is the new 65cm dish also got the grey colour as the old dish? or all new 65cm dish is brown colour?
Jan 12 2010, 08:26 PM
1,042 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
dark grey color..
Jan 12 2010, 08:31 PM
1,715 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Klang |
QUOTE(mynewuser @ Jan 12 2010, 07:05 PM) Final Fantasy XIII -.- QUOTE(AjkR06 @ Jan 12 2010, 07:59 PM) just take la learning package.. For me I took News (only for Australia Network)+Learning+Fun+Variety+Metro(primarily for BBCE, but also got watch CI and Discovery Turbo)for me, i will take learning package+fun+variety.. wajib for me... sports don't care la... tak minat.... Yeah, I'm a knowledge freak QUOTE(l_berd @ Jan 12 2010, 08:26 PM) Afaik, only dark grey color. |
Jan 12 2010, 08:32 PM
5,533 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Area 51 |
Jan 12 2010, 09:04 PM
993 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: Gas Town, Sarawak |
QUOTE(low98944 @ Jan 12 2010, 09:32 PM) Last time I asked Astro CS their said got 65cm with old grey colour? The signal also 225 at #1 and 255 at #18... My installer already inform me in advance that mine was ODU 60 as ODU 65 out of stock when he came on 6 Jan. CS confirmed that it's out of stock but to my surprise, members here still got ODU 65 for the past few days. So, I called to request for a replacement yesterday. Now waiting for them to arrange the installer. |
Jan 12 2010, 10:15 PM
I have just tried connecting my byond using component output to my panny LCD...
Im just using the bundled Composite+RCA Audio cable (the yellow, red and white RCA cable).., Yellow I connected to Green colour connector White to Blue or black colour connector and Red to red colour connector... And surpriseingly, all the SD Channel (i repeat, SD Channels).., the PQ was a bit good than connecting via HDMI.., but for HD channels, many lost in PQ, it became a bit blurry... some pictures : ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by AjkR06: Jan 12 2010, 10:22 PM |
Jan 12 2010, 10:24 PM
634 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Beaufort, Sabah |
QUOTE(AjkR06 @ Jan 12 2010, 10:15 PM) I have just tried connecting my byond using component output to my panny LCD... Can u upload HD pq on component...Im just using the bundled Composite+RCA Audio cable (the yellow, red and white RCA cable).., Yellow I connected to Green colour connector White to Blue or black colour connector and Red to red colour connector... And surpriseingly, all the SD Channel (i repeat, SD Channels).., the PQ was a bit good than connecting via HDMI.., but for HD channels, many lost in PQ, it became a bit blurry... some pictures : ![]() ![]() |
Jan 12 2010, 11:39 PM
1,543 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Somewhere in Damansara |
QUOTE(joenjill @ Jan 12 2010, 03:59 PM) how long you guy take after call the astro for setup Byond?? i wait already for 2weeks after i call for thats stupid astro call centre, but now still haven get 1 reply yet..... Hahaha. Someone here recommend to call CS twice a day. Because i call twice a week, i got nothing until today. Today is my 26 days of waiting. |
Jan 12 2010, 11:44 PM
1,263 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
Jan 13 2010, 12:06 AM
46 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Jan 13 2010, 12:52 AM
11 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
QUOTE(AjkR06 @ Jan 12 2010, 10:15 PM) I have just tried connecting my byond using component output to my panny LCD... Try using a better quality component cable, the SD will be much better. I spend RM45 for the component cable and worth every penny.Im just using the bundled Composite+RCA Audio cable (the yellow, red and white RCA cable).., Yellow I connected to Green colour connector White to Blue or black colour connector and Red to red colour connector... And surpriseingly, all the SD Channel (i repeat, SD Channels).., the PQ was a bit good than connecting via HDMI.., but for HD channels, many lost in PQ, it became a bit blurry... some pictures : ![]() ![]() |
| Change to: | 0.0191sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:36 PM |