Credit card V8, Anything about it

thesoothsayer
post Dec 17 2009, 12:31 PM

954 posts

QUOTE(leyley @ Dec 17 2009, 11:32 AM)
My next rant on Citibank. Transfer my loan over to them and it took weeks to get it done. Only after I called in to them, their salesgirl key-in the wrong account number for me. What is wrong with Citibank..
I had a funny incident when applying for a Citibank card a few years ago. One of their customer service officers called to confirm my application in the morning and asked for the finance department's number. Then she called my number again in the afternoon, thinking I was the finance department. I laughed at her, and told her she's calling the wrong number. She hung up and my application got rejected. rclxub.gif Wasn't really keen on it as I was applying as a favour for someone, so I wasn't too bothered.

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Dec 17 2009, 12:00 PM)
Yesterday received a pre-approved StanChart Plat CC Visa  doh.gif

Last year I tried apply but is rejected. Now they send me without applying  rclxub.gif 

I got it as well. I canceled my gold card with them two years ago due to slow response from their staff, but they sent me a statement charging me for service fees the next year. I got mad and gave them a ticking off about that as they had already confirmed my cancellation 1 year ago. Then this year, they send me their Platinum card. Not even tempted to activate it.
ronnie
post Dec 17 2009, 12:32 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

I used my Maybank Petronas Visa in Hong Kong recently and found that the forex rate was even cheaper than using cash (HKD)... hehehe.

DA used to be that way until they added the 1% admin charge sad.gif
tachlio
post Dec 17 2009, 01:04 PM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

Bank still dont want took any action??

tomorrow will be the date i go cancel my AMEX or MBB petronas

tachlio
post Dec 17 2009, 01:13 PM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Dec 17 2009, 12:01 PM)
ic, then nothing to worry la
i thk previously got one ppl got the cl increased double biggrin.gif
DA increase mine from 8k to 16k tongue.gif

but also CUT thumbup.gif
fymmandy
post Dec 17 2009, 01:23 PM

50 posts

hihi,
anybody know how much do Maybank charge if i want to replace my Credit card?? thanks in adv. smile.gif

This post has been edited by fymmandy: Dec 17 2009, 01:23 PM
alex_cyw1985
post Dec 17 2009, 01:38 PM

1,229 posts

QUOTE(fymmandy @ Dec 17 2009, 01:23 PM)
hihi,
anybody know how much do Maybank charge if i want to replace my Credit card?? thanks in adv. smile.gif
replace due to?
fymmandy
post Dec 17 2009, 01:54 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(alex_cyw1985 @ Dec 17 2009, 01:38 PM)
replace due to?
i borrow my friend my CC for emergence use, now i want to replace my CC number...
alexwsk
post Dec 17 2009, 02:06 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(fymmandy @ Dec 17 2009, 01:54 PM)
i borrow my friend my CC for emergence use, now i want to replace my CC number...
doh.gif , you don't trust ur fren???

easiest is to report lost of card and ask for reissue
else i don't know how you can explain
hye
post Dec 17 2009, 02:18 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(fymmandy @ Dec 17 2009, 01:54 PM)
Actually you can't explain this to the bank (in fact all banks) as you are contravening the T&C of using the card in the first place. Best you just report the card as loss. I know UOB charges RM50 ... I think that's the maximum benchmark. BTW ... you need to wait a couple of days to 1 week before you get a replacement card.
fymmandy
post Dec 17 2009, 02:27 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Dec 17 2009, 02:06 PM)
doh.gif , you don't trust ur fren???

easiest is to report lost of card and ask for reissue
else i don't know how you can explain
haha, i trust him, thats why i help him. it was an emergency.

QUOTE(hye @ Dec 17 2009, 02:18 PM)
Actually you can't explain this to the bank (in fact all banks) as you are contravening the T&C of using the card in the first place. Best you just report the card as loss. I know UOB charges RM50 ... I think that's the maximum benchmark. BTW ... you need to wait a couple of days to 1 week before you get a replacement card.
yaya, im going to say i lost my cc.. Thanks.
hmm... no body know the charges for card replacement for maybank ma?

alexwsk
post Dec 17 2009, 02:30 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(fymmandy @ Dec 17 2009, 02:27 PM)
haha, i trust him, thats why i help him. it was an emergency.
yaya, im going to say i lost my cc.. Thanks.
hmm... no body know the charges for card replacement for maybank ma?
i thk can get it free, since they are desperate now
else just cancel the card tongue.gif

This post has been edited by alexwsk: Dec 17 2009, 02:31 PM
SUSDavid83
post Dec 17 2009, 02:43 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(tachlio @ Dec 17 2009, 01:13 PM)
DA increase mine from 8k to 16k  tongue.gif

but also CUT thumbup.gif
DA also upgraded my credit limit from RM 10k to RM 18k. I was shocked when I checked the available balance in CIMBClicks. I called CS to verify this.

