133 Pages « < 78 79 80 81 82 > » Bottom

1120 Park Avenue - PJ South, any comments?

preliew
post Mar 17 2010, 06:44 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(icewolf3 @ Mar 17 2010, 04:42 PM)
i half agree. my house used to be wetlands. now the house is suffering from the soft soil. piling not strong enough. here crack there crack. my porch pillar always crack. it's because they need to rush for the delivery date. that's why no chance for them to let the soil settle.
hope this developer spent more money and effort to make sure the mining land is really suitable to built the high rise building la, but tis project sell with low entry cost......
sup3rfly
post Mar 17 2010, 07:27 PM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

hey guys... OCBC just approved my loan.. wonder if anyone getting loan from them... any advice??? i have roughly read through this thread but seems like most of the ppl are taking UOB... may i know the reason why?
icewolf3
post Mar 17 2010, 08:56 PM

46 posts

i've taken OCBC. i think UOB not offering a very good deal. i have checked 3 diff banks. All 3 banks offer you the same rates. the difference between them is the lock in period, MRTA and service. we all understand that there is a 5 years lock in period with the banks. only stand chart start the lock in period from the day you sign the bank loan offer letter. MRTA is optional. i think only UOB force you to apply MRTA together with your bank loan(other wise you pay the MRTA in one lump sum). meaning your bank loan 90% + MRTA 5%. i didn't like it because the BLR will charge on the total amount of your bank loan and MRTA.(you actually taking 95% loan) As for OCBC, although the lock in period only starts when the first drawdown to developer, but i can pay my MRTA installment without charging to my bank loan. so it's cool. and the service is FAST, EFFICIENT and 7 days a week.
sup3rfly
post Mar 17 2010, 09:12 PM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

yeah OCBC is not bad... guess i m gonna take that too... just wondering why everyone taking UOB thats all smile.gif
lamode
post Mar 17 2010, 09:13 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(icewolf3 @ Mar 17 2010, 08:56 PM)
i think only UOB force you to apply MRTA together with your bank loan(other wise you pay the MRTA in one lump sum). meaning your bank loan 90% + MRTA 5%. i didn't like it because the BLR will charge on the total amount of your bank loan and MRTA.(you actually taking 95% loan
this is not correct. i took the loan with UOB without MRTA or MLTA. the lock in period also start from first draw down.

but those customer service working in their bank is noob-like, i think UOB dun spend $$$ to train their own staff. also if u wanna do something and go for branch A they tell you its not allowed, then u go branch B and get it done nicely, diff branch diff treatment. rclxub.gif

Added on March 17, 2010, 9:14 pm
QUOTE(sup3rfly @ Mar 17 2010, 09:12 PM)
yeah OCBC is not bad... guess i m gonna take that too... just wondering why everyone taking UOB thats all smile.gif
my financial track record so so only, no other bank offer me 90% loan, so no choice got to take UOB.

This post has been edited by lamode: Mar 17 2010, 09:14 PM
sup3rfly
post Mar 17 2010, 09:18 PM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

the OCBC lady is pretty professional... she explains almost everything to me already actually... so i think i will wait for 2 more days then decide... due date of snp is on 24th smile.gif
post Mar 18 2010, 03:21 AM

864 posts

QUOTE(sup3rfly @ Mar 17 2010, 09:18 PM)
the OCBC lady is pretty professional... she explains almost everything to me already actually... so i think i will wait for 2 more days then decide... due date of snp is on 24th smile.gif
you better go with ocbc. they are more transparent and explain to you clearly.
those UOB loan are trying to milk as much as possible from customer. and their SA sucks..
dont even know a thing. never explain, and bad service. try to con their potential customer.
be wary of them.

they even try to milk me 2k for nothing!!!!
cmk96
post Mar 18 2010, 07:38 AM

2,096 posts

i encounter some hiccups with OCBC.... i went to one of their branch to open an account to serve my loan.... the staff want me to show them my offer letter! i didnt bring it... they said..."oh, you must bring it"... i called my loan agent and past my hp to the staff... after 5 min... they still "argueing" on the phone... my loan agent said it was his first time heard such rules... then an manager came to serve us and used 30 min to explain and get details from me... even ask me for my business card.... i wonder why they need it....

