QUOTE(Suk @ May 15 2010, 08:35 PM)
What's the TM NOC email address? I might want to get the 218 IP...thanks.Streamyx The Unofficial Streamyx 4Mbps Users Club V2
Streamyx The Unofficial Streamyx 4Mbps Users Club V2
May 15 2010, 08:49 PM
197 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
May 15 2010, 09:16 PM
2,096 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Maybe is special case
May 15 2010, 10:10 PM
4,234 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
I was told they ran out of 218.111 IP when I asked during an unrelated issue. The guy said he will 'try'.
Funnily, this guy is unable to set my Unipack cap to 5Mbps. He said there was no profile available, whatever that means. This post has been edited by kaiserreich: May 15 2010, 10:17 PM |
May 15 2010, 11:14 PM
109 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
May 16 2010, 12:01 PM
62 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
My 151 IP is really slow on international speed, only 1.2m to China, Hong Kong, and only 0.12m to US even though I have cap at 4m
I have tried to reset to get 218 IP during early morning, midnight, noon, still unable to get it, always stuck with 151 IP, but I don't even know whather my area got 218 IP??? |
May 16 2010, 12:35 PM
QUOTE(mits27 @ May 16 2010, 12:01 PM) My 151 IP is really slow on international speed, only 1.2m to China, Hong Kong, and only 0.12m to US even though I have cap at 4m 115 or 151 ip??? I have tried to reset to get 218 IP during early morning, midnight, noon, still unable to get it, always stuck with 151 IP, but I don't even know whather my area got 218 IP??? |
May 16 2010, 01:43 PM
62 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
Sorry typo, it is 115 IP
May 16 2010, 03:06 PM
1,027 posts Joined: May 2008 |
115 is use to go local website only
Added on May 16, 2010, 3:06 pm ![]() 4M user........... This post has been edited by sg999: May 16 2010, 03:06 PM |
May 16 2010, 03:19 PM
5 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
i'm getting my IP for 175. Much better than 115... 115 zzzz ...
May 16 2010, 11:15 PM
993 posts Joined: May 2010 From: Cheras For PPL to Live 1 |
er , what do i need to get this ? anyone mind to share ? i wanna check mine as well
o ya , im usin belkin G wireless router modem ![]() This post has been edited by lawliet88: May 16 2010, 11:19 PM |
May 16 2010, 11:53 PM
QUOTE(lawliet88 @ May 16 2010, 11:15 PM) er , what do i need to get this ? anyone mind to share ? i wanna check mine as well according the streamyx law, snr >40db cant register the 4mb, will problem like always dc, can u try to gdmt mode??? if u want to complaint the tm will ask u to downgrade to 2mb, think about ito ya , im usin belkin G wireless router modem ![]() |
May 17 2010, 12:39 AM
5 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
QUOTE(chooncc @ May 16 2010, 11:53 PM) according the streamyx law, snr >40db cant register the 4mb, will problem like always dc, can u try to gdmt mode??? if u want to complaint the tm will ask u to downgrade to 2mb, think about it that's streamyx law ... my attenuation is 49.5, but still manage to apply and seldom dc ..... although, there will be some period un unstable line, but, overall, still ok ... |
May 17 2010, 08:06 AM
7,864 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Klang |
I am a newly subscriber of 4M.
