129 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 78 > » Bottom

HDTV FAQ, For all Console users

htkaki
post Apr 20 2007, 02:19 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Yes, S7 has 37 but not R7. Pana has 37" plasma. rx330, yes. Those LCD are the new models
rx330
post Apr 20 2007, 02:53 PM

11,811 posts

tks htkaki, i see in the webbie, R7 got 37 but not for sale in MY....
hmmm, plasma 37 ?
htkaki
post Apr 20 2007, 04:29 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

TH-37PA50H (Panasonic)

37-inch (94cm) Wide Plasma Display
G8 SD Plasma Panel
VIERA Colour Management System
Max 8.6 Billion Equivalent Colours [2,048 shades of gradation]
4,000:1 Contrast
3D Colour Management
Sub-Pixel Control
Motion Pattern Noise Reduction
Stereo, 2-speakers

This post has been edited by htkaki: Apr 20 2007, 04:30 PM
rx330
post Apr 20 2007, 09:52 PM

11,811 posts

bro, u miss out the main thing, price biggrin.gif
welwitchia
post Apr 23 2007, 03:04 PM

1,219 posts

Does anyone here have a Samsung R7?
When u go into the Service Menu, is the background black or dark blue.

I can't believe how crappy my R7 is. If i view a black JPG on a PS3, it turns out dark blue. Called Samsung and they're gonna send someone over to take a look at it.

Seems like everything i buy has problems. Sucks to be me.
ICDeadPeople
post Apr 23 2007, 03:21 PM

783 posts

Own one, so far so good.
rx330
post Apr 23 2007, 08:31 PM

11,811 posts

tat jia lat meh welwitchia?

silencer
post Apr 23 2007, 08:41 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(welwitchia @ Apr 23 2007, 03:04 PM)

I can't believe how crappy my R7 is. If i view a black JPG on a PS3, it turns out dark blue. Called Samsung and they're gonna send someone over to take a look at it.

No worries..as long as it under warranty.... thumbup.gif
redken
post Apr 23 2007, 09:52 PM

- Private Unlimited -
2,352 posts

QUOTE(welwitchia @ Apr 23 2007, 03:04 PM)

Aiyo, every LCD set sure got problem one. Just follow my advice, ignorance is bliss. tongue.gif
welwitchia
post Apr 23 2007, 10:14 PM

1,219 posts

^ Well, yes I can ignore it.. I'm trying. tongue.gif I have to keep reminding myself that its not some RM10K LCD.
saiga
post Apr 24 2007, 05:13 PM

Fear of the Dark
584 posts

QUOTE(Lord_Ashe @ Apr 16 2007, 10:48 AM)
Right now Best Denki and SenQ have similar deals. The DVD player is also Philips, model DVP595K if I'm not mistaken, with HDMI and Divx compatibility. The DVD player on its own is worth RM 499. And yes, from the DVD player to the LCD is thru HDMI. The downside is that the DVD player only has coax and no optical digital output. Not a problem if you have a good amp.
Bro Ashe, does your dvd player have usb terminal?
Lord_Ashe
post Apr 24 2007, 05:39 PM

Old Treasure Hunter Sidekick
1,495 posts

QUOTE(saiga @ Apr 24 2007, 05:13 PM)
Bro Ashe, does your dvd player have usb terminal?
Yup it has. I'm currently trying to find out what it does. Thumbdrives obviously work, and right now I'm not getting much results with portable HDDs.
saiga
post Apr 24 2007, 07:56 PM

Fear of the Dark
584 posts

QUOTE(Lord_Ashe @ Apr 24 2007, 05:39 PM)
Yup it has. I'm currently trying to find out what it does. Thumbdrives obviously work, and right now I'm not getting much results with portable HDDs.
Gud news then.But if works flawlessly with portable hdd better brows.gif .Can share with me the price you pay for the tv + free dvd player? Thanks.
ooikl
post Apr 25 2007, 08:59 AM

421 posts

yeah.... received my 42PX5M yesterday..... happy with the quality... biggrin.gif
neoardi
post Apr 25 2007, 11:48 AM

Membanteras Pembenci
645 posts

QUOTE(ooikl @ Apr 25 2007, 08:59 AM)
yeah.... received my 42PX5M yesterday..... happy with the quality... biggrin.gif
Congrats dude thumbup.gif , what are u waiting for, post ur gaming setup here. biggrin.gif
ooikl
post Apr 25 2007, 01:16 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(neoardi @ Apr 25 2007, 11:48 AM)
Congrats dude thumbup.gif , what are u waiting for, post ur gaming setup here. biggrin.gif
too bad i dont have any game console ler.... tongue.gif

neoardi
post Apr 25 2007, 01:20 PM

Membanteras Pembenci
645 posts

QUOTE(ooikl @ Apr 25 2007, 01:16 PM)
too bad i dont have any game console ler.... tongue.gif
Aiyo doh.gif , hehehe, btw, how much is the tv and where u bought it?
ymjay
post Apr 25 2007, 03:14 PM

The Sandman
601 posts

just wanna ask....
personally, i havent seen a 1080p movie or game on a LCD before so i just want to know whether 1080p will make any significant difference to a 40 inch LCD TV? (if compared to 720p or 1080i)

its because a SONY bravia X (40) is 15k ++ compared to a SONY V series which is about 7k for the same size...
Any other brand that is just as good? (like SHARP )
any opinion is greatly appreciated

cheers
bysquashy
post Apr 26 2007, 12:21 AM

Wireless Bliss [3GPP R14]
2,884 posts

QUOTE(ymjay @ Apr 25 2007, 03:14 PM)
just wanna ask....
personally, i havent seen a 1080p movie or game on a LCD before so i just want  to know whether 1080p will make any significant difference to a 40 inch LCD TV? (if compared to 720p or 1080i)

its because a SONY bravia X (40) is 15k ++  compared to a SONY V series which is about 7k for the same size...
Any other brand that is just as good? (like SHARP )
any opinion is greatly appreciated

cheers
You can try to pm silencer (sorry ya bro, you are the only 1080p I sold). Or you can read his review in my thread, pros and cons.
silencer
post Apr 26 2007, 02:25 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(bysquashy @ Apr 26 2007, 12:21 AM)
You can try to pm silencer (sorry ya bro, you are the only 1080p I sold). Or you can read his review in my thread, pros and cons.
Boleh....as long as u can add anotehr 1 year for the warranty...just kidding.. whistling.gif

129 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 78 > » Top

0.0326sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:46 AM