Feb 10 2011, 01:55 PM
9,301 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
QUOTE(CKyoon @ Feb 10 2011, 11:04 AM) Is there any debit card with limit more than RM5K per transaction per day? Besides the one mentioned my alexwsk, there are a few other debit cards that come with a transaction limit of more than RM5k per day such as : - All Public Bank debit cards - RHB Bank debit cards just to name a few ... |
Feb 10 2011, 03:20 PM
266 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Feb 10 2011, 01:55 PM) Besides the one mentioned my alexwsk, there are a few other debit cards that come with a transaction limit of more than RM5k per day such as : Thanks. Which public bank debit cards are more suitable for online transaction mainly?- All Public Bank debit cards - RHB Bank debit cards just to name a few ... |
Feb 10 2011, 06:24 PM
2,323 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Smallville |
Feb 10 2011, 07:04 PM
QUOTE(erry- @ Feb 10 2011, 06:24 PM) QUOTE(CKyoon @ Feb 10 2011, 03:20 PM) Thanks. Which public bank debit cards are more suitable for online transaction mainly? |
Feb 11 2011, 09:58 AM
71 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
Hi, I just bought an item in ebay through paypal with PB Visa Electron debit card.
Paypal states that the payment has been transfered and completed already since last tuesday, but when I checked PBeOnline today, my debit card still shows the amount purchased as 'authorise charge' My question is, when will the amount in PB card will truly be deducted, as I'm afraid the seller still did not received the cash. Thx. |
Feb 11 2011, 10:11 PM
8,652 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: lolyat |
Just for u guys information, i made payment thru RHB debit card in foreign currency rate and the charges is 1.75%
Feb 11 2011, 10:56 PM
569 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: Kuching Miow... |
Feb 13 2011, 11:09 PM
961 posts Joined: Jan 2011 From: Msia |
guys, I want to know, do I get maybank statement letters for debit card???
because I received one, but my parents open it up without my permission. and now I dont even receive one. I want to cancle that service, is it possible?? or using a secure email statement stuff, but not thru post. |
Feb 13 2011, 11:40 PM
QUOTE(oldKyoo @ Feb 13 2011, 11:09 PM) guys, I want to know, do I get maybank statement letters for debit card??? Only if you have the passbook-less savings account and it is sent out once every half year (30/6 and 31/12).QUOTE(oldKyoo @ Feb 13 2011, 11:09 PM) I want to cancle that service, is it possible?? or using a secure email statement stuff, but not thru post. You can subscribe for e-statement via M2U. |
Feb 16 2011, 02:02 PM
1,127 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
Hey just got my PBB Esso Debit Card
I can check balance @ ATM and some other functions like Cash Advance, Transfer, Fast Cash but there is no withdrawal button. I tried to use Cash Advance and fast cash but the ATM Says got charges. Anybody have any Idea why? |
Feb 16 2011, 03:33 PM
4,094 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: USJ |
QUOTE(alvinfks78 @ Feb 16 2011, 02:02 PM) Hey just got my PBB Esso Debit Card I believed u tried to withdraw at other bank's ATMI can check balance @ ATM and some other functions like Cash Advance, Transfer, Fast Cash but there is no withdrawal button. I tried to use Cash Advance and fast cash but the ATM Says got charges. Anybody have any Idea why? only withdrawal from PBB ATM is free |
Feb 17 2011, 06:02 PM
1,367 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur |
just wanna ask fellow sifus here, does maybankard platinum debit have any difference as compared to the normal visa debit?
few days back, i went to a club, sanctuary, and i did not bring so much cash, therefore i tried using the debit card, the bill is RM565, and i have around 1k+ in my account, therefore supposingly, it should go through.. however, the waiter told me there's "card error" stated on the machine.... and this is not my first time using it.. no idea why therefore, opting to change to the platinum debit, hoping that it can get authorization easier compared to visa debit.. and also, for platinum, will my name be embossed on the card? |
Feb 17 2011, 06:07 PM
4,094 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: USJ |
QUOTE(raptar_eric @ Feb 17 2011, 06:02 PM) just wanna ask fellow sifus here, does maybankard platinum debit have any difference as compared to the normal visa debit? name will not be embossed on the cardfew days back, i went to a club, sanctuary, and i did not bring so much cash, therefore i tried using the debit card, the bill is RM565, and i have around 1k+ in my account, therefore supposingly, it should go through.. however, the waiter told me there's "card error" stated on the machine.... and this is not my first time using it.. no idea why therefore, opting to change to the platinum debit, hoping that it can get authorization easier compared to visa debit.. and also, for platinum, will my name be embossed on the card? IMHO, shud be no diff between the 2, just one is visa debit and one is master debit |
Feb 17 2011, 07:10 PM
1,367 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Thanks bro. Just dont get it why it says card error. My limit is set to 5k also. Sigh
Feb 19 2011, 01:23 PM
961 posts Joined: Jan 2011 From: Msia |
erm bros and sis, I was wondering, I dont think I have activated my debit card for online purchases, or purchase through the card, so i can just go to a maybank branch and get them to activate it for me??? kinda long though, almost a year.
And was wondering, Debit card also got security number?? or is it the pin number???? coz i want to buy from an online website, donu yet though. |
Feb 19 2011, 01:51 PM
235 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
hi guys , just want to ask one question . Is there any debit card for 17 years old that can transfer money from paypal to bank account tersebut ?
i got confused reading the debit card information . |
Feb 19 2011, 02:39 PM
569 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: Kuching Miow... |
Feb 19 2011, 06:01 PM
4,051 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: 槟城 |
QUOTE(PainHacker @ Feb 19 2011, 01:51 PM) hi guys , just want to ask one question . Is there any debit card for 17 years old that can transfer money from paypal to bank account tersebut ? i got confused reading the debit card information . QUOTE(arezz @ Feb 19 2011, 02:39 PM) You can do it with PB Debit card. There's a fee being charged when you "move" fund from paypal to your card. |
Feb 19 2011, 06:33 PM
QUOTE(oldKyoo @ Feb 19 2011, 01:23 PM) erm bros and sis, I was wondering, I dont think I have activated my debit card for online purchases, or purchase through the card, so i can just go to a maybank branch and get them to activate it for me??? kinda long though, almost a year. You Maybank VISA debit card can be used at EFT POS terminal by default. You know ? Like those people who pay for their purchases using credit cards. However, you must have enough money in your account in order for a transaction to go through as your card is a debit card. As for online purchases, you have to register your card for MSOS. Click HERE. QUOTE(oldKyoo @ Feb 19 2011, 01:23 PM) And was wondering, Debit card also got security number?? or is it the pin number???? Yes. It does have a security number. It is also called CVV and it is in 3-digit and can be found at the back of your card.coz i want to buy from an online website, donu yet though. QUOTE(PainHacker @ Feb 19 2011, 01:51 PM) hi guys , just want to ask one question . Is there any debit card for 17 years old that can transfer money from paypal to bank account tersebut ? - Public Bank Day2Day VISA debit cardi got confused reading the debit card information . - Public Bank VISA Electron - Public Bank ESSO/Mobil VISA debit card - Public Bank Manchester United VISA debit card - Maybank VISA debit card Alternatively, just make a fund transfer directly to any of your bank accounts in Malaysia. Go to "withdraw funds" in your Paypal page and follow the instructions. QUOTE(arezz @ Feb 19 2011, 02:39 PM) never heard debit card can use paypal Debit card is accepted for any Paypal transactions. |
| Change to: | 0.0247sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:08 AM |