The ips I can access is 110,175 and most of the time is 115. Ever since their so called cable problem... the page downloading especially international websites is incomplete and had to refresh several times or worst error. Mom keeps complaining about the problem of reading her chinese novels especially towards the evening. The access to host servers ie mediafire, megaupload is really really bad. Mirc especially rizon is going to be inaccessible soon. I seldom reach 3M for download except local server. Is this normal? This post has been edited by moniqee: May 17 2010, 08:09 AM |
May 17 2010, 11:07 AM
44 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
QUOTE(chooncc @ May 16 2010, 11:53 PM) according the streamyx law, snr >40db cant register the 4mb, will problem like always dc, can u try to gdmt mode??? if u want to complaint the tm will ask u to downgrade to 2mb, think about it I've an old 1Mbps on my other phone line and the line attenuation is only 29dB downstream and 17dB upstream (upstream same as 4Mbps line)I think it's more of a cabling problem than distance since my cables are more than 15 years old and have encountered several lightning strikes throughout the years (fax machine fried, telephone fried). Since my line is less than 2 weeks old, it is still under warranty period and the technician that came and fix is supposed to be in charge if there are any problems. I've phoned him up but he seems reluctant to come over and have a look. Besides, I don't think he would be able to help me change the cables too... Nevertheless, I'll try to call him up again and persuade him to come over. Worse come to worse, I'll have to wait till the end of the week till it transfers to TM responsibilities and call TM. Added on May 17, 2010, 11:09 am QUOTE(lawliet88 @ May 16 2010, 11:15 PM) er , what do i need to get this ? anyone mind to share ? i wanna check mine as well it should be under your dsl status, statistics or device information or something like that.... every modem is different and i'm not sure about belkin o ya , im usin belkin G wireless router modem This post has been edited by fire_hoax: May 17 2010, 11:09 AM |
May 17 2010, 11:26 AM
15,022 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Damansara Jaya/Bandar Utama |
QUOTE(moniqee @ May 17 2010, 08:06 AM) I am a newly subscriber of 4M. My speed is very good...direct download can reach 450KB/s...too bad i dun have RS, MU account... The ips I can access is 110,175 and most of the time is 115. Ever since their so called cable problem... the page downloading especially international websites is incomplete and had to refresh several times or worst error. Mom keeps complaining about the problem of reading her chinese novels especially towards the evening. The access to host servers ie mediafire, megaupload is really really bad. Mirc especially rizon is going to be inaccessible soon. I seldom reach 3M for download except local server. Is this normal? My line does disconnect once in a while, but it's not so bad, it'll reconnect itself and i can continue my download. |
May 17 2010, 02:31 PM
2,270 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
QUOTE(moniqee @ May 17 2010, 08:06 AM) I am a newly subscriber of 4M. try download from direct http servers. for e.g microsoft, downloads.comThe ips I can access is 110,175 and most of the time is 115. Ever since their so called cable problem... the page downloading especially international websites is incomplete and had to refresh several times or worst error. Mom keeps complaining about the problem of reading her chinese novels especially towards the evening. The access to host servers ie mediafire, megaupload is really really bad. Mirc especially rizon is going to be inaccessible soon. I seldom reach 3M for download except local server. Is this normal? for 4mbps account with port capped 4096kbps downstream most probably can get below 500kb/s constant for me. |
May 17 2010, 02:44 PM
1,406 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Living Hell |
QUOTE(moniqee @ May 17 2010, 08:06 AM) I am a newly subscriber of 4M. same fate as u, but I can't even reach 512k speeds when downloading from MF, MU, mirc. costant at 115 IP rangeThe ips I can access is 110,175 and most of the time is 115. Ever since their so called cable problem... the page downloading especially international websites is incomplete and had to refresh several times or worst error. Mom keeps complaining about the problem of reading her chinese novels especially towards the evening. The access to host servers ie mediafire, megaupload is really really bad. Mirc especially rizon is going to be inaccessible soon. I seldom reach 3M for download except local server. Is this normal? gonna make some noise soon |
May 17 2010, 05:09 PM
12,925 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Well it seems that 218.111 are out already , looks like a lot of 4Mbps CoolUni users
May 17 2010, 07:34 PM
7,864 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Klang |
are we inaccessible to mediafire as well? i cant seem to get the link load no matter what ip addresses I change since this morning
already downloads suck....always below 1M...and if I am lucky below 1.5M...for host servers. I think TM wants us to accept the CAP. Honestly, I dont mind the CAP ( FAIR CAP that is ) if they BLOODY unthrottle or UNwhatever they are doing now. almost all my internet browsing had to refresh or downloads are CLAMPED. Mom is complaining like MAD....she says no different whether its 1M or 4M......she cant upload her Chinese Novels properly. This post has been edited by moniqee: May 17 2010, 07:38 PM |
May 17 2010, 11:22 PM
1,027 posts Joined: May 2008 |
| Change to: | 0.0196sec