anyone encounter such situation??
ch_leong
post Mar 18 2010, 09:54 AM

439 posts

i brought along my offer letter. Actually they also check via their internal loan system taht u have taken up such loan. I went to Puchong OCBC branch. Nicely treated just the queue is slow.
icewolf3
post Mar 18 2010, 11:17 AM

46 posts

mine was smooth like tofu. tat is why i recommended ocbc. i dun think u need to show them the offer letter as opening a savings/current account is a normal thing. there's no reason they ask u. get their names and report them to the higher authority.
sup3rfly
post Mar 18 2010, 07:03 PM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

guess i will be taking OCBC la.. will be meeting the agent tomolo to see the term and stuffs and will sign the snp on monday... wednesday is the due date of my snp... signing it on monday wont be too late huh? tongue.gif
dadidi
post Mar 19 2010, 11:10 AM

56 posts

I am taking OCBC as well

One question :

is it necessary to get a OCBC saving account for the loan payment ?
can i jus issue cheque ?
ch_leong
post Mar 19 2010, 03:16 PM

439 posts

it is necessary to open the account so that developer can bank in $$ to u. Not u issue check to pay $

This post has been edited by ch_leong: Mar 19 2010, 03:16 PM
dadidi
post Mar 19 2010, 03:46 PM

56 posts

oh ya, i forgot the promotion package hor !!
WEE2000
post Mar 19 2010, 11:30 PM

217 posts

not necessary to open an account, u can pay directly to ur home loan account number. however, having an account is easier if u wanna transfer the $$ from ur savings to ur home loan monthly. certain banks also has offset limit if ur bank account has a huge amount of $$, where u can save on interest.
sup3rfly
post Mar 21 2010, 09:36 AM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

just met with OCBC agent again last saturday... there is one thing that i dont quite understand.... there is 2 type of repayment namely advance and capital, for advice excess money that u paid for your installment is not withdrawable, whereby capital, the excess moeny that u paid for installment is withdrawable but provided the minimum of the excess money is rm1k... lets say suppose ur installment is rm1k then u need to pay 2k now for that another 1k to be in the capital account or else it will go to advance... is other banks the same as well????
jackielee
post Mar 22 2010, 02:21 PM

81 posts

anyone know...is thr any lot still available...
beckhamsev
post Mar 22 2010, 07:36 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(sup3rfly @ Mar 21 2010, 09:36 AM)
just met with OCBC agent again last saturday... there is one thing that i dont quite understand.... there is 2 type of repayment namely advance and capital, for advice excess money that u paid for your installment is not withdrawable, whereby capital, the excess moeny that u paid for installment is withdrawable but provided the minimum of the excess money is rm1k... lets say suppose ur installment is rm1k then u need to pay 2k now for that another 1k to be in the capital account or else it will go to advance... is other banks the same as well????
How much are the units now? I believe this is the 2nd phase, as my fren bot a unit during their initial launch, but i am kind of interested now. Pls tell me the price range.
THKS!! icon_question.gif

sup3rfly
post Mar 23 2010, 02:55 PM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

QUOTE(jackielee @ Mar 22 2010, 02:21 PM)
anyone know...is thr any lot still available...
hey jack, there is still some unit available, mostly are for type S, type M only left 3 - 4 units ar tower 5, tower 3 got a lot of type M but u might need to reconsider as its facing west.

QUOTE(beckhamsev @ Mar 22 2010, 07:36 PM)
How much are the units now? I believe this is the 2nd phase, as my fren bot a unit during their initial launch, but i am kind of interested now. Pls tell me the price range.
THKS!! icon_question.gif
Type S - 200 - 220k
Type M - 250 - 261k
Type L - 280 - 300k

these should be the range.
beckhamsev
post Mar 23 2010, 10:15 PM

132 posts

Thks for the info nod.gif

QUOTE(sup3rfly @ Mar 23 2010, 02:55 PM)
hey jack, there is still some unit available, mostly are for type S, type M only left 3 - 4 units ar tower 5, tower 3 got a lot of type M but u might need to reconsider as its facing west.
Type S - 200 - 220k
Type M - 250 - 261k
Type L - 280 - 300k

these should be the range.

133 Pages « < 78 79 80 81 82 > » Top

0.0337sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 08:14 PM