Apart from that, I also inquired about the RM 50 service tax. The CS told me an unofficial decision that the service tax will be imposed based on the date of issued. New cards will be charged for it.
elru
post Dec 17 2009, 03:13 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

QUOTE(deeplyheartbroken @ Dec 16 2009, 11:57 PM)
CIMB Infinite Visa is free for life. For SCB, as long as you are using your card enough for that particular year, an annual fee waiver I think should not be a problem (by request).
QUOTE(winner @ Dec 17 2009, 09:01 AM)
It was (/is) FOC for first year. But I am not sure whether SCB still issues normal VI to those who are not PB customers. AF waiver request for second year onwards is however subject to the bank's approval.
It still doesn't solve the dilemma. You only delay the decision on cc cancellation. However, it does help to a certain extent. For instance, some Amex cardholders may consider to cancel their cards when the 15% cash back promotion ends in Feb 2010 or after they receive their cash back entitlement, if their card anniversary months fall after the promotion period.

On a different note, you must be very HAPPY with your so-called ANTICIPATED NO LESS THAN 9% RETURN? biggrin.gif Anyway, you should consider yourself LUCKY. tongue.gif
hey thanks very much for the replies, yea, i was searching thru the net and found some other forumers also said its free for the first year for both in msia and spore. tempted to apply but i'll see first what are news with the tax when i come back.
winner
post Dec 17 2009, 03:26 PM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(kei18kun @ Dec 17 2009, 08:51 AM)
great news indeed, 10000 points for RM50 tax definitely worth it
Don't you know that you can utilise 10000 to 12000 points to redeem a RM50 gift voucher? As for RM100 voucher, it requires even less than 20000 points. They are your HARD-EARNED points anyway. xmas.gif

QUOTE(GHz @ Dec 17 2009, 10:42 AM)
Cancel 4 credit cards today. Left another 4. Thinking to cancel another 2.

Already cancel - HSBC, Affin, Bank Islam & CIMB
Still Hold - AMEX Gold CC, SCB JustOne, Public Bank & Alliance Bank

Thinking of canceling Public Bank & Alliance Bank as well.
It looks like everybody is so PASSIONATE about SCB JustOne and don't wanna let it go! hands.gif

QUOTE(tachlio @ Dec 17 2009, 01:04 PM)
Bank still dont want took any action??

tomorrow will be the date i go cancel my AMEX or MBB petronas
Banks don't want to absorb the service tax. Isn't tomorrow a public holiday? You are losing another week. wish.gif

Btw, I wrote to Alliance Bank to cancel my Younique MC on Monday. Yesterday I received a call from Alliance confirming that the card was cancelled, and the CS officer did not even persuade me to stay on. Just now I double-checked the status by calling Alliance CS and I was given a confirmation that the card has been cancelled. A confirmation letter will be sent to me. hands.gif

QUOTE(fymmandy @ Dec 17 2009, 01:23 PM)
hihi,
Most banks will charge a card replacement fee of RM50. You may negotiate with MBB, but it is subject to approval.
GHz
post Dec 17 2009, 03:46 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Dec 17 2009, 03:26 PM)
It looks like everybody is so PASSIONATE about SCB JustOne and don't wanna let it go! hands.gif
yes it is. The most important thing is, we no longer can apply for this card. biggrin.gif
davidlow7
post Dec 17 2009, 04:06 PM

StageMaster
8,306 posts

EON bank and UOB bank have replace the card for me for free.

On a card spoilt reason (but it is a true reason)

Not sure if u report lost will then be charged!

alexwsk
post Dec 17 2009, 05:10 PM

4,092 posts

just went to lowyat and swiped using cc
the merchant still charge extra fees - 2.5% doh.gif

anyway, swipe using JustOne, can't go thru doh.gif doh.gif
lastly use pbb

after 10 minutes, SCB called to enquire about the transaction
take the chance to "praise" the cs, cannot go thru oso need to verify sweat.gif
he did admit that SCB is working on how to improve the card's functionality:thumbs:

after another 10 minutes, PBB oso called to enquire about the transaction
seems like lowyat really not a safe place for cc tongue.gif

This post has been edited by alexwsk: Dec 17 2009, 05:12 PM
vgodmax
post Dec 17 2009, 05:33 PM

179 posts

Been using DA Gold since 2003, and would like to apply for a privileged & Free for life CC. I prefer DA & SCB, any recommendation?

What's the diff for Visa Infinite and Platinum?
Darkmage12
post Dec 17 2009, 05:34 PM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Dec 17 2009, 05:10 PM)
just went to lowyat and swiped using cc
the merchant still charge extra fees - 2.5% doh.gif

anyway, swipe using JustOne, can't go thru doh.gif  doh.gif
lastly use pbb

after 10 minutes, SCB called to enquire about the transaction
take the chance to "praise" the cs, cannot go thru oso need to verify sweat.gif
he did admit that SCB is working on how to improve the card's functionality:thumbs:

after another 10 minutes, PBB oso called to enquire about the transaction
seems like lowyat really not a safe place for cc tongue.gif
Probably due to high fraud cases by middle eastern people?
ck_tonny
post Dec 17 2009, 05:41 PM

414 posts

Maybankard customer now can use treatpoint to redeem service tax.

127 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Top

0.0186sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:40